Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than you think
3/25/2010

Customer review by yvette9tx

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by yvette9tx
by yvette9tx

So i got this computer today after doing weeks of internet searching. i had a toshiba for 4 years and was time for a switch. the keyboard is so comfortable for typing and i type alot. second this computer is not slow at all i just transfered over 2Gb of pictures downloaded all my softwares and it is still running great. Ive been on it now for about four hours and it hardly even a little hot. not like most computers that are burning your lap. you will love this and the pink is so nice. enjoy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvette9tx
Dallas , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
2/11/2010

Customer review by collegestudent7777

3.0 stars 2/11/2010 by collegestudent7777
by collegestudent7777

I just got this computer and it looks great. I was really excited but the computer is slower than I imagined. I had to close a window already and restart the computer. I'm the type of student that brings there labtop everywhere so i'm not sure if this will be able to keep up with me. Maybe its the processor..IDK it just seems slow to me. Also the screen is a little bigger than I wanted it to be all in all i would say that this computer is just ok.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegestudent7777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Totally Awesome
2/11/2010

Customer review by Kimmei

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Kimmei
by Kimmei

LOVE MY NEW LAPTOP IT ROCKS AN WORKS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmei
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Outstanding laptop!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by steveINenglewoodfl

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by steveINenglewoodfl
by steveINenglewoodfl

This Sony Vaio with Windows 7 compares very well to a MacBook Pro which is nearly a $2000 computer (according to a recent article at PC Magazine). At less than $600 it is one of the best bargains you can find today IMO. I did a lot of DD and found this Laptop to be absolutely outstanding it its performance. It is rocket fast and has been a great laptop for me. I bought a Silver Vaio back in December 2009 and was so pleased with it, that I purchased this Pink Vaio for my girlfriend last month. It is ultra lightweight and portable, in short, a great LOOKING and performing machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveINenglewoodfl
Englewood Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
greata price
5/1/2010

Customer review by oregonshopperinmedford

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by oregonshopperinmedford
by oregonshopperinmedford

i have a vaio and has been a great laptop i bought my wife the pink vgn-nw310f everything is great, the only thing that is "misleading" is the picture shows a HDMI outlet, i didnt look at the description which doesnt list it. other than that its a great pc for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonshopperinmedford
medford, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
3/24/2010

Customer review by Beej24

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Beej24
by Beej24

This laptop is just amazing. Everything about it is so perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beej24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Vaio gets 10 stars
5/8/2010

Customer review by LoveTheVaio

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by LoveTheVaio
by LoveTheVaio

I love this laptop! The design is incredible and so are all the programs. It is a very great price and a great brand. I'm a college student so I mostly use it for school and it is awesome, great memory too. I also use it just to surf the web and waste time. Altogether the laptop gets 10 stars. The only recommendation I would make other than to buy this laptop is to buy the extended battery. The battery it comes with lasts 4 hours Maximum. That's the only downside. Other than that, I love it! Conclusion: BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheVaio
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2010

Customer review by Quedn

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Quedn
by Quedn

Great PC but, touchpad has less sensitivity than most. Overall I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quedn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this laptop
5/10/2010

Customer review by Willow22

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Willow22
by Willow22

Had it about two weeks now and it's awesome. Great speed, very stylish, comfortable keyboard. I really like the one touch web access, allowing you to jump online without booting up. I've never seen that before. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this one. Go for it. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willow22
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop for a Great Price!
3/30/2010

Customer review by tailoredrose

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by tailoredrose
by tailoredrose

I have had this laptop for about 3 weeks now and I love it! Love the color and all the features. I was searching for a computer with several key features and i found it all in the sony vaio and for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tailoredrose
Irvington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! It's pink what do you expect?
4/1/2010

Customer review by Pinkya2z

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Pinkya2z
by Pinkya2z

Pink and powerful. We returned a HP $150 cheaper. In return we got a faster & more structurally sound laptop. This model is discontinued. We called Sony. Parts will be available and the Customer Service was excellant. Besides, working on a pink machine is so cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkya2z
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop!
4/30/2010

Customer review by loveSonyVaioproducts

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by loveSonyVaioproducts
by loveSonyVaioproducts

The product works great as expected. The batteries were somehow used, but it still is a great laptop. Processor speed is fast, easy to use interfaces, the Windows 7 OS is better than expected and the PC was sold at the great price. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveSonyVaioproducts
AStoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2010

Customer review by Faith639

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by Faith639
by Faith639

After doing research and reading the reviews, I picked this laptop. I have had it for only a few days now. I do like it for the most part. One of the reasons why I picked this was that it said the battery life was "up to 4 hours". The battery life has lasted, at most, two hours, which I find very frustrating. It gets a little warm, but not too bad. You can still type and have it on your lap without any problem. Hope this helps the next person!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faith639
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day