Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
89
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 329 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews
THE COUCH POTATO'S IN HOME EXERCISER!
3/20/2012

Customer review by tallnterrific

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by tallnterrific
by tallnterrific

I am 6' 2" and about 60 lbs overweight (250), I have been exercising regularly every night for about 15-20 minutes and this is a great workout. SInce I am also a smoker this is good cardio and excellent for toning and weight loss. I have never been so excited about an exerciser but really love this one and plan to seriously keep working out until I am at my ideal weight. But don't forget muscle weighs more than fat- your pounds may go up but your body tone starts slimming down. I saw this same product in a high end catalog for $129 but I got a great price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (97) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallnterrific
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for what its worth!
4/9/2016

Customer review by Milyalya

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Milyalya
by Milyalya

I read a lot of reviews and watched many of them on YouTube, and I have to agree with most of them. Pro: This little elliptical is great for home use. Its an easy, quiet, low impact machine that you can use sitting down on the chair or standing up against something sturdy to give you good balance. It definitely helps you break a sweat and give you a quick workout anywhere in your house ! I started using mine outside on my balcony for a fresh air cardio workout. Cons: 1) the calories/distance monitor is not accurate and kind if useless , since you cant really see it well from up above anyway. I would recommend just watching something more fun ( like a movie or kindle) rather than counting inaccurate calorie monitor while trying to keep up a good pace. 2) don't expect a wide range of motion, like on a real elliptical. The strides are short, which kind of makes you want to pedal faster . ( not a bad thing when trying to burn calories)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milyalya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like it
5/7/2016

Customer review by Independentsenior

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Independentsenior
by Independentsenior

the instructions said it would take two people to put it together. I did it myself and I am over 70.I had to tape two bolts to hold them in place while putting on the nuts. that's the only time when more than two hands would have helped.It is a bit heavy but that is good because it stays in one place when being used. there is a small squeak in the right peddle . It hasn't bothered me enough that I need to try to oil it. the indicator appears accurate for number of steps and the time, but the distance and calories used are not accurate. I use it setting down while watching tv or reading and I recommend this to anyone with back issues who find it difficult to walk.You can still get your heart rate up using this. so far, so good !

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Independentsenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I purchased!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Mianna

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Mianna
by Mianna

I was skeptical about this product but it is a wonderful product. I am no longer a member of a gym so my workout occurs outside but when I have to work late, I would skip work outs. I was going to join the gym again but they are packed at 5a.m. and at 8p.m. so it is really frustrating. Purchased this machine assuming that I would have to return it but I love it. I work out at 10p.m. at night without disturbing anyone and I am also able to sneak an hour of television in during my workout. Machine is not noisy so I watch tv or listen to music while working out. I must confess that I have to have a chair in front of me or something to hold onto because I like high speed and high resistance so I have a chair there or something to ensure that I don't lose my balance. If you want to lose weight or maintain a healthy lifestyle without paying an arm and a leg, this is the workout equipment. Bonus: It is really easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (89) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mianna
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little machine
1/3/2011

Customer review by Greanbeanz

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Greanbeanz
by Greanbeanz

I live in a small apartment in Chicago and once the snow came and it was too icy to walk outside, I decided to look into workout machine options. I was looking at folding treadmills but I just don't have that type of space and then I came across this elliptical machine. It fits nicely in my small room and I enjoy using it while I'm watching TV. It's a much smaller motion than a typical elliptical machine but it does the job. I like that there is a timer on it and that it counts your steps. I would not recommend this to people that have balance issues as there is nothing to hold onto; I keep my chair next to me in case I need to grab onto something. Overall I think that it is a very good machine. The manufacturer of this product is fantastic. I had it shipped to Wal-Mart to pick it up and when I got home, two of the pieces were damaged. I didn't want to drive all the way out to Wal-Mart again so I called the manufacturer and they sent me replacement parts for free.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greanbeanz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
1/18/2016

Customer review by Annn

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Annn
by Annn

This is my second E-1000. I let my mom try my first one awhile ago and she likes it so much, I ordered her one. They're both quiet, smooth and easily adjusted. We use them sitting down while reading, using the computer or watching TV. So I can't say how it works standing on it. If you sit, remember to turn around the E-1000 so the bottom metal plate is the side closest to you. The little display can be turned, too, by pulling it up and rotating it. Sturdily built, I've had no problems in the approx. 3 years I've owned it. Once in awhile I re-tighten the pedals to the arms. One small thing: the timer setting on mine seems to lose a few minutes each half hour. I don't use it but you may want to check yours if you plan to use it. I use the step counter just to see how many I do each day. This is just what I need to keep my legs moving when I'm sitting for a few hours each day.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Those Well Under Weight Limit
1/6/2010

Customer review by CarpeDiem1

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by CarpeDiem1
by CarpeDiem1

I purchased this mini-elliptical in July and used it for about one week before the rollers crumbled. I am under the weight limit specified for the product. It appears that you have to be well under the weight limit for the product to not have issues with the rollers falling apart. The stride of the elliptical is very short (as expected) so expect more of a jerky stepping stride. Also, the flywheel is not very smooth. The maximum resistance provides a fair workout for most users but not likely to provide and intense workout for those who are accustomed to gym-quality elliptical machines. I would recommend this only to those who are very short on space, are way under the recommended weight limit, and can live with the short strides and slightly jerky flywheel motion. If the rollers held up I would have rated this product three stars - a fair workout in a convenient lightweight machine.

Was this review helpful? (131) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/13/2015

Thanks for your honest opinion. We are sorry for your issue. The E1000 is meant for the person you described, short on space. It will not compare to a commercial machine at the gym which costs thousands of dollars.

CarpeDiem1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great for what I needed
11/9/2015

Customer review by Murphy45p

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Murphy45p
by Murphy45p

I HATE to workout, but I'm over 50, in a sedentary job, and my health needs it. The problem I had was to find some relatively painless way to do cardio in the most convenient manner possible. The stamina in motion product provided just that. I can spend 20 minutes sitting or standing, adjust the tension to my own needs and feel better. Fully assembled, the footprint is less than 30" X 30". It won't quite fit under a desk, but I can get it close enough to work out while I browse the internet. The motion is low impact and it runs very quiet. I don't like going to a gym, too much hassle, so this is a great little product! It assembled easily as well. If you want a "serious" workout and you like going to the gym, this product may not be for you. It works for me based on my own disdain for exercise and the limited space I'm willing to give exercise equipment in my home. Since I've received it, I've worked out regularly on it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphy45p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good alternative to the gym eliptical
1/9/2016

Customer review by Whatchalalala

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Whatchalalala
by Whatchalalala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Stamina InMotion E1000 Compact Strider is a good piece of exercise equipment to use in my small apartment. It doesn't take up much space, and if I don't feel like going to the gym or don't have time I can jump on it and burn some calories. Although it does serve the purpose of doing exercise, there are a few things people should know about the product before purchasing it. If you're not good at balancing or coordination you might not want to buy this as there are no handles and it does from time to time get wobbly if you get off balance or don't stride correctly. I hold onto a chair in front of me sometimes or put my hand on the wall if I get too tired to keep my balance. The next thing is that this is not going to be exactly like a full size elliptical machine. The strides are smaller than a full size and I find because my feet are size 12 that my feet keep creeping forward and barely fit on the steps. So, overall good product, but don't expect the same feeling as a full size elliptical machine.

Whatchalalala
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it.
1/23/2012

Customer review by w41ter

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by w41ter
by w41ter

This product has several big advantages over the home treadmill I've been using daily for about 10 years. 1. It's very small and I can lift and move it with one hand. 2. It's almost totally quiet. I can listen to the radio or TV without turning up the volume or wearing earbuds. I think it would be ideal for someone living in a dorm or apartment. 3. It feels exactly like climbing stairs, including the short stride-length that others have complained about. No problem for me. I climb the stairs at work every chance I get, just to work the quads because my treadmill doesn't. All those problems solved, and for only $100 I'm happy :) I should mention that I hold gently onto the back of a chair to keep my balance while pedalling, but I was expecting that. Maybe I'll be able to do without the chair with a bit more practice. Dunno, I've only had it for two days.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w41ter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little machine
8/6/2016

Customer review by LindaS

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by LindaS
by LindaS

I read many reviews before purchasing and am happy with this model. I exercise regularly in the morning, but was finding that I was sitting too much at night, so I've put this machine close to where I watch TV and use during as many commercial breaks as I can. It is made well, easy to put together (recommend re-tightening all screws/bolts after using a week). As others have mentioned, it is not the stride of a gym elliptical, but it does get your heart rate up and takes up little space, which is perfect for my needs. It is a bit clumsy to move around, but I see there is a more expensive model with a handle. All in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and Easy
7/12/2012

Customer review by oKKay

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by oKKay
by oKKay

Truthfully all I need was something that I could workout on that was quick and easy. It allows me to work up a sweat with resistance and cool down with low resistance. Like an eliptical it has low impact on my knees but I still feel like I can move, a quick jog. I love the timer on it. The timer just helps keep tract of my workout, strides, caloires, and time. What I also love about it, it fits perfectly in the corner in my room by my entertainment system. Sits there without worrying me, here I am can you see me, can you get around me, and oh no not today workout eye sore! I would buy this again even if it broke! I've had it for about 2 year and stil worksl like new. I use it about three times a week. It helps maintain your activeness with no hassle! I've used hand weights and sometimes can foods for upper body workout. My 8 year old and 15 year old loves it but my 12 year old doesn't have quite enough balance for this machine. Overall I think its a great vaule because its quick and easy! Get it in and your done. Less cost and space but don't think it replaces it orginal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oKKay
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
1/24/2010

Customer review by tmitten

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by tmitten
by tmitten

I was super skeptical about buying this product, particularly since I got it online and had never seen it in person, but it's great! It's very sturdy, which I was surprised at considering its cost. It's definitely not some rinky-dink hunk of junk. And not only that, but it gives me a great work-out! It makes me feel muscles in my legs that I didn't even know were there, lol. I will say that if you're taller, you may not like it because the rotations are fairly short, but I'm only 5' 3" and it works fine for me. It's nice and compact, which is why I bought it in the first place - I really just don't have the space for big equipment in my house. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (149) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine!
8/4/2016

Customer review by TNtwinmomyogi

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by TNtwinmomyogi
by TNtwinmomyogi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice size, and doesn't jerk you around like the big machines. I had a full size elliptical and I felt like I got less of a work out than with this compact machine. No noise, watch TV listen to music, talk, no distracting hum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNtwinmomyogi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Mrs1

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Mrs1
by Mrs1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow!!! Fast to assemble, easy to use and AMAZING workout that would have you burning 300 calories in just 33 minutes. Wish i would of bought it before i waisted money on more expensive, less reliable machines.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price
3/12/2010

Customer review by Mouse2420

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Mouse2420
by Mouse2420

This was an awesome buy. I had bought the Gazelle a few months back and it is horrible. If you are already in shape, the gazelle will do nothing for you. I saw this little Elliptical and decided to give it a shot because most of the reviews were positive. Postive: -Great size for an apartment -Actually feel like you are getting a good cardio workout. -Adjustable resistance -Timer, calorie counter, distance etc. -Very easy to assemble -Sturdy and well built -Can go backwards or forward to vary workout Negative: -I do not think the distance function is accurate at all. (but the clock is, so that is OK) -You will lose your balance if you are not careful

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouse2420
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for low impact workout while watching TV..
8/10/2013

Customer review by Brhoos

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Brhoos
by Brhoos

I did not actually buy this product, I found it by the trash chute when my neighbors moved out. It was virtually brand new and I grabbed it. Boy did I luck out. What surprised me is that it feels very sturdy when you workout. It doesn't wobble, make a lot of noise and its easy to keep your balance on. In fact, I mainly use it after I eat while I'm watching TV. Another cool thing is that I work from home sometimes and use it while on the phone. I am in a sales role where I like to pace when I talk. I can also work out on it while standing at my kitchen bar/ counter when I'm working on my laptop. It is no substitute for a run or a workout at the gym so you'll need to be realistic about your expectations. I do sweat when on it, though. I am actually typing this review on my ipad while walking on the machine now. I am an athletic male around 190lbs. I don't know the actual recommended weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brhoos
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2011

Customer review by ReallyPicky

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by ReallyPicky
by ReallyPicky

Love to excercize but hate the time it takes to drive to the gym. Elliptical equipment is my favorite machine because you can get a full body exercize & burn calories. I used to have a full-size one but had to get rid of it because it took up so much space & there was no way to store it. I JUST LEAVE THIS ONE SETTING ON THE FLOOR BESIDE MY BED & NO ONE SEES IT EXCEPT ME when I'm ready to excercize. Naturally it doesn't have as long a stride as a regular size, but you can get a "burn." To enhance overall body excercize, using both hands, I hold on to a pole I place in front of me. This not only provides better balance, but I can move it back & forth or side-to-side for upper body.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReallyPicky
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High Quality Design
7/12/2016

Customer review by Missnet

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Missnet
by Missnet

I have been using my E1000 for over a year now and love it! It has helped improve my fitness level, health stats and over-all mood. I use it daily with my standing desk at work and now more and more staff are purchasing it for themselves.

Missnet
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/12/2013

Customer review by getfit100

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by getfit100
by getfit100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it about a week ago. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. I would say that it is definitely low impact, the pedaling easy on the knees. You will need a chair in front of you or you will fall off. After you get the hang of it, it's fine and you will get a work out. I'm happy with it because I wanted something you can move around easily therefore I would have no excuse to work out. This will do the trick. It really does not compare to a regular eliptical where you can feel the work out everywhere, but sometimes the regular elipticals are too much work out and you give up. This machine mainly burns your legs, but I'm sure that this will relect throughout your body. This will work for someone that hasn't worked out for a long time and needs to start with a machine that eases their way through. Im happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
getfit100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews