Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Durabilityless
5/9/2011

Customer review by jltaylor

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by jltaylor
by jltaylor

This product is so attractive I couldn't pass it up. My wife was so surprised that I actually picked out great looking dinnerware. She went out and bought another set to replace all existing plates in our home. I read so many reviews (after the fact) and people were giving this dinnerware set great reviews after only having them a short time. The one concern for everyone was durability in the other posts. These plates, although very beautiful, chip very easily. After a couple of months, we have huge chips out of 3 plates already. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS SET. All it has going for it is the looks. I wish others would have come back and rated these sets again after they had them for a while longer. If a fork falls on it, if you sneeze hard enough, if you even have a bad dream about something breaking...these plates will break too. PLEASE HEAR ME...I never write posts but had to this time to save so many people the hassle of returning them like I have to. I think it must be because they are so thin. I was stacking a plate on top of another and a huge piece chipped off the bottom plate. We tried to be so careful with these but it doesn't matter...they break if they touch anything. I hope you don't buy these. I beg you not to. Oh I see i can put pictures on here. Even better. Check these out because this is what will happen. And remember we were being careful and they only lasted 9 weeks and now 3 are chipped. Embarrassing for dinner parties.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jltaylor
Cabot, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Pattern, But Chipped AFTER 3 1/2 Weeks
4/19/2010

Customer review by MisMeliss

2.0 stars 4/19/2010 by MisMeliss
by MisMeliss

Got this at Walmart and was so glad to find such a great pattern at a great price, read the positive reviews and felt confident in buying the dishes. I bought three sets to replace my old pattern and loved them. I took them out of the box and loved the design and feel especially the large coffee cup size. They were great for the first three weeks but after week three and a 1/2 of normal dishwasher and microwave use they were ALL chipped on the edges. Very Very disappointed as I love the set and now I just have nasty chipped dishes that look years old when they are not even two months old. We use all natural dish detergent, use seventh generation dish washing solution which is all natural and normal wash and dry cycle with heated dry and don't understand what happened with these dishes. We put them into the dishwasher with no problem and they all came out chipped. See picture and don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisMeliss
Windermere, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Micro-safe at all.
10/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was given these dishes as a gift, and I loved them from the moment I got them to the day a plate broke in the microwave after only 3 minutes. I've also noticed a few chips ( nothing too serious ) but the fact the product says "microwave safe" is a complete fabrication. They can be microwaved and if you're lucky they won't break, but that day was not my lucky one. I've also noticed there's no way to get money back for the faulty dishes and no site I found to help fix my issues. These are the only dishes I have and I'm now down one plate. This is ridiculous. If you're going to charge me this much for dishes, I should be getting my money worth. I could get longer lasting dishes from Goodwill for nearly 70% cheaper. Never buying this product and won't buy a replacement either. Good luck if you own this, maybe you'll get lucky and you won't get chips or broken plates in your microwave... or maybe you won't.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/20/2010

Customer review by Phantasmist

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Phantasmist
by Phantasmist

I love these dishes. They look and feel like a much more expensive set. They're heavyweight and feel very sturdy. The surface is a gloss red with black slightly-textured pattern. The underside of the plates and inside of the mugs is a satin black. I had doubts about how they would hold up in the microwave and dishwasher, but they've done great in the 3 weeks we've had them. They don't overheat in the microwave like some of the inexpensive plates. So far they've come out of the dishwasher perfectly. Whether they stand the test of time is the big question.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantasmist
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, but not durable
8/8/2011

Customer review by Hawthorn23

2.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Hawthorn23
by Hawthorn23

I bought two sets of these dishes last fall. The dishes are a gorgeous deep red color with black accents, have a contemporary rounded square shape, and have a classic heavy ceramic feel to them. The large coffee mugs are nice, too. However, I’ve never had dishes that crack and chip so easily. During the nine months I’ve owned these dishes, I’ve replaced two of the dinner plates and one bowl. The bowl was chipped as I was putting the clean dishes away and the two plates mysteriously cracked and chipped in the dishwasher. This is not due to rough handling and this has not happened to any of my other-brand dishes. After one of the salad plates chipped this week, I’ve decided I won’t be replacing it. These dishes are fragile and are best for occasional use (perhaps only at holidays), not for regular use. I will not purchase this brand of dishes again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawthorn23
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice design and oversized
9/30/2010

Customer review by moonrise

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by moonrise
by moonrise

The plates and bowls are unusually shaped, I guess modernist, but they are much larger that other sets. A fair sized steak with potatoes and other vegtables have plenty of room plus they seem to be deeper than usual. It took a while to get used to a square mug but they do have a large handle. I'm very pleased with this set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonrise
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
partially damaged
8/8/2010

Customer review by rnboxpress

3.0 stars 8/8/2010 by rnboxpress
by rnboxpress

I saw this red dinnerware in the local Walm, but were out of the boxes, and never resupplied. Went to the website, and it stated "not available in stores". I order two boxes of 16 pc each. One small plate had a chip and I had to return the WHOLE box. Very inconvenient. Product is attractive, but now I'm worried how durable it will be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnboxpress
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2013

Customer review by briana707

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by briana707
by briana707

I have not had any problems with these dishes chipping at all. As long as your not slamming them down on the counters or into the microwave, they are not going to chip. I love these dishes and have had them for over a year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briana707
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, except chip easily
2/10/2011

Customer review by dpa2

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by dpa2
by dpa2

Great, except chip easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpa2
Elizabethtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Still beautiful after 2 yrs of everyday use
5/5/2012

Customer review by bhspath

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by bhspath
by bhspath

Several reviews for this item mention how fragile they are. That has not been my experience. I bought this set (plus 4 extra bowls) 25 months ago and they have held up VERY well to everyday use, even with 2 kids. They are strikingly artistic, sturdy, and look GREAT. I generally wash dishes by hand, but I do put them in the microwave every now and then for up to 90 seconds... Two bowls have very small chips/cracks on the edge that I camouflaged with a black sharpie marker. I had my first real breakage last week - a salad plate broke when I dropped another one on top of it while washing dishes. Totally my fault. Few stoneware plates would survive that kind of abuse. I've been wishing for quite a while that I had more place settings, and I am sooooo happy that this design is still available so I can get another set! Ordering tonight!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhspath
House Warming gift
3/3/2011

Customer review by amarige

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by amarige
by amarige

I ordered this as a house warming for my daughter. They were absolutely beautiful and they were packed very well.!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amarige
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2011

Customer review by RoccoK

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by RoccoK
by RoccoK

Look just like the pictures! Doesn't get hot when you put it in the microwave. Really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoccoK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
5/14/2011

Customer review by Frankie1208

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Frankie1208
by Frankie1208

These dishes are beautiful. The design is very nice and they look like you paid $$$ for them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankie1208
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These rock!(And aren't as breakable as people say)
6/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What's going on? These are nowhere near as bad or fragile as people are saying! In fact, they are extremely durable and sturdy. I'm a 24-year-old guy, so I'm not the most delicate person when it comes to washing dishes. Bought these around 4 months ago, along with another set in a black pattern, and I have no complaints whatsoever, especially with the price, which is a great value. The design is a lot of fun, the plates are sturdy, and they work well. People keep saying they chip and break, but I've had no problem like this at all, and I've dropped them on my floor and banged them around in the sink while cleaning them (granted, the floor is carpeted, and I didn't drop them all the way, but I've dropped them from about 2-3 feet off the ground, and no breaking or chipping). Are people throwing these around like frisbee's? That's the only explanation, because I've had no cracks, chips or breaks, and these seem like they will last me at least a few years. I've had more expensive dinnerware break far more easily than these. People need to learn to be careful. If you're careful and aren't using them as frisbee's as everyone else apparently is, then disregard the complaints about how "breakable" they allegedly are, and pick 'em up if you need some extra dishes. Good value, and if you actually take care of them, they won't break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
much darker than the picture
4/22/2010

Customer review by stellaliu

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by stellaliu
by stellaliu

overall is great item, everything arrived, nothing broken, but the red color is much darker than it appears in the picture, they must have adjusted the brightness too much. still, good looking, good quality feeling, will recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stellaliu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful dishes
3/4/2011

Customer review by kitchengoddess1225

1.0 stars 3/4/2011 by kitchengoddess1225
by kitchengoddess1225

I got these as a gift and I hated them-the color is so loud-and-a square mug? I hate the bowls-whose idea was it to make square and weird shapes! My friends gave them to me as a gift-but-they are the ugliest things I have ever seen-WHY can people just not stick to the normal,classic dishes-who would want this-I can't take them back-but I will only drag them out when they come over! I am going to buy the original ones I loved! UGLY do not buy!! The red dragon!!! HA HA

Was this review helpful? (1) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchengoddess1225
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Dinnerware
2/20/2010

Customer review by wrinklypea

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by wrinklypea
by wrinklypea

I bought this set because I was moving and I had no dinnerware and the picture on the box looked nice enough. When I opened the box at home, I was very pleased with the quality and attractiveness of the pieces. The mugs are 16.5 ounces, which I love, since big mugs are hard to find. The only word of caution is that black-dot designs on the actual pieces doesn't stand out as much as in the picture, but for me that isn't a major issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrinklypea
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/20/2012

Customer review by 135sunny

2.0 stars 5/20/2012 by 135sunny
by 135sunny

I love the dishes the color is fantastic and I have alot of compliments from my family. The problem is the I have only had them a few weeks and already a corner is chipped. I am very disappointed and upset becasue I bought 3 sets to make a full 12 piece set and now I don't think they will last that long with the chipping problem. We use these as every day dishes. They are pretty though the family loves the square dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
135sunny
northeast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY RED DISHES!
5/10/2011

Customer review by BaBuMom

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by BaBuMom
by BaBuMom

I shopped everywhere for red dishes -- BB and Beyond, Crate&Barrel,SurLeTable, Target, Macy's you name it, and finally found what I wanted at WalMart at a great price. They arrived promptly at my doorstop with no damage to the dishes. They are micro-wavable and dishwasher safe. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. I am so happy with these dishes. They are not heavy like some stoneware; but very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaBuMom
Takoma Park, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them!
2/10/2013

Customer review by Emmarosebud

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Emmarosebud
by Emmarosebud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes and I was not disappointed in the price, the quality or the appearance. The plates are large and not as heavy as expected and the salad plates are large enough to be used as entree dishes. Love the size of the bowls and mugs as well and the bowls stack nicely. Wish serving bowls were available but happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmarosebud
Eureka, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews