Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
A good quality product
7/14/2010

Customer review by averyhappycamper

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by averyhappycamper
by averyhappycamper

At first I was very happy with the overall fit, but with the arm protectors attached to the the lower front, it doesn't stay in place. After anyone or dog sits on it, it either comes forward or has to be adjusted afterwards. I took off the arm protectors and now it works perfectly. You have to use a seam ripper for this and then stitch up the sides which takes time, but it was worth it. The arm protectors work well, independently of the rest of the product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averyhappycamper
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but holds hair after washing
3/20/2013

Customer review by candi1290

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by candi1290
by candi1290

I love the product. Easy design to drape over furniture and does stay put for the most part. The ony issue I had is that the hair gets wound into the naterial and does not wash off!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candi1290
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
10/7/2011

Customer review by bjahnke

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by bjahnke
by bjahnke

these are nice covers that protect the furniture. but as with most any cover, you must always straighten it out as they move easy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjahnke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly Made
5/2/2012

Customer review by CaliPetLover

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by CaliPetLover
by CaliPetLover

The product wasnt as durable that i thought it would be after first wash it came apart. would not recommend this product to a friend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliPetLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for pets!
10/26/2012

Customer review by ScottyPT

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ScottyPT
by ScottyPT

Easy placement on couch and simply wash when needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottyPT
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't buy again
11/14/2013

Customer review by NYerNYer

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by NYerNYer
by NYerNYer

Does not stay in place, constantly fixing it as top keeps falling down on to the loveseat when you sit down. Nice material, nice to look at and to keep your loveseat clean and will keep the animal fur from getting on your furniture but you spend most of your time fixing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYerNYer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2012

Customer review by gotdogs01

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by gotdogs01
by gotdogs01

I like it. It's nice and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotdogs01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sofa protector
3/4/2010

Customer review by shoppingchinesenut

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by shoppingchinesenut
by shoppingchinesenut

Overall good product but not crazy with the suede material

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingchinesenut
Flushing, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slides off slick upholstery
4/12/2012

Customer review by JLGMW

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by JLGMW
by JLGMW

I bought this to cover a living room sofa with a slick floral patterned upholstery on it. I had covered it before with a bedspread and it keeps sliding. I looked for a cheaper option than a sofa cover and went to this item. It slides completely off the sofa worse than the bedspread. It is a total failure for what I wanted. It is probably fine on something with texture like suede or corduroy. Otherwise do not waste your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLGMW
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Throw
11/13/2013

Customer review by TCK21

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by TCK21
by TCK21

Washes up nicely. The dog likes it a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCK21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice suede loveseat cover
8/23/2014

Customer review by mjcc

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by mjcc
by mjcc

Much impressed with the quality of the cover. My only concern is the ability to keep the cover tucked in around the corners and armrest. My dog likes to arrange his sleeping area and he claws the coverlet out of the folds. For the money, a great buy and it washes nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjcc
Portsmouth VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable matches my decor
1/29/2014

Customer review by Deligirl78

3.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Deligirl78
by Deligirl78

Great idea, matches color scheme. Wish it would attach to the lovesealt somehow instead of just tucking in couch. Always having to straighten it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deligirl78
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Stay in Place
11/14/2013

Customer review by Lucifuge91

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Lucifuge91
by Lucifuge91

We bought this a little while ago because until now, we used the $2 fleece blankets to cover the cushions of the couch and it looked tacky. The cover looks beautiful, but I have to adjust it everytime anyone sits on it. Our couch is pushed against the wall, so it clamps down on the top cover, keeping it in place, but the arms are always flopping about, and the dogs end up sitting on bare arms. (the biggest dog on our couch is 15lbs, so I wouldn't imagine his weight could shift something that much). The slip that tucks between the seats and back is also much too small, as it always comes out as well, wrinkling the cover horribly and moving it into odd orientations. Overall, it's pretty to look at, but if you plan to SIT on said couch, don't buy it. It's more trouble than you think you're saving yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucifuge91
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE!!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by EvilT

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by EvilT
by EvilT

This thing does not do the job because as other reviewers have stated it does not stay put. The design is there but is just not executed properly. It needs longer flaps to tuck into the crevices of the loveseat and longer arm pieces. Practically drove me crazy trying to keep the thing over the arms every time I sat down on it. And then, of course, had to tuck back in to make it look decent once I got up from it or else it made my loveseat look like a total mess. I must say the material is quite nice and of course the idea is great but needs to be reworked. I don't have pets so did not buy for that reason, just wanted to save my furniture from everyday wear and tear. I think I will just purchase a couple of new towels to cover the seat of my loveseat and use my throw to cover the arm of it where I sit most of the time. This will be a much neater look. Returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvilT
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Recommend
12/11/2013

Customer review by ASHCHA

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ASHCHA
by ASHCHA

The item does not stay in place; this is suppose to protect my furniture from my dog; hoewever, it is constantly falling off. It has no way to secure it other than tucking it in behind the seat cushions. It is structured to protect the seat, arm rests and the back; however, the material does not stay in place on the arm rests or the back. I could have utilize blankets if it was only going to protect the seat. Might work for disabled pets or very old pets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASHCHA
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just recieved, don't know durability yet
11/3/2013

Customer review by nyleri

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by nyleri
by nyleri

I really like it, gives an older couch a new look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyleri
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coer
12/11/2012

Customer review by pwiam

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by pwiam
by pwiam

This cover is great and is easy to remove and wash. Much better than using a sheet or a full love seat cover. The fabric is soft and comfortable. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwiam
Minot ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/29/2014

Customer review by Deeblaze

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Deeblaze
by Deeblaze

Working out great. Very nice price !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeblaze
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved my sofa
3/3/2012

Customer review by ValDuf

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ValDuf
by ValDuf

This Pet Throw is durable & comfortable. It was slightly smaller than I anticipated, more of a Love Seat size, but it's doing the trick of protecting the sofa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValDuf
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furniture Saver
10/4/2013

Customer review by BostonTerMom

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by BostonTerMom
by BostonTerMom

Bought this to cover light microfiber fabric on our new RV's sofa. Ideal to save it from pet hair & dirty paws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonTerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews