Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 126 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
A must for keeping anything stain-free
12/5/2010

Customer review by StainFree

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by StainFree
by StainFree

For some reason Scotch-Guard is impossible to find in any store other than Walmart. I love Scotch Guard and use to protect everything from furniture to clothing. It seals fabrics to prevent stains. I have a white couch and wanted to make sure that it was stain resistant and used three cans of Scotch-Guard to protect it. This is much cheaper than paying for the furniture dealer to stain protect your furniture (as they really use Scotch - Guard or some derivative of it anyway). Since I don't live near a Walmart and this is the only store online or otherwise that seems to carry it anymore I ordered 6 cans via Walmart's online store. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (128) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StainFree
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product
4/30/2013

Customer review by McKilgo

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by McKilgo
by McKilgo

I purchased Scotchguard Fabric & Upholstery Protector to use on a tote bag that my daughter had made for me with my 4 grandchildren on it. Before I started using it I sprayed it inside & out w/ several THIN coats to ensure even & the best coverage. The photo I've attached is after a couple of months use. My tote still looks like new & it is used daily! I have used Scotchguard thru the years & am never disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKilgo
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scotch-Guard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 o
8/25/2011

Customer review by tennfink

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by tennfink
by tennfink

This stuff is great! I treated my new tent with it, and it hasn't leaked at all. It also makes the bird droppings, etc. wash off easier.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennfink
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product for Protecting Fabrics
9/19/2013

Customer review by DCinNoVa

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DCinNoVa
by DCinNoVa

I use this to treat most (if not all) fabric items I sell online for the past 2 years, as an added courtesy to keep the items looking clean and bright. While the Scotchgard does wear off after some time, it's something that my customers can easily find and reapply to their items to make them last longer. The only thing I dislike about this product is that it has a tendency to make fabrics with pink, red, black, and/or purple bleed, so I have to use a different fabric protector for items with those colors in the fabrics.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCinNoVa
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2012

Customer review by mrgulable

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by mrgulable
by mrgulable

works great. one can does average size couch. you do need to move fast with the can tho.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgulable
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Product, Great Service
4/28/2011

Customer review by Denalisf

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Denalisf
by Denalisf

The long-time favorite, Scotch Guard needs no introduction. However, I do have to say that purchasing it on Walmart.com was the best way to do it. I didn't find it locally, and even with the way-low shipping charges, walmart.com had the best price. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denalisf
Menlo Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The Best!
3/3/2014

Customer review by OneAlpha

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by OneAlpha
by OneAlpha

I have always used Scotchguard Protectant in all my new vehicles over the past three decades. Never fails to keep spills from soaking into the upholstery. Gives you time to mop up that spilt coffee or coke. Even makes it easy to wipe off or vacuum off any dirt. Just try it, if you have not already. (Oh, works on old upholstery too).

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneAlpha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/30/2011

Customer review by loveGoodDeals44

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by loveGoodDeals44
by loveGoodDeals44

Great value! Based on other reviews i bought a few cans in case I didn't have enough to spray my kitchen chairs. I had seat and back cushions on all four chairs and 1 can was more than enough! With some to spare. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveGoodDeals44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too early to tell if......
9/30/2011

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

.....the product really protects but could not pass up the price and bought this along with the Oxy Clean Scotch Guard Stain Remover. I would recommend having this in case you encounter spills that you cannot remove right away.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart has the best price
10/5/2012

Customer review by wannadance

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by wannadance
by wannadance

Walmart has the best price for this product and I'm a comparison shopper. I bought it mainly to use on my new roman shades I bought for my husbands "man cave" and because he's a smoker, I figured this would help keep them from getting soiled by tobacco smoke so easily as without. I also used it on lamp shades, upholstery, and curtains. I've used scotch guard in other areas of my home and I've found that most items are much easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannadance
Painted Post NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good product
2/25/2014

Customer review by grapher

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by grapher
by grapher

I purchased Scotchgard Fabic and Upholstery Protector and did my two new chairs with it. The can says it will do 2 chairs or one sofa, giving two applications, but I would plan on two cans if your items are large. I do have better than half a can left for later usage. You can't beat the Walmart price- best around. One thing, I could not find this product in the two Walmart stores I tried. One was a super store. Both stores say they have it but were out of it when I shopped. I had to purchase on line, which was fine, with good delivery but shipping did cut into the price saving. No order on line and pickup at store was offered.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grapher
jupiter, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2012

Customer review by CELISBX

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by CELISBX
by CELISBX

PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE. DRIES QUICKLY AND BEST OF ALL GOT IT DELIVERED VERY QUICKLY. VERY SATISFIED.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CELISBX
BRONX NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I TOOK A CHANCE ... IT WORKS ! !
3/14/2014

Customer review by SUNNYDAYPLS

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by SUNNYDAYPLS
by SUNNYDAYPLS

I BOUGHT 10 OF THESE TO PROTECT MY MOTHER'S HERMES CANVAS BAG AND MY GRANDMOTHER'S COUCH. EXCELLENT ... THANKS ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNNYDAYPLS
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by speedracer4077

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by speedracer4077
by speedracer4077

Worked great on my greenbay jacket.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedracer4077
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great protection for light colored furniture.
10/6/2014

Customer review by Easop

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Easop
by Easop

I have never used Scotch Gard before. I purchased a white sofa and chair after the first of the year. I was really nervous when my grands came to visit. I remembered reading a review of the chair by a lady who stated she had protected her chair with two light coats of Scotch Gard. I purchased 4 cans and following the directions on the can gave each piece two coats of protection. The grands have visited, even had Halloween candy and I have found no traces of the goodies on the furniture. Thank you Scotch Gard for giving me peace of mind to enjoy my company while still enjoying my beautiful white furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easop
Kansas City, MO suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unrealistic coverage on label
8/2/2011

Customer review by Consumero

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Consumero
by Consumero

I had to use almost 4 10 oz. cans of Scotch-Guard Upholstery Protector for a single love seat. The directions state that one 10 oz. can will treat one average size sofa. Impossible! Contacted company directly to discuss and they could care less and never responded to email. The can also says that the contents are sufficient to treat 20 ties. Could be wrong, but 20 ties doesn't even come close to the surface area of an average size sofa. May be a great product but be prepared to load up on the cans...you'll need them.

Was this review helpful? (28) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better Safe Than Sorry
5/19/2013

Customer review by Hollywoodgreg

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Hollywoodgreg
by Hollywoodgreg

Much cheaper to scotchguard something yourself, luckily haven't had to find out if it works, but it always has in years past.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywoodgreg
90069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by fashionflash

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by fashionflash
by fashionflash

use it on everything & does not leave a residue & i have never had a problem with color changes after application.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fashionflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/26/2013

Customer review by Chalyras

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Chalyras
by Chalyras

This product is useful on certain bags, shoes, boots, clothing, gloves and other fabrics. Been using it so far and have no problems with it. It forms a great protective barrier with faux leather lined bags and no scuff marks for me. Will continue to purchase it. Scotch Guard is worth the money! A great product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chalyras
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/22/2013

Customer review by jannem

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by jannem
by jannem

This product is great. Easy to use and protects the new sofas we bought for our family room. Great to get a large quantity of one product delivered to your door without having to run from store to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannem
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews