Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 92 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA (BONES)
2/19/2014

Customer review by mudrascal

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by mudrascal
by mudrascal

I purchased this product weekly and I give it to my dogs daily. I have been purchasing this product over 1.5 years now. The new product (bones) my dogs will not consume and it makes a mess if and when they did finally try one. The new bones are to hard on their teeth and the inner content is much less than it used to be. The product seems totally different yet the ingredients and analysis are listed as the same on the new package. If you want to lose a DAILY consumer of your product so be it but I am not the only one who is now dissatisfied and will not purchase your product again until it goes back to how it was... $5.50 (1 package) x 365 (days) = $2007.50 you will just be losing from myself. Plus, I have always recommended your product and will no longer if this issue is not addressed... Please reply on here and address your other consumers too who have been loyal customers and purchased your product. I am not joking and I have pictures to prove it. $2007.50 is alot of money I spend and I am one individual. You may have lost sales already but I will be a big loss from this point forward. I am not going to purchase your product until you respond on here that the product has returned to the old formula and the ingreadints are updated online or the package (see note below). Regards *ON A SIDE NOT I HAVE CALLED BEFORE AND SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS LISTED HERE ONLINE @ WALMART.COM ARE NOT THE SAME AS WHAT IS LISTED ON THE PACKAGE (NEW AND OLD PACKAGE). CORN FOR THE #2 INGREDIENT IS UNACCEPTABLE AND IF THAT IS WHAT IS TRULY IN THEM I WANT TO KNOW. PLEASE UPDATE THE PACKAGE OR THE CONTENTS (INGREDIENTS) LISTED HERE @ WALMART.COM ONLINE.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudrascal
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too many calories. Beware of # you give your pet!
5/24/2016

Customer review by SeamusMurphyMom

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by SeamusMurphyMom
by SeamusMurphyMom

I had been purchasing Ol’ Roy products for 4 years, and after a long winter, I brought my Golden Retriever to the vet for his checkup. My vet weighed my 6 year old pet and he was almost 25 pounds over weight. When we checked which treats that I gave Seamus (my hairy child), I gave him Ol’ Roy products exclusively. The “Lean” Bark’n Bac’n treats are a great price but they are certainly not lean! Each strip is 49 calories. I gave Seamus 3 per day. I also gave Seamus 2 of the healthy sounding “Munchy Bones" (Greek yogurt flavored), which were 252 calories each. All together, two bones and three strips per day amounted to almost half of the 1300 calories that his breed is supposed to use daily (http://www.petobesityprevention.org). I am not blaming Ol’ Roy for Seamus’ weight gain. That is my fault as his owner. I will no longer purchase Ol’ Roy products for one simple reason, they have too many calories and this is not good for our hairy friends. Followup: within 40 days of removing Ol’ Roy products (completely) from Seamus’ diet, coupled with walking him 3 miles per day and keeping his calories below the levels, I’m happy to say that Seamus has already lost 21 pounds and is a happy Golden Retriever because of it! Over the course of 40 days, I eliminated 25,960 calories by not using Ol’ Roy products. That is the equivalent of what Seamus calories SHOULD by for 20 full days

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeamusMurphyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dog loves these!!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by cadesgrammy

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cadesgrammy
by cadesgrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is her own special treat and one of the few she will eat slowly and enjoy. She doesn't like pictures; so, in the photo she is not being handed one of these. This photo was taken before I got her these treats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadesgrammy
McGill, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They need to go back to orriginal flavor
2/11/2014

Customer review by SadShelley

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SadShelley
by SadShelley

Why in the world did they change the ingredients in the Ol' Roy yogurt flavored dog treats ??? This was the one snack I could give my 3 dogs that they all loved. I know for a fact the sold like crazy ...because I had a hard time buying them at times ... and know the shelf is full of them !!! What does that tell you people ??? Please go back ASAP ... I spent a lot of money on those bones , and now you couldn't give them to me for free ... I am a very unhappy person . If there was a negitive star rating ... you would get it . :(:(:(

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadShelley
Stephenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened to the old formula?
3/25/2014

Customer review by LovesHerDogCami

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by LovesHerDogCami
by LovesHerDogCami

My Shih tzu is nine years old and been eating these for years. She would beg for them. Now she won't even take one. Have two bags I can't even give them away. Friends that I recommended them to, are upset as well. Their dogs won't eat them either. I had to go to Rachel Rays Soup bones. I was buying 4 bags a month it was her only treat, now someone else is getting my business. It you go back to old recipe I will return as a loyal customer. Lisa W.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesHerDogCami
Indianapolis,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GO BACK TO ORIGINAL FORMULA
2/14/2014

Customer review by SadBassetMom

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SadBassetMom
by SadBassetMom

I have three dogs and they loved the yogurt bones.... until the new switch :-( It appears that I'm not the only one by the recent reviews. Also, more importantly..... Is it still made in the USA??? I still have some of the older bags and it clearly states it on the bag but not on the new ones... my dogs and I need to know. We do not feed our dogs anything that does not state MADE IN THE USA. I hope to get answers and also hope to see the switch back to original or I will not longer purchase this product!!! This appears to be the only place to voice my opinion.....

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadBassetMom
Chattanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new formula is disgusting why?
3/13/2014

Customer review by revclaire

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by revclaire
by revclaire

I have a chorkie with a serious liver shunt this was her only edible treat with no meat or by products The new formula is a mess and disgusting I would have preferred in increase in price over these cheap imitations Please bring the old ones back!!!! I bought the old ones religiously!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revclaire
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product ruined
4/14/2014

Customer review by spudnic

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by spudnic
by spudnic

My dog use love the Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Bones as her morning treat. Before the changes (to the once favorite treat) my dog would beg for the bone and dance around until I could get the bag open to give her one. Now when offered to her, she smells the bone and turns away or if I can get her to put it in her mouth, she will immediately drop the bone and walk away. Please bring the old bones back!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudnic
Would recommend to a friend? No
"If it ain't broke..." why the change?
4/7/2014

Customer review by Spudz76

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Spudz76
by Spudz76

These need to be put back the way they were before, the new version lays around on the floor a few days where the original formula they would be gone in 60 seconds or less. A real bright point in my dogs day has been eliminated and I hate the look on his fuzzy muzzle when I give him the new "fake junk". The difference is apparently worse than Coca-Cola vs "New" Coke. Would gladly pay a little more vs having yet another treat my dog barely cares for. These were just about the only one he really flipped a lid over.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spudz76
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ol'roy muncy bone yogurt flavoredH
2/15/2014

Customer review by Bobbi77

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Bobbi77
by Bobbi77

HELP!! What happened to these bones? My dog always begged for these, but the last time I got them, she just left them on the floor. One day I noted that they were gone, so I check her area & she had them in a pile of 4 whole, 3 half. I just ordered 12 bags, but I'm changing that, now that I know others are having the same problem. Suggest whatever was done be undone!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbi77
Cherokee NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog loved these
12/30/2013

Customer review by misslily2009

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by misslily2009
by misslily2009

My dog absolutely loved these treats. But I am wondering if the recipe has changed. They last 2 bags we got are much harder and look different. My dog now is not even sure if she wants to eat them. This is kinda depressing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslily2009
jonestown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs hate the new formula
2/9/2014

Customer review by covekat

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by covekat
by covekat

My great Danes and corgi used to love the yogurt treats. Since the new formula came out, they spit them out and refuse to eat them. They used to beg for them. I really hope the formula goes back. On the bright side, we will save a great deal of money if nothing changes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
covekat
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
product has changed
2/27/2014

Customer review by starrdst

2.0 stars 2/27/2014 by starrdst
by starrdst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product has changed and I am finding they are not the same as what i use to purchase. My dogs do not seem to like these new ones.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starrdst
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Formula made my dog vomit twice
5/11/2014

Customer review by HeySP

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by HeySP
by HeySP

These bones have been reformulated and my dogs now throw up immediately after eating them. Whatever was done to them should be undone. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeySP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
YUMMM
5/9/2016

Customer review by Deedee

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Deedee
by Deedee

My dogs love them!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dogs Love These
12/26/2015

Customer review by Cali

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Cali
by Cali

I see that there had been several people say they changed these. I have only been buying them for about 3 months and had picked them up buy accident when I went to purchase the meat flavor that I had been buying for about a year. I was a little disappointed when I got home and found that they were yogurt, but figured I would give them a try anyway. Turns out my dogs like theses more. Since I limit thier treats to when I leave for work and when I return (if they have been good) I usually cut the larger treats. These are a lot easier to cut than the meat one. That is great for me and for my older small dog since they are easier to cut and he has less trouble chewing them because the outer part is softer. My only problem is that the neighborhood markets do not stock them so I have to drive a few extra miles to get them at a regular walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yogurt bones are a must in our house.
6/7/2012

Customer review by jazzygal58

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by jazzygal58
by jazzygal58

I have 4 dogs and every night they get their treat. They LOVE them. We are also very grateful for the yogurt part of it. One of our dogs has a tendency to some really foul gas problems. Our vet recommended yogurt to help her. Although these are yogurt FLAVORED, the still contain something that is just as helpful. I dont know what it is but we no longer have to wear gas masks around her! Thanks ole roy....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzygal58
East coast NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
My lab loves these
9/3/2015

Customer review by lisasah

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by lisasah
by lisasah

My lab used to get so anxious and sad when I leave for work in the mornings, I started giving him a treat as I was getting ready to leave and it seemed to calm him down. Didn't really matter what treat I gave him until we found these, whatever worked, but now that we found these, he turns his nose up to everything else. This is what he wants lol. Awesome, makes him happy, calms him down, and he loves them. Now the only problem is, I wish I could buy these in bulk packages. We go through a package a week, wish we could get bigger packages to last a couple of weeks, but until then, guess we will just keep buying them as they are cause to him they are worth it. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisasah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2013

Customer review by raysdog

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by raysdog
by raysdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these since they are supposed to be somewhat healthier for my dog. I was afraid that my dog would not like yogurt. I was pleasantly surprised! My dog loves these yogurt treats. She sits by the cupboard and waits for me to get one out. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raysdog
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Chew Bone
6/14/2013

Customer review by george316

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by george316
by george316
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last and long time and has a different taste from all the meaty tasting bones. My dog appears to really enjoy and does keep this 6 month old busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
george316
Toney, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews