Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hageland Dark Chocolate
2/16/2011

Customer review by jjbuggins

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by jjbuggins
by jjbuggins

If you are trying to live healthier and enjoy the taste of chocolate I STRONGLY recommend this product. I have never enjoyed dark chocolate in comparison to milk but this product has changed everything. Absolutely an indulgence you must experience.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjbuggins
Louisville, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why has WM stopped carrying this great chocolate?
4/10/2012

Customer review by skywalker099

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by skywalker099
by skywalker099

This is a great chocolate and I have made a point of consuming an ounce or two of Hageland Dark (with almonds is especially good) each day. Picture my surprise recently to see that Walmart had done a reset of its chocolate section and had stopped stocking this product. The Walmart chocolate section is now mostly a bunch of popular, mass brands that lack both the class, taste, and health benefits of the Hageland chocolates, or are overpriced and less distinguished alternatives. Why this race to the bottom, cutting out this great product, when it took so little space on the shelves and had obviously (based on the many comments here) garnered a following? I am going to have to find another source for my Hageland fix, and Walmart is the loser, as are its customers. Come on, Walmart, bring Hageland back!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skywalker099
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Chocolate bar-Not too sweet but satisfying
3/9/2012

Customer review by MarrysChocolatefix

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MarrysChocolatefix
by MarrysChocolatefix

This is the best Chocolate Bar on the market. GREAT value, and really satifies the chocolate craving. Wlamart PLEASE do not discontinue this item!!!! Chocolate lovers call in to keep this on the shelves. . . .

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarrysChocolatefix
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hageland dark chocolate
12/4/2011

Customer review by jasminedocky

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by jasminedocky
by jasminedocky

This is the best value , last year , for dark chocolate . Now I and others find it unavailable and are waiting for more ... This is my prayer letter , we want it back . I may rat hole 20 bars next time I purchase this excellent product . It keeps well well when sealed up right .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasminedocky
kalispell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful find
8/15/2011

Customer review by pollysgirl

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by pollysgirl
by pollysgirl

always on the lookout for belgian chocolate. I have a chocolate shoppe. Ran into this in WM. Cant get enough. I would love to buy it by the case but...... cannot even get my local WM to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pollysgirl
washington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where Is This Chocolate Walmart?
4/2/2012

Customer review by Wendy4851

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Wendy4851
by Wendy4851

This is a top of the line chocolate and now it appears Walmart has decided not to carry it. It has been flying off the shelves here at our local Walmart so I do not see what the problem is. PLEASE BRING BACK MY VERY FAVORITE CHOCOLATE! I have searched all over for a product to replace it with and no luck. Help, I want my chocolate back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendy4851
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great chocolate at great Walmart price,
6/3/2014

Customer review by chocoduck

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by chocoduck
by chocoduck

This is great dark chocolate. It's worth every penny maybe a few more. I usually treat myself to a piece or two every few days. A little goes a long way. I noticed the Kenosha store no longer has it in stock. I will have to eat the last bar very slowly. Usually buy 2 bars at a time. Walmart please work out a deal with the supplier/distributor/manufactur0er in Belgium to bring it back. Buy the way the bar I was buying for about $4.75 was only 10.5 oz, but I was happy with that deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocoduck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent chocolate
8/31/2013

Customer review by TexasVeg

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TexasVeg
by TexasVeg

Found the Hageland Dark Chocolate last year on clearance and couldn't believe they were not going to stock it at my local Walmart anymore. This is really good chocolate. Rich, deep, satisfying. The kind of chocolate that the "French Women Don't Get Fat" lady described: take 1 oz, go somewhere quiet, and savor the beauty. I've searched many other Walmarts for more ... found it in a nearby city in updated packaging, got sooooo excited, then saw it disappear from the shelves again. <sigh> Haven't been able to track down Hageland anywhere else, but will keep checking online and at Walmarts wherever I go to find more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasVeg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product but not always in stock.
4/24/2014

Customer review by SedonaChocolaholic

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by SedonaChocolaholic
by SedonaChocolaholic

I drive to Cottonwood from Sedona just to get the Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate. As long as I am at Walmart I purchase other items. But, it is very disappointing when the Hageland chocolate is not in stock. I will stop making the drive if Walmart is no longer going to carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SedonaChocolaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price for this level of quality.
4/12/2012

Customer review by dogshed

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by dogshed
by dogshed

Any Belgian chocolate is better than the best American chocolate. Per oz or per gram the price is lower. Tip: Break the bar into pieces while it is still in the packaging and then pour the pieces into a zipper bag. If you can't break it with your fingers you can put the score line on top of a pencil or spoon handle and press down. I eat one or two squares right before a test and I'm making all As.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogshed
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by MollyTx

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MollyTx
by MollyTx

Along with Dove Dark Chocolate, I also purchase the Hageland brand... Love this dark chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyTx
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delish & a great value
10/22/2011

Customer review by HTD1

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HTD1
by HTD1

This dark chocolate was suprisingly delishous! For the price per oz, I expected a waxy texture or poor taste. It was wonderful & boasts a 53% min of cocoa while other brands like lindt have only 47% min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bring back this chocolate
8/13/2015

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Jojo
by Jojo

This was the best chocolate Walmart carried and you took it off the shelf. Please bring back this product. I am very disappointed with all the other mass produced SUGAR low content COCA junk chocolate on the shelves. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH WALMART

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes