Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice and simple
7/5/2010

Customer review by ashishthapa

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by ashishthapa
by ashishthapa

I tried this with beef and it worked like a charm. Am yet to try pork but don't have any doubts that it will work great. One thing I dd realize however is that after washing it, it needs to be wiped off immediately else rust kicks in.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashishthapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Old invention - Still working great
11/6/2015

Customer review by Hogsanddeer

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Hogsanddeer
by Hogsanddeer

This is the most basic of basic grinders....one like mom always used. BUT, it works great and comes with a sausage stuffer. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hogsanddeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hand Meat Grinder
12/14/2015

Customer review by Snoopy

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Snoopy
by Snoopy

this works great and doesn't take alot of room for a tight kitchen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoopy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meat grinder
4/22/2010

Customer review by hopman0

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by hopman0
by hopman0

Does a great job. For the price it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopman0
Moxee WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice manual meat grinder
3/11/2013

Customer review by yavor1912

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by yavor1912
by yavor1912
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This will last forever, only cons is that I have to spin the handle in order to grind meat. It is not like to be electric but I like it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yavor1912
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Meat Grinder.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Cards18

2.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Cards18
by Cards18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works ok but is made of very rough cast iron which left dark cast iron residue on my hands when I handled it before I cleaned and oiled it,also the screw that is suppose to hold the handle on was about three size's to small so I am looking for a replacement screw,if I had it to o over I would probably spend a little more money and buy a better product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cards18
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Meat Grinder
2/13/2015

Customer review by Dorothy

2.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

It takes one person to hold the grinder as it wants to move even though it is secured tightly to the counter. Then one person to turn the handle and push the meat thru the grinder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? No
it's a grinder
8/24/2015

Customer review by ding

2.0 stars 8/24/2015 by ding
by ding

very difficult to set up on the kitchen counter. keeps moving when you're grinding the meat. meat gets stuck inside after a while. hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ding
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent kitchen tool
10/12/2015

Customer review by biglilchief

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by biglilchief
by biglilchief

I dry loads of fruit and make condiments with them. this grinder is perfect for the dried fruit cause it is fast and easy and unlike a blender you end up with an assortment of pieces and not just powder. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biglilchief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grind
2/12/2015

Customer review by yaar

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by yaar
by yaar

made my first ham&pickle spread... a great kitchen tool a must have !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/23/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by happy
by happy

My Weston meat grinder works great and cleanup is very easy. My mother had one and this is just as good as hers was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes