Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 802 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
510
4 stars
143
3 stars
59
2 stars
32
1 stars
58
1-20 of 706 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 706 total reviews
1-20 of 706 reviews
Love Latex
6/25/2014

Customer review by nago1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by nago1
by nago1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nago1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good pillows
1/11/2017

Customer review by Stascia

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Stascia
by Stascia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Someone else here mentioned how she'd had a childhood pillow she'd loved. Me too. This is as close to that pillow as I've come yet and it was half the price of the last one that ended up not being close. I'm a side sleeper and I put one arm under my pillow. I want some support but too much leaves me with a sore neck. Been sleeping on this for about a week now and no sore neck. Latex pillows aren't for everyone but I'm very happy with mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stascia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful pillow
11/19/2016

Customer review by Babblesinohio44

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Babblesinohio44
by Babblesinohio44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is like the one my great aunt gave me when I was a child. That pillow lasted until after I became married 26 years later. This pillow lets your head sink just a little yet stays firm enough to support your neck and head. I am a side sleeper and it works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babblesinohio44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My New Pillow
2/9/2016

Customer review by bevpopp

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by bevpopp
by bevpopp

I bought this Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow to replace one of the same brand and model purchased in 2002. This new pillow is my third one. It offers a comfortable support for my head and neck. It feels natural to me as a side sleeper. It is the most wonderful pillow! While the pillow being replaced has not decomposed, worn down, nor lost its comfort and support, I have not seen one in any Walmart store I've searched since 2002. I purchased this newest one while it was available, although my older one will likely last several more years. The first one I owned lasted over 20 years, and the new one is only my third one in almost 40 years. My husband started using my 2002 Simmons pillow when I opened my new one. It is his first latex pillow, and he loves the 13-year-old treasure. This is a truly great pillow in my opinion and experience!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevpopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not memory foam
9/10/2016

Customer review by Bizzygoddess

4.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Bizzygoddess
by Bizzygoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pillows are springy latex, not dense memory foam. They are exactly what I wanted. They had a slight burnt rubber smell, but I sprayed them with Febreeze and set them in the sun a few days. They are fine. Excellent price and very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizzygoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillows
2/16/2017

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Mickey
by Mickey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 4 of these, 2 for my guest bedroom and 2 for our bed. I love them. They provide great support. I have had only latex pillows my whole life. I hate pillows that go flat and these definitely don't. Latex pillows tend to be quite expensive, but these were a great price. I would highly recommend this pillow to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal I've found in ages!
11/14/2013

Customer review by amirek

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by amirek
by amirek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amirek
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best pillow I've ever owned. This is my 2nd purchase. I bought one four years ago, still a great pillow, but since I ordered two for my husband and son, got me another one. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Never flattens. I highly recommend this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will not regret this purchase!
3/8/2012

Customer review by dragonfly89

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dragonfly89
by dragonfly89

If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!

Was this review helpful? (161) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly89
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by nanabird07

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nanabird07
by nanabird07

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.

Was this review helpful? (83) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabird07
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pillow!
2/3/2017

Customer review by Pjdaboyz

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Pjdaboyz
by Pjdaboyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a pillow like this for a long time and really love them. I am prone to have sinus headaches and this pillow cradles my head and I have no headaches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjdaboyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillow
2/2/2017

Customer review by Cindy

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow was a little to high for me but if that's what you're looking for then it's good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.
1/17/2014

Customer review by JRS118

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Sooooo Worth it
5/13/2012

Customer review by MsMe88

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MsMe88
by MsMe88

Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMe88
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Latex pillows
7/6/2010

Customer review by gofigure2

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gofigure2
by gofigure2

This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofigure2
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, what a pillow!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LiveLong

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LiveLong
by LiveLong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLong
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
latex pillow
1/27/2017

Customer review by scarold

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by scarold
by scarold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have always loved sleeping on soft latex pillow! This one is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a pillow I can sleep with
3/6/2010

Customer review by sobeit4me

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by sobeit4me
by sobeit4me

I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (113) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobeit4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pillow
1/24/2017

Customer review by GrandmaTT

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by GrandmaTT
by GrandmaTT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives great support without being too rigid like memory foam can be. Reminds me of pillows we had when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
2/2/2014

Customer review by cbnurse04

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by cbnurse04
by cbnurse04

My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbnurse04
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 706 total reviews
1-20 of 706 reviews