Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 71 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
ReliOn BP300W wrist blood pressure monitor
2/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a monitor that uses the arm band but I keep getting error messages, probably because I have flab on my upper arm and it is hard to get the band on correctly by myself. But I knew there could be accuracy questions with a wrist monitor so I looked carefully. I liked this one because it has a way to tell you if you have your arm in the correct position. I know this is importance because a friend has a different wrist monitor and gets readings all over the map, none correct. At my first use with this one I was not getting the OK message. Then I re-read the directions, and measured the distance from my chair to the table top. It was only 8" and the directions say 12 plus or minus 2". Moved to another chair and table and now getting the OK message. The down arrow sometimes tells me that I need to lower my arm just a bit to be level with my heart. Readings are consistent and telling me what I needed to know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took it with me to an appointment with my primary care doctor to check its accuracy and it was highly accurate. Small and really simple to use! Perfect for someone like me who is constantly on the go and has uncontrollable high blood pressure
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Follow directions for best results...
6/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read reviews from others on this unit and other wrist-style blood pressure monitors. Usually, these things are no-brainers, but with the wrist style, you need to read the directions and follow the procedures for the best and most consistent results or your readings will be all over the spectrum. I took this to my doctors and it measured consistent with their cuffs. I'm happy with it. Inexpensive and small size make it great for traveling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than we expected
7/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this wrist BP monitor online for my husbands and my use. Before I'll order something like this online, I read all details, and reviews from other purchasers. It sounded like a good product. It arrived promptly and after trying it out several times we couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product for 2 reasons; my husband has high blood pressure, and I needed to monitor my blood pressure during my pregnancy. The product is quick and easy to use and reliable. I checked the readings with my doctor, and the readings were also reliable. This product is definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD PRODUCT
9/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this monitor for 3 weeks, it comes with a rigid carrying case for travel or the active lifestyle. Tested against my Doctor's machine and it was exact on systolic and only a few points off on diastolic. I would reccomend this lil unit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Accurate, Easy to Use
1/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a high-blood pressure episode and was advised to keep daily track of my pressure for 10 days, then return. I live in a small town without any free bp machines. Also, I have large arms and those free ones at drug stores don't get a good reading. I ordered this from Walmart and had it in 3 days. It was easy to use and I took it along when I went back to my doctor. They did my bp the old fashioned way and I did it with this wrist monitor. The readings were nearly identical. Very accurate. I continue to monitor my bp and this device is easy to use, quick, convenient and fool proof. I give it my highest praise. It was well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dangerously inaccurate, when it even works
4/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This device is essentially worthless. I bought it because the cuff was rated for larger wrists. However, when I could actually get a reading (3 out of every four attempts ended with an error message) the machine read extremely high and erratically. Over a ten minute time frame, I got the following readings: 155/107, 172/112, 171/111, 166/103, 168/109. My actual correct BP with a professional monitor checked at the same time was 145/90.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little monitor
12/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife used this at a healtcare facility for over a year. It was used 4 nights a week on many clients, and borrowed by other workers for their charts. Unfortunately it was dropped several times. She has asked me to buy her another one. I consider that to be a pretty good endorsement of the product in itself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bought it for mother
3/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
"So far, it seems pretty accurate," says my mother who has compared it to the drugstore's machine. Overall, she's happy with it. I chose this product for her, knowing she would use it more often than the old fashioned squeeze-your-arm-til-it-hurts kind. (Conversely, I bought one for my mother-in-law who returned the product when she found it awkward to hold her arm across her chest for the measurement.) Before purchasing any meter, I had sought advice from a cardiology nurse who would not single out any brand, and claimed it seems to be hit or miss with any individual piece of equipment. Thankfully, I was not shipped the lemon of the bunch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very easy to use
5/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this cuff at home and checked it with the doctor's cuff and the reading was the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use, no instructions necessary.
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got a great review from Consumer Reports, who rated it their "Best Buy" for wrist blood-pressure cuffs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to use (at least on people with smallish wrists) and gives repeatable results. Very nice clinical tool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use product
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The wrist Blood Preasure monitor comes in a very secure and easy to open case . The monitor easily wraps around the wrist and the numbers are large and easy to read. The machine is also very easy to operate with just one single button. I have checked it against my doctors at his office and the results are very close . Excellant product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works well
5/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my Mom, she is 83 and can no longer use the blood pressure cuff on her upper arm, with this unit she has no problem taking blood pressure by herself and the results match the doctors office blood pressure results. Because its easy for her to use and its accuracy she once again closely monitors her blood pressure, if anyone buys this follow the instructions when placing it on the wrist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/5/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is only accurate if you have your wrist held still over your chest. Some of my patients are too contracted to do this, so my readings were way off. I returned it for an arm cuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great BP monitor
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found this blood pressure monitor to be comfortable and easy to use. It is also accurate. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well and no set up required. It was ready to go right out of the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Monitor, easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad readings
2/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
inaccurate readings!!!!No way to have unit calibrated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-