Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
262
4 stars
109
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 413 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
Thinking of buying one for home
2/11/2017

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good

Cheryl
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good alternative to the gym eliptical
1/9/2016

Customer review by Whatchalalala

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Whatchalalala
by Whatchalalala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Stamina InMotion E1000 Compact Strider is a good piece of exercise equipment to use in my small apartment. It doesn't take up much space, and if I don't feel like going to the gym or don't have time I can jump on it and burn some calories. Although it does serve the purpose of doing exercise, there are a few things people should know about the product before purchasing it. If you're not good at balancing or coordination you might not want to buy this as there are no handles and it does from time to time get wobbly if you get off balance or don't stride correctly. I hold onto a chair in front of me sometimes or put my hand on the wall if I get too tired to keep my balance. The next thing is that this is not going to be exactly like a full size elliptical machine. The strides are smaller than a full size and I find because my feet are size 12 that my feet keep creeping forward and barely fit on the steps. So, overall good product, but don't expect the same feeling as a full size elliptical machine.

Whatchalalala
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doctor's orders
1/27/2017

Customer review by inmo

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by inmo
by inmo

I am a reluctant exerciser and this equipment makes exercise very convenient

inmo
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worst purchase ever!
1/20/2017

Customer review by tvillegas909

1.0 stars 1/20/2017 by tvillegas909
by tvillegas909
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really excited about buying this item. At first I was really impressed by how quiet and smooth the product was however, after only a few workouts, it started making a really loud noise and it almost felt like something fell apart inside the machine... I'm only 5'1" and 125lbs so it's not like I broke it due to my height and weight! Anyway, I've had this item for less than a month I will be returning it ASAP! Very disappointed!

Comment from - 1/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our product, your feedback is very important to us.  We regret to hear your dissatisfaction and would like the opportunity to assist you.  Please call our Customer Care Dept at 1-800-375-7520.  Our office hours are Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Have a GREAT day!

tvillegas909
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine: InMotion E1000 Elliptical Trainer
1/18/2017

Customer review by PG19103

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by PG19103
by PG19103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this elliptical trainer about two weeks ago. I've used it daily. It's great if you have a bad back and can't use half the machines in a gym. Easy to use, seems well made, and put together in five minutes. I put a small cotton rug under it so I can pull it from under the table to set it up in a different place. I bought this based on all the great reviews I read, thanks everyone!

PG19103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and compact!
1/13/2017

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the machine! Had it for several weeks and have used it daily! Beats walking outside in the snow!

Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little elliptical but started making noise.
12/9/2016

Customer review by Essy

4.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Essy
by Essy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the elliptical, it's just like I expected. Love that I can carry it from room to room. As some reviews said, it started making noise after about 2 weeks of 2x day use. I squirted DW everywhere I could without taking it apart but that didn't really help. Any suggestions! I'd give it a 5 otherwise.

Essy
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/8/2016

Customer review by GPL65

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by GPL65
by GPL65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about a month ago to help get some exercise while in my chair. I have difficulty with balance and arthritis and this helps me to get needed movement without further injury

GPL65
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would definitely buy this product again!
12/25/2016

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoyed this product! It's so easy to set up and it gives me a great workout!

Tracy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
12/21/2016

Customer review by ilda

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by ilda
by ilda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

loved it, just installed it last night and used it for 30 min. so far so good.

ilda
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/21/2016

Customer review by Ilda

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Ilda
by Ilda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very easy to out together, compact, so far I love it

Ilda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The burn is insane!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Feeling the burn

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Feeling the burn
by Feeling the burn

Seriously I had to check to see if the monitor was giving me the wrong reading. I was burning 972 calories in 60 minutes! Insane! Love it so much had my brother buy one too. Now we are challenging each other to see who can burn more calories. It's on!

Feeling the burn
Sayreville, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy to be getting healthier
11/7/2016

Customer review by terriC

4.0 stars 11/7/2016 by terriC
by terriC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really happy I bought this machine. I wanted a way to not be sedentary all day since I work at a desk 8 hours daily on weekdays. The machine fits under my work desk in my office. It's a little tight under there but not so inconvenient to make it a deal breaker. The benefits I've gained are worth it. I have found that I burn anywhere from 500 to 1000 calories a day, depending on how long I use it. I did not buy this for weight loss purposes, rather to improve my health.

terriC
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy
11/11/2016

Customer review by gl58

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by gl58
by gl58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had both knees and hips replaced. I think if the strides were a bit longer it would be easier but overall I have no problem using it.

gl58
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of Use.
11/6/2016

Customer review by SamD

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by SamD
by SamD

This was a gift from a friend about three years ago. I have used it every day since then usually for 40 minutes and almost 11 miles. My only problem is one of the wheels has developed a "divot" on one side and I need replacements.

SamD
Lawton, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
10/11/2016

Customer review by KimE

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by KimE
by KimE

I bought this to use under my desk at work. We were having a walking/fitness contest and I realized right away that the only way for me to make the steps I needed daily was to add something I could do at work. I wasn't sure it would work under my desk, but it fits fine and I can use it without hitting my knees (I am 5'5") no matter what type of shoes I am wearing. I wasn't sure my desk chair would roll close enough to it for me to reach my keyboard, but that turned out to be no problem as long as I make sure the chair wheels are straddle it. I found out that it improves my poster because I have to sit up straighter to be comforter. When it arrived the counter did not work so I had to call customer service. The call went to a live person (surprise!) and she immediately said she would send me a new part. The part arrived in two days and I was able to install it myself. I put the equipment together myself, too, although the box was heavy. So I have been using it every day. I try to always get in 10,000 steps. I love that you can reset the counter and it holds your number even when you walk away and come back. You can set the tension which I also find helpful. If I don't want to break a sweat I set it low and use it to keep my legs moving (anything is better than nothing, right?). That works fine. I really love everything about it. Let's not forget that the price was excellent for the quality. So the contest is over (yes, I did make my steps every day!) and I am still using it. It is a "gadget" that I really use. I highly recommend it.

KimE
Waynesboro, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing machine, and AWESOME Customer Service!
10/28/2015

Customer review by StephenJ

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by StephenJ
by StephenJ

I am a 51 year old man, 6'1" and 215 pounds, with very arthritic knees who is not allowed (Doctor's orders) to walk or run and must use a no-impact elliptical to exercise. I bought this machine more than 3 years ago, in July, 2012. Since then, I've used it hundreds of times, burning up to 1,000 calories per session. My knees feel great using it, the calories burned are real, and the E1000 paid for itself in terms of gym membership savings within the first month! Also, as tiny parts have worn out (inevitable with any workout machine if you are a large and and use it as much as I do), I have found it EXTREMELY easy to get replacements from Stamina. Their customer service department is INCREDIBLY helpful, and the parts are very inexpensive and easy to replace. This is EASILY the best workout/exercise machine I have ever purchased. I plan to have one of these until I die.

StephenJ
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/16/2016

Customer review by SHA

2.0 stars 11/16/2016 by SHA
by SHA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't care for it. It doesn't feel safe.

Comment from - 11/22/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our product, your feedback is very important to us.  We regret to hear your dissatisfaction and would like the opportunity to assist you.  Please call our Customer Care Dept at 1-800-375-7520.  Our office hours are Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Have a GREAT day!

SHA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great compact eliptical
10/19/2016

Customer review by Trknit

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Trknit
by Trknit

Great machine takes up little space great customer support

Trknit
Murrieta, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
High quality!
3/28/2016

Customer review by prestigealaska

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by prestigealaska
by prestigealaska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this at work, under my desk, for about a month now and I love it! The first day I used it was after doing a brutal leg workout that morning. After my leg day I'm usually very sore for the next couple of days but because I used the Stamina Elliptical throughout the day following my leg workout I was barely sore at all the day after! That tells me I was getting a lot more blood flowing through my leg muscles and washing away most of the lactic acid that would have been sitting in there normally. What a great tool to fight the negative effects of a sedentary desk-job. I'm very pleased with this piece of equipment and would highly recommend it to anyone who spends a good part of their day chained to a desk. I bought one for my mom at the same time I ordered mine because she has a desk job too, and she loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

prestigealaska
Wasilla, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews