Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 63 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
ReliOn BP300W wrist blood pressure monitor
2/12/2017

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a monitor that uses the arm band but I keep getting error messages, probably because I have flab on my upper arm and it is hard to get the band on correctly by myself. But I knew there could be accuracy questions with a wrist monitor so I looked carefully. I liked this one because it has a way to tell you if you have your arm in the correct position. I know this is importance because a friend has a different wrist monitor and gets readings all over the map, none correct. At my first use with this one I was not getting the OK message. Then I re-read the directions, and measured the distance from my chair to the table top. It was only 8" and the directions say 12 plus or minus 2". Moved to another chair and table and now getting the OK message. The down arrow sometimes tells me that I need to lower my arm just a bit to be level with my heart. Readings are consistent and telling me what I needed to know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dangerously inaccurate, when it even works
4/5/2017

Customer review by RNixB

1.0 stars 4/5/2017 by RNixB
by RNixB

This device is essentially worthless. I bought it because the cuff was rated for larger wrists. However, when I could actually get a reading (3 out of every four attempts ended with an error message) the machine read extremely high and erratically. Over a ten minute time frame, I got the following readings: 155/107, 172/112, 171/111, 166/103, 168/109. My actual correct BP with a professional monitor checked at the same time was 145/90.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNixB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than we expected
7/31/2010

Customer review by GloFo

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by GloFo
by GloFo

I ordered this wrist BP monitor online for my husbands and my use. Before I'll order something like this online, I read all details, and reviews from other purchasers. It sounded like a good product. It arrived promptly and after trying it out several times we couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloFo
Springdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Follow directions for best results...
6/3/2010

Customer review by Jaycee788

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Jaycee788
by Jaycee788

I read reviews from others on this unit and other wrist-style blood pressure monitors. Usually, these things are no-brainers, but with the wrist style, you need to read the directions and follow the procedures for the best and most consistent results or your readings will be all over the spectrum. I took this to my doctors and it measured consistent with their cuffs. I'm happy with it. Inexpensive and small size make it great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycee788
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great BP monitor
1/24/2017

Customer review by jenny

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by jenny
by jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this blood pressure monitor to be comfortable and easy to use. It is also accurate. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just bought yesterday
5/1/2017

Customer review by amymar03

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by amymar03
by amymar03

This product is completely inaccurate. Do not waste your money cause u cannot get it back! It does not fully inflate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amymar03
Would recommend to a friend? No
You can rely on Reli !
2/22/2017

Customer review by Joycey

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Joycey
by Joycey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved this about three weeks ago, so far I am impressed . I prefer the wrist cuff over the arm cuff. This will come in handy with my doctor appointments,to verify my daily readings. This will also reveal any glitches in the rhythm of your heart beat . It is also very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joycey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2010

Customer review by damsel93

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by damsel93
by damsel93

I bought this product for 2 reasons; my husband has high blood pressure, and I needed to monitor my blood pressure during my pregnancy. The product is quick and easy to use and reliable. I checked the readings with my doctor, and the readings were also reliable. This product is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damsel93
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
GOOD PRODUCT
9/23/2010

Customer review by xtexan65

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by xtexan65
by xtexan65

I have had this monitor for 3 weeks, it comes with a rigid carrying case for travel or the active lifestyle. Tested against my Doctor's machine and it was exact on systolic and only a few points off on diastolic. I would reccomend this lil unit!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtexan65
Collins, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Easy to use, no instructions necessary.
1/6/2014

Customer review by BuffaloSabre

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BuffaloSabre
by BuffaloSabre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a great review from Consumer Reports, who rated it their "Best Buy" for wrist blood-pressure cuffs.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloSabre
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate, Easy to Use
1/10/2011

Customer review by BluegrassMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BluegrassMom
by BluegrassMom

I had a high-blood pressure episode and was advised to keep daily track of my pressure for 10 days, then return. I live in a small town without any free bp machines. Also, I have large arms and those free ones at drug stores don't get a good reading. I ordered this from Walmart and had it in 3 days. It was easy to use and I took it along when I went back to my doctor. They did my bp the old fashioned way and I did it with this wrist monitor. The readings were nearly identical. Very accurate. I continue to monitor my bp and this device is easy to use, quick, convenient and fool proof. I give it my highest praise. It was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (72) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassMom
Bluegrass Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
bought it for mother
3/1/2011

Customer review by SoreFeetinUtah

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by SoreFeetinUtah
by SoreFeetinUtah

"So far, it seems pretty accurate," says my mother who has compared it to the drugstore's machine. Overall, she's happy with it. I chose this product for her, knowing she would use it more often than the old fashioned squeeze-your-arm-til-it-hurts kind. (Conversely, I bought one for my mother-in-law who returned the product when she found it awkward to hold her arm across her chest for the measurement.) Before purchasing any meter, I had sought advice from a cardiology nurse who would not single out any brand, and claimed it seems to be hit or miss with any individual piece of equipment. Thankfully, I was not shipped the lemon of the bunch.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoreFeetinUtah
for parent in TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1/30/2012

Customer review by 19Grumpah42

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by 19Grumpah42
by 19Grumpah42

Very easy to use (at least on people with smallish wrists) and gives repeatable results. Very nice clinical tool.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19Grumpah42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little monitor
12/6/2010

Customer review by FLWireman

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by FLWireman
by FLWireman

My wife used this at a healtcare facility for over a year. It was used 4 nights a week on many clients, and borrowed by other workers for their charts. Unfortunately it was dropped several times. She has asked me to buy her another one. I consider that to be a pretty good endorsement of the product in itself.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLWireman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Easy to use product
12/12/2010

Customer review by ChiefE7

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ChiefE7
by ChiefE7

The wrist Blood Preasure monitor comes in a very secure and easy to open case . The monitor easily wraps around the wrist and the numbers are large and easy to read. The machine is also very easy to operate with just one single button. I have checked it against my doctors at his office and the results are very close . Excellant product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefE7
Donna, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Very easy to use
5/30/2010

Customer review by janzeejj

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by janzeejj
by janzeejj

I use this cuff at home and checked it with the doctor's cuff and the reading was the same.

Was this review helpful? (116) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janzeejj
Warren, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

This product is only accurate if you have your wrist held still over your chest. Some of my patients are too contracted to do this, so my readings were way off. I returned it for an arm cuff.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not always accurate
12/17/2016

Customer review by LoveMy2FurKids

3.0 stars 12/17/2016 by LoveMy2FurKids
by LoveMy2FurKids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We found this monitor to be consistently high in its readings. We calibrated it against an arm cuff and in the doctor's office. It registered higher than both and was not accurate. We will return this item and use only an arm cuff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2FurKids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RELIABILITY
12/31/2016

Customer review by SLICKBOARD69

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by SLICKBOARD69
by SLICKBOARD69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I have bought a merchandise that is combined as a blood pressure monitor and also reads your heart rate. The price is so affordable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLICKBOARD69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
5/30/2012

Customer review by sgrams

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by sgrams
by sgrams

I bought this for my Mom, she is 83 and can no longer use the blood pressure cuff on her upper arm, with this unit she has no problem taking blood pressure by herself and the results match the doctors office blood pressure results. Because its easy for her to use and its accuracy she once again closely monitors her blood pressure, if anyone buys this follow the instructions when placing it on the wrist.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews