Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 261 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
THE COUCH POTATO'S IN HOME EXERCISER!
3/20/2012

Customer review by tallnterrific

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by tallnterrific
by tallnterrific

I am 6' 2" and about 60 lbs overweight (250), I have been exercising regularly every night for about 15-20 minutes and this is a great workout. SInce I am also a smoker this is good cardio and excellent for toning and weight loss. I have never been so excited about an exerciser but really love this one and plan to seriously keep working out until I am at my ideal weight. But don't forget muscle weighs more than fat- your pounds may go up but your body tone starts slimming down. I saw this same product in a high end catalog for $129 but I got a great price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (64) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallnterrific
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good alternative to the gym eliptical
1/9/2016

Customer review by Whatchalalala

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Whatchalalala
by Whatchalalala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Stamina InMotion E1000 Compact Strider is a good piece of exercise equipment to use in my small apartment. It doesn't take up much space, and if I don't feel like going to the gym or don't have time I can jump on it and burn some calories. Although it does serve the purpose of doing exercise, there are a few things people should know about the product before purchasing it. If you're not good at balancing or coordination you might not want to buy this as there are no handles and it does from time to time get wobbly if you get off balance or don't stride correctly. I hold onto a chair in front of me sometimes or put my hand on the wall if I get too tired to keep my balance. The next thing is that this is not going to be exactly like a full size elliptical machine. The strides are smaller than a full size and I find because my feet are size 12 that my feet keep creeping forward and barely fit on the steps. So, overall good product, but don't expect the same feeling as a full size elliptical machine.

Whatchalalala
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
1/18/2016

Customer review by Annn

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Annn
by Annn

This is my second E-1000. I let my mom try my first one awhile ago and she likes it so much, I ordered her one. They're both quiet, smooth and easily adjusted. We use them sitting down while reading, using the computer or watching TV. So I can't say how it works standing on it. If you sit, remember to turn around the E-1000 so the bottom metal plate is the side closest to you. The little display can be turned, too, by pulling it up and rotating it. Sturdily built, I've had no problems in the approx. 3 years I've owned it. Once in awhile I re-tighten the pedals to the arms. One small thing: the timer setting on mine seems to lose a few minutes each half hour. I don't use it but you may want to check yours if you plan to use it. I use the step counter just to see how many I do each day. This is just what I need to keep my legs moving when I'm sitting for a few hours each day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Hawk

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Hawk
by Hawk

I found that it was awkward to work while standing. I decided to put it under my computer desk and work it while sitting at the computer. It works great in that position. It is smooth and quiet. It has a solid feel to it. I lifted out the readout and turned it 180 degrees and pushed it back in so I can read it from the sitting position. It is very similar to walking or riding a bike. Very low impact. I have been able to run about 2000 calories a day according to the readout. We live in the North West so the weather prevents us from doing too much outside activity in the winter. As I write this recommendation, I have burned up 100 calories while typing this message on the computer. It is very quite and does not disturb others in the area.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for what I needed
11/9/2015

Customer review by Murphy45p

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Murphy45p
by Murphy45p

I HATE to workout, but I'm over 50, in a sedentary job, and my health needs it. The problem I had was to find some relatively painless way to do cardio in the most convenient manner possible. The stamina in motion product provided just that. I can spend 20 minutes sitting or standing, adjust the tension to my own needs and feel better. Fully assembled, the footprint is less than 30" X 30". It won't quite fit under a desk, but I can get it close enough to work out while I browse the internet. The motion is low impact and it runs very quiet. I don't like going to a gym, too much hassle, so this is a great little product! It assembled easily as well. If you want a "serious" workout and you like going to the gym, this product may not be for you. It works for me based on my own disdain for exercise and the limited space I'm willing to give exercise equipment in my home. Since I've received it, I've worked out regularly on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphy45p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I purchased!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Mianna

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Mianna
by Mianna

I was skeptical about this product but it is a wonderful product. I am no longer a member of a gym so my workout occurs outside but when I have to work late, I would skip work outs. I was going to join the gym again but they are packed at 5a.m. and at 8p.m. so it is really frustrating. Purchased this machine assuming that I would have to return it but I love it. I work out at 10p.m. at night without disturbing anyone and I am also able to sneak an hour of television in during my workout. Machine is not noisy so I watch tv or listen to music while working out. I must confess that I have to have a chair in front of me or something to hold onto because I like high speed and high resistance so I have a chair there or something to ensure that I don't lose my balance. If you want to lose weight or maintain a healthy lifestyle without paying an arm and a leg, this is the workout equipment. Bonus: It is really easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mianna
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mini bike!
2/3/2016

Customer review by Romy

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Romy
by Romy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this piece of equipment, it helps me keep tone, burn calories and all while seated. Of course, you can use this machine as an elliptical but being disabled and unable to exercise as I used to, having this device is a real assett. I can sit and work on a project or watch TV and I feel really great that I'm doing good something positive for my health. This machine is set up in a way that's easy to use, setting the tension is just a turn of a knob and putting it together took less than 30 minutes. I recommend this for anyone who sits at a desk all day or is in my situation and wanting to exercise and keep their health as good as possible.

Romy
Queens, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded Expectations!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this elliptical!! (And for years I've been very particular about the elliptical machines I've used.) This purchase was initiated because I wanted something to do while in the sauna, but I have found myself watching movies or football games while using it as well. The machine itself is quiet, and much more sturdy than I expected; it weighs at least 30lbs, but it's not too heavy that it can't be moved around. The rotation is smooth and not clunky like some ellipticals. **Make sure when you receive yours you have all the pieces. Mine was missing the front stabilizer plate, but after calling the company directly, they immediately sent the piece, no problem. (But it was not good using the machine without that piece.) Enjoy your elliptical or spinning machine, it easily does both!! : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little machine
1/3/2011

Customer review by Greanbeanz

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Greanbeanz
by Greanbeanz

I live in a small apartment in Chicago and once the snow came and it was too icy to walk outside, I decided to look into workout machine options. I was looking at folding treadmills but I just don't have that type of space and then I came across this elliptical machine. It fits nicely in my small room and I enjoy using it while I'm watching TV. It's a much smaller motion than a typical elliptical machine but it does the job. I like that there is a timer on it and that it counts your steps. I would not recommend this to people that have balance issues as there is nothing to hold onto; I keep my chair next to me in case I need to grab onto something. Overall I think that it is a very good machine. The manufacturer of this product is fantastic. I had it shipped to Wal-Mart to pick it up and when I got home, two of the pieces were damaged. I didn't want to drive all the way out to Wal-Mart again so I called the manufacturer and they sent me replacement parts for free.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greanbeanz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For Those Well Under Weight Limit
1/6/2010

Customer review by CarpeDiem1

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by CarpeDiem1
by CarpeDiem1

I purchased this mini-elliptical in July and used it for about one week before the rollers crumbled. I am under the weight limit specified for the product. It appears that you have to be well under the weight limit for the product to not have issues with the rollers falling apart. The stride of the elliptical is very short (as expected) so expect more of a jerky stepping stride. Also, the flywheel is not very smooth. The maximum resistance provides a fair workout for most users but not likely to provide and intense workout for those who are accustomed to gym-quality elliptical machines. I would recommend this only to those who are very short on space, are way under the recommended weight limit, and can live with the short strides and slightly jerky flywheel motion. If the rollers held up I would have rated this product three stars - a fair workout in a convenient lightweight machine.

Was this review helpful? (123) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/13/2015

Thanks for your honest opinion. We are sorry for your issue. The E1000 is meant for the person you described, short on space. It will not compare to a commercial machine at the gym which costs thousands of dollars.

CarpeDiem1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Good Machine
2/6/2016

Customer review by LYNNretired

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by LYNNretired
by LYNNretired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Strider several weeks ago and am finding it addicting. I use it watching TV and brushing my teeth! I learned to keep my heels to the back of the foot pads in order to achieve best balance and using it became much easier. I can't say how long it will hold up, but I intend to use it daily. It appears well made and sturdy.

LYNNretired
Philadelphia Pa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate for the price
1/2/2016

Customer review by jjjames123

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jjjames123
by jjjames123

Quiet. Stride length is too short for a good workout. This results is stiff knees after a workout. I can't go for more than 45 minutes without pain in the knees. Overall it is worth the price but not great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjames123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
1/19/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Heather
by Heather

I am really enjoying this product at work. It is very quite. My co-workers do not hear it at all. The resistance is very adjustable to provide either an easy movement or have to really put effort into turning the pedals. I wish the display and tension adjuster were able to be moved to my desk so I didn't have to reach under my desk to see or change them. But this is only a minor inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent mini excercise machine
2/11/2016

Customer review by Melca

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Melca
by Melca

I love this Elliptical Trainer. I have a stand-up computer stand in my office and this elliptical trainer fits perfectly under my desk. I use it everyday at work. If you use a computer stand in your office and your legs get tired from standing, this is the perfect way to keep in shape and to effectively get the best use from having a computer stand. I am able to balance and type at the same time while I am using the elliptical trainer. It is also easy to put together. It took about 10 minutes to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this little strider!
2/1/2016

Customer review by ET93

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by ET93
by ET93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this strider for its small size and its gives a good work out. I also like that you can use it sitting or standing, so it's great for anyone.

ET93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ELLIPTICAL TRAINER
2/1/2016

Customer review by morningstar58

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by morningstar58
by morningstar58

Easy to put together. Beginner - great- use low tension. Your up about 4 inches from floor, so I just hold onto a chest high bureau while looking out a window or watching a table tv, or chair for balance. Never was good on tread, elliptical or stepper unless holding onto somthing! Going forward or backward same mechanics as the larger machines at the gym which is great! Can be placed anywhere, doesn't take any large space. Note, this is not like full size gym machines in which you are taking full three feet strides. But does well with calves, buttocks and thighs - you get a great workout. Wish I had bought this a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morningstar58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK sitting down but standing takes good balance
2/11/2016

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Mark
by Mark

I like the elliptical motion and use it mainly in the standing position. But my balance is not that good so I must grab on to a balance bar that I have set up while using the trainer which is why I gave the 4 star rating. For the money I think it is well built, easy to assemble, and provides a good means of exercise. It is also very quiet which is nice while watching TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it.
1/23/2012

Customer review by w41ter

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by w41ter
by w41ter

This product has several big advantages over the home treadmill I've been using daily for about 10 years. 1. It's very small and I can lift and move it with one hand. 2. It's almost totally quiet. I can listen to the radio or TV without turning up the volume or wearing earbuds. I think it would be ideal for someone living in a dorm or apartment. 3. It feels exactly like climbing stairs, including the short stride-length that others have complained about. No problem for me. I climb the stairs at work every chance I get, just to work the quads because my treadmill doesn't. All those problems solved, and for only $100 I'm happy :) I should mention that I hold gently onto the back of a chair to keep my balance while pedalling, but I was expecting that. Maybe I'll be able to do without the chair with a bit more practice. Dunno, I've only had it for two days.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w41ter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Who needs a gym with this trainer?
1/13/2016

Customer review by newus3r

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by newus3r
by newus3r

For those who don't like going to the gym, this machine is perfect for you. The product is of good quality and durable. I wouldn't say it's as effective as a traditional standard size elliptical, but it's effective enough to give you a good workout right in the comforts of your own living room. And did I forget to say that it was relatively small and light weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newus3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm
1/22/2016

Customer review by Pawpad

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Pawpad
by Pawpad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this close to a month ago now and it's great. I'm from upstate NY so the weather has been very cold lately. I do about 5 miles each day on this and I can really feel a difference in my legs. It's perfect for apartments and I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pawpad
Saratoga Springs, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews