Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 736 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

736 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

736 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
134
3 stars
54
2 stars
31
1 stars
53
1-20 of 640 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews
Love Latex
6/25/2014

Customer review by nago1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by nago1
by nago1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nago1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My New Pillow
2/9/2016

Customer review by bevpopp

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by bevpopp
by bevpopp

I bought this Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow to replace one of the same brand and model purchased in 2002. This new pillow is my third one. It offers a comfortable support for my head and neck. It feels natural to me as a side sleeper. It is the most wonderful pillow! While the pillow being replaced has not decomposed, worn down, nor lost its comfort and support, I have not seen one in any Walmart store I've searched since 2002. I purchased this newest one while it was available, although my older one will likely last several more years. The first one I owned lasted over 20 years, and the new one is only my third one in almost 40 years. My husband started using my 2002 Simmons pillow when I opened my new one. It is his first latex pillow, and he loves the 13-year-old treasure. This is a truly great pillow in my opinion and experience!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevpopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best pillow I've ever owned. This is my 2nd purchase. I bought one four years ago, still a great pillow, but since I ordered two for my husband and son, got me another one. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Never flattens. I highly recommend this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong
8/22/2016

Customer review by ReallyBogus

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by ReallyBogus
by ReallyBogus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought these pillows previously and came back for a new set. Best price on the Internet. Latex foam pillow are my preference (side sleeper) and these are great quality at a good price. Love em!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReallyBogus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/23/2016

Customer review by Awesome

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Awesome
by Awesome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only pillow for me for life. Bought eight for my whole family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillow
8/21/2016

Customer review by Kgirl

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Kgirl
by Kgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stinky
8/17/2016

Customer review by Stinky

2.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Stinky
by Stinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The latex had such a strong odor, I had to wash it before I could use it. After several days outside to air and strong fabric softener sheets zipped inside it was finally fresh enough to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laying on it as I type this!
2/18/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

This pillow is amazing. I have been using latex pillows for years and just recently had to throw my beloved pillow of 8 years away. :( I ordered one online and was so disappointed when I received it. It was so form and had no bounce to it. I found this one and decided to try it. I'm amazed because it is almost identical to the one I had. It's so soft and squishy just how I like it! If you love soft latex pillows then you will LOVE this one! I'm so tempted to order more!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal I've found in ages!
11/14/2013

Customer review by amirek

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by amirek
by amirek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amirek
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will not regret this purchase!
3/8/2012

Customer review by dragonfly89

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dragonfly89
by dragonfly89

If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!

Was this review helpful? (147) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly89
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by nanabird07

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nanabird07
by nanabird07

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabird07
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sooooo Worth it
5/13/2012

Customer review by MsMe88

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MsMe88
by MsMe88

Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMe88
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.
1/17/2014

Customer review by JRS118

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Latex pillows
7/6/2010

Customer review by gofigure2

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gofigure2
by gofigure2

This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofigure2
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow for the price
8/2/2016

Customer review by 4teens

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by 4teens
by 4teens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The latex pillows can cost into the $100's. This one is a little softer, but that is actually good for some. It bounces right back and holds its form.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4teens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, what a pillow!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LiveLong

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LiveLong
by LiveLong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLong
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a pillow I can sleep with
3/6/2010

Customer review by sobeit4me

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by sobeit4me
by sobeit4me

I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobeit4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too firm
7/20/2016

Customer review by Ryan

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To firm for sleep on back. Woke with stiff and sore next after using these. Ok if you only sleep on side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/25/2016

For a less firm feel you can try a polyester filled pillow or a down filled pillow.

Comment from - 7/25/2016

For a less firm feel you can try a polyester filled pillow or a down filled pillow.

Ryan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
2/2/2014

Customer review by cbnurse04

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by cbnurse04
by cbnurse04

My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbnurse04
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the most comfortable pillow in the world!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Humphreyjg

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Humphreyjg
by Humphreyjg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Prior to using this pillow I thought a pillow was just a pillow this one made my sleep experience unbelievably comfortable and I end up falling asleep almost the minute my head comes in contact with it. Seriously it may be pricey but it is well worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humphreyjg
Tampa bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews