Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 83 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA (BONES)
2/19/2014

Customer review by mudrascal

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by mudrascal
by mudrascal

I purchased this product weekly and I give it to my dogs daily. I have been purchasing this product over 1.5 years now. The new product (bones) my dogs will not consume and it makes a mess if and when they did finally try one. The new bones are to hard on their teeth and the inner content is much less than it used to be. The product seems totally different yet the ingredients and analysis are listed as the same on the new package. If you want to lose a DAILY consumer of your product so be it but I am not the only one who is now dissatisfied and will not purchase your product again until it goes back to how it was... $5.50 (1 package) x 365 (days) = $2007.50 you will just be losing from myself. Plus, I have always recommended your product and will no longer if this issue is not addressed... Please reply on here and address your other consumers too who have been loyal customers and purchased your product. I am not joking and I have pictures to prove it. $2007.50 is alot of money I spend and I am one individual. You may have lost sales already but I will be a big loss from this point forward. I am not going to purchase your product until you respond on here that the product has returned to the old formula and the ingreadints are updated online or the package (see note below). Regards *ON A SIDE NOT I HAVE CALLED BEFORE AND SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS LISTED HERE ONLINE @ WALMART.COM ARE NOT THE SAME AS WHAT IS LISTED ON THE PACKAGE (NEW AND OLD PACKAGE). CORN FOR THE #2 INGREDIENT IS UNACCEPTABLE AND IF THAT IS WHAT IS TRULY IN THEM I WANT TO KNOW. PLEASE UPDATE THE PACKAGE OR THE CONTENTS (INGREDIENTS) LISTED HERE @ WALMART.COM ONLINE.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudrascal
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dog loves these!!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by cadesgrammy

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cadesgrammy
by cadesgrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is her own special treat and one of the few she will eat slowly and enjoy. She doesn't like pictures; so, in the photo she is not being handed one of these. This photo was taken before I got her these treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadesgrammy
McGill, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dogs Love These
12/26/2015

Customer review by Cali

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Cali
by Cali

I see that there had been several people say they changed these. I have only been buying them for about 3 months and had picked them up buy accident when I went to purchase the meat flavor that I had been buying for about a year. I was a little disappointed when I got home and found that they were yogurt, but figured I would give them a try anyway. Turns out my dogs like theses more. Since I limit thier treats to when I leave for work and when I return (if they have been good) I usually cut the larger treats. These are a lot easier to cut than the meat one. That is great for me and for my older small dog since they are easier to cut and he has less trouble chewing them because the outer part is softer. My only problem is that the neighborhood markets do not stock them so I have to drive a few extra miles to get them at a regular walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Munchy Bones are magic!
1/22/2016

Customer review by MindyM

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MindyM
by MindyM

Hands down my dogs' favorite treat! Both of my dogs will learn new tricks just to get a Munchy Bone. They are also priced very reasonably! If you have dogs that are big chewers, these are great for a longer lasting snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MindyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GO BACK TO ORIGINAL FORMULA
2/14/2014

Customer review by SadBassetMom

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SadBassetMom
by SadBassetMom

I have three dogs and they loved the yogurt bones.... until the new switch :-( It appears that I'm not the only one by the recent reviews. Also, more importantly..... Is it still made in the USA??? I still have some of the older bags and it clearly states it on the bag but not on the new ones... my dogs and I need to know. We do not feed our dogs anything that does not state MADE IN THE USA. I hope to get answers and also hope to see the switch back to original or I will not longer purchase this product!!! This appears to be the only place to voice my opinion.....

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadBassetMom
Chattanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They need to go back to orriginal flavor
2/11/2014

Customer review by SadShelley

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SadShelley
by SadShelley

Why in the world did they change the ingredients in the Ol' Roy yogurt flavored dog treats ??? This was the one snack I could give my 3 dogs that they all loved. I know for a fact the sold like crazy ...because I had a hard time buying them at times ... and know the shelf is full of them !!! What does that tell you people ??? Please go back ASAP ... I spent a lot of money on those bones , and now you couldn't give them to me for free ... I am a very unhappy person . If there was a negitive star rating ... you would get it . :(:(:(

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadShelley
Stephenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs love them!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Muddy

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Muddy
by Muddy

Every evening each of my 3 dogs get one. I will get the ole stink eve if I forget from them. It keeps their teeth cleaner as commented by the vet during examinations. I dont dare run out.....the dogs will pout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened to the old formula?
3/25/2014

Customer review by LovesHerDogCami

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by LovesHerDogCami
by LovesHerDogCami

My Shih tzu is nine years old and been eating these for years. She would beg for them. Now she won't even take one. Have two bags I can't even give them away. Friends that I recommended them to, are upset as well. Their dogs won't eat them either. I had to go to Rachel Rays Soup bones. I was buying 4 bags a month it was her only treat, now someone else is getting my business. It you go back to old recipe I will return as a loyal customer. Lisa W.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesHerDogCami
Indianapolis,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If 'puppycakes' is happy, I'm happy!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Mairi
by Mairi

My German Shepherd HATES when I have to leave her home alone. These are her 'bye-bye' bones to remind her I hate leaving her too, but I will be back. YUP! She is spoiled, but it's a good spoiling, and she REALLY likes these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mairi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new formula is disgusting why?
3/13/2014

Customer review by revclaire

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by revclaire
by revclaire

I have a chorkie with a serious liver shunt this was her only edible treat with no meat or by products The new formula is a mess and disgusting I would have preferred in increase in price over these cheap imitations Please bring the old ones back!!!! I bought the old ones religiously!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revclaire
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"If it ain't broke..." why the change?
4/7/2014

Customer review by Spudz76

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Spudz76
by Spudz76

These need to be put back the way they were before, the new version lays around on the floor a few days where the original formula they would be gone in 60 seconds or less. A real bright point in my dogs day has been eliminated and I hate the look on his fuzzy muzzle when I give him the new "fake junk". The difference is apparently worse than Coca-Cola vs "New" Coke. Would gladly pay a little more vs having yet another treat my dog barely cares for. These were just about the only one he really flipped a lid over.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spudz76
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product ruined
4/14/2014

Customer review by spudnic

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by spudnic
by spudnic

My dog use love the Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Bones as her morning treat. Before the changes (to the once favorite treat) my dog would beg for the bone and dance around until I could get the bag open to give her one. Now when offered to her, she smells the bone and turns away or if I can get her to put it in her mouth, she will immediately drop the bone and walk away. Please bring the old bones back!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudnic
Would recommend to a friend? No
ol'roy muncy bone yogurt flavoredH
2/15/2014

Customer review by Bobbi77

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Bobbi77
by Bobbi77

HELP!! What happened to these bones? My dog always begged for these, but the last time I got them, she just left them on the floor. One day I noted that they were gone, so I check her area & she had them in a pile of 4 whole, 3 half. I just ordered 12 bags, but I'm changing that, now that I know others are having the same problem. Suggest whatever was done be undone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbi77
Cherokee NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs loved these
1/1/2016

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Michele
by Michele

We have 5 dogs from 4 pounds to 85 pounds and usually buy beef flavor. Saw this yogurt flavor and decided to give it a try - all the dogs loved them. We slice them in various sizes depending on the dog. I think we'll stick with this flavor for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Pups
12/29/2015

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Bear
by Bear

My Dogs love these yogurt munchy bones. They get so Excited.... They are made in USA, I like that. 7 or 8 come In bag good deal..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loved these
12/30/2013

Customer review by misslily2009

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by misslily2009
by misslily2009

My dog absolutely loved these treats. But I am wondering if the recipe has changed. They last 2 bags we got are much harder and look different. My dog now is not even sure if she wants to eat them. This is kinda depressing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslily2009
jonestown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs love these!
12/30/2015

Customer review by CamoCowgirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by CamoCowgirl
by CamoCowgirl

My dogs love these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamoCowgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pup Goodies
12/23/2015

Customer review by PupChewies

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by PupChewies
by PupChewies

These are a great treat of our four dogs. We give it to them when we go to church on Sunday. We call them "Sunday go to meetin' chewies". It's a special treat for them. We give it to them and they do a fast break to there favorite comfort zone in the house or out in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PupChewies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dog loves them
12/25/2015

Customer review by sirenfire33

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by sirenfire33
by sirenfire33

I buy in a case at a time. My Lab loves them. I figure with them being yogurt they might not be so bad. HAHA

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirenfire33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ol'Roy dog treats
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mack

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mack
by Mack

Great product we buy it all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews