Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 215 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Great sneakers!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by SilverBullet88

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by SilverBullet88
by SilverBullet88

I bought these while traveling and figured for $25 they could be near disposable. Wow was I wrong, these are the most comfortable sneakers I think I've owned in my 55 years spanning almost every brand ever made. After 6 weeks they have held up well and look great although the sole seems to be wearing slightly faster than others but really too soon to say for sure. At the price and with the comfort they bring small price to pay. I'm buying two identical pairs to have on hand once these wear out. Where is the 6th star icon? These should would get it for value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverBullet88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight yet strong
1/17/2016

Customer review by WalmartLover68

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by WalmartLover68
by WalmartLover68

I bought these shoes so my husband could have a break from his diabetic shoes. His diabetic athletic shoes can run in the hundreds as all diabetics out there know. This shoe is super light weight, which is a plus for his poor tired legs, and yet the shoe is made strong with great built-in padded arch support. They are also nice looking, far nicer than the diabetic athletic shoes. The main thing is he likes them, which means he will wear them, and that makes me happy. Thanks again Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLover68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good pair of shoes.
8/21/2014

Customer review by Truevoice

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Truevoice
by Truevoice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality of these shoes are excellent. The extra width in the toe makes them very comfortable. Walking in these are suburb with the cushion in the heel of the shoe. Couldn't buy a quality pair for the price any where else.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truevoice
Sulphur Springs TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2010

Customer review by littled20021

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by littled20021
by littled20021

Most comfortable sneakers I've ever owned. I had feet problems and these absolutely helped.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littled20021
Mahanoy City, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Relief for Aching Feet
1/29/2014

Customer review by Onedayoff

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Onedayoff
by Onedayoff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's products are superior in foot comfort and these shoes are truly comfortable. I stand on a concrete floor 8 hours a day and these shoes take away the fatigue associated with aching feet. The package identifies them as being wide width, but I think they are really just regular width. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onedayoff
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shoe, One Flaw
11/11/2013

Customer review by Len610

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Len610
by Len610

And the flaw is the fact that the soles wear out way too fast. I'm lucky if these last 6 months before the heel sole starts to wear through. Great shoe and extremely comfortable. Just they don't last.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Len610
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
They don't last very long
8/8/2012

Customer review by Brenton2

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Brenton2
by Brenton2

I bought these shoes in late January '12, and received them in February. That was about six months ago - it's August now. Although they were quite comfortable, I don't like how the shoes are falling apart on me after only six months. The rubber soles are coming off, and I don't like how water gets in. I'm not abusing these shoes, mind you. I don't understand how walking around in them daily for about six months could lead to what seems to be a year's worth of wear and tear. I'd recommend it to other buyers, but only if you're looking for something 'temporary.' The $28 price tag seems about right for the short life-span of these shoes. If you want a pair of shoes that'll go the distance, then you're better off just saving for a trust-worthy brand (e.g., New Balance).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenton2
Surrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent shoe
5/20/2010

Customer review by msd340448

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by msd340448
by msd340448

Excellent shoe, I have had my current pair for 6 years before having to buy a new pair. Can't beat that for the price and longivity of the product.

Was this review helpful? (93) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msd340448
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shoe for the price
1/1/2016

Customer review by iitchy

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by iitchy
by iitchy

wears good and holds up good i use them for work and time off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iitchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will purchase again
9/2/2014

Customer review by Splash357

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Splash357
by Splash357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second pair I've owned. All-out favorite tennis shoe at a very reasonable price. My first pair I bought at my local Walmart several years ago, and when they finally started to fall apart, I went back to get another pair but they were no longer in stock. The only place I could find them was at Walmart.com. When they showed up at my door, the invoice said size 11 and the box said size 11, but someone forgot to check the shoes: size 12. Returned to the local store and immediately reordered. Got the right size the second try. The shoes are awesome, but minus 1 star for the shipping hassles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Splash357
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sketchers
12/30/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Steve
by Steve

One of the most comfortable shoes I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2011

Customer review by s52n95

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by s52n95
by s52n95

I walk a lot and I really like the fit and feel of these shoes. I would recomend them to my friends. You can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s52n95
Quitaque, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Shoe
12/26/2015

Customer review by Prairiehiker

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Prairiehiker
by Prairiehiker

I have to wear extra wide shoes, and these fit great. I usually purchase New Balance or Sketchers, but I'll certainly go with these shoes and they are a good quality and a much lower price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prairiehiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
12/29/2015

Customer review by cruiser

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by cruiser
by cruiser

great shoe for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fit, looks, & comfort for the price.
6/28/2011

Customer review by rdman

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by rdman
by rdman

I've been wearing Dr. Scholl's walking shoes for the last eight years at work and for daily activities. I delivered freight for a living and they held up better than more expensive shoes I've purchased in the past. They have a have gel cushioning in the heels to protect against jarring. This is the first pair of running shoes I have purchased & I really like them. I have gotten many comments on how stylish they are when I wear them. I will definately purchase another pair when these need replacement not because they have worn out but because I want to treat myself to a new pair.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdman
Chattanooga, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Running Shoes
5/29/2010

Customer review by 098765

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by 098765
by 098765

Good shoes so far. It has built-in gel insoles in part of the heel inside the shoe.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
098765
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
3/17/2011

Customer review by MaineOneTwo

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by MaineOneTwo
by MaineOneTwo

My husband is so thrilled with the sneakers. He said they are very comfortable and wants me to get another pair. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineOneTwo
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr Scholls Sneakers - Great Value !
8/17/2010

Customer review by TampaJim

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by TampaJim
by TampaJim

Very comfortable, lightweight, well made sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaJim
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Review by a Marathon Runner
5/25/2013

Customer review by ken777

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by ken777
by ken777

I run marathons and gave this running shoes a try over a year ago. They are just as good as the running shoes for $120 plus. I have run 5 marathons using these running shoes and they hold very well. Guess what I am exclusively using now? You guessed it as I can get 4 pairs of these awesome running shoes to just one of the overhyped running shoes for $120 plus. I run 55 plus miles every week and they will easily last 5 months for that type of training, so for walking, they should last a very, very, very long time indeed. Without a doubt, the best product in the market for the money. An experienced marathoner knows better when it comes to running shoes; both in comfort and longevity. :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ken777
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent shoe for this price
4/14/2014

Customer review by Streamlover

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Streamlover
by Streamlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shoes are very comfortable and have decent (wouldn't say great) support. The sole on them goes pretty quickly on outdoor hard courts but at this price, I can accept that drawback.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Streamlover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews