Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1527
4 stars
181
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-20 of 1749 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1749 total reviews
1-20 of 1749 reviews
Great sponges
7/19/2016

Customer review by Myra

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Myra
by Myra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using these Scotch brand sponges for many many years. They are long lasting,work great and easy on dishes. I throw it in the dishwasher when i run it and it makes them last even longer. Tried most of the other brands and i always come back to these asap. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough and Versatile
7/13/2016

Customer review by Lyonet

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Lyonet
by Lyonet

I received a promotional sample of the product, but was not paid for this review. How often have you reached for a scrubbie of some sort only to find that it is either worn out? Keep the Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge on hand for those occasions. Good in the kitchen, patio, barbecue or camper.

Lyonet
Bridgeville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great for outdoor spring cleaning
5/25/2016

Customer review by hafcanadian

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by hafcanadian
by hafcanadian

3M sent me a free Scotch Brite scrub sponge to check out. It is very useful for cleaning things at a kitchen sink I'm sure, but it is also quite handy at the laundry tub we keep outside the house by the side faucet. The tub gets used a lot for all sorts of outdoor projects, from cleaning BBQ grills to putting together or cleaning flower pots, and innumerable other wash jobs too messy for doing at indoor sinks. The Scotch Brite pad, along with an assortment of brushes, works great for scrubbing tasks at the tub, and also for spring scrubbing of our aluminum patio furniture, summer maintenance of the patio table top, and even for removing stubborn bug spatter off windshields. The pad is kept with bar soap and SOS pad in a sealable old baby wipe container on the outside tub, and stays protected in there year-round, and always at the ready.

hafcanadian
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Poor quality
7/12/2016

Customer review by Kathleen123

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Kathleen123
by Kathleen123

Been buying these sponges for years. Was a great product. No longer. You decreased thickness and after a few uses falls apart. Will not buy again.

Comment from Scotch-Brite Brand - 7/15/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you found this last purchase to not meet the high quality standards you have come to expect. Please know we will be sending you a direct e-mail offering further assistance. For any customer with quality concerns please call our team at 1.800.846.8887 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!

Kathleen123
Jupiter, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works well.
6/1/2016

Customer review by cp55

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by cp55
by cp55

I have used this sponge numerous times and it has done the job. It has not fallen apart. I do not have many things it can be used on as it will scratch them all. I was able to get some cooked on residue out of my crockpot. Nothing else I tried worked. The thing that I did not like about the sponge is that as I was washing yellow dye was coming out of the sponge. I rinsed the sponge a couple of times before using it and the dye still came out. Beware of this if it is something that would bother you. Overall it is a good sponge. I received this sponge at no charge so that I could review the product. I rely on reviews when making purchases so you can be assured that this review is based on my use of the product. I am in no way associated with 3M.

cp55
Kaysville, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Strong for generations.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Brizee77

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Brizee77
by Brizee77

I have tried several scrub sponges through the years and I always end up going back to these Scotch Bright Heavy Duty Scrub Sponges. They do a wonderful job getting the stuck on food off the stove, pots and pans, and scuff marks off the floor. They are also great for soap scum in the shower / tub. I can remember my mom using these when I was young, she always had one for the sink and one for the floor. Any spots or scuffs on the floor and she would just toss the sponge on the floor and scrub it a bit with her foot before continuing her mopping. I asked her once why she did this and she said because her mom did and because it works. Well I am now grown with kids of my own and when my 13 year old daughter recently asked me the same question I asked my mom when I was little I found myself replying the same way. "Because my mom did it this way and it works so why fix what's not broken" These sponges have been around for a while and they work so why wouldn't you want to use them :)

Brizee77
Blountville, TN
Gender:Female
It earned it's name, Heavy Duty - very well!!!
6/28/2016

Customer review by WashingDishes

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by WashingDishes
by WashingDishes

I received this product in the mail - love 3M!!! It is totally strong, and has held up through so many times I have done the dishes - it is incredible!!! 3M is a Reputable Brand Name - and another reason to trust and feel good about using their product.

WashingDishes
Middletown, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
The best there is
7/5/2016

Customer review by Janette

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Janette
by Janette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best sponges out there. Nothing compares.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good and long-lasting...
2/23/2016

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by ChocFULLONutz
by ChocFULLONutz
Top 500 contributor

I've used these exact sponges for years now, with no regrets. The spongie side is very absorbent and wipes all surfaces safely and leaves an immaculate glow. The courser side is excellent to scrub off stuck on food or anything else you need more than a plain sponge for; yet, it is non-abrasive like a steel-wool pad would be. It doesn't leave any scratches on any surfaces including dishes, pottery, melamine, clay or even glassware, ceramics or on any kind of shelving, like formica. It doesn't even scratch the surface(s) of appliances of any kind...I've used both sides of these sponges on everything in my kitchen and bathroom...yes, even the mirror from time to time, depending on the substance that happens to be on there. One, for me, lasts, at the very least, for 3 months, with weekly 2-minute "baths in vinegar" in the microwave. They have never ripped from wear, like regular sponges have in the past. I highly recommend...but don't forget their "vinegar (or even Pine cleaner) baths"! They become totally germ free after those 2 minute baths!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocFULLONutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Lasts!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Harmar

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Harmar
by Harmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes through washer for continued use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!
6/27/2016

Customer review by irishtide

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by irishtide
by irishtide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that these sponges last a long time and are gentle enough for my pots and pans too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishtide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My !st Review"
10/10/2011

Customer review by Headly

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Headly
by Headly

I personally have used Scotch-Brite products ever since they first came out. I suppose I just liked the name because I AM of Scotch descent. But I HAVE continued using them ever since, and the reason is BECAUSE they do the job, and they do it WELL. You can use Scotch-Brite pads on almost everything. Of course if it's made of something much softer than the palm of my hand, I always test the surface first (on the underside). We use them regularly on dishes, pots and pans, floors, windows, and almost everything else around the house that you can't "Just get clean with only a cloth". We used to used those wire impregnated scrub pads before, but DO THEY LAST? The answer is NO! DO THEY SCRATCH? The answer is YES! Do they RUST? The answer is YES? Do they stick you sometimes with little metal splinters? The answer is YES! AND, how long DO they LAST? The answer is NOT LONG ENOUGH! Do you think I like Scotch-Brite Pads? The answer is YES!! NOW, can you tell that I DO LIKE SCOTCH-BRITE products? YOU BETCHA!

Headly
Manahawkin, NJ
Gender:Male
Heavy Duty!
6/7/2016

Customer review by sk1m086

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by sk1m086
by sk1m086

I received this product several weeks ago in exchange for my review. I love how tough this scrub is, without being too harsh. I've used to clean my grimy stovetop and my dishes. The only downside that I've seen is that sometimes, depending on the grime or food, the leftover stuff gets stuck on the surface of the scrub and it doesn't come off. I like to cut these in half so I have two sponges to use, since I don't require the larger size for my cleaning.

sk1m086
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
works for a well variety of surfaces
5/11/2016

Customer review by Carol12

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Carol12
by Carol12

I tried this on a number of things that are harder to clean. I have an older frig with the kind of textured type handles (white). It cleaned that up nicely. It's invaluable in the kitchen for the scrubbing jobs. I would recommend several b/c of cross contamination. It also works great on outdoor things, grills, furniture. I even tried it on the dogs nylon collar-after I soaked and rubbed it there was still some areas that were not quite clean and the sponge took it right off! It was especially efficient on things that weren't real smooth-such as the frig handles and dog collar. It took way less elbow grease to receive better results. And the scrubbiness of the sponge meant being able to use less chemical cleaners.

Carol12
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Super Scrubber
6/9/2016

Customer review by sue718

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by sue718
by sue718

I've used these sponges since they 1st came on the market. They are by far better than all the imitators...Fast on tough jobs and they out last all other sponges & scrubbers I've ever tried. Added bonus - they don't ruin your manicure !

sue718
Paoli, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Greatest sponges ever
3/1/2012

Customer review by angelastar

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by angelastar
by angelastar

These are fantastic yet gentle enough to use my T-fal pans, i just love them they have never failed me when srubbing out dried on foods i soak the pans for short time then scrub them out with these sponges i just love them and this is only sponge i will buy ever. But with me being disabled its so hard montly for me to afford them sometimes but what i like the most if that i can get them and they last for a very long time and they dont fall apart no matter how hard i scrub with them and they dont form bacteria in them either and they dry out nice and fast and they dont shrink up either when they dry after washing dishes as other brands i hvae bought before their sponges when they dry they shrink all up and other times they get mold and mildew in them, but these sponges that you make are the greatest yours dont get mold or mildew in them and they maintain their shape when they dry. absolultely the greatest sponges in the world :). just love them. thanks, angela

angelastar
portage, michigan
Gender:Female
No! Not that one. Yes!! That one!!!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Ladyblueeyez

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Ladyblueeyez
by Ladyblueeyez

Scotch Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge are the only ones I use for the icky hard to clean jobs and my everyday dishes. Why you might ask? Easy answer. The do the job right the first time They may cost a few cents more than the store brand but, like the say " YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR." • They clean better • They last longer • They don't fall apart • They rinse out cleaner • They don't leave scratches • They get the job done I use them in the kitchen to clean the stove, nothing worked better on spills that have dried into hard crusty messes. They work great in the microwave. I use them on all my appliances. Scrub and wipe clean. I even use them on my good dishes without the worry of scratches. I use them in the bathroom too. They have many many uses. I recommend them to everyone. So when you are in the store and start to pick up the cheap genetic Scrub Sponges and you hear someone behind you point and say, "No! Not that one. Yes! That one!! It just might be me.

Ladyblueeyez
Felicity, Ohio
Gender:Female
Works Great
6/6/2016

Customer review by DJBIL

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by DJBIL
by DJBIL

I received this for free to review and found it to be excellent for cleaning pans and a stainless steel sink. It also holds up very well.

DJBIL
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Best pot scrubber ever!
5/24/2013

Customer review by tnix

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by tnix
by tnix

I love to cook! I love to use good cookware! Unfortunately I'm not rich, and over the years I have saved up my money and bought one piece of very expensive high-end cookware at a time. For example, I have a 6-inch fry pan that cost me over $100, and a stockpot that was about $500. My oldest piece is over 20 years old, and I plan to use these for the rest of my life. The secret to their longevity is good care! The only thing I have ever used on my expensive, quality, high-end cookware is the good old Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge. Really; the ONLY thing! No soap, no detergent, nothing but your scrub sponge has ever touched my cookware, and it is spotless. No food ever sticks; it slides right off with a little once around with the sponge. If I have accidentally burned something I might have to give a gentle rub with the scrubber side, but that's all. Your wonderful product has provided me with many years of great service out of my cookware. Thank you.

tnix
Eufaula, AL
Gender:Female
Worth the little extra cost!
5/11/2016

Customer review by LadyFairfax

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by LadyFairfax
by LadyFairfax

I have been using the cheap scrub sponges for years, I thought saving 10 cents or so was great. I received a sample of the 3M- Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge. I had made some lasagna over a month ago and some of the oil from the cheeses left burned on oil on the outside of the lasagna dish. I cooked something else in the pan which was not messy. I thought maybe I'll try to get the oil marks off with this new 3M-Scotch Brite Scrub sponge. I just added a drop or two of liquid dish detergent and off they came with very little effort, some I had to scrub, but the majority was easy.

LadyFairfax
Stuart, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 1749 total reviews
1-20 of 1749 reviews