Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 452 reviews
5 stars
291
4 stars
89
3 stars
40
2 stars
20
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 357 reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
Great In Certain Colors
6/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So i bought these curtains in 3 different colors. Dark Brown for my Dining Room, Red for my Bathroom and Light Brown for my Living Room. My absolute favorite are the Dark Brown ones. they look gorgeous down or pulled back. I bought a Red panel for my bathroom which has a red and black decor that i also love. The light brown ones for my living room where a little disappointing. They looks like sheets hanging there. Could just been that i need a different color, i dont know. Imma get different ones for the living room and then move the light brown to the dinning room as a second layer underneath the dark brown panels. but overall, i was really happy with these panels for the cost and for someone living in an apartment. Just be aware that each of the colors come in different fabric.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too shabby
12/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would first like to say how thrilled I was to find these online for only $6/panel!! Now, I was expecting a slightly heavier, microSUEDE red curtain material my mom has bought from Walmart before that I loved!! This wasn't it- that was my mistake. The microfiber isn't very noticeable, as the curtains are quite thin, although not sheer. They are soft though! And for $6 each, I'm not complaining! I bought two packages (4 panels total) in red, 40"x84", and put them up in my living room: one set over two windows, exposing a gallery wall, and one set over a single window behind my computer.) I really like them! They're as simple as you can get, and I'll probably make my own, fancy and chic tie-backs sometime this month. Also, if you are a DIY-er like myself, they are a great base curtain for adding other details and accents yourself, like embroidery or lace. The curtains I bought are a nice, solid red, and not too bright. My living room has a red, black, white, and neutral movie-theme (think posters, caricatures, etc.), and the curtains really do add that pop of color I needed. They contrast nicely with our black and white photography. Also, since they are light-weight, you don't HAVE to buy those more expensive, heavy duty curtains rods (unless you'd like to, of course!) I recommend these! If you need something very affordable, for the long run or temporarily, I think these are a good buy. Again, they are very basic, light weight, and a bit see-through, but definitely worth the $6, if not $10/panel. :) *Note, if you have kitties that like to scratch curtains, these are probably not going to last long.*
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
touch of class
12/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Curtains add a finishing touch to an apartment (or house) and these really look quite nice. I put white sheers underneath and the room looks so different. I can't believe a single, inexpensive change could make such a big difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely deep red curtains!
5/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with these curtains. I bought the red ones with the tiebacks. They came very quick, were easy to iron out the wrinkles from being packaged and look beautiful in my window! I would definitely suggest these to anyone that is wanting nice and decently priced curtains. I am not using the tiebacks in the pic, but this set did come with them. Please take a look at the pic I included. It really says more than I ever could about these. Thanks walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft and beautiful
4/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice material, great blue corduroy color. Also available in different lengths. Exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the curtain panels on line and picked them up at the store. I am very, very pleased with the quality and the color. I am a Walmart shopper and I don't remember ever having a problem of any kind with a purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
outstanding!my husband really liked it.also got a compliment from my in-law.turned really good in our torquois bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for!
7/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had just moved into a new home, and the blinds that were installed in the bedrooms were hideous. After promptly removing them, we were on the hunt for attractive, yet affordable curtains. When I found these online, I knew they would be perfect for my room! Despite some reviewers saying they looked and felt cheap, I just couldn't pass the deal up. Im so glad I didn't! They look so elegant and mesh perfectly with my bedroom's color scheme. If you are looking for basic curtains that won't break the bank, don't pass these up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can't imagine a better buy for the money
5/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The red color is awesome! They hang nice and straight...sooo pretty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY see-thru in Black
10/4/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two sets of these: black and medium blue. The blue ones are great, even in sunlight. They are not too see-thru and are made of a very nice rayon-like material. The black ones, however, are very cheap and very see-thru. The material is very different from the blue set-much thinner and cotton-y feeling. If they were made from the same material as the blue ones, they might be a little more opaque. For the price, I guess I shouldn't be complaining, right? The ties are very awkward, too...very long for the thinness of the material, once its been gathered up. Would def recommend using a sheer behind it if you plan to use the black as a cheaper alternative to the blackout shades. Must note that the color is a true black, not faded or washed out looking. I would recommend to a friend depending on the friends' use or need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love These Curtains!
11/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I bought two sets. The red is vibrant in the sunlight, even a little like a stained glass color, but I think it's a true "Sedona" red. The blue is a beautiful, soothing hue of greyish-blue, like a "Copen" blue, and lovely too. The fabric is a brushed sheet material, (around that weight, 200-threadcount). The "microfiber" treatment makes them fall nicely. I think they were a very good deal at the price because they come 2 panels per pack; and again, they're lovely in my kitchen and bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (270)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great curtains.
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was planning on making curtains for my sons room and even had coupons ready for the fabric store. While looking for a valance, I stumbled across these and decided to give them a try. SO GLAD I DID. They were cheaper than I could have made them and the material was much nicer than I was planning on getting from the fabric store. They hang beautifully. I am not using the ties that come with them, but it was nice that they were included in case I change my mind later. The fabric is the perfect weight. I got the light blue color and you can tell the sun is out through the curtains, but it keeps the room still really dark. Exactly what I wanted. I hope they keep these around for a long time. I may never make curtains again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just great!
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These curtains are beautiful and I'm shocked at how nice they are for the price. Yes, they are thin and it's a little evident when it's very sunny, but the color is vibrant (I got mine in red) and looks great with the exposed brick in my living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as pictured
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product arrived in good shape and matched the other curtains bought at the store. It was a good shopping experience. It came as pictured and was packaged well so there were not problems with the condition of the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOd CurTain Panels
3/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Shipping was fast the item was nicely packed. I purchased the red curtains. They go well with the red Mainstays Corduroy Comforter Set. They are alittle thin but not sheer and do a decent job at blocking some of the sun. And it does come with 2 panels in each pack that you order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT !!!
3/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
CANNOT GO WRONG !!! I am SO pleased with these curtains....LOOK and FEEL as if 10X the price ! Like a fine Egyptian cotton HIGH thread count sheet !!! All I have are inherited antiques and oriental rugs, and they truly are EXQUISITE...cannot speak for any other color than "Brownstone"....Do NOT hesitate a second...these are one of the better values of the Century !!!~
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD VALUE GOOD BUY GOOD QUALITY
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read in a review that these were flimsy. but all the other reviews were good. I love these curtains. easy to iron, easy to maintain, easy to hang. easy easy and easy. They have just one drawback, I dont consider them to be microfiber. To me, microfiber is more like a SUEDED feel to an item. This is more satiny. I would compare them to 800 count egyptian cotton. Very good deal for the price though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does it's job.
8/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't beat the price. 2 panels + tie backs. I bought the brownstone since i didn't want the room to be so dim. works great. does it's job. It doesn't completely block out lights, but a good amount just exactly what i want. I have light blue walls and the brownstone goes really well with it. the length was just perfect for my windows. It is a little wrinkle out of the package. quality wise, good for it's price. very light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks really nice
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lovely; very happy with my purchase of 2 sets = 4 panels. Am ordering 2 more sets for my extra large window, to equal 8 panels. Smooth, soft, rich black. Hung them upside down so I could take advantage of threading the 1/2" rod through the larger hemline opening; I just prefer it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/5/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these for my son's room. The material is nice quality, especially for the low price. However, they are very thin. If you don't want any light coming through, you will have to buy backing for the panels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-