Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 832 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

832 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

832 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
531
4 stars
145
3 stars
62
2 stars
36
1 stars
58
1-20 of 736 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 736 total reviews
1-20 of 736 reviews
Great Product - Weird Packaging
3/2/2010

Customer review by DLFL

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by DLFL
by DLFL

This is one of the best pillows I have ever used. I have been using latex pillows for years and would never use anything else. When this pillow arrived from Walmart.com I did find it odd that the pillow was in a plain plastic bag and a photo copy of the label.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLFL
S FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Age:25 - 34
Love Latex
6/25/2014

Customer review by nago1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by nago1
by nago1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nago1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My New Pillow
2/9/2016

Customer review by bevpopp

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by bevpopp
by bevpopp

I bought this Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow to replace one of the same brand and model purchased in 2002. This new pillow is my third one. It offers a comfortable support for my head and neck. It feels natural to me as a side sleeper. It is the most wonderful pillow! While the pillow being replaced has not decomposed, worn down, nor lost its comfort and support, I have not seen one in any Walmart store I've searched since 2002. I purchased this newest one while it was available, although my older one will likely last several more years. The first one I owned lasted over 20 years, and the new one is only my third one in almost 40 years. My husband started using my 2002 Simmons pillow when I opened my new one. It is his first latex pillow, and he loves the 13-year-old treasure. This is a truly great pillow in my opinion and experience!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevpopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good pillows
1/11/2017

Customer review by Stascia

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Stascia
by Stascia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Someone else here mentioned how she'd had a childhood pillow she'd loved. Me too. This is as close to that pillow as I've come yet and it was half the price of the last one that ended up not being close. I'm a side sleeper and I put one arm under my pillow. I want some support but too much leaves me with a sore neck. Been sleeping on this for about a week now and no sore neck. Latex pillows aren't for everyone but I'm very happy with mine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stascia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pillow ever
4/15/2010

Customer review by thomasmc

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by thomasmc
by thomasmc

I bought one of these 5 or 6 years ago, I think I paid $60 for it at Kohls, and that was "on sale." After sleeping on it a couple thousand nights, it is still perfect. I used to replace fiberfill pillows every six months, what a waste of money. I've bought 2 more in King size, and another 2 in Standard, here at Walmart. They are worth every penny, and run at least $20 more anywhere else. My first latex pillow I bought online elsewhere (1993). It was Dunlop latex, and it was too firm to sleep on. The density was more appropriate for a mattress or seat cushion, not a head pillow. It wasn't as thick, but weighed twice as much. These are Talalay latex, very soft and fluffy, like sleeping on air, and never need to be fluffed up. I think these are the best pillows I've ever seen. I don't know why they don't carry them in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomasmc
Colordo Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Wonderful pillow
11/19/2016

Customer review by Babblesinohio44

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Babblesinohio44
by Babblesinohio44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is like the one my great aunt gave me when I was a child. That pillow lasted until after I became married 26 years later. This pillow lets your head sink just a little yet stays firm enough to support your neck and head. I am a side sleeper and it works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babblesinohio44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal I've found in ages!
11/14/2013

Customer review by amirek

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by amirek
by amirek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amirek
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I finally found the one!
3/12/2017

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very picky about my pillows as I am sure many others are too. I had a foam pillow as a child and I have been trying to replace it for several years with no luck. I am 46 years old. I have tried the memory foam pillows and I did not like them at all. They seem hard to me. I tried pillows labeled firm and they were not comfortable. The soft ones offer no support. My mom even bought some high end more expensive pillows from HSN and I found them to be too hard or too thick. I had read many reviews on this pillow about how others like me have been searching for that foam pillow like from their childhood and they liked it. I figured I needed to try. My childhood pillow will not last my lifetime. The very first night I got it I slept through the night. I was worried at first it might hurt my neck, but it didn't. I have had it about two weeks now and I just love it. I sleep so good at night. I finally found the one that is just right for me. I have read that some people find that there is an odor to the pillow. I smelled a small latex odor the first day, I let it air out that day, slept on it that night. The smell never bothered me. I did not smell anything once I put the pillowcase on. I love this pillow and I would definitely recommend it to others. I probably need to buy another one just in case. Thank-you Simmons Beautyrest!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best pillow I've ever owned. This is my 2nd purchase. I bought one four years ago, still a great pillow, but since I ordered two for my husband and son, got me another one. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Never flattens. I highly recommend this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good value
1/1/2011

Customer review by nanabird07

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by nanabird07
by nanabird07

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.

Was this review helpful? (85) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabird07
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Fabulous!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Amberlin

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Amberlin
by Amberlin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This latex pillow is different from most which people are used to. The pillow comes with a thin cover which is more of a cover to protect the integrity of the pillow. It's not really a pillow cover. I bought separate covers. I bought the same pillow some years ago & as all pillows do over time, mine broke down & it was time to buy a new one. This pillow is firm & would be well suited for the heavy person or person with broad shoulders. It is not a flimsy pillow like traditional cotton pillows so it doesn't "wad up" at all. Don't expect to crunch this pillow into a ball. The material just won't allow for manipulation of it. It holds its form for years! I literally only replaced my last one due to the fact that the material started to break down & got crummy. This pillow does not allow for bed bugs & does not smell bad over time. It has little holes for ventilation which you cannot feel when laying on the pillow. I think this is the best pillow I've ever used & I've found it to be very supportive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.
1/17/2014

Customer review by JRS118

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Sooooo Worth it
5/13/2012

Customer review by MsMe88

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MsMe88
by MsMe88

Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMe88
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
You will not regret this purchase!
3/8/2012

Customer review by dragonfly89

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dragonfly89
by dragonfly89

If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!

Was this review helpful? (167) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly89
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good bye neck and shoulder pain!
2/23/2010

Customer review by TheGildedRaven

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by TheGildedRaven
by TheGildedRaven

I LOVE this pillow! After trying several different kinds of pillows (down, foam, memory foam) with little to no improvement in my neck and shoulder pain I decided to give these a try. And at a $20 savings as I've seen them priced for as much as $50 elsewhere, these are quite a steal. I am a side and back sleeper so I wanted something that offered support while still being soft and comfortable. This pillow is firm and offers the support I needed while still having some give to them. I would describe them as firm but springy in texture. The first night after sleeping on them I woke with no pain! A first in months! I waited several days to leave this review to see if it was a fluke, and I am happy to report I still have no pain! I'm so glad I bought this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGildedRaven
A2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wow, what a pillow!
9/20/2013

Customer review by LiveLong

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by LiveLong
by LiveLong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLong
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pillow!
4/30/2017

Customer review by BrendaDR

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by BrendaDR
by BrendaDR

I have been sleeping on latex foam core pillows since the 1970's. It's been hard to find these pillows for several years now, so I jumped at the chance to buy these pillows. I was not disappointed. These are very comfortable for a side sleeper. I plan to buy several to have as spares.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendaDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not memory foam
9/10/2016

Customer review by Bizzygoddess

4.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Bizzygoddess
by Bizzygoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pillows are springy latex, not dense memory foam. They are exactly what I wanted. They had a slight burnt rubber smell, but I sprayed them with Febreeze and set them in the sun a few days. They are fine. Excellent price and very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizzygoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latex pillows
7/6/2010

Customer review by gofigure2

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gofigure2
by gofigure2

This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gofigure2
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Be Careful If You Have Neck Problems/ODOR
11/18/2010

Customer review by brandylion

3.0 stars 11/18/2010 by brandylion
by brandylion

I thought I had found the prefect latex pillow at a very reasonable price, BUT, I was very disappointed! First of all, the pillow itself inside the zippered cover was slightly damaged. It was a little torn in a few places. Don't know if this happened during shipping or not. Second, the ODOR WAS SO STRONG it will knock your socks off!! I put it outside in the sun & breeze for more than a week. Then I tried dusting it lightly with baby powder (as I found on the internet as a solution). Still strong odor. Put it back outside for another week. Thought it was some better so I made the mistake of bringing it in and trying to sleep on it. STILL STRONG ODOR! Was also too high & too firm. For anyone with neck problems or has had neck surgery, like I have, please be careful. It is just too high for proper neck alignment, especially if you have a rather short neck. The packaging, pillow itself, zippered cover were all just fine. Shipping speed was amazing. It just is not the pillow for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandylion
Abilene, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 736 total reviews
1-20 of 736 reviews