Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
AMAZING!!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by kiowaw

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by kiowaw
by kiowaw

This product was worth every penny plus more! My son started waking up at 430 every morning about 6 months ago when I moved him into a twin bed from his crib. I was pregnant with my second son and my husband was deployed to Iraq. I was beyond exhausted. I had tried everything from putting him to bed later/earlier, shorter naps, no nap, making sure he was full, putting him in extra absorbant diapers, really dark room, letting him cry it out, turning on a lamp and letting him play quietly in his room..etc nothing worked. When he woke up he'd just scream and cry until I got him out of his room. He continued to wake up b/t 4 and 430 every morning ready to go. I had pretty much given up. I didn't know what to do anymore. I just told myself he'd eventually grow out of it. A friend told me about this clock. My son turned 2 in October so I figured he could understand this concept. I had just started teaching him about stoplights and what green and red meant. I think that helped with his understanding. When we recieved the clock we went in his room and I showed him when it turned green it was time to come out. He got so excited when it turned green! This clock is the answer I was looking for. It worked immediately!! I couldn't believe it! The first couple days he woke up around 530. and I reminded him his clock wasn't green and he couldn't get up until it was green. He responded with...ok mommy and went right back to sleep, no crying or protesting. It was amazing! He now sleeps until about 7 when the clock turns green. If he wakes up before he waits until it turns green and then says...mommy clock green...green means GO!. This product has literally changed our lives. We are all much more rested and a lot happier. I have never written a review on anything before but if there are any other parents struggling with this issue I just wanted to let you know this may be your answer. Good luck!!! I hope it works for you as well as it's worked for us :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiowaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality but not what I thought
8/21/2011

Customer review by Mommy2BofJamesMilton

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Mommy2BofJamesMilton
by Mommy2BofJamesMilton

Item was good quality. However, I misunderstood how it works and it would not have worked for my son, so I returned it. I was under the impression that it would glow yellow if it was time to stay in bed and green when it was ok to get up, but it only glows green for half an hour after the programed time, and a only glows yellow for a few minutes when you push the night light button. This means my son would have had to wake up during a half hour window of time in order to know that the clock had turned green and it was ok to get up (say I programed it for 6am, it would glow green till 630 then shut off) , and he is not regular enough with his sleep schedule for this to work. Might work for others though!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2BofJamesMilton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheapest piece of plastic out there
7/19/2010

Customer review by KfromCalifornia

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by KfromCalifornia
by KfromCalifornia

I had such high hopes for this product, since it seems to be the only product out there with this functionality (a clock that lights up, letting kids know when they can get out of bed). However, my high hopes were quickly dashed. This product looks and feels cheap, which in itself is not an instant turnoff. BUT this product is indeed so cheaply made, when dropped two feet to a carpeted floor, it resets, meaning you have to re-enter all your settings. And worst of all, the 'light' part of the clock is so dim that it can only be seen in a very dark room. THis makes it almost useless for us since my daughter's room is light by morning or during naptime. I am so frustrated by this product since I had such high expectations.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KfromCalifornia
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great product !! Awake light adjustable up to 2 hr
9/27/2014

Customer review by kan22

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by kan22
by kan22

You can adjust the time of the awake light up to 2 hours (you have to read the directions and I believe refer to page 12) which we have done and it has worked out perfectly. We have set it to a time when our child usually wakes and if she is not awake by that time, the awake light will remain lit for 2 hours so when she does wake and sees it she knows it's okay to get out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kan22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny
3/31/2010

Customer review by MommyLuvsZZZZs

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by MommyLuvsZZZZs
by MommyLuvsZZZZs

How can you put a value on sleep? This product is so great, I even facebooked about it! My kids are so excited to have this clock in their room, and went from waking me up anywhere between 5:00 and 6:30, to getting up at the approved time (7:00)! It really starts our day out right! I recommend it to anyone who has kids that like to wake at the crack of dawn!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLuvsZZZZs
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
11/1/2013

Customer review by Julsb777

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Julsb777
by Julsb777

This has worked pretty well with my kids so far. If they get up we say go back until the light is green and they get so excited when it is green. I like that it's completely dark when on. I don't like any light in my kids rooms so something with a nightlight is not what I wanted. Although it has a button to turn on a light. I like that it doesn't have to be plugged in so I can put it where I need to so that little hands don't push buttons. Not sure how long the batteries with last as we have only had these a little over a week. I wish you could save some different wake times cause when we put the kids to bed later I want to change the clock to later in the morning, but it is pretty easy to adjust time so it's not a big deal. The face frames are cute I wish they were both the bugs (still different colors) and not a flower and a bug cause the bug has little antennas and the flower doesn't so the girls think theirs was Broken. It's a great value especially buying it through ship to sort at Walmart cause then no shipping and I could return very easily if needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julsb777
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not up with the sun!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Momtotot22

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Momtotot22
by Momtotot22

Awesome product. My son is excited to take a nap, because when it light green (his favorite color) he gets to wake. Easy to use, I wanted to address the other reviews, I think it has the prefect amount of brightness, and it has been dropped a number of times with no problem. I only wish it had a plug adaptor. anyway this solved the problem of him waking up with the sun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtotot22
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2013

Customer review by Bjsghajskdlslslsl

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Bjsghajskdlslslsl
by Bjsghajskdlslslsl

This was a great idea to get my 3 year old to sleep in. It worked! Only 2 things I don't like about it. 1) it doesn't plug into the wall so u have to use batteries 2)it doesn't stay green for long! So when my son finally slept in he was waiting and yelling for me saying it didn't turn green. The next morning he got up because he thought it was broke again. So now if he isn't up for the time I set I leave his door open so he knows it's ok to get up since it doesn't stay green long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bjsghajskdlslslsl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
3/22/2011

Customer review by sdia

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by sdia
by sdia

After several mornings of early wake up calls, I sat to search for a product that would keep my daughter in bed longer. I found it, the ok to wake alarm clock is great. I set both the color and alarm together for her she knows to push the toe then she's allowed to come out. Fun night light and it makes cute faces to distract her if she wakes before the alarm sounds. But I do think the product is over priced but it helped for what we needed. Face plates are adorable when she grows out of it we can put the green one on and pass it to our son.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdia
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This clock gives us more sleep!
4/2/2011

Customer review by luvmykatie

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by luvmykatie
by luvmykatie

My 3.5 year old daughter was waking as the sun came up, which is getting earlier every day. Now she will stay in bed until her clock turns green. Most of the time she will even fall back asleep past the time it's set for (7:45am). I was worried this would be a waste of money, but it's so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmykatie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Clock!
2/18/2014

Customer review by AwsmGod11

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by AwsmGod11
by AwsmGod11

You can pick from 2 different color face covers. The entire clock lights up when "it's ok to wake." So far my daughter looks forward to looking for it in the morning. Before climbing out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwsmGod11
Parsons, America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Took my daughter a couple of nights to get the hang of it, but it has worked really well. Product is exactly as decribed. While she's gotten impatient if I try setting the alarm too late in the morning, it has helped me squeek out some extra time in the mornings because she literally wakes up with the sun no matter what. Even if it's just a half hour, that time is precious. She knows she must lay there and waits with eager anticipation for the light to turn green. Exactly what we needed. Super cute design and extremely simple to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, easy to use.
5/12/2014

Customer review by srwats

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by srwats
by srwats

I have seen similar color timing clocks for closer to $70...for the price, this is a great product. it's easy to set up and cute. Unfortunately, it's been a little hard getting my little guy to keep quiet until it's green. BUT, at least he stays in bed until it's green. Only complaint...it has it's own nightlight...but, that nightlight turns off after 30 minutes...so I still have to use a separate night light. BUT, that is not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srwats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/25/2014

Customer review by WyLosmom

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by WyLosmom
by WyLosmom

My 3 1/2 year old was waking up at 4:30-5:00 every morning. He was told not to get up until the sun comes up, which is what he was doing. In the summer the sun comes up before 5:00am. We explained how the clock worked before we put him to bed. We set the we set the timer, so he could see it light up. The next morning, he called in his room to show us the green light came on. It's worked for us ever since.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyLosmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute
3/17/2010

Customer review by Mom2TheBest2

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Mom2TheBest2
by Mom2TheBest2

Really good idea. I found my daughter sitting on the edge of her bed this morning waiting for it to turn green so she could come and get me. The night light is not bright at all, so we just don't use it. I really wish it had an AC adapter so we could plug it in and save on batteries...but that's not enough for me to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2TheBest2
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it is supposed to do
4/3/2011

Customer review by minivanmommyof2

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by minivanmommyof2
by minivanmommyof2

I bought this for my son's 4th birthday. Previous to this alarm clock he would wake up way too early (5:30 or earlier) on weekends and we had a difficult time explaining to him that it was still time to sleep. Now that we have it, he understands that when it turns green he is allowed to get up or leave his room. The only thing I would like change is: I wish it wasn't battery operated. It has nice features like: turning green to wake, alarm to wake, nap alarm, night light, and different face plates. So far I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minivanmommyof2
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made, but nice
3/16/2011

Customer review by TechTim89

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by TechTim89
by TechTim89

Clock is really cheaply made, "cheap plastic". It also requires 4 AA batteries which is annoying, it really should have a power adapter. Would make it much better. Overall though it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechTim89
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very cool!
12/2/2010

Customer review by heather78mike75

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by heather78mike75
by heather78mike75

My son is 3 and gets excited when he waits for the green light to get up!! It like his goal! Just wish it came with a plug!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heather78mike75
chesapeake, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the product, but it only uses batteries
7/3/2012

Customer review by CyndiMac

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by CyndiMac
by CyndiMac

This product works just like it says it does. It works well for my children. The bright green light is very easy to see, even in the daylight. I found it a bit difficult to figure out how to program it since it has many functions. We had bought one for my son about a year ago from the same brand and that one came with an adapter to plug it into the wall. This one is solely battery operated. I'd rather have the option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyndiMac
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
daughter loves it
2/25/2010

Customer review by mc2kids

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by mc2kids
by mc2kids

The alarm clock has several options. My daughter loves it! Easy to set up. The green light doesn't shine very bright even when it's dark. It was recommended to me and I've already told others about it. The only other option (with that many features) was it's sister product Teach Me Time (about $10 more but couldn't find it in stock anywhere at the time).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mc2kids
Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews