Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-20 of 198 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Awesome!
1/24/2010

Customer review by tmitten

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by tmitten
by tmitten

I was super skeptical about buying this product, particularly since I got it online and had never seen it in person, but it's great! It's very sturdy, which I was surprised at considering its cost. It's definitely not some rinky-dink hunk of junk. And not only that, but it gives me a great work-out! It makes me feel muscles in my legs that I didn't even know were there, lol. I will say that if you're taller, you may not like it because the rotations are fairly short, but I'm only 5' 3" and it works fine for me. It's nice and compact, which is why I bought it in the first place - I really just don't have the space for big equipment in my house. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (129) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For Those Well Under Weight Limit
1/6/2010

Customer review by CarpeDiem1

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by CarpeDiem1
by CarpeDiem1

I purchased this mini-elliptical in July and used it for about one week before the rollers crumbled. I am under the weight limit specified for the product. It appears that you have to be well under the weight limit for the product to not have issues with the rollers falling apart. The stride of the elliptical is very short (as expected) so expect more of a jerky stepping stride. Also, the flywheel is not very smooth. The maximum resistance provides a fair workout for most users but not likely to provide and intense workout for those who are accustomed to gym-quality elliptical machines. I would recommend this only to those who are very short on space, are way under the recommended weight limit, and can live with the short strides and slightly jerky flywheel motion. If the rollers held up I would have rated this product three stars - a fair workout in a convenient lightweight machine.

Was this review helpful? (113) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Stamina_Product Expert - 3/13/2015

Thanks for your honest opinion. We are sorry for your issue. The E1000 is meant for the person you described, short on space. It will not compare to a commercial machine at the gym which costs thousands of dollars.

CarpeDiem1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
So glad I purchased!
8/20/2011

Customer review by Mianna

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Mianna
by Mianna

I was skeptical about this product but it is a wonderful product. I am no longer a member of a gym so my workout occurs outside but when I have to work late, I would skip work outs. I was going to join the gym again but they are packed at 5a.m. and at 8p.m. so it is really frustrating. Purchased this machine assuming that I would have to return it but I love it. I work out at 10p.m. at night without disturbing anyone and I am also able to sneak an hour of television in during my workout. Machine is not noisy so I watch tv or listen to music while working out. I must confess that I have to have a chair in front of me or something to hold onto because I like high speed and high resistance so I have a chair there or something to ensure that I don't lose my balance. If you want to lose weight or maintain a healthy lifestyle without paying an arm and a leg, this is the workout equipment. Bonus: It is really easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mianna
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
3/12/2010

Customer review by Mouse2420

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Mouse2420
by Mouse2420

This was an awesome buy. I had bought the Gazelle a few months back and it is horrible. If you are already in shape, the gazelle will do nothing for you. I saw this little Elliptical and decided to give it a shot because most of the reviews were positive. Postive: -Great size for an apartment -Actually feel like you are getting a good cardio workout. -Adjustable resistance -Timer, calorie counter, distance etc. -Very easy to assemble -Sturdy and well built -Can go backwards or forward to vary workout Negative: -I do not think the distance function is accurate at all. (but the clock is, so that is OK) -You will lose your balance if you are not careful

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouse2420
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/7/2010

Customer review by pinkjeri

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by pinkjeri
by pinkjeri

Easy to use and compact. I am 5'6" and the stride is fine for me. My husband uses it daily and would like the stride to be bigger (he is 6"1") but you can't have it all. We wanted something compact and so we had to make a sacrifice somewhere and he still gets a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkjeri
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE COUCH POTATO'S IN HOME EXERCISER!
3/20/2012

Customer review by tallnterrific

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by tallnterrific
by tallnterrific

I am 6' 2" and about 60 lbs overweight (250), I have been exercising regularly every night for about 15-20 minutes and this is a great workout. SInce I am also a smoker this is good cardio and excellent for toning and weight loss. I have never been so excited about an exerciser but really love this one and plan to seriously keep working out until I am at my ideal weight. But don't forget muscle weighs more than fat- your pounds may go up but your body tone starts slimming down. I saw this same product in a high end catalog for $129 but I got a great price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallnterrific
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it.
1/23/2012

Customer review by w41ter

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by w41ter
by w41ter

This product has several big advantages over the home treadmill I've been using daily for about 10 years. 1. It's very small and I can lift and move it with one hand. 2. It's almost totally quiet. I can listen to the radio or TV without turning up the volume or wearing earbuds. I think it would be ideal for someone living in a dorm or apartment. 3. It feels exactly like climbing stairs, including the short stride-length that others have complained about. No problem for me. I climb the stairs at work every chance I get, just to work the quads because my treadmill doesn't. All those problems solved, and for only $100 I'm happy :) I should mention that I hold gently onto the back of a chair to keep my balance while pedalling, but I was expecting that. Maybe I'll be able to do without the chair with a bit more practice. Dunno, I've only had it for two days.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w41ter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
12/28/2010

Customer review by TRRR1980

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TRRR1980
by TRRR1980

Lost two pounds the first two days! Well worth the money. I've tried several fitness products and programs to lose stubborn baby weight and this one is my favorite. -It is like two machines in one compact piece. You can use it like an elliptical/stair-stepper and then turn it around and sit and use it as a bicycle. -It is easy to hide when not in use. -I can use it for longer period of times without feeling joint pain. -The steps are not elongated like an elliptical at a gym, but it has a smooth motion and seems to work the same muscles.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRRR1980
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2011

Customer review by Navigator01

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Navigator01
by Navigator01

I bought this a couple of weeks and love it. I use it 5 days a week. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navigator01
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love this machine!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Coffy73

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Coffy73
by Coffy73

I absolutely love this elliptical machine! I wanted to put more variety into my workout with an elliptical machine, but most are so big and expensive. So when I saw this one and looked at the reviews, I decided to give it a try. So glad I did! It's perfect and I have small weights I use for my arms when i'm working out on it. Thought I would have balancing problems when using it for the first time but once I started going, it wasn't a problem at all. An added bonus is the ability to use it while sitting down. I have an elderly aunt and she uses it while sitting in her recliner; great machine to get her more active.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffy73
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for a small place.
6/27/2011

Customer review by mowgli70

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by mowgli70
by mowgli70

It is a great machine and you can feel it working different parts of you legs. Hard to balance at first. I use hand weights. Very good when you don't have the room for a big machine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowgli70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazingly similar to a full size elliptical
6/8/2011

Customer review by BlenkoCollector

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by BlenkoCollector
by BlenkoCollector

I'm really impressed with this little machine! It works almost exactly like a traditional elliptical. It was simple to assemble - even with a cold, it took me about 10 minutes, start to finish. I'm actually using it right now, as I sit on the couch, playing on the computer and watching tv. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlenkoCollector
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this little trainer!
9/11/2012

Customer review by mommasews

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by mommasews
by mommasews

This trainer is compact and easy to use. With a change of diet and using this trainer I have lost 21 pounds and 3 clothing sizes. It is totally worth the money if you have a limited budget and space. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommasews
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick and Easy
7/12/2012

Customer review by oKKay

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by oKKay
by oKKay

Truthfully all I need was something that I could workout on that was quick and easy. It allows me to work up a sweat with resistance and cool down with low resistance. Like an eliptical it has low impact on my knees but I still feel like I can move, a quick jog. I love the timer on it. The timer just helps keep tract of my workout, strides, caloires, and time. What I also love about it, it fits perfectly in the corner in my room by my entertainment system. Sits there without worrying me, here I am can you see me, can you get around me, and oh no not today workout eye sore! I would buy this again even if it broke! I've had it for about 2 year and stil worksl like new. I use it about three times a week. It helps maintain your activeness with no hassle! I've used hand weights and sometimes can foods for upper body workout. My 8 year old and 15 year old loves it but my 12 year old doesn't have quite enough balance for this machine. Overall I think its a great vaule because its quick and easy! Get it in and your done. Less cost and space but don't think it replaces it orginal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oKKay
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PHENOMENAL!
7/25/2013

Customer review by GBTN2

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by GBTN2
by GBTN2

This is an amazing product! I spend lots of time sitting at my desk and in meetings for work. This machine never fails to deliver an exceptional work out. The beauty of it fitting under my desk makes it possible for me to work out while I am working for my job. After one week my legs are remarkably toned. The distance, calorie and time counter are wonderful. Nice resistance options too. Great cardio workout all while sitting at your desk working. Can use standing up also. Great value! Great Results!...Extraordinary product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBTN2
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
2/3/2010

Customer review by Behl9

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Behl9
by Behl9

This product is great for anyone who doesn't have much space but wishes for an elliptical. Like others have said, the stride isn't very long and I feel that I get a better workout when I can actually get outside and run but, this machine gets my heart rate up and I feel pretty good after a workout. Very easy to assemble and a lot cheaper than a gym membership!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Behl9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2011

Customer review by ReallyPicky

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by ReallyPicky
by ReallyPicky

Love to excercize but hate the time it takes to drive to the gym. Elliptical equipment is my favorite machine because you can get a full body exercize & burn calories. I used to have a full-size one but had to get rid of it because it took up so much space & there was no way to store it. I JUST LEAVE THIS ONE SETTING ON THE FLOOR BESIDE MY BED & NO ONE SEES IT EXCEPT ME when I'm ready to excercize. Naturally it doesn't have as long a stride as a regular size, but you can get a "burn." To enhance overall body excercize, using both hands, I hold on to a pole I place in front of me. This not only provides better balance, but I can move it back & forth or side-to-side for upper body.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyPicky
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
squeeky, but works
11/29/2010

Customer review by DigitalOverAnalog

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by DigitalOverAnalog
by DigitalOverAnalog

Only complaint: it's real squeeky. But after spraying some wd-40 in the gears and peddling a bit, it's fine. If you have balance-problems, you'll have to put it in a doorway or next to a wall so you don't fall over. The step-size isn't as long as regular ellipticals, but the elliptical is so small, what can you expect? And make sure, before you buy, that your weight doesn't exceed the maximum allowed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigitalOverAnalog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I like it a lot!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Neyney567

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Neyney567
by Neyney567

Very convenient size because I have two small children so I use it, then just put it up away from the kids. The only bad thing is the strides are very short but after a minute or two you get in a good rythm with it and you dont notice so much. Very sturdy and easy to assemble (i did it by myself and dont consider myself to be very handy at all!). I've only been using it for 3 days and already lost 2 pounds and I've been having trouble trying to lose this weight so now it's finally coming off! Very pleased with this machine!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neyney567
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
after two weeks showing signs of wear
8/7/2012

Customer review by ccndd

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by ccndd
by ccndd

I haven't had this long enough to give it a real rating and I don't like the fact that we are asked to do it this soon. However, the product is showing signs of wear already in that I see carbon on the rug that I have placed it on. I enjoy the workout but I'm afraid that it could fall apart at any time given this fact. I have purchased other stamina products in the past and have had them wear out all too quickly. This is why I purchased the extended warranty. I'm hoping that I'm wrong. I purchase products like these to use them every day for at least 45 minutes. I expect them to last at least a year. So far nothing I have purchased has lasted longer than 3 weeks. Time will tell. I wish the company would look up the definition of stamina because I'm not sure they know what it means regarding their products.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccndd
Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews