Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
291
4 stars
89
3 stars
40
2 stars
20
1 stars
12
1-20 of 357 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
Love These Curtains!
11/13/2010

Customer review by Isay

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Isay
by Isay

I bought two sets. The red is vibrant in the sunlight, even a little like a stained glass color, but I think it's a true "Sedona" red. The blue is a beautiful, soothing hue of greyish-blue, like a "Copen" blue, and lovely too. The fabric is a brushed sheet material, (around that weight, 200-threadcount). The "microfiber" treatment makes them fall nicely. I think they were a very good deal at the price because they come 2 panels per pack; and again, they're lovely in my kitchen and bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (270) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isay
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
touch of class
12/22/2010

Customer review by SingleDadCA

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by SingleDadCA
by SingleDadCA

Curtains add a finishing touch to an apartment (or house) and these really look quite nice. I put white sheers underneath and the room looks so different. I can't believe a single, inexpensive change could make such a big difference.

Was this review helpful? (140) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleDadCA
Bat Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as pictured
10/14/2010

Customer review by looksforavalue

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by looksforavalue
by looksforavalue

This product arrived in good shape and matched the other curtains bought at the store. It was a good shopping experience. It came as pictured and was packaged well so there were not problems with the condition of the product.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looksforavalue
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT !!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by SouthernLady9

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by SouthernLady9
by SouthernLady9

CANNOT GO WRONG !!! I am SO pleased with these curtains....LOOK and FEEL as if 10X the price ! Like a fine Egyptian cotton HIGH thread count sheet !!! All I have are inherited antiques and oriental rugs, and they truly are EXQUISITE...cannot speak for any other color than "Brownstone"....Do NOT hesitate a second...these are one of the better values of the Century !!!~

Was this review helpful? (120) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernLady9
KNOXVILLE TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great In Certain Colors
6/24/2012

Customer review by lovelyash02

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by lovelyash02
by lovelyash02

So i bought these curtains in 3 different colors. Dark Brown for my Dining Room, Red for my Bathroom and Light Brown for my Living Room. My absolute favorite are the Dark Brown ones. they look gorgeous down or pulled back. I bought a Red panel for my bathroom which has a red and black decor that i also love. The light brown ones for my living room where a little disappointing. They looks like sheets hanging there. Could just been that i need a different color, i dont know. Imma get different ones for the living room and then move the light brown to the dinning room as a second layer underneath the dark brown panels. but overall, i was really happy with these panels for the cost and for someone living in an apartment. Just be aware that each of the colors come in different fabric.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyash02
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just great!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Theresa714

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Theresa714
by Theresa714

These curtains are beautiful and I'm shocked at how nice they are for the price. Yes, they are thin and it's a little evident when it's very sunny, but the color is vibrant (I got mine in red) and looks great with the exposed brick in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theresa714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great curtains.
8/29/2011

Customer review by ProudAndHappyMom

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by ProudAndHappyMom
by ProudAndHappyMom

I was planning on making curtains for my sons room and even had coupons ready for the fabric store. While looking for a valance, I stumbled across these and decided to give them a try. SO GLAD I DID. They were cheaper than I could have made them and the material was much nicer than I was planning on getting from the fabric store. They hang beautifully. I am not using the ties that come with them, but it was nice that they were included in case I change my mind later. The fabric is the perfect weight. I got the light blue color and you can tell the sun is out through the curtains, but it keeps the room still really dark. Exactly what I wanted. I hope they keep these around for a long time. I may never make curtains again!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudAndHappyMom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOd CurTain Panels
3/6/2011

Customer review by Paul2012

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Paul2012
by Paul2012

Shipping was fast the item was nicely packed. I purchased the red curtains. They go well with the red Mainstays Corduroy Comforter Set. They are alittle thin but not sheer and do a decent job at blocking some of the sun. And it does come with 2 panels in each pack that you order.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too shabby
12/2/2012

Customer review by OrangeBlossom86

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by OrangeBlossom86
by OrangeBlossom86

I would first like to say how thrilled I was to find these online for only $6/panel!! Now, I was expecting a slightly heavier, microSUEDE red curtain material my mom has bought from Walmart before that I loved!! This wasn't it- that was my mistake. The microfiber isn't very noticeable, as the curtains are quite thin, although not sheer. They are soft though! And for $6 each, I'm not complaining! I bought two packages (4 panels total) in red, 40"x84", and put them up in my living room: one set over two windows, exposing a gallery wall, and one set over a single window behind my computer.) I really like them! They're as simple as you can get, and I'll probably make my own, fancy and chic tie-backs sometime this month. Also, if you are a DIY-er like myself, they are a great base curtain for adding other details and accents yourself, like embroidery or lace. The curtains I bought are a nice, solid red, and not too bright. My living room has a red, black, white, and neutral movie-theme (think posters, caricatures, etc.), and the curtains really do add that pop of color I needed. They contrast nicely with our black and white photography. Also, since they are light-weight, you don't HAVE to buy those more expensive, heavy duty curtains rods (unless you'd like to, of course!) I recommend these! If you need something very affordable, for the long run or temporarily, I think these are a good buy. Again, they are very basic, light weight, and a bit see-through, but definitely worth the $6, if not $10/panel. :) *Note, if you have kitties that like to scratch curtains, these are probably not going to last long.*

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeBlossom86
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks really nice
8/29/2011

Customer review by mmm1mmm

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by mmm1mmm
by mmm1mmm

Lovely; very happy with my purchase of 2 sets = 4 panels. Am ordering 2 more sets for my extra large window, to equal 8 panels. Smooth, soft, rich black. Hung them upside down so I could take advantage of threading the 1/2" rod through the larger hemline opening; I just prefer it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmm1mmm
Fayette County, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY see-thru in Black
10/4/2011

Customer review by tsueblanton

2.0 stars 10/4/2011 by tsueblanton
by tsueblanton

I bought two sets of these: black and medium blue. The blue ones are great, even in sunlight. They are not too see-thru and are made of a very nice rayon-like material. The black ones, however, are very cheap and very see-thru. The material is very different from the blue set-much thinner and cotton-y feeling. If they were made from the same material as the blue ones, they might be a little more opaque. For the price, I guess I shouldn't be complaining, right? The ties are very awkward, too...very long for the thinness of the material, once its been gathered up. Would def recommend using a sheer behind it if you plan to use the black as a cheaper alternative to the blackout shades. Must note that the color is a true black, not faded or washed out looking. I would recommend to a friend depending on the friends' use or need.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsueblanton
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely deep red curtains!
5/1/2013

Customer review by mommyemily100

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by mommyemily100
by mommyemily100

I am very pleased with these curtains. I bought the red ones with the tiebacks. They came very quick, were easy to iron out the wrinkles from being packaged and look beautiful in my window! I would definitely suggest these to anyone that is wanting nice and decently priced curtains. I am not using the tiebacks in the pic, but this set did come with them. Please take a look at the pic I included. It really says more than I ever could about these. Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyemily100
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by GetRealPlease

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by GetRealPlease
by GetRealPlease

I'm sorry I bought these panels. They are very thin and during daylight hours, you can see my white wooden blinds behind them. I washed them to get the packaging creases out and the vertical edges turned out real "curly" and need pressing (I don't iron!). Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetRealPlease
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and beautiful
4/27/2011

Customer review by sofiaak

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by sofiaak
by sofiaak

Very nice material, great blue corduroy color. Also available in different lengths. Exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofiaak
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD VALUE GOOD BUY GOOD QUALITY
10/21/2011

Customer review by TUFFNJCRITIC

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TUFFNJCRITIC
by TUFFNJCRITIC

I read in a review that these were flimsy. but all the other reviews were good. I love these curtains. easy to iron, easy to maintain, easy to hang. easy easy and easy. They have just one drawback, I dont consider them to be microfiber. To me, microfiber is more like a SUEDED feel to an item. This is more satiny. I would compare them to 800 count egyptian cotton. Very good deal for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TUFFNJCRITIC
TRENTON, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does it's job.
8/10/2011

Customer review by AF11

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by AF11
by AF11

Can't beat the price. 2 panels + tie backs. I bought the brownstone since i didn't want the room to be so dim. works great. does it's job. It doesn't completely block out lights, but a good amount just exactly what i want. I have light blue walls and the brownstone goes really well with it. the length was just perfect for my windows. It is a little wrinkle out of the package. quality wise, good for it's price. very light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AF11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2012

Customer review by SandKay

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by SandKay
by SandKay

I ordered the curtain panels on line and picked them up at the store. I am very, very pleased with the quality and the color. I am a Walmart shopper and I don't remember ever having a problem of any kind with a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandKay
Sellersburg, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
7/1/2012

Customer review by MaddiMazing

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by MaddiMazing
by MaddiMazing

We had just moved into a new home, and the blinds that were installed in the bedrooms were hideous. After promptly removing them, we were on the hunt for attractive, yet affordable curtains. When I found these online, I knew they would be perfect for my room! Despite some reviewers saying they looked and felt cheap, I just couldn't pass the deal up. Im so glad I didn't! They look so elegant and mesh perfectly with my bedroom's color scheme. If you are looking for basic curtains that won't break the bank, don't pass these up!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddiMazing
Decatur,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by 1Picker

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by 1Picker
by 1Picker

I ordered these for my son's room. The material is nice quality, especially for the low price. However, they are very thin. If you don't want any light coming through, you will have to buy backing for the panels.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Picker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curtains
5/6/2011

Customer review by Familyshopperof11

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Familyshopperof11
by Familyshopperof11

Ordered curtains on line though they would be the same as the ones I bought in the store that were black. I bought choc. brown on line. Aren't the same material, sun shines through like a linen material. They do look nice up and come with tie backs. Good quality for the money. Purchased for daughter's bedroom. I hope in the summer curtains blocks out the sunlight. Time will tell

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyshopperof11
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews