Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 194 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
excellent shoe
5/20/2010

Customer review by msd340448

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by msd340448
by msd340448

Excellent shoe, I have had my current pair for 6 years before having to buy a new pair. Can't beat that for the price and longivity of the product.

Was this review helpful? (89) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msd340448
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relief for Aching Feet
1/29/2014

Customer review by Onedayoff

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Onedayoff
by Onedayoff

Dr. Scholl's products are superior in foot comfort and these shoes are truly comfortable. I stand on a concrete floor 8 hours a day and these shoes take away the fatigue associated with aching feet. The package identifies them as being wide width, but I think they are really just regular width. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onedayoff
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2011

Customer review by s52n95

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by s52n95
by s52n95

I walk a lot and I really like the fit and feel of these shoes. I would recomend them to my friends. You can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s52n95
Quitaque, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2010

Customer review by littled20021

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by littled20021
by littled20021

Most comfortable sneakers I've ever owned. I had feet problems and these absolutely helped.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littled20021
Mahanoy City, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Running Shoes
5/29/2010

Customer review by 098765

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by 098765
by 098765

Good shoes so far. It has built-in gel insoles in part of the heel inside the shoe.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
098765
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dr Scholls Sneakers - Great Value !
8/17/2010

Customer review by TampaJim

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by TampaJim
by TampaJim

Very comfortable, lightweight, well made sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaJim
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fit, looks, & comfort for the price.
6/28/2011

Customer review by rdman

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by rdman
by rdman

I've been wearing Dr. Scholl's walking shoes for the last eight years at work and for daily activities. I delivered freight for a living and they held up better than more expensive shoes I've purchased in the past. They have a have gel cushioning in the heels to protect against jarring. This is the first pair of running shoes I have purchased & I really like them. I have gotten many comments on how stylish they are when I wear them. I will definately purchase another pair when these need replacement not because they have worn out but because I want to treat myself to a new pair.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdman
Chattanooga, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good pair of shoes.
8/21/2014

Customer review by Truevoice

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Truevoice
by Truevoice

Quality of these shoes are excellent. The extra width in the toe makes them very comfortable. Walking in these are suburb with the cushion in the heel of the shoe. Couldn't buy a quality pair for the price any where else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truevoice
Sulphur Springs TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shoe, One Flaw
11/11/2013

Customer review by Len610

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Len610
by Len610

And the flaw is the fact that the soles wear out way too fast. I'm lucky if these last 6 months before the heel sole starts to wear through. Great shoe and extremely comfortable. Just they don't last.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Len610
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These are not wide.
11/5/2013

Customer review by ibyer

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ibyer
by ibyer

I don't know why it says these are wide width. I bought a size 11 and these were not wide enough for my feet. My other size 11 shoes are wide enough and they are regular size, not wide width.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr Scholls Sneakers
3/28/2011

Customer review by BillGm

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by BillGm
by BillGm

Extremely light and comfortable. I use them as tennis shoes. They tend to wear out sooner than other brands, but the comfort is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillGm
Aptos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Advertised Wide Width -
4/16/2014

Customer review by JCraige

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by JCraige
by JCraige

Wore the shoe for one hour and received big blister. They are not wide despite the W next to the size.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCraige
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far, So Good
4/12/2011

Customer review by brooksat

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by brooksat
by brooksat

I have them for about a month or so. They are holding up quite nicely; I run 3-4 times a week

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooksat
Martinez, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent shoe for this price
4/14/2014

Customer review by Streamlover

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Streamlover
by Streamlover

These shoes are very comfortable and have decent (wouldn't say great) support. The sole on them goes pretty quickly on outdoor hard courts but at this price, I can accept that drawback.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Streamlover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/17/2011

Customer review by MaineOneTwo

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by MaineOneTwo
by MaineOneTwo

My husband is so thrilled with the sneakers. He said they are very comfortable and wants me to get another pair. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineOneTwo
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shoe
2/25/2012

Customer review by olyjio

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by olyjio
by olyjio

I bought these shoes right before a trip overseas. I wore them casually and wore them hiking several times as well. They are very comfortable and for the money, I was most impressed as they are as comfortable and wear as well as shoes costing two and three times their price. I couldn't be more pleased and will definitely buy them again when these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olyjio
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by eddie726

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by eddie726
by eddie726

Great value. Really surprised of the comfort level of this inexpensive sneaker. They put a gel insert on the heel which really adds to the comfort. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddie726
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Dr. Scholl's rule
3/10/2011

Customer review by Rennat13

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Rennat13
by Rennat13

I have used Dr. Scholl's tennis shoes for sometime now and feel they are the best for support and durability. When Walmart was low on stock, I had to go elsewhere, but was not thrilled. The shoes were no better than the ones Walmart had but cost quite a bit more. Hope they continue with these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rennat13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shoe at low cost
12/29/2010

Customer review by Fredriksen

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Fredriksen
by Fredriksen

They have a heel cushion but low arch support. Expecting this, I placed the gel insert inside which barely fit (thickness) because the ankle height is a low profile. But they do work, and my knees appreciate the difference.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fredriksen
SD CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable, inexpensive sneakers
4/12/2014

Customer review by 04Maz

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by 04Maz
by 04Maz

These sneakers actually fit! I was very tired of trying on other brands (at twice the price), that were 2 sizes too small, but claimed to be size 11. Then Walmart sent me an email to buy another pair at $21.95 (first pair was $29) and I jumped on that, ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
04Maz
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews