Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Nice Material
7/14/2011

Customer review by ClarasMomma

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ClarasMomma
by ClarasMomma

I needed a cover to replace the old fleece throws I was using on my micro fiber sofa. I have an older dog that has "accidents" occasionally on the sofa. I purchased this cover to use on my sofa over some waterproof crib covers. Overall the Sure Fit sofa cover works well, though it does need to be adjusted after sitting on the sofa. Not any more than the fleece throws I was using, so it's not a big deal. I did put my sofa back cushions over the back piece of the cover to help keep the seat part better in place. I have washed the cover and it came out good as new. The only change I would suggest for the design would be to make the arm cover pieces longer and they would stay in place better. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarasMomma
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Covered sofa but does move around a lot
7/19/2011

Customer review by SuzieQ888

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by SuzieQ888
by SuzieQ888

As I read in other reviews before purchasing-the cover does move around a lot especially if dog is big and young! The concept is great-it just needs something to help it stay in place, but I would still would recommend. Daily adjustment is definitely worth keeping the dirt off the sofa. Washed well too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieQ888
Fairview, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sofa pet cover
2/21/2011

Customer review by jewely14

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by jewely14
by jewely14

great color and great feel but it does slip off

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewely14
yonkers NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a bedsheet
2/14/2011

Customer review by KENEKEofMARINA

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by KENEKEofMARINA
by KENEKEofMARINA

Great cover. Soft and easy to clean. I would have given it 5 stars if I can keep the back cover in place. It tends to slip down a lot. It needs to be tied down in the back to keep it in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KENEKEofMARINA
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/10/2011

Customer review by BlackSkyRider

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by BlackSkyRider
by BlackSkyRider

I already had this cover for my love seat (or should I say, my dog's couch) and loved how easy it is to fit on the couch and to clean. And with new furniture, the covers stay put mcuh better than they did on the old furniture. And they look good, too. Love these pet covers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackSkyRider
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2013

Customer review by cctrnr

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by cctrnr
by cctrnr

Looks great but when the dogs lay on it the back slides off and the arms do not stay on. I sewed elastic on the back and the arms. It stays on great. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cctrnr
Lakeside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
3/4/2014

Customer review by CRDJCH

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by CRDJCH
by CRDJCH

I love the fabric fits nice and looks nice .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRDJCH
Hartville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
6/7/2010

Customer review by Petshopper22

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Petshopper22
by Petshopper22

Very useful throw. Fits great and protects my furniture from wear and tear by my two dogs and two cats. It stays in place pretty well on my micorosuede sofa, but I don't think it would work well on leather since it's a slick surface and it would tend to slide off. The fabric is thick and durable, washes nicely.....I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petshopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/12/2010

Customer review by tinkersmell

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by tinkersmell
by tinkersmell

This is much softer and easier to take on and off than the regular Surefit slipcovers. Love the fabric

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkersmell
southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for homes with pets
2/17/2014

Customer review by bigcindy

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by bigcindy
by bigcindy

i love this coverup. easy to wash and easy to replace when the dog knocks it off = LOL! price was excellent compared to other sites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigcindy
balto, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
1/10/2015

Customer review by VirginiaGirl71

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by VirginiaGirl71
by VirginiaGirl71

This is a great sofa cover. It's Surefit but not as heavy as some covers. Much easier to wash and dry. Looks new even after several washes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaGirl71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for
8/21/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

This is exactly what I expected and considering it was $30 as compared to other sites for $79+ for the same item (same maker and style) it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/10/2011

Customer review by zeebermom

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by zeebermom
by zeebermom

The chocolate color matches the chocolate sofa beautifully. It is easy to put on the sofa and keep in place so the sofa is covered and the dog cannot lay directly on the sofa. Product is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeebermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Desired Color
1/11/2015

Customer review by Haass

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Haass
by Haass

Although, I recommend this item to potential buyers, but personally I wasn't satisfied with the color I had selected (taupe). As a result, I returned the item and searched for similar items on other sites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but...
8/2/2011

Customer review by bsims125

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by bsims125
by bsims125

This product would have gotten 5 stars if it would stay in place! That is my only complaint about this product. It will NOT stay on. I would be happier if it had come with some sort of strap or something to hold it in place but other than that it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsims125
Center, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
4/4/2013

Customer review by OlderMama

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by OlderMama
by OlderMama

This was a good purchase. The color matches my drapes and it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlderMama
Tuba City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cover
5/20/2014

Customer review by deesteve

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by deesteve
by deesteve

works really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deesteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work as pictured
8/15/2011

Customer review by Asia66

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Asia66
by Asia66

The good: Really nice, soft fabric. The bad: The sides are not long enough to stay on the arms of my sofa. so I have tucked them in. The back slides down easily even though I have the sofa against a wall. If they made the side and back panels longer and had a way to hold them in place this cover would work much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asia66
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/7/2010

Customer review by dragonfly16

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by dragonfly16
by dragonfly16

I wanted something that covers the furniture to keep my sofa clean from the cat and still be able to see the new sofa. It looks good but it does not have enough fabric to tuck in so it doesn't stay on. It should have had some sort of ties attached if you are creative it will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by bobbybobcat

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by bobbybobcat
by bobbybobcat

When you put it on it looks great. One sitting and it is a bundle of material in a lump on the couch. At first it was o.k. But after a while, you get tired of having to readjust EVERY TIME you get up. I agree with other reviewers; if they would put some lenth to the arm parts and the back part it would stay better. If they were to do this I would purchase it again. I would like to have two for each the couch and love seat. But I will not order any more as it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbybobcat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews