Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/29/2010

Customer review by dufather876

1.0 stars 1/29/2010 by dufather876
by dufather876

unclear instruction. not a easy installation, I am not a handyman, but I can fix the dry wall and change the break pad.. some easy stuff around the house. I am confused by the instruction: there are two ramp marked with b(C), the slide has no mark of ABC, you have to use your imagination, the cycle slide hook is made of hard plastic, please be gentle, once you made the wrong connection, the only option is break the male connector. make sure your read the instruction twice before giving a try

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dufather876
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun House Connector Fun 4 All
5/26/2010

Customer review by MacGrandmother

4.0 stars 5/26/2010 by MacGrandmother
by MacGrandmother

This is a lot of fun for my 5 year old granddaughter; even the 12 year old sat and played with her and adults enjoyed watching all the creative fun. The youngest one discovered she can place the ZhuZhu pets at the bottom of the spiral where you would expect them to come down; she started them in reverse and they CLIMBED UP the spiral and went back down into their swimming pool. They only become jammed when going UP but, did not get jammed going down. When they climb up the ramp and you open the tops to unjam them, one actually coasted backwards and rose up on his rear wheels--this brought us a huge laugh instead of the annoyance expressed by another reviewer. Common sense is all we used for assembly; didn't even look at the instructions--just look at the picture of the end-product and go from there. I wouldn't expect a young child to assemble these toys--parental help is part of being a parent and including the child is part of the educational experience for the child. I'd suggest if some parents are assembly-impaired, ZhuZhu could put numbers and arrows on the items to guide you. Personally, we had no issues except the ramp comes apart on occasion. Once it is assembled I would suggest a properly placed small strip of duct tape at the bottom where the hinge is located, would stop any issues we've had with the ramp coming apart. It holds together nicely except when the kids put too much pressure on the plastic pieces to close the top cover. I told them to leave it open when they are playing. That eliminated the "fall-apart" issues with the ramp until we could get access at home to tape. We've all, ages 5-66, had hours of enjoyment watching, photographing and video taping the non-stop fun. The young one now has FIVE ZhuZhu pets and loves lining them up like a choo-choo train on the spiral ramp when she takes a rest to color or watch a movie. Her ZhuZhu's have become like her little children; one is never far away from her. One usually has to go everywhere with her in a carrier; she asked to take two! When she was riding back 300 miles to her home after receiving these gifts, the house was beside her on the seat with all five running around beside her car seat. She wanted to sit with her ZhuZhu pets instead of with her sister. ZhuZhu could make a little carry tote bag or "purse" with pockets for these pets. I think that would be a hit with the kids. The tote bag could be for boys and a "purse" for the girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacGrandmother
Maryland and South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A cute and fun add on for Zhu Zhu
2/5/2010

Customer review by runnermomof2

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by runnermomof2
by runnermomof2

Had a little difficulty with assembly but overall the process took about 20 minutes to figure out instructions. Very fun and cute. We have not had any trouble with our pets getting stuck?? I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnermomof2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok product
4/14/2010

Customer review by bttrfly

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by bttrfly
by bttrfly

My daughter had all the zhu zhu pet things and just needed this to complete her set, so I was excited when I finally got it for her. Let me say the instructions are terrible. They skip all around and were not clear as to what poles went where. Then once I put the zhu zhu pets on it some couldn't even make it up the ramp. But then I read the instructions some more because some pets could do it and others couldn't. Here they need new batteries (AAA) and now they all go up it. So an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bttrfly
NEWARK,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesnt work well
2/6/2010

Customer review by mrmolotov

2.0 stars 2/6/2010 by mrmolotov
by mrmolotov

I assembled this for my kids ( there is no way they could figure it out) and the instructions are lame at best. I am a component level aircraft tech by trade and they were tuff to follow for me. They skipped from page to page out of order so very lacking. We also have the problem of the pets about 80% of the time not making it up the ramp. Now I see why they put hinged lids on the ramp sections, so you can continually open them and get the pet out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrmolotov
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It made my granddaughter happy
3/15/2010

Customer review by SaltboxAnnie

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by SaltboxAnnie
by SaltboxAnnie

I bought the zhuzhu pet connector set for my granddaughter for her 4th birthday along with other zhuzhu pet fun house sections. I told my daughter that some of the reviews I had read stated that it might be hard to put all the sections together. She said that it was a "little" difficult to put all the sections together (it took about an hour). And I don't think that the hamster always runs smoothly around the track. I think there are times when you have to give the hamster a little shove to get him going but for the most part, my granddaughter loves it. She played alot with the hamsters before she got the fun house, and now she has the option of seeing them run on the fun house track. So, for the money, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltboxAnnie
Seth, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my daughter likes it
7/22/2010

Customer review by Feralchef

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Feralchef
by Feralchef

Got this for my 9 year old daughter and she got it out of the box and put it together herself. plays with it all the time. as long as the pets have good batteries they go up the ramp fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feralchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great add on!
12/27/2010

Customer review by ATKMOMMA

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ATKMOMMA
by ATKMOMMA

My daughter is 8 yrs old and loves the Zhu Zhu pets. We got this for her along with the Zhu Zhu pet Fun House and Hamster Wheel for Christmas. She just lovsit. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATKMOMMA
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids Love It!
8/19/2010

Customer review by Sis56

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Sis56
by Sis56

Purchased this product for my granddaughters birthday and she loved it. I will be adding on to her collection at Christmas. Played for hours. She is so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sis56
Burleson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay
2/27/2010

Customer review by PonyRider103

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by PonyRider103
by PonyRider103

It took a long time to put this together, and it doesnt stay together but i still play with it! :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PonyRider103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Zhu Zhu Pets - Fun House Connector Set
6/9/2010

Customer review by JazzyMe2

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by JazzyMe2
by JazzyMe2

MY DAUGHTER JUST LOVE IT..I TOO PLAY WITH IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyMe2
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a disapointment
1/31/2010

Customer review by begalemom

3.0 stars 1/31/2010 by begalemom
by begalemom

It was a kind of a disapointmeent because the hamsters get stuck in the ramp. When the try to go up the ramp the sensers do not work right. Then the hamsters try to back up in the ramp and get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
begalemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kinda lame but cute
4/17/2010

Customer review by meggymoo

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by meggymoo
by meggymoo

i have a sister who has a friend who has this and i saw the zhuzhupets can't get ur the ramp with out help it doesen't work well but it's cute to see what they do

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meggymoo
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too bad...
3/2/2010

Customer review by Ginabug91

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Ginabug91
by Ginabug91

Getting the pieces snapped together was a fete in itself, but once together it was what I expected, a $ sucker for Zhu Zhu enthusiasts. The pets always get stuck. We've never had one make it all the way to the top without some assistance. My daughter does like to see them go down the slide after she rescues them from the tunnel though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginabug91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this
1/1/2012

Customer review by E2012

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by E2012
by E2012

I got this for a present on New years eve. I put it together and the zhu zhu does wheelies and tips over. They also can't go down the slide because they tip over. Don,t buy this toy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
E2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun product.
8/4/2010

Customer review by mslisa1970

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by mslisa1970
by mslisa1970

Fun addition to your zhu zhu pet town. My only complaint is that the pets sometimes get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mslisa1970
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day