Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great chocolate bar
1/3/2011

Customer review by gooosy

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by gooosy
by gooosy

Wanted to rate the dark chocolate, but this is what I got. It's good if you like milk chocolate, but the dark version is excellent! There's also a Hageland dark chocolate with almonds, and it has become a staple food in our house! Good thing it comes in a large size bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooosy
Southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
D-lishusss
5/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ever since I discovered the taste of Belgian chocolate (I was formerly a huge Brazilian chocolate fan) I have shopped and shopped the U.S.A in order to find the most delicious, economical and accessible Belgian Bar possible. This is it. One bite and you'll be keeping one in your desk. It is ideal for celebrating the moment:) I think I need to celebrate this one:) Thanks Hägeland!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Blue-Ribbon Milk Chocolate outshines the rest
12/10/2011

Customer review by BluebonnetSage

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by BluebonnetSage
by BluebonnetSage

The Belgians know how to make Chocolate! It is the best milk chocolate I have ever eaten and I recommend it to everyone. It is a large bar at 14 ounces and is scored into 24 squares. For a chocolate fix, just a half a square is satisfying as it is very creamy, flavorful and as a special bonus, very slow melting! Makes it a great value. I haven't found it in all Walmarts so a special thank you to our neighborhood Weatherford Walmart for carrying this premium chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluebonnetSage
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Milk Chocolate Around!!!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by ChocolateLoverAndBaker

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by ChocolateLoverAndBaker
by ChocolateLoverAndBaker

I love Milk Chocolate. I love looking to find great milk chocolate. When I came across this bar one day in Wal-Mart, I decided to give it a try. WOW!!! This chocolate is rich and smooth. I used to buy Dove chocolate for just regular chocolate binges, but now I eat this! It comes in a big bar, which other reviewers complain about, but I think the size is just right. When you break the chocolate it has fantastic snap, you know there is quality cocoa-butter and other ingredients that make up this chocolate bar. In fact, this bar has become so popular in the store where I shop that now when I see it in stock I grab 2 or 3 of them because it runs out of stock so quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateLoverAndBaker
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent for candy makiing
12/24/2013

Customer review by Doc919

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Doc919
by Doc919

Used the milk choco to make a deeliscious pecan candy. problem is, i can't find it at wal-marts any longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doc919
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great product
1/21/2011

Customer review by TejasGuy

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by TejasGuy
by TejasGuy

A great product, especially their dark version. However I feel they missed the mark when choosing size and packaging. The item is large and bulky, and difficult to eat due to its portion size. It would have made more sense for the bar to be maybe 7oz, with the portion size then being half of what it is now. I feel their product sales and volumes would be much higher if this was the case. Other than this, the dark product is a great one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TejasGuy
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month