Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 238 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Excellent Product
4/30/2013

Customer review by McKilgo

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by McKilgo
by McKilgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Scotchguard Fabric & Upholstery Protector to use on a tote bag that my daughter had made for me with my 4 grandchildren on it. Before I started using it I sprayed it inside & out w/ several THIN coats to ensure even & the best coverage. The photo I've attached is after a couple of months use. My tote still looks like new & it is used daily! I have used Scotchguard thru the years & am never disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McKilgo
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/24/2016

Customer review by Xuxa

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Xuxa
by Xuxa

It works

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xuxa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good results
1/23/2016

Customer review by Aceatrump

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Aceatrump
by Aceatrump

I knew what I wanted, I just couldn't find it on the shelves. I was in a hurry because I had just had a couch and two arm chairs reupholstered and was anxious to scotch quard them before we sat on them. I've ordered items from Walmart before to pick up at the store, so I'm familiar with the routine. I like it very much. Fast, sometimes cheaper, and available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aceatrump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Fantastic Product
1/8/2016

Customer review by kingatoni

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by kingatoni
by kingatoni

I have been using Scotchgard Fabric and Upholstery Protector for a long time. Some of my many uses are to protect automobile upholstery, chairs and various jackets. If you are a camper it also works well on tents. Be sure to follow the instructions and test first. I am well pleased with this product and it has served me well through the years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingatoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for fabrics
1/8/2016

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Roger
by Roger

This product is great for cloth purses, placemats,runners etc to protect from staining and facilitate cleaning. I use and have used for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useless...
1/9/2016

Customer review by Nana

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Nana
by Nana

Bought this after reading reviews. Maybe it works on stains you've just done, but makes absolutely no difference to old stains. So what's the point, total waste of money ...New spills can be removed with water and don't need a product.

Nana
NZ-BOP, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A must for keeping anything stain-free
12/5/2010

Customer review by StainFree

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by StainFree
by StainFree

For some reason Scotch-Guard is impossible to find in any store other than Walmart. I love Scotch Guard and use to protect everything from furniture to clothing. It seals fabrics to prevent stains. I have a white couch and wanted to make sure that it was stain resistant and used three cans of Scotch-Guard to protect it. This is much cheaper than paying for the furniture dealer to stain protect your furniture (as they really use Scotch - Guard or some derivative of it anyway). Since I don't live near a Walmart and this is the only store online or otherwise that seems to carry it anymore I ordered 6 cans via Walmart's online store. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (173) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StainFree
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product for Protecting Fabrics
9/19/2013

Customer review by DCinNoVa

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DCinNoVa
by DCinNoVa

I use this to treat most (if not all) fabric items I sell online for the past 2 years, as an added courtesy to keep the items looking clean and bright. While the Scotchgard does wear off after some time, it's something that my customers can easily find and reapply to their items to make them last longer. The only thing I dislike about this product is that it has a tendency to make fabrics with pink, red, black, and/or purple bleed, so I have to use a different fabric protector for items with those colors in the fabrics.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCinNoVa
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth It's Weight in Gold
12/16/2015

Customer review by Beltie

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Beltie
by Beltie

This stuff really works. From juice, coffee, pet stains, etc., it really does protection couches, chairs, car seats, blankets, and rugs. It does have a slight odor when sprayed; however, the odor dissipates extremely quickly as it dries. Couldn't be more pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beltie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
2/25/2014

Customer review by grapher

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by grapher
by grapher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Scotchgard Fabic and Upholstery Protector and did my two new chairs with it. The can says it will do 2 chairs or one sofa, giving two applications, but I would plan on two cans if your items are large. I do have better than half a can left for later usage. You can't beat the Walmart price- best around. One thing, I could not find this product in the two Walmart stores I tried. One was a super store. Both stores say they have it but were out of it when I shopped. I had to purchase on line, which was fine, with good delivery but shipping did cut into the price saving. No order on line and pickup at store was offered.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapher
jupiter, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for light colored furniture.
10/6/2014

Customer review by Easop

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Easop
by Easop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never used Scotch Gard before. I purchased a white sofa and chair after the first of the year. I was really nervous when my grands came to visit. I remembered reading a review of the chair by a lady who stated she had protected her chair with two light coats of Scotch Gard. I purchased 4 cans and following the directions on the can gave each piece two coats of protection. The grands have visited, even had Halloween candy and I have found no traces of the goodies on the furniture. Thank you Scotch Gard for giving me peace of mind to enjoy my company while still enjoying my beautiful white furniture.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easop
Kansas City, MO suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
3/3/2014

Customer review by OneAlpha

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by OneAlpha
by OneAlpha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always used Scotchguard Protectant in all my new vehicles over the past three decades. Never fails to keep spills from soaking into the upholstery. Gives you time to mop up that spilt coffee or coke. Even makes it easy to wipe off or vacuum off any dirt. Just try it, if you have not already. (Oh, works on old upholstery too).

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneAlpha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scotch-Guard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 o
8/25/2011

Customer review by tennfink

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by tennfink
by tennfink

This stuff is great! I treated my new tent with it, and it hasn't leaked at all. It also makes the bird droppings, etc. wash off easier.

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennfink
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart has the best price
10/5/2012

Customer review by wannadance

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by wannadance
by wannadance

Walmart has the best price for this product and I'm a comparison shopper. I bought it mainly to use on my new roman shades I bought for my husbands "man cave" and because he's a smoker, I figured this would help keep them from getting soiled by tobacco smoke so easily as without. I also used it on lamp shades, upholstery, and curtains. I've used scotch guard in other areas of my home and I've found that most items are much easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wannadance
Painted Post NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/26/2012

Customer review by mrgulable

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by mrgulable
by mrgulable

works great. one can does average size couch. you do need to move fast with the can tho.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgulable
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great item.
10/6/2015

Customer review by AvaMichelle

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by AvaMichelle
by AvaMichelle

I bought this item after reading a review on the TOMS website. I bought the TOMS and wanted them preserve them for as long as possible. The product went on smoothly and it didn't have an unbearable smell. The price is not bad also. Will definitely buy in the future if it does what it claims. Thanks WalMart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvaMichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Service
4/28/2011

Customer review by Denalisf

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Denalisf
by Denalisf

The long-time favorite, Scotch Guard needs no introduction. However, I do have to say that purchasing it on Walmart.com was the best way to do it. I didn't find it locally, and even with the way-low shipping charges, walmart.com had the best price. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (34) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denalisf
Menlo Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Too early to tell if......
9/30/2011

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

.....the product really protects but could not pass up the price and bought this along with the Oxy Clean Scotch Guard Stain Remover. I would recommend having this in case you encounter spills that you cannot remove right away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Scotchguard
11/12/2015

Customer review by QuiltDonna

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by QuiltDonna
by QuiltDonna

I used this on my granddaughter's winter coat and my fabric purses. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuiltDonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worthless!!!
1/24/2015

Customer review by dadinvc

1.0 stars 1/24/2015 by dadinvc
by dadinvc

I purchased and used two 10 oz cans of Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector on a new recliner. The recliner company wanted $50 to include fabric protection. Following directions on the can, I applied 2 coats, allowing the first coat to dry completely before the next coat. A few days later I accidentally spilled about an ounce of ice water on the arm and was shocked to see how fast it was absorbed. The first two words on the manufacturers website claims it: "repels liquids" Maybe Scotchguard has a different definition of the word repel. Either way, it was complete waste of time and money. I now need to find a product that actually works or buy a cover to protect and unfortunately hide my beautiful new recliner. Save yourself the hassle of buying and using this product. I wish I would have payed the extra $50 and had the recliner manufacturer apply protectant!

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadinvc
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews