Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 38 reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
It Works!
5/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This collar works best on short/thin hair dogs. It only took one correction for the Great Dane. My lab mix took a little longer. Her hair is longer and thicker and you have to put it on really tight (it's supposed to be snug anyway) so she doesn't move the box?shock part away from her throat when she shakes her head. She will shy away from me when I try to put in on her, but my Great Dane doesn't mind it, he knows he gets to go outside so he is more than happy to put on. It has also helped with having to put him out at 3 am. we let him out at 10pm for the last pee but he ALWAYS woke us up by barking to be let out at 3 am. Now he sleeps through the night and so do we. The neigbors don't complain anymore and the dog gets to spend quality time outside. We didn't have to replace the batteries for a year and a half. It seems the collar allows the dog to bark once and then he gets corrected. Overall, I am very pleased with this collar!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great!
5/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bark collar WORKS. I have 6 dogs and one is a problem barker and will bark at anything and everything. I bought a red bark collar before with a remote control and it barely worked. I decides to try this one because of the great reviews and I`m so glad I did. It works great. The dog relates its barking to punishment and stops barking. I am so thankful for this collar. The batteries seem to last a long time I haven't replaced them. It takes 2 of the watch batteries. you wont be disappointed if you buy this one. Just so you know the dog this was needed for was a big dog and there was plenty of room for adjustments. Just remember to allow a generous finger to fit under the collar .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dogs very content
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 golden retrievers who decided barking was the perfect past time. This collar worked after 2 or 3 barks. 1 dog wears it & the other has a sound emitter collar which is not as effective & needs batteries changed more frequently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
8/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for shepherds who love to bark. The dogs learned to do a low bark (get a beep warning), wait 10 seconds, then another low bark, but hugely reduced their barking! Great product for my dogs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I bought 4 of these collars.
4/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have 4 dogs of all sizes. The smallest is a toy poodle and the largest is a chocolate lab/pit bull mix. We needed to quiet the dogs down from barking because we now have a baby that I don't like woken up during nap time. These collars have worked great! It only took for my dogs 1 time of feeling the correction and my dogs quit barking at everything they see. I can take them off for days and only every once in a while do they need to be reminded by putting the collar back on. One downfall is the collars slip loose so I fixed that by duct taping the extra length together and it hasn't slipped since. I did recommend these to a friend and they got 5 of them and they are amazed at how quiet there house now is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazed
5/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was afraid the Guardian Bark Collar would not work well since it is one of the cheapest I looked at but it has worked from day one. I don't have to use it everyday but when I do, my dogs let me put it on so they aren't afraid of it. It does send a high pitched sound before it "shocks" them but I think the sound may be what stops mine from barking. With these on they can see another dog outside and they just ignore it where before they went CRAZY! They would bark at everything. I knew I had to do something and I'm so glad I got this. Thanks Guardian!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Strong for Small Dogs
4/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is too strong for small dogs. My small dog weighs 11 lbs. The first level (shock) surprised him and would have been more than enough. The second level had him crying and literally jumped in the air. He was in pain, urinated on the floor and shook for a good five minutes straight. I would not recommend this product for small dogs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works great
5/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The problems I had is that it does become loose, so be carful. I had to purchase another one. The other problem is that if a dog is very close that my dog and barks then my dog gets a shock. Other that that they work great and it only takes a few times. I was able to take mine off and only put it on ever onece in a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works reasonably well!
3/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It helps with the barking. There is a high pitch warning to let the dog know to quiet down. Doesn't always prevent the barking unless it is very tight on the neck. There are three protruding posts which should be snug against the dog's neck in order for the best results but are concerning to me for the dog's comfort level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This collar works
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog was barking non-stop when he was left alone for a few hours in my new place. I was apprehensive about buying the collar, because I was scared it would hurt him or scare him, but I didn't have much of a choice. I read a review where the reviewer wore the collar himself and tested it, so I decided to give it a try. My dog stopped his stubborn barking and calmed down. So happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its does work!
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this collar about a month ago now for my newly adopted 8 month old dog due to a complaint to Animal Services by a overly sensitive neighbour. I tried the collar on my self first and after barking a couple of times I heard a faint beep, figuring it would be another 30 seconds before any shock would happen I continued to bark, but to my surprise, I was zapped about 2 barks later, it wasn't painful but more of a surprise shock, I however did not want venture any further beyond the 1st level. It has stopped my dog from barking to a point, he started to realize what he could get away with within a couple of days of using it. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really works
1/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great...was very skeptical especially because of the price...bought 2 one for each of our dogs....very quiet in our house now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impress with this device!
7/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This device works as described. My 4-year Coton de Tulear has always been barky while indoors. I tried training, muzzle, coaching, etc.; none truly worked. I was really skeptical when I bought the device so imagine my surprise when after 1 day of wearing the collar, my dog learned how to self-manage/minimize his barking. After 4 days, my dog no longer barks when the door bell rings, when the phone rings, or when he watches other dogs pass the front lawn. He's also calmer and more relax than before. The collar is expensive but it's worth it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING
4/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially I was a little hesitant to buy this because I felt bad at the prospect of shocking my dog. But I had actually tried everything to get him to stop, we have been training him for a year (he was a stray) and he barks at every little noise (not a barker because he is bored). I tried the collar myself and it is a quick zap (very much like static electricity shocks). The collar emits a beep when it shocks. My dog cries when it shocks him (but he also cries at just about everything in general). He doesn't appear to be afraid if it, he sits and lets us put it on him no problem. He has figured out that he can whine and growl with it on and it doesn't correct him. This is fine with us, I would prefer that he is able to make noise, this just keeps him from actually barking which is what can be heard through our apartment walls and bothers our neighbours. We also verbally correct him when he starts growling or whining, we say "NO" and "be quiet." We have been rewarding him with a small treat after we say be quiet and he is quiet for a few minutes. This collar is a great training tool for those that use it properly. I LOVED THAT IT DOESN'T REACT TO SOUND! This collar, if you didn't know, detects the vibration of the dog barking, it doesn't shock when it hears a sound, this is great because I have read terrible reviews of the shock collars that shock your dog when a loud noise occurs. Such a great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
10/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product does not work... I tried it on my large dog and small, waste of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very efficient
10/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Within the day we saw results with our dog, just the beeping kept her from barking excessively like she had been. Was easy to put together and worked really well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works but too big ...
5/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
... for +/- 10lb as advertised plus 2 batteries... hence expensive maintenance. I had to adjust it to my needs, so to speak. It is strong shock so I successfully taught my dogs to feel uncomfortable to bark as soon as they see it. That is where size matters - easy to recognize - because it is really big and little too heavy for small dogs(advertised for smallest as well). Moreover shocks seem too strong to let dogs wear it longer that few minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work on my bark-prone terrier.
5/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the bark collar before, on larger dogs, and had it be effective. However, with my little barking terrier, I could have saved my money. I don't think there is anything at all that will prevent him from barking, and I have trained a whole lot of dogs in my time. He's just determined to do it. The collar had no effect at all. I don't want to go with an expensive radio-controlled collar, and I doubt that even that would work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellence choice!!!!!!
1/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using the collars for only two weeks now. (I have three Shitu). I was amazed how quick it worked. They barked at every movement. It was getting really annoying. After only two weeks it is a pleasure to have dogs that don't go crazy. Now we only have to show them the collar or put them on without the battery. IT WORKS. I would really recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked great within a few minutes
8/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fixed Beagle's over barking first try! Dogs can still whine (which is fine). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-