Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Nice Material
7/14/2011

Customer review by ClarasMomma

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ClarasMomma
by ClarasMomma

I needed a cover to replace the old fleece throws I was using on my micro fiber sofa. I have an older dog that has "accidents" occasionally on the sofa. I purchased this cover to use on my sofa over some waterproof crib covers. Overall the Sure Fit sofa cover works well, though it does need to be adjusted after sitting on the sofa. Not any more than the fleece throws I was using, so it's not a big deal. I did put my sofa back cushions over the back piece of the cover to help keep the seat part better in place. I have washed the cover and it came out good as new. The only change I would suggest for the design would be to make the arm cover pieces longer and they would stay in place better. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarasMomma
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Covered sofa but does move around a lot
7/19/2011

Customer review by SuzieQ888

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by SuzieQ888
by SuzieQ888

As I read in other reviews before purchasing-the cover does move around a lot especially if dog is big and young! The concept is great-it just needs something to help it stay in place, but I would still would recommend. Daily adjustment is definitely worth keeping the dirt off the sofa. Washed well too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieQ888
Fairview, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sofa pet cover
2/21/2011

Customer review by jewely14

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by jewely14
by jewely14

great color and great feel but it does slip off

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewely14
yonkers NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a bedsheet
2/14/2011

Customer review by KENEKEofMARINA

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by KENEKEofMARINA
by KENEKEofMARINA

Great cover. Soft and easy to clean. I would have given it 5 stars if I can keep the back cover in place. It tends to slip down a lot. It needs to be tied down in the back to keep it in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KENEKEofMARINA
Marina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will do the job, but not the best
9/27/2015

Customer review by AlCin

3.0 stars 9/27/2015 by AlCin
by AlCin

It will keep the dog off the furniture, but it's not very nice looking. The fabric is stiff, like a khaki type material, and it doesn't drape well. Hopefully it relaxes and softens up over time. The backing is slippery and white which is visible when the cover is not laying flat or has shifted. Would have been a nicer if the backing matched. I purchased two love seat covers. One is for my standard love seat and the other for my over-sized chair. The price was what attracted me to the product as it's ultimately something for my dog to lay on and keep my furniture protected at the same time. Will work for me for the price. I purchased the deluxe version on this product 2 years ago and it's much better fabric and quality, but also almost triple the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlCin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/10/2011

Customer review by BlackSkyRider

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by BlackSkyRider
by BlackSkyRider

I already had this cover for my love seat (or should I say, my dog's couch) and loved how easy it is to fit on the couch and to clean. And with new furniture, the covers stay put mcuh better than they did on the old furniture. And they look good, too. Love these pet covers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackSkyRider
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2013

Customer review by cctrnr

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by cctrnr
by cctrnr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great but when the dogs lay on it the back slides off and the arms do not stay on. I sewed elastic on the back and the arms. It stays on great. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cctrnr
Lakeside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Do The Job
5/29/2015

Customer review by grandmasieg

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by grandmasieg
by grandmasieg

While this is nice looking and made of sturdy material, it just doesn't work on my sofa. The arms are way too short and don't begin to cover and it doesn't stay put. It needs a longer back and longer arms and maybe some Velcro or some sort of fastener to attach to sofa. Once the dog or cat jump up on the sofa it moves and looks messy. I am better off using a sheet or comforter to cover the sofa. Very dissatisfied with this Sure Fit Pet Throw. I would say it's a Sure Doesn't Fit Pet Throw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmasieg
Would recommend to a friend? No
does the job
3/4/2014

Customer review by CRDJCH

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by CRDJCH
by CRDJCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fabric fits nice and looks nice .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRDJCH
Hartville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for
8/21/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

This is exactly what I expected and considering it was $30 as compared to other sites for $79+ for the same item (same maker and style) it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The sizes are wrong
6/25/2015

Customer review by Jack

1.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Jack
by Jack

We ordered this item in three different sizes for our Sofa, Love seat and Chair. Non of them were fit. They were too small even we had measured the our couches before ordering them. We had to return them day after we received them. If your couches are at least 10" smaller than the covers they may be good for you. Just be careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/10/2011

Customer review by bobbybobcat

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by bobbybobcat
by bobbybobcat

When you put it on it looks great. One sitting and it is a bundle of material in a lump on the couch. At first it was o.k. But after a while, you get tired of having to readjust EVERY TIME you get up. I agree with other reviewers; if they would put some lenth to the arm parts and the back part it would stay better. If they were to do this I would purchase it again. I would like to have two for each the couch and love seat. But I will not order any more as it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbybobcat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth Buying
12/11/2013

Customer review by ASHCHA

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ASHCHA
by ASHCHA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item does not stay in place; this is suppose to protect my furniture from my dog; hoewever, it is constantly falling off. It has no way to secure it other than tucking it in behind the seat cushions. It is structured to protect the seat, arm rests and the back; however, the material does not stay in place on the arm rests or the back. I could have utilize blankets if it was only going to protect the seat. Might work for disabled pets or very old pets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASHCHA
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
6/7/2010

Customer review by Petshopper22

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Petshopper22
by Petshopper22

Very useful throw. Fits great and protects my furniture from wear and tear by my two dogs and two cats. It stays in place pretty well on my micorosuede sofa, but I don't think it would work well on leather since it's a slick surface and it would tend to slide off. The fabric is thick and durable, washes nicely.....I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petshopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work as pictured
8/15/2011

Customer review by Asia66

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Asia66
by Asia66

The good: Really nice, soft fabric. The bad: The sides are not long enough to stay on the arms of my sofa. so I have tucked them in. The back slides down easily even though I have the sofa against a wall. If they made the side and back panels longer and had a way to hold them in place this cover would work much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asia66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Desired Color
1/11/2015

Customer review by Haass

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Haass
by Haass

Although, I recommend this item to potential buyers, but personally I wasn't satisfied with the color I had selected (taupe). As a result, I returned the item and searched for similar items on other sites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2010

Customer review by dragonfly16

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by dragonfly16
by dragonfly16

I wanted something that covers the furniture to keep my sofa clean from the cat and still be able to see the new sofa. It looks good but it does not have enough fabric to tuck in so it doesn't stay on. It should have had some sort of ties attached if you are creative it will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but...
8/2/2011

Customer review by bsims125

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by bsims125
by bsims125

This product would have gotten 5 stars if it would stay in place! That is my only complaint about this product. It will NOT stay on. I would be happier if it had come with some sort of strap or something to hold it in place but other than that it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsims125
Center, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/10/2015

Customer review by VirginiaGirl71

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by VirginiaGirl71
by VirginiaGirl71

This is a great sofa cover. It's Surefit but not as heavy as some covers. Much easier to wash and dry. Looks new even after several washes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaGirl71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2012

Customer review by schnauzergirls

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by schnauzergirls
by schnauzergirls

The fabric is great and it looks good on the sofa as long as you don't sit on it or let the your pet on it. There are no straps to hold the cover in place. I modified it by adding straps but that was extra time and sewing that I did not need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnauzergirls
Moorefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews