Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 567 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

567 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

567 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
354
4 stars
102
3 stars
39
2 stars
29
1 stars
43
1-20 of 490 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews
Best Support ever
1/20/2016

Customer review by wellrested

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by wellrested
by wellrested

it's so bouncy and my head feels so supported.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellrested
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simmons beauty rest latex pillow
2/4/2016

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Gram
by Gram

I've been looking for this pillow in stores and could not find one. I was happy to find this on Walmarts web site. Pillow was delivered sooner than I expected. I'm also pleased with the pillow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pillow EVER!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

I had a pillow like this years ago and I used it for almost 20 years. This is The best pillow for me. It supports my head and neck and doesn't compress down like some of the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Latex
6/25/2014

Customer review by nago1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by nago1
by nago1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nago1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little harder than expected
1/31/2016

Customer review by Heed1

3.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Heed1
by Heed1

Being very pleased with the latex pillow I purchased from Walmart over twenty years ago I purchase another thinking I would be just as pleased with it. I purchased a standard size pillow again but found it to be somewhat thicker which is giving me neck pain. I'm hoping to find a way to find a comfortable way of sleeping with it. Still like a latex pillow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heed1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally i found a quality pillow.
1/22/2016

Customer review by thenemo1

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by thenemo1
by thenemo1

I liked the write upon latex pillows at many sites and got my best buy at without waiting months for a sale as is common at Pennys It has comfortable support and appears to offer lasting qualities that have lacked in many other down pillows and other "ugg" assorted foam pillows definitely i would rate this pillow above good to Very Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenemo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
latex pillow
1/22/2016

Customer review by Youngchickyuma

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Youngchickyuma
by Youngchickyuma

Beautiful, It was good from day one. I have been trying to find a pillow like this for about three years now, the memory foam just doesn't work, this latex is great , soft but plenty of body. Will be buying another, my idea was to get a pillow that was as good as my old one which I have to pack with me everywhere. This will be staying at my winter home and the next one I get will be going back home with me. Thank you Simmons!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youngchickyuma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will not regret this purchase!
3/8/2012

Customer review by dragonfly89

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dragonfly89
by dragonfly89

If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!

Was this review helpful? (136) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly89
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal I've found in ages!
11/14/2013

Customer review by amirek

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by amirek
by amirek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amirek
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by nanabird07

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nanabird07
by nanabird07

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabird07
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sooooo Worth it
5/13/2012

Customer review by MsMe88

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MsMe88
by MsMe88

Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMe88
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Finally a pillow I can sleep with
3/6/2010

Customer review by sobeit4me

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by sobeit4me
by sobeit4me

I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (106) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobeit4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.
1/17/2014

Customer review by JRS118

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, what a pillow!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LiveLong

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LiveLong
by LiveLong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLong
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latex pillows
7/6/2010

Customer review by gofigure2

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gofigure2
by gofigure2

This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofigure2
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
2/2/2014

Customer review by cbnurse04

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by cbnurse04
by cbnurse04

My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbnurse04
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the most comfortable pillow in the world!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Humphreyjg

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Humphreyjg
by Humphreyjg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Prior to using this pillow I thought a pillow was just a pillow this one made my sleep experience unbelievably comfortable and I end up falling asleep almost the minute my head comes in contact with it. Seriously it may be pricey but it is well worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humphreyjg
Tampa bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all what I expected...
7/20/2011

Customer review by ValueShoppinn

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by ValueShoppinn
by ValueShoppinn

We tried latex foam pillows at a bed store while shopping for a new mattress and fell in love with them. Not wanting to pay the extraordinarily high price the store was selling them at, I went to the internet and found these pillows. Since we purchased a Sealy Beautyrest mattress, I made a poor assumption that these pillows would also be of good quality. WRONG! Not only were these pillows nothing like what we tried in the store, they had nobs of rogue foam in various places that could be felt through the cover. As another reviewer mentioned, the pillows arrived in unmarked packaging with a photocopy of a Sealy pillow flyer in the bag. I searched all over the pillows for any indication that they were made by or for Sealy to no avail. Took them back to the store, and even the return process was cumbersome (since the item isn't stocked in-store, the customer service clerk struggled with the return process). The only plus to the whole deal was that I was able to return them at the store and didn't have to pay return shipping to send them back. Unless you've already used these pillows and know you like them, I'd steer clear of them!

Was this review helpful? (21) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShoppinn
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great pillow!
4/14/2014

Customer review by sdm0904

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by sdm0904
by sdm0904
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdm0904
mountain home,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing product
5/21/2011

Customer review by welrij

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by welrij
by welrij

We only use natural latex pillows in our home, so we have at least 6 of them from different makers. This is the worst pillow I have ever purchased. The loft was way too high, and the foam so firm, that it was like trying to sleep on a cinder-block. It also smelled like a rubber-tire, right through three layers of pillow protectors and bedding. I tried to like it until about 2am, tossing and turning until I finally gave up and threw it off the bed. This is one to avoid, and I will definitely be returning it to the store. The price was low - I guess it's a case of getting what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (60) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welrij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews