Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Very easy to use
5/30/2010

Customer review by janzeejj

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by janzeejj
by janzeejj

I use this cuff at home and checked it with the doctor's cuff and the reading was the same.

Was this review helpful? (101) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janzeejj
Warren, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2010

Customer review by damsel93

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by damsel93
by damsel93

I bought this product for 2 reasons; my husband has high blood pressure, and I needed to monitor my blood pressure during my pregnancy. The product is quick and easy to use and reliable. I checked the readings with my doctor, and the readings were also reliable. This product is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damsel93
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Follow directions for best results...
6/3/2010

Customer review by Jaycee788

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Jaycee788
by Jaycee788

I read reviews from others on this unit and other wrist-style blood pressure monitors. Usually, these things are no-brainers, but with the wrist style, you need to read the directions and follow the procedures for the best and most consistent results or your readings will be all over the spectrum. I took this to my doctors and it measured consistent with their cuffs. I'm happy with it. Inexpensive and small size make it great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaycee788
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Accurate, Easy to Use
1/10/2011

Customer review by BluegrassMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BluegrassMom
by BluegrassMom

I had a high-blood pressure episode and was advised to keep daily track of my pressure for 10 days, then return. I live in a small town without any free bp machines. Also, I have large arms and those free ones at drug stores don't get a good reading. I ordered this from Walmart and had it in 3 days. It was easy to use and I took it along when I went back to my doctor. They did my bp the old fashioned way and I did it with this wrist monitor. The readings were nearly identical. Very accurate. I continue to monitor my bp and this device is easy to use, quick, convenient and fool proof. I give it my highest praise. It was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassMom
Bluegrass Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use product
12/12/2010

Customer review by ChiefE7

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ChiefE7
by ChiefE7

The wrist Blood Preasure monitor comes in a very secure and easy to open case . The monitor easily wraps around the wrist and the numbers are large and easy to read. The machine is also very easy to operate with just one single button. I have checked it against my doctors at his office and the results are very close . Excellant product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefE7
Donna, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little monitor
12/6/2010

Customer review by FLWireman

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by FLWireman
by FLWireman

My wife used this at a healtcare facility for over a year. It was used 4 nights a week on many clients, and borrowed by other workers for their charts. Unfortunately it was dropped several times. She has asked me to buy her another one. I consider that to be a pretty good endorsement of the product in itself.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLWireman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works well
5/30/2012

Customer review by sgrams

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by sgrams
by sgrams

I bought this for my Mom, she is 83 and can no longer use the blood pressure cuff on her upper arm, with this unit she has no problem taking blood pressure by herself and the results match the doctors office blood pressure results. Because its easy for her to use and its accuracy she once again closely monitors her blood pressure, if anyone buys this follow the instructions when placing it on the wrist.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
V Good
5/14/2010

Customer review by Paree

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Paree
by Paree

The product is a bit expensive, but it is really very easy to use. I bought this for my parents and they are very happy with this for its ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paree
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, no instructions necessary.
1/6/2014

Customer review by BuffaloSabre

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BuffaloSabre
by BuffaloSabre

Got a great review from Consumer Reports, who rated it their "Best Buy" for wrist blood-pressure cuffs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffaloSabre
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2011

Customer review by mervy

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mervy
by mervy

This product is only accurate if you have your wrist held still over your chest. Some of my patients are too contracted to do this, so my readings were way off. I returned it for an arm cuff.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mervy
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than we expected
7/31/2010

Customer review by GloFo

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by GloFo
by GloFo

I ordered this wrist BP monitor online for my husbands and my use. Before I'll order something like this online, I read all details, and reviews from other purchasers. It sounded like a good product. It arrived promptly and after trying it out several times we couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloFo
Springdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bought it for mother
3/1/2011

Customer review by SoreFeetinUtah

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by SoreFeetinUtah
by SoreFeetinUtah

"So far, it seems pretty accurate," says my mother who has compared it to the drugstore's machine. Overall, she's happy with it. I chose this product for her, knowing she would use it more often than the old fashioned squeeze-your-arm-til-it-hurts kind. (Conversely, I bought one for my mother-in-law who returned the product when she found it awkward to hold her arm across her chest for the measurement.) Before purchasing any meter, I had sought advice from a cardiology nurse who would not single out any brand, and claimed it seems to be hit or miss with any individual piece of equipment. Thankfully, I was not shipped the lemon of the bunch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoreFeetinUtah
for parent in TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by 19Grumpah42

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by 19Grumpah42
by 19Grumpah42

Very easy to use (at least on people with smallish wrists) and gives repeatable results. Very nice clinical tool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19Grumpah42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to check blood pressure.
5/14/2012

Customer review by Jintsfan

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Jintsfan
by Jintsfan

I bought the product because I recently stopped taking blood pressure medication and I wanted to monitor my pressure to see if I could go without the medicine. So far, so good. The product is very easy to use and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jintsfan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
9/23/2010

Customer review by xtexan65

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by xtexan65
by xtexan65

I have had this monitor for 3 weeks, it comes with a rigid carrying case for travel or the active lifestyle. Tested against my Doctor's machine and it was exact on systolic and only a few points off on diastolic. I would reccomend this lil unit!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtexan65
Collins, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
reliable monitor
1/20/2014

Customer review by Ladibird

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Ladibird
by Ladibird

I really like this monitor. Seems to be spot on with those of medical prof. Only wish it had a case to protect it. Having a case would make it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladibird
Las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good blood pressure monitor
9/11/2014

Customer review by mgiard1

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by mgiard1
by mgiard1

This is an easy to use monitor for those who need to check their pressure between doctor visits. It is very accurate when placed properly on the wrist. The only thing I found difficult to do was to open the case to insert the batteries that were included with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgiard1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by AmethystRosebud

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by AmethystRosebud
by AmethystRosebud

Works well and no set up required. It was ready to go right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmethystRosebud
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Oldiesarebest

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Oldiesarebest
by Oldiesarebest

I am very pleased with my ReliOn Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor. The band is perfect for my small wrist. I like the quiet operation and the small size and feel that I am getting a good reading. This item was on sale and that was nice but since using it I would have gladly paid full price and thought I had gotten a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldiesarebest
SE New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cuff
6/18/2012

Customer review by klc1030

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by klc1030
by klc1030

does the job very accurate and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klc1030
bethlehem pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews