Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works great!
5/13/2015

Customer review by dbarrett924

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by dbarrett924
by dbarrett924

This bark collar WORKS. I have 6 dogs and one is a problem barker and will bark at anything and everything. I bought a red bark collar before with a remote control and it barely worked. I decides to try this one because of the great reviews and I`m so glad I did. It works great. The dog relates its barking to punishment and stops barking. I am so thankful for this collar. The batteries seem to last a long time I haven't replaced them. It takes 2 of the watch batteries. you wont be disappointed if you buy this one. Just so you know the dog this was needed for was a big dog and there was plenty of room for adjustments. Just remember to allow a generous finger to fit under the collar .

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbarrett924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
5/10/2015

Customer review by GreatDaneMom

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by GreatDaneMom
by GreatDaneMom

This collar works best on short/thin hair dogs. It only took one correction for the Great Dane. My lab mix took a little longer. Her hair is longer and thicker and you have to put it on really tight (it's supposed to be snug anyway) so she doesn't move the box?shock part away from her throat when she shakes her head. She will shy away from me when I try to put in on her, but my Great Dane doesn't mind it, he knows he gets to go outside so he is more than happy to put on. It has also helped with having to put him out at 3 am. we let him out at 10pm for the last pee but he ALWAYS woke us up by barking to be let out at 3 am. Now he sleeps through the night and so do we. The neigbors don't complain anymore and the dog gets to spend quality time outside. We didn't have to replace the batteries for a year and a half. It seems the collar allows the dog to bark once and then he gets corrected. Overall, I am very pleased with this collar!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatDaneMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought 4 of these collars.
4/30/2015

Customer review by KellyT

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by KellyT
by KellyT

We have 4 dogs of all sizes. The smallest is a toy poodle and the largest is a chocolate lab/pit bull mix. We needed to quiet the dogs down from barking because we now have a baby that I don't like woken up during nap time. These collars have worked great! It only took for my dogs 1 time of feeling the correction and my dogs quit barking at everything they see. I can take them off for days and only every once in a while do they need to be reminded by putting the collar back on. One downfall is the collars slip loose so I fixed that by duct taping the extra length together and it hasn't slipped since. I did recommend these to a friend and they got 5 of them and they are amazed at how quiet there house now is.

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed
5/30/2015

Customer review by Kingsfaniam

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Kingsfaniam
by Kingsfaniam

I was afraid the Guardian Bark Collar would not work well since it is one of the cheapest I looked at but it has worked from day one. I don't have to use it everyday but when I do, my dogs let me put it on so they aren't afraid of it. It does send a high pitched sound before it "shocks" them but I think the sound may be what stops mine from barking. With these on they can see another dog outside and they just ignore it where before they went CRAZY! They would bark at everything. I knew I had to do something and I'm so glad I got this. Thanks Guardian!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingsfaniam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great
5/27/2015

Customer review by yappingdog

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by yappingdog
by yappingdog

The problems I had is that it does become loose, so be carful. I had to purchase another one. The other problem is that if a dog is very close that my dog and barks then my dog gets a shock. Other that that they work great and it only takes a few times. I was able to take mine off and only put it on ever onece in a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yappingdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works GREAT!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Molly
by Molly

I was a little skeptical about ordering this because of the price but to my suprise it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bark Collar
6/12/2015

Customer review by smokyrockytop

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by smokyrockytop
by smokyrockytop

I didn't even know they made them! It works great. No additional training needed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokyrockytop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Antibark collar
6/15/2015

Customer review by texscotty

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by texscotty
by texscotty

I can't believe how well this worked. Used it on 4 dogs. Everyone of them stopped barking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texscotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works but too big ...
5/29/2015

Customer review by York8lb

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by York8lb
by York8lb

... for +/- 10lb as advertised plus 2 batteries... hence expensive maintenance. I had to adjust it to my needs, so to speak. It is strong shock so I successfully taught my dogs to feel uncomfortable to bark as soon as they see it. That is where size matters - easy to recognize - because it is really big and little too heavy for small dogs(advertised for smallest as well). Moreover shocks seem too strong to let dogs wear it longer that few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
York8lb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work on my bark-prone terrier.
5/30/2015

Customer review by patsdogs

3.0 stars 5/30/2015 by patsdogs
by patsdogs

I've used the bark collar before, on larger dogs, and had it be effective. However, with my little barking terrier, I could have saved my money. I don't think there is anything at all that will prevent him from barking, and I have trained a whole lot of dogs in my time. He's just determined to do it. The collar had no effect at all. I don't want to go with an expensive radio-controlled collar, and I doubt that even that would work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patsdogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs continuous barking
6/2/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

My dog just barks a little bit here and there but now for a whole minute in order to make the collar work. We never got it to work and returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No