Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 34 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Really works
1/3/2017

Customer review by LJ 66

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by LJ 66
by LJ 66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great...was very skeptical especially because of the price...bought 2 one for each of our dogs....very quiet in our house now!

LJ 66
Simcoe, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
10/25/2016

Customer review by gouch77

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by gouch77
by gouch77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does not work... I tried it on my large dog and small, waste of money!

gouch77
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very efficient
10/6/2016

Customer review by Ape14

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Ape14
by Ape14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Within the day we saw results with our dog, just the beeping kept her from barking excessively like she had been. Was easy to put together and worked really well

Ape14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its does work!
7/4/2016

Customer review by CdnDare

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by CdnDare
by CdnDare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this collar about a month ago now for my newly adopted 8 month old dog due to a complaint to Animal Services by a overly sensitive neighbour. I tried the collar on my self first and after barking a couple of times I heard a faint beep, figuring it would be another 30 seconds before any shock would happen I continued to bark, but to my surprise, I was zapped about 2 barks later, it wasn't painful but more of a surprise shock, I however did not want venture any further beyond the 1st level. It has stopped my dog from barking to a point, he started to realize what he could get away with within a couple of days of using it. Well worth the money.

CdnDare
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impress with this device!
7/3/2016

Customer review by rm_ottawa

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by rm_ottawa
by rm_ottawa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device works as described. My 4-year Coton de Tulear has always been barky while indoors. I tried training, muzzle, coaching, etc.; none truly worked. I was really skeptical when I bought the device so imagine my surprise when after 1 day of wearing the collar, my dog learned how to self-manage/minimize his barking. After 4 days, my dog no longer barks when the door bell rings, when the phone rings, or when he watches other dogs pass the front lawn. He's also calmer and more relax than before. The collar is expensive but it's worth it!!!

rm_ottawa
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great within a few minutes
8/13/2016

Customer review by Dot1234

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Dot1234
by Dot1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fixed Beagle's over barking first try! Dogs can still whine (which is fine). Highly recommend!

Dot1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nuisance barking stopped the same day!
7/13/2015

Customer review by Mugsy 1996

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Mugsy 1996
by Mugsy 1996

I read the reviews and liked that this device worked on the vibration made by the dog (not on randomly generated noise) and that it starts with a warning hum and then slowly escalates the correction if the yapping continues. I have two very smart English bull terriers (Don Cherry dogs) who were entertaining themselves by always barking at all the users of the recently constructed municipal bike path that now runs the full length of our yard. Sometimes the trigger was other dogs, sometimes old folks, sometimes bratty boys who delight in teasing dogs, & sometimes it was late night strollers.This is a very popular bike path. Needless to say, I was not entertained by the constant rat-a-tat-tat and I doubt that my immediate neighbors were, either. I bought 1 collar to share between the dogs. I put this collar first on my Sparky and let her out. Within an hour, she had "clued in". Next it went on Rocky. He only took about 20 minutes to "get the idea". By the next day, blissful silence even when both dogs were out at once - even without the collar! But even with the collar on, they both realized that they could still do an intermittent yap without consequence ... so now they just slowly "bark -wait-bark-wait-bark" when they want in. Perfect !

Mugsy 1996
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Moyen
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kattbouche

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kattbouche
by Kattbouche
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I try ony dog but it very good o think for now it didn't work !!?

Kattbouche
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use!
3/23/2016

Customer review by Sanity

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Sanity
by Sanity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product 1 month ago, our puppy was a chronic barker he is 16 months old and if a leaf blows by the window he barks. He had this collar on for 2 weeks and has since ceased barking, we know when someone arrives at our door now as he does a very quiet growl! I would recommend this product!

Sanity
Acton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING
4/15/2012

Customer review by DogLover

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by DogLover
by DogLover

Initially I was a little hesitant to buy this because I felt bad at the prospect of shocking my dog. But I had actually tried everything to get him to stop, we have been training him for a year (he was a stray) and he barks at every little noise (not a barker because he is bored). I tried the collar myself and it is a quick zap (very much like static electricity shocks). The collar emits a beep when it shocks. My dog cries when it shocks him (but he also cries at just about everything in general). He doesn't appear to be afraid if it, he sits and lets us put it on him no problem. He has figured out that he can whine and growl with it on and it doesn't correct him. This is fine with us, I would prefer that he is able to make noise, this just keeps him from actually barking which is what can be heard through our apartment walls and bothers our neighbours. We also verbally correct him when he starts growling or whining, we say "NO" and "be quiet." We have been rewarding him with a small treat after we say be quiet and he is quiet for a few minutes. This collar is a great training tool for those that use it properly. I LOVED THAT IT DOESN'T REACT TO SOUND! This collar, if you didn't know, detects the vibration of the dog barking, it doesn't shock when it hears a sound, this is great because I have read terrible reviews of the shock collars that shock your dog when a loud noise occurs. Such a great product

DogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
instant success
1/22/2016

Customer review by casper8

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by casper8
by casper8

I have a Chihuahua that has been a chronic barker for 10yrs. I decided I had had enough and bought this collar after reviewing other more expensive products. My dog only needed 2 shocks and he had the collar figured out. Now he only needs to wear the collar when I want him to be quiet. He will not even attempt to bark when the collar is on.

casper8
Courtenay, BC V9N 5N3, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Excellence choice!!!!!!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Labelle mario

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Labelle mario
by Labelle mario
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the collars for only two weeks now. (I have three Shitu). I was amazed how quick it worked. They barked at every movement. It was getting really annoying. After only two weeks it is a pleasure to have dogs that don't go crazy. Now we only have to show them the collar or put them on without the battery. IT WORKS. I would really recommend this product.

Labelle mario
Mont-Laurier, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
2/13/2016

Customer review by Normajean

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Normajean
by Normajean

Love the bark collars dogs dont like them but i find they actually work great.

Normajean
Peterborough, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Junk. Get something better.
5/31/2015

Customer review by NS Ma

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by NS Ma
by NS Ma

I bought this for my Doberman. Almost immediately, the dial fell off and had to be duct taped on. The warning beep did not deter her from barking. She gets the warning, stops to avoid the vibration, then barks again. It ate through expenive batteries constantly and the strap streched continually so I had to keep shortening it. Overall, it lasted 8 months and no longer is usable.

NS Ma
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Impressed
9/27/2014

Customer review by Charlie223

1.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Charlie223
by Charlie223

I bought this collar for a small dog and it did work, but not in a good way. It freaked him out and he ran around the yard squealing and did not stop until the collar was off. I am thinking that you being in control with a remote would be better as this one I was concerned from the way he reacted that maybe it wasn't working right.

Charlie223
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
works great but the collar is very bad
5/8/2015

Customer review by maddoggg696969

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by maddoggg696969
by maddoggg696969

I just picked up the chewn remnants of the 2nd collar destroyed. The other dog can easily get the collar of the other because of the weak clip and collar material. Then she destroys the whole unit to pieced. I'm looking to get another brand to replace this 3rd one in 4 week.

maddoggg696969
Whitecourt, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
9/27/2015

Customer review by Sunshine Friend

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Sunshine Friend
by Sunshine Friend

Appeared to work at first but even with new batteries it doesn't give off a warning anymore when my dog barks and does not even shock them anymore.

Sunshine Friend
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Just what the doctor ordered!
10/21/2013

Customer review by Gabby69

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Gabby69
by Gabby69

I bought this product about a month ago & it is everything that it was advertised to be! My dog can still whine & do an indoor bark (low & controlled) so this doesn't bother my neighbours. She does however wince when the collar works but it does quiet her down right away. Greaat product

Gabby69
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
5/13/2014

Customer review by mousey

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by mousey
by mousey

My dog was a rescue and had a terrible barking habit. I bought the collar and after a few days no more barking! He doesn't wear it when we are not home or at night. Sometimes he doesn't wear it at all. I am very pleased with this product.

mousey
Oromocto, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
9/28/2013

Customer review by Nettstar

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Nettstar
by Nettstar

This product works awesome. He's yelped once in the months we've had it. The only thing I don't like is the adjustment keeps loosening so if it's not touching his neck he barks like a crazy dog. Other than that it's a great product! 

Nettstar
Ancaster, Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews