Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Kicker with a huge kick
7/13/2010

Customer review by smoothdaddy

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by smoothdaddy
by smoothdaddy

I recieved this for Xmas 2 years ago. I have had no trouble with it whatsoever. The sound is spectacular to say the least. I have taken it camping with us and it made the campground a happy place. I listen to my iKick more than anything else in the house. I also have a very well known iPod docking station and this one wins hands down. It produces a rich full bass with bright and crisp highs. This one is a keeper and my friends know all about it. I think it's the very best docking system around. It lives up to its name.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoothdaddy
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Neaneronabun

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Neaneronabun
by Neaneronabun

A very great quality sound and easy to use. I know 4 other people as well as myself that have this kicker and they will all give it the same rating. Well worth the money and there isn't any other dock that is as great sounding as this one. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neaneronabun
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/1/2010

Customer review by Roundawg

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Roundawg
by Roundawg

This is the best sounding (ipod501/zune500) dock you can get in my opinion. I listened to many before I purchsed. The bass is awesome and the highs are clean and crisp. Also, it is LOUD. I am so glad I didn't waste an additional $80.00 on a Bose. If you get one don't forget to set your EQ on your player to get the most out of this unit. Buy it! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roundawg
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by LaLaNmIna

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by LaLaNmIna
by LaLaNmIna

I bought this stereo for my brother's birthday, he is a huge stereo geek, and he loved it! He couldn't stop playing with it, mind you he's in his 30s! :) An overall great product, very loud.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaNmIna
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Buy! Highly Reccomended !!!!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by travlerdude

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by travlerdude
by travlerdude

I have had mine for 3 years now, and it has been all around the world with me. The sound is extremely clear, and boy this stereo gets LOUD!!!! I could clearly hear this stereo over an air compressor, and diesel generator running!!!! The subwoofer in back hits pretty good....good, but not too loud. This stereo survived living outside in Iraq, for 6 months! I cant even tell you how many sandstorms this stereo has survived. This thing is bulletproof!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travlerdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Josh829

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Josh829
by Josh829

I Originally Purchased this stereo system to play the music for my wedding since I'm having an outdoor wedding with a budget!! After reading some of the other reviews about the things that the kicker system will do that the bose or monster beat won't, and for half the price, I went ahead and took the chance on it! The Sound is AMAZING!!!!!! I currently have it hooked up to my living room tv as my speaker system, it sounds better than any sound bar I've ever heard and better than most of the surround sound systems I've heard, and it takes up NO space!! I am More than PLEASED with this purchase!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh829
New Augusta, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Kicker, good value for the money
10/26/2012

Customer review by tinyhomie

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tinyhomie
by tinyhomie

I think it's a GREAT stereo for the money. I love the remote control. We have it hooked up to my Mac laptop and use it when we watch Netflix and Hulu. The remote lets us mute the hulu commercials, which is great. We are also using it with my iPod and the sound is good at high levels but just OK at lower settings. Even when we adjusted the treble and bass it's just not that full at low levels. I just got an adaptor to connect our turntable to the kicker, so I haven't heard the sound for it ... I just brought it up because the turntable has a set of red/white cables and the kicker only accepts one AUX input, and that is a stereo minijack. I had to order an adaptor for the red/white cables.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinyhomie
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speaker system
3/28/2012

Customer review by Lexur

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Lexur
by Lexur

Great overall sound. The highs and mids are delivered well and the lows pound with authority when cranked up. Was considering a Bose or the Beatbox but the overall value of this unit can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexur
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best iPod Dock available
12/27/2011

Customer review by Finchero

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Finchero
by Finchero

Sound is unbelievable and is the only ipod dock for an affordable price with a sub-woofer. I had also purchased Dr. Dre Monster Beats which can't compete with the iKick. The sound is better on the iKick because you can adjust the treble and bass where you can't on Dre's. Also Dre's doesn't have a sub-woofer and is $200 more expensive. This is a GREAT product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finchero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It keeps it's reputation!
8/19/2013

Customer review by nated07

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by nated07
by nated07

Honestly I've had ALOT of audio systems from car audio to home audio from cheap to expensive and I've had kicker car audio equipment before and in my opinion they were worth every penny as far as quality, durability, appearance and when I bought my iPhone 4S I was looking for a docking system and was only expecting to pay around $100 and no more cause I already have my main audio for the house. Well after looking online I couldn't believe I seen kicker even made something of this sort as I have only known them for their car audio, so I honestly took a shot in the dark going based on my experience and it was worth spending the extra $60-$80 than I expected because when I crank them up even all the way they sound so great and even the bass is more than I imagined it would be. If you're looking for something that can compete with a Bose iPod dock I can guarantee you won't be disappointed in spending less money for great quality! The only problem I ran into was there wasn't any adapter plastics for anything newer than an iPhone 3GS but it still works you just put it on the dock but there's just all that empty space around the phone not a big deal. Also I wish it had Bluetooth capabilities because that's a nice feature but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nated07
West Branch, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sounding boom box
10/18/2013

Customer review by Sheeb77

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Sheeb77
by Sheeb77

I have just purchased our second ikicker. We had our first one for approx. 4 years and has worked wonderfully until we left it outside and our sprinkler system got a hold of if. Unfortunately it's not waterproof! We loved it so much we got another one! Thanks to Walmart.com for a great price! This boom box sounds fantastic even at high volume!!! We have recommended the ikicker to several of our friends and they had bought one as well. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest this item to anyone, it's fantastic!!! Cheryl

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheeb77
Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best investment I've made!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Hotpursuitcblue

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Hotpursuitcblue
by Hotpursuitcblue

This system is by far the best I've ever had. The bass is already set and the sound is amazing. This system blew my expectations from the first time I played music on it for a party. All my friends liked the way it sounded too. Best investment. If you are looking for something that has great quality sound, then I recommend you get the iKICK system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotpursuitcblue
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing sound!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Edanny

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Edanny
by Edanny

My brother in law told me about this product. Wow! It is worth every penny. The sound is amazing. I have it hooked up in my garage for my P90X workouts and my apple tv. Couldn't be happier and the Walmart's price was the best I could find. Fast processing and received the product as promised. Don't waste any more time. Make the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edanny
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound!!!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by ess22824

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by ess22824
by ess22824

Use it everyday at work. Sound is better than Bose. Very happy. Everyone should own one that like music

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ess22824
Woodstock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing sound
3/8/2012

Customer review by Drysdale

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Drysdale
by Drysdale

The sound is amazing, glad I didn't spend the extra money on a Bose. My friend has a Bose docking station and I think the Kicker sounds better. If there is any drawback it is the size. It's a little larger than I would like but the sound is worth that small inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drysdale
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Docking System Out There.
7/7/2012

Customer review by Nitrofuel

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Nitrofuel
by Nitrofuel

I love this machine its great. I read alot of reviews before buying this docking system everyone was so happy with it so i said i will just give it a shot. Well i'm happy that everyone was right. This thing kicks major butt. Its extremely loud and has very good bass. This is my first docking system i've been looking for one and i'm happy i came across this one. A couple of my friends heard it and now they want one they just put in an order for theres. All i can say is this is a great product and i would definitely recommend it to anyone. Kicker is number one in my book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitrofuel
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
well worth the extra dollars!
11/29/2012

Customer review by tball1961

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by tball1961
by tball1961

I bought the best and newest ipod and wanted a docking station i would feel worth it! This is awsome ... sound like a total stero system! The only thing is Walmart needs to update the description to MOST ipods {not the new lighting connector} I called kicker and they informed me that the new apple addaptor was apple exclusive. Ordered from apple about 30 bucks and i am in buisness!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tball1961
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price.
7/9/2012

Customer review by ikickguy

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by ikickguy
by ikickguy

The iKICK iK501 does indeed have a kick to it. The sound output is powerful for a compact device such as this one. Great overall value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikickguy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great audio system!
10/25/2013

Customer review by BMWFREQ

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by BMWFREQ
by BMWFREQ

I initially purchased this item so I could play my guitar along with the music I have on my iPhone. Now, we're not talking acoustic guitar here, we're talking a full blown 100 watt Marshall. So, output volume was a huge consideration when making my decision on which music player to buy. Well, to my astonishment, this little unit has more than enough volume to keep up with my loud guitar playing, and then some. The sound reproduction is quite amazing for a unit of this size. Not only does it have the mids and highs speakers on the front of the unit, but it has a subwoofer on the rear, for incredable depth and punch. So, if you're looking for something compact enough to fit on a shelf in your house, and that has awesome sound reproduction and volume....the Kicker iKick is for you. Would I buy this unit again - you betcha! Rock On!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMWFREQ
East Bay CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by LovetheVineyard

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LovetheVineyard
by LovetheVineyard

Great sound. Volume is loud so it was perfect for our outdoor party. Very good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetheVineyard
North Oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews