Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Losing more than I expected
1/6/2010

Customer review by gettingfit2010

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by gettingfit2010
by gettingfit2010

I have started my NEW YEARS resolution, and this year I will have success. This product is AMAZING! The first day that I Used it; I lost weight. I drink these shakes and eat two small meals a day. To everyone who has trouble losing weight, try Jillian Michaels Natural Chocolate Whey Protein and you will see results. GOOD LUCK ON YOUR WEIGHT LOSS JOURNEY, AND HAVE A WONDERFUL 2010.

Was this review helpful? (102) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettingfit2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Protein
3/2/2010

Customer review by LoveMyArmyMan

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by LoveMyArmyMan
by LoveMyArmyMan

I really love this protein powder. I mix mine in a single serving blender with 8 ounces of vanilla unsweetened almond breeze. (This saves carbs and sugars that milk would add.) It mixes well and is very smooth. I think the taste is good and it curbs my sweet tooth. I use this as a meal at times, a snack, or after a workout. The most important thing about this protein for me is that it doesn't contain artificial sweeteners which are harmful to your health.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyArmyMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick, Satisfying, Tasty!
3/15/2010

Customer review by GODandfamilyfirst

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by GODandfamilyfirst
by GODandfamilyfirst

I was in search of a whey powder for quick, enjoyable, satisfying on-the-go meals... I mix 1/2 scoop chocolate with a cup of mixed berries, 1/2 a banana, 1 cup of crushed ice, 1 cup milk, 1 tbls ground flax seed. Blend and enjoy. PROS: Nice taste Disolves well in my blender Only 100 calories per scoop All Natural CONS: Pricy 11 bucks! Overpowering taste! I use only 1/2 scoop! I will buy again and will try VANILLA!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODandfamilyfirst
DELAWARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tastes Great & Works!
3/11/2010

Customer review by BoilerByBlood

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by BoilerByBlood
by BoilerByBlood

This is the best protein drink on the market today! The product tastes great (similar to Nesquik), is lower in calories than its competition, and just flat out works! It rejuvenates the body after an intense workout while at the same time increasing your weight loss. I wouldn't recommend anything else!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoilerByBlood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious, Energy Boosting & Saves Calories!
4/12/2011

Customer review by kizzie101

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by kizzie101
by kizzie101

I love this product! I have this as my morning breakfast around 8 AM & I am not hungry until lunch @ 12 PM! I blend a scoop with half a banana; alter each week btwn Vanilla "Unsweetened" Almond Breeze, or Vanilla "Unsweetened" Soy Milk; Tablespoon of Flaxseed; Instant Coffee Single & Ice. I have this every morning & in one month I lost 18 lbs! I usually have salad & a sandwich for lunch but that varies, a rather fulfilling dinner around 5 - 6 pm so I'm not hungry late at night & maybe a homemade parfait or one from McDonald's if I'm hungry. The only other thing I did was drink 64 oz of water & perhaps workout for twice a week. I actually have dropped 45 lbs in 3 mons & mainly b/c I figured out a burning calorie & energy booster first thing in the morning! I have dieted all my life with only losing perhaps 10 -15 lbs but I have always done a good job at maintaining but couldn't figure out how to lose more than 15 lbs until now. This is one of the least expensive products as far as protein powder goes, and still nutritious. Plus my breakfasts in general are cheaper than my before; eggs, cheese grits, bacon & biscuit w/ jam. I wasn't a fan of the vanilla flavor b/c of taste but now after reading some of the reviews, have seen some ideas for it so I may try it next. The only thing I is, I do love including my coffee single in the morning so I'm not for sure how I can get that in. Let me know if any ideas?

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kizzie101
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT USE WATER!!!!
2/6/2011

Customer review by raine4l

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by raine4l
by raine4l

I recently purchased the chocolate protein powder and decided to mix it with water to try to save on my calorie consumption...BAD IDEA! It was like drinking dirt! It was terrible. So the next day I put two scoops of the protein power with 1.5 cups of Silk Light chocolate soy milk, 1/2 banana and 4 ice cubes all in the blender and it was DELICIOUS! If you are doing weightwatchers this meal is only 10 points (and it kept me full for 5 hours!!) If you are tracking calories its only 388 calories. And, if you need to increase your fiber intake, you can add two teaspoons of benefiber (colorless, tasteless...effective!).

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raine4l
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad at all
4/12/2010

Customer review by Hoosier515

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Hoosier515
by Hoosier515

I don't really understand all of the negative reviews concerning taste. I know we all have differences on what tastes good and what doesn't, but it's not bad. I use a shaker cup with rice milk and it mixes fine. I also add a scoop of chia seeds to mine and drink it right down. A lady at WM told me to mix the vanilla flavor with orange juice (Simply Orange)...I tried it and it tastes like a creamsicle and is a delicious variation from the chocolate. Although it is a tad too expensive, it doesn't contain aspartame or any other killer substance in it. I will continue to purchase and recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoosier515
Albion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best whey protein I've ever tried
1/22/2012

Customer review by Skyedog

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Skyedog
by Skyedog

I just drank this for the first time -but I've tried many whey and other types of protein powers. As for the taste -any protein powder tastes terrible when only mixed with water UNLESS it's full of artificial sweeteners and flavors! People saying other whey powders taste better on their own are not taking into consideration the long term effects of some of these chemicals. For instance sucralose has been shown to cause rapid weight gain in rats -even after they stopped consuming it. We hardly ever see aspartame in diet products anymore due to the neurological effects. Stevia (as in this product) is natural, it's safe and it doesn't effect blood sugar or cause wierd- chemical obesity. Mixing it with almond milk sounds good for low carb. I find milk tastes good with this and adds 9 grams of protein, which for me subtracts from the extra few carbs in the milk. I agree with other reviews this tastes like a mild quick when added to milk. I'll update or write another review for any weight loss or muscle buliding effects after I've been on this for a while.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good!
2/5/2010

Customer review by craftygirl07

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by craftygirl07
by craftygirl07

I started using this product a few days ago and I love it so far. I was reading other reviews about the taste, and I dont think it's that horrible. I mixed it with fat free milk and it tasted pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftygirl07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2012

Customer review by rawk

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by rawk
by rawk

This is actually a pretty yummy whey protein mix. I have ONLY had it mixed with water and it is totally drinkable to me. It is a little clumpy if you only mix with a spoon. I found that it blends pretty well if you shake it up in a bottle (preferably a wide mouth bottle so that you can actually pour the mix into it.) You can not beat the price and the # of calories for the amount of protein you get out of the mix. I will be buying the chocolate flavor again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as Bad as I Thought
7/12/2011

Customer review by ThatBravoGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ThatBravoGirl
by ThatBravoGirl

After reading through reviews, I was expecting a REALLY gross tasting product. But I'm consistently low on my protein goals & needed a supplement badly. For only $9, I figured I'd try this. (It was cheaper than other whey powders I've seen around, but had more grams of protein.) I went with the chocolate because I figured it'd be a safer bet. And after drinking it, it's not bad at all! Yes, the taste is a bit dull. Not as chocolatey as I'd like, but it's not God-awful. More like a slightly bland Nesquik. I mixed it with milk for a post-workout snack. And I needed to use my blender to really mix it well. It came out thick & frothy (like shake!). Better than some of the other nutrition drinks I've had.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatBravoGirl
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfying!
3/27/2012

Customer review by Haggart

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Haggart
by Haggart

Bought the chocolate flavor & I'm very happy with it. I've tried 4 other brands of protein, which all had a "chemical" flavor that I didn't like. Then I bought this protein because it reportedly has "No Artificial Sweeteners, Flavors, or Colors". When I tasted it I was pleasantly surprised, it really does taste more natural. The flavor is better than I thought I'd ever get from a protein shake. I also like that it contains Stevia vs. other sweeteners. How I mixed it: 1 scoop in a blender with 8oz. of chocolate low-carb milk & 4 large ice cubes. While blending, the shake thickened up so much that it actually slowed-down my blender. The consistency was VERY rich & creamy like a thick ice cream milkshake, the flavor was good, and the shake filled me up for hours. And only 180 calories TOTAL for something that filling! Unbelievable. I'll be using this regularly as a post-workout shake and also as an occasional meal-replacement. Next, I'm trying the vanilla flavor to mix with fresh fruits & berries.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haggart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Day One - It stayed down!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by Gymbunny2012

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Gymbunny2012
by Gymbunny2012

I have had many protein shakes - all which have literally made me vomit. I have had only ONE other one that I have been able to stomach and that is Muscle Milk. The taste isn't the greatest, but most proteins don't taste like milkshakes anyway, but I have only had it with water and I am guessing with all the other reviews, it tastes much better with milk. I will be using milk going foward. The price is reasonable and I can stomach it - so, I will finish this off and determine if it's a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gymbunny2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Losing more than expected :)
2/9/2012

Customer review by Mkay87

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Mkay87
by Mkay87

Let me say i was skeptical at first thinking will this work or am i just wasting my time and money? Anyways bought the product almost a week from now and i gotta say at first the taste was just not as i expected to be (ewwwww) but then again its a protein shake, not all protein shake taste like cake unless its artificial. In a good note i've lost 5lbs since trying this product and im gonna stick with it until i reach my goal weight which its closer than i thought. Happy and Satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkay87
Honolulu, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste!
10/10/2011

Customer review by lovepinkgurl

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lovepinkgurl
by lovepinkgurl

I can't comment on the effects of this yet as I just started using it, but the taste is great! It tastes like cold hot chocolate. It does have a lot of protein and I love it as a post workout snack/shake. Also, I like that it is all natural and does not have artificial sweeteners. Maybe I'll try vanilla after the chocolate is gone....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovepinkgurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chocolate
4/5/2011

Customer review by addictedtoshoppingatWalma

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by addictedtoshoppingatWalma
by addictedtoshoppingatWalma

I really like the product but wish it had a stronger chocolate flavor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtoshoppingatWalma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing Stuff
4/5/2010

Customer review by jpalum

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jpalum
by jpalum

I LOVE this stuff. I am a non-protein drink person. But I recently started with a trainer that told me I needed to get in more protein before and after workouts. problem is that I didn't want to use all of my weight watcher points and calories on some chalky drink. This is completely different. I put 6 oz of water and a little ice in a blender and 1 scoop of this powder (plus I add a scoop of fiber) and blend this puppy up. I like to whip it so it is even more creamy and frothy. I think it tastes like a milkshake. P.S. I usually add 1/2 banana to it to give it a little thicker texture (but it is just as good without it). It is my mid morning routine and including the banana is 150 calories and 3 WW points. WELL worth the calories...AND 15 grams of protein. I swear this is the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpalum
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Great With Water...
3/2/2012

Customer review by kkfox

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by kkfox
by kkfox

So I first tried this product with water... bleh. It was drinkable, but it was chalky and somewhat tasteless. HOWEVER, mix this with some chocolate soy milk and it makes a huge difference! It tastes like a good chocolate milkshake to me, so now it's not so bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkfox
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jillian Michaels Choc Whey Protein Mix
1/12/2011

Customer review by valwewe

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by valwewe
by valwewe

I have tried several different brands of protein powders and Jillian's is by far the BEST one. Normally I would try to drink my protein shake in one big gulp b/c of the taste and smell...but not this shake. It is good! I mix one scoop with 8 oz of Silk's Almond Milk. It is very tastey. I use a blender cup that has the little wire blender ball in it. It mixes up very well. If you mix with a spoon you will probably see some clumps, so buy a blender cup b/c it's worth the extra $8. This shake tastes so much better than designer whey that its almost comical that I used to spend about $16 a cannister on the stuff. I like that Jillian's product has stevia as a sweetener and that it is only $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valwewe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
9/30/2010

Customer review by tonicct

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by tonicct
by tonicct

IF U NEED MORE PROTIEN THIS IS THE PRODUCT FOR YOU, AND HAS A GREAT TASTE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonicct
LAKE MILLS, WISCONSIN 53551
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews