Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
338
4 stars
97
3 stars
36
2 stars
26
1 stars
42
1-20 of 462 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 462 total reviews
1-20 of 462 reviews
Finally a pillow I can sleep with
3/6/2010

Customer review by sobeit4me

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by sobeit4me
by sobeit4me

I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (94) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobeit4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will not regret this purchase!
3/8/2012

Customer review by dragonfly89

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dragonfly89
by dragonfly89

If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!

Was this review helpful? (102) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly89
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by nanabird07

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nanabird07
by nanabird07

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanabird07
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Latex pillows
7/6/2010

Customer review by gofigure2

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gofigure2
by gofigure2

This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gofigure2
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, what a pillow!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LiveLong

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LiveLong
by LiveLong

Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLong
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing product
5/21/2011

Customer review by welrij

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by welrij
by welrij

We only use natural latex pillows in our home, so we have at least 6 of them from different makers. This is the worst pillow I have ever purchased. The loft was way too high, and the foam so firm, that it was like trying to sleep on a cinder-block. It also smelled like a rubber-tire, right through three layers of pillow protectors and bedding. I tried to like it until about 2am, tossing and turning until I finally gave up and threw it off the bed. This is one to avoid, and I will definitely be returning it to the store. The price was low - I guess it's a case of getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welrij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sooooo Worth it
5/13/2012

Customer review by MsMe88

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MsMe88
by MsMe88

Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMe88
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.
1/17/2014

Customer review by JRS118

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118

I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
2/2/2014

Customer review by cbnurse04

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by cbnurse04
by cbnurse04

My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbnurse04
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking pillows
6/29/2011

Customer review by fineshade

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by fineshade
by fineshade

The pillows had an odor that prevented us from using them. We tried airing them for a few days but it did not make any difference.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fineshade
Would recommend to a friend? No
LATEX PILLOW !!!!
4/18/2010

Customer review by PickyPillowPurchaser

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by PickyPillowPurchaser
by PickyPillowPurchaser

These pillows are the greatest. It was frustrating finding them after the stores stopped carrying them. They are supportive without being too hard! Love them!!! The only thing I would have wanted to change.. was when they arrived sight-to-store in a large bag... the pillows were in plastics bags inside instead of in their original boxes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyPillowPurchaser
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal I've found in ages!
11/14/2013

Customer review by amirek

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by amirek
by amirek

Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amirek
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the most comfortable pillow in the world!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Humphreyjg

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Humphreyjg
by Humphreyjg

Prior to using this pillow I thought a pillow was just a pillow this one made my sleep experience unbelievably comfortable and I end up falling asleep almost the minute my head comes in contact with it. Seriously it may be pricey but it is well worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humphreyjg
Tampa bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pillow!
4/14/2014

Customer review by sdm0904

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by sdm0904
by sdm0904

After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdm0904
mountain home,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all what I expected...
7/20/2011

Customer review by ValueShoppinn

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by ValueShoppinn
by ValueShoppinn

We tried latex foam pillows at a bed store while shopping for a new mattress and fell in love with them. Not wanting to pay the extraordinarily high price the store was selling them at, I went to the internet and found these pillows. Since we purchased a Sealy Beautyrest mattress, I made a poor assumption that these pillows would also be of good quality. WRONG! Not only were these pillows nothing like what we tried in the store, they had nobs of rogue foam in various places that could be felt through the cover. As another reviewer mentioned, the pillows arrived in unmarked packaging with a photocopy of a Sealy pillow flyer in the bag. I searched all over the pillows for any indication that they were made by or for Sealy to no avail. Took them back to the store, and even the return process was cumbersome (since the item isn't stocked in-store, the customer service clerk struggled with the return process). The only plus to the whole deal was that I was able to return them at the store and didn't have to pay return shipping to send them back. Unless you've already used these pillows and know you like them, I'd steer clear of them!

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShoppinn
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Pillow
3/14/2012

Customer review by Mom00000000000000001

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Mom00000000000000001
by Mom00000000000000001

I've had one of these pillows for more than a year, and it's just as good as the day I got it. I ordered one for my husband because he keeps going through cheaper pillows every six weeks. So far, he's pleased with it. We also can't tell the difference between my pillow that's a year old, and his pillow which is new...that's how well they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom00000000000000001
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft, comfortable rest all night long
4/14/2014

Customer review by BummerThatYouNeedAName

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by BummerThatYouNeedAName
by BummerThatYouNeedAName

This pillow is SSSOOO much softer and better than memory foam pillows. They last a very long time. Will sleep on nothing else. Comes in a convenient zippered pillowcase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BummerThatYouNeedAName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY TOO SOFT
1/26/2012

Customer review by homefind05

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by homefind05
by homefind05

Thought , and hoped, this pillow was like foam pillows were 20-40 years ago. Noooooot! I knew when I picked these up at site to store they felt awfully flimsy but took them home anyway. My current Down filled pillow with 16 year of constant use has more body than these things. Memory foam is too firm, these are too soft.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homefind05
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome pillow !
12/26/2013

Customer review by MichVoss

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MichVoss
by MichVoss

My mom had given my husband and I a set of pillows several years ago. When we went to replace them, they were very difficult to find the kind we had. I was just researching to see if Walmart had them - this is the same pillow she gave us. Firm for those who sleep on their side or back - great head and neck support.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichVoss
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/26/2014

Customer review by BargainShopper52011

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by BargainShopper52011
by BargainShopper52011

I've been looking to replace my old latex pillow for a while and began to think they didn't make them anymore. Until I looked online. Soooooo glad I did. I loved my old pillow and dreaded replacing it with memory foam. I'm 100% happy with this pillow. Just a bit bigger than I expected. Should have stuck with standard size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper52011
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 462 total reviews
1-20 of 462 reviews