Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 46 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA (BONES)
2/19/2014

Customer review by mudrascal

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by mudrascal
by mudrascal

I purchased this product weekly and I give it to my dogs daily. I have been purchasing this product over 1.5 years now. The new product (bones) my dogs will not consume and it makes a mess if and when they did finally try one. The new bones are to hard on their teeth and the inner content is much less than it used to be. The product seems totally different yet the ingredients and analysis are listed as the same on the new package. If you want to lose a DAILY consumer of your product so be it but I am not the only one who is now dissatisfied and will not purchase your product again until it goes back to how it was... $5.50 (1 package) x 365 (days) = $2007.50 you will just be losing from myself. Plus, I have always recommended your product and will no longer if this issue is not addressed... Please reply on here and address your other consumers too who have been loyal customers and purchased your product. I am not joking and I have pictures to prove it. $2007.50 is alot of money I spend and I am one individual. You may have lost sales already but I will be a big loss from this point forward. I am not going to purchase your product until you respond on here that the product has returned to the old formula and the ingreadints are updated online or the package (see note below). Regards *ON A SIDE NOT I HAVE CALLED BEFORE AND SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS LISTED HERE ONLINE @ WALMART.COM ARE NOT THE SAME AS WHAT IS LISTED ON THE PACKAGE (NEW AND OLD PACKAGE). CORN FOR THE #2 INGREDIENT IS UNACCEPTABLE AND IF THAT IS WHAT IS TRULY IN THEM I WANT TO KNOW. PLEASE UPDATE THE PACKAGE OR THE CONTENTS (INGREDIENTS) LISTED HERE @ WALMART.COM ONLINE.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudrascal
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GO BACK TO ORIGINAL FORMULA
2/14/2014

Customer review by SadBassetMom

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SadBassetMom
by SadBassetMom

I have three dogs and they loved the yogurt bones.... until the new switch :-( It appears that I'm not the only one by the recent reviews. Also, more importantly..... Is it still made in the USA??? I still have some of the older bags and it clearly states it on the bag but not on the new ones... my dogs and I need to know. We do not feed our dogs anything that does not state MADE IN THE USA. I hope to get answers and also hope to see the switch back to original or I will not longer purchase this product!!! This appears to be the only place to voice my opinion.....

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadBassetMom
Chattanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They need to go back to orriginal flavor
2/11/2014

Customer review by SadShelley

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SadShelley
by SadShelley

Why in the world did they change the ingredients in the Ol' Roy yogurt flavored dog treats ??? This was the one snack I could give my 3 dogs that they all loved. I know for a fact the sold like crazy ...because I had a hard time buying them at times ... and know the shelf is full of them !!! What does that tell you people ??? Please go back ASAP ... I spent a lot of money on those bones , and now you couldn't give them to me for free ... I am a very unhappy person . If there was a negitive star rating ... you would get it . :(:(:(

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadShelley
Stephenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new formula is disgusting why?
3/13/2014

Customer review by revclaire

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by revclaire
by revclaire

I have a chorkie with a serious liver shunt this was her only edible treat with no meat or by products The new formula is a mess and disgusting I would have preferred in increase in price over these cheap imitations Please bring the old ones back!!!! I bought the old ones religiously!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revclaire
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened to the old formula?
3/25/2014

Customer review by LovesHerDogCami

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by LovesHerDogCami
by LovesHerDogCami

My Shih tzu is nine years old and been eating these for years. She would beg for them. Now she won't even take one. Have two bags I can't even give them away. Friends that I recommended them to, are upset as well. Their dogs won't eat them either. I had to go to Rachel Rays Soup bones. I was buying 4 bags a month it was her only treat, now someone else is getting my business. It you go back to old recipe I will return as a loyal customer. Lisa W.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesHerDogCami
Indianapolis,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ol'roy muncy bone yogurt flavoredH
2/15/2014

Customer review by Bobbi77

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Bobbi77
by Bobbi77

HELP!! What happened to these bones? My dog always begged for these, but the last time I got them, she just left them on the floor. One day I noted that they were gone, so I check her area & she had them in a pile of 4 whole, 3 half. I just ordered 12 bags, but I'm changing that, now that I know others are having the same problem. Suggest whatever was done be undone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbi77
Cherokee NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product ruined
4/14/2014

Customer review by spudnic

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by spudnic
by spudnic

My dog use love the Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Bones as her morning treat. Before the changes (to the once favorite treat) my dog would beg for the bone and dance around until I could get the bag open to give her one. Now when offered to her, she smells the bone and turns away or if I can get her to put it in her mouth, she will immediately drop the bone and walk away. Please bring the old bones back!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spudnic
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dogs hate the new formula
2/9/2014

Customer review by covekat

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by covekat
by covekat

My great Danes and corgi used to love the yogurt treats. Since the new formula came out, they spit them out and refuse to eat them. They used to beg for them. I really hope the formula goes back. On the bright side, we will save a great deal of money if nothing changes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
covekat
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
"If it ain't broke..." why the change?
4/7/2014

Customer review by Spudz76

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Spudz76
by Spudz76

These need to be put back the way they were before, the new version lays around on the floor a few days where the original formula they would be gone in 60 seconds or less. A real bright point in my dogs day has been eliminated and I hate the look on his fuzzy muzzle when I give him the new "fake junk". The difference is apparently worse than Coca-Cola vs "New" Coke. Would gladly pay a little more vs having yet another treat my dog barely cares for. These were just about the only one he really flipped a lid over.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spudz76
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dog loved these
12/30/2013

Customer review by misslily2009

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by misslily2009
by misslily2009

My dog absolutely loved these treats. But I am wondering if the recipe has changed. They last 2 bags we got are much harder and look different. My dog now is not even sure if she wants to eat them. This is kinda depressing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misslily2009
jonestown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product has changed
2/27/2014

Customer review by starrdst

2.0 stars 2/27/2014 by starrdst
by starrdst

this product has changed and I am finding they are not the same as what i use to purchase. My dogs do not seem to like these new ones.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starrdst
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Formula made my dog vomit twice
5/11/2014

Customer review by HeySP

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by HeySP
by HeySP

These bones have been reformulated and my dogs now throw up immediately after eating them. Whatever was done to them should be undone. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeySP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Yogurt bones are a must in our house.
6/7/2012

Customer review by jazzygal58

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by jazzygal58
by jazzygal58

I have 4 dogs and every night they get their treat. They LOVE them. We are also very grateful for the yogurt part of it. One of our dogs has a tendency to some really foul gas problems. Our vet recommended yogurt to help her. Although these are yogurt FLAVORED, the still contain something that is just as helpful. I dont know what it is but we no longer have to wear gas masks around her! Thanks ole roy....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzygal58
East coast NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
Try them! your dog will love them.
4/23/2010

Customer review by Lynnies

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Lynnies
by Lynnies

These are great! I have an 80lb lab and these are his favorite. I used to buy the very expensive similar versions of these same treats and you usually only get two. I pay around $6 and you get about 8 of them. They last about as long when he chews them as the 2 for $5 usually cost and my dog loves them. They are also gentle on his gums and digestive system like the expensive versions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnies
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best bones ever
6/16/2010

Customer review by barbara11071962

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by barbara11071962
by barbara11071962

I have two pit bulldogs and this is their favorite bone. Please DO NOT discontinue this item!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbara11071962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2013

Customer review by raysdog

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by raysdog
by raysdog

I bought these since they are supposed to be somewhat healthier for my dog. I was afraid that my dog would not like yogurt. I was pleasantly surprised! My dog loves these yogurt treats. She sits by the cupboard and waits for me to get one out. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raysdog
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Chew Bone
6/14/2013

Customer review by george316

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by george316
by george316

Last and long time and has a different taste from all the meaty tasting bones. My dog appears to really enjoy and does keep this 6 month old busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
george316
Toney, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs love these!
5/29/2013

Customer review by TessaBeth87

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by TessaBeth87
by TessaBeth87

My 2 lab mixes are VERY picky eaters. This is the only treat I can rely on for them! And at such a great price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TessaBeth87
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dogs don't like it??
7/22/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

For some reason my dogs do not want these treats. I thought it would be a nice little change and none of them want to eat these. They will play with it like a toy and then it just sits in the yard and they want nothing to do with it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
good
2/22/2013

Customer review by notr

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by notr
by notr

they taste very good they make a good midnight snack and they are good for you they are made from yogurt

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notr
tinley park il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews