Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Good idea, but fit/fabric not good
3/9/2011

Customer review by nursetype

3.0 stars 3/9/2011 by nursetype
by nursetype

I have the "suede" polyester version of the sofa one of these. Yes, we have to CONSTANTLY readjust this thing once anyone or any pet sits on it. BUT.. Cotton Duck Fabric for these is horrible, & the Suede style Polyester one is better! The cotton duck fabric HOLDS the hair, even through washing. I've tried to "lint brush" off the hair on the red cotton duck Furniture Friend BEFORE and AFTER I wash it, and it won't all come off, about 25% of the hair stays embedded in the cover AFTER I wash it just once! It continually collects hair and it looks like a sheep skin that needs clipped after a few washings! What is the use if it won't even wash out. The suede style doesn't hold the hair like the cotton duck, I would recommend the suede~like cover for the loveseat as well. You still have to readjust it, but at least it doesn't look filthy when it is clean. I am disappointed in this one, due to it looks filthy after I wash it because the hair just embeds itself in it. ** MY RECOMMENDATION IS to stay AWAY from the cotton duck furniture friend, and go with the polyester suede style if you want to try it. ** I'm going to buy another suede one for the loveseat and use this only when company won't be coming over.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursetype
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great...the fit not so great
9/2/2011

Customer review by nothinbutahounddog

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by nothinbutahounddog
by nothinbutahounddog

The pet throw I purchased for my love seat is a great color, the claret. Matches my furniture perfectly. It's definitely too much money for what I got. The fit is not good at all. The flaps for the arms of the loveseat will not stay up AT ALL! I am constantly shoving the throw back down in the back of the loveseat to try and make it stay. All in all, I guess it looks better than just a blanket thrown over your furniture. I have washed it already and it held up really well. Would I buy it again? No.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothinbutahounddog
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for big dogs
7/8/2011

Customer review by 3furkids

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by 3furkids
by 3furkids

Looks good and good quality but with big dogs on and off the couch the back would not stay in place. The back was always falling on top of the dog. Maybe good for small dogs but not mine. I took it off and did not put in back on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3furkids
Grassy Creek, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cant keep it on, but it collects a lot of pet hair
2/20/2011

Customer review by GrandPJ

3.0 stars 2/20/2011 by GrandPJ
by GrandPJ

If my cats were writing a review they would give this 5 stars. They love the challenge of dragging and tearing it off the loveseat, and out of place constantly. It's a big game for them, but annoying for me to constantly pick it up and put it back on and tuck it back in. So, this item needs something to keep it fastened on somehow and I have no idea what that might be. Tucking it in tight does not cut it. My loveseat is short, 5' in length, and if it were any longer this would not fit. The first thing I noticed about it was it collects a lot of cat hair and it accumulates fast. I have not washed it yet, but I would suggest using tape or a fabric lint catcher to go over it to get much of the hair off before washing it, or you could end up clogging up your washer someday. I dont want to put pet hair in my washer so vacuuming it or rinsing it with a hose might work well also. As far as the looks, it would look great if it would stay on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandPJ
High Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sofa protector
3/24/2010

Customer review by shoppingchinesenut

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by shoppingchinesenut
by shoppingchinesenut

great sofa cover - good quality and good price

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingchinesenut
Flushing, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't go with my other throws
2/1/2014

Customer review by ConCon01

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ConCon01
by ConCon01

I didn't pay attention as this was claret (red) and I was looking for burgundy. Actually wanted the Sure Fit waterproof love-seat throw to match the sofa and recliner throws I have but couldn't find it any longer in burgundy. Also the quilted pattern on this Cotton Duck pet throw was different from the ones I have so it made the room clash even more. If you want a bright apple red color and not trying to match with some other cover this might be good as it was thicker than I expected and quality seemed pretty good. It did fit well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConCon01
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabric is a Pet Hair Magnet
1/11/2012

Customer review by anamandy

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by anamandy
by anamandy

I have this and the suede type poly fabric and they are both pet hair magnet nightmares. Thank goodness I have 2 sets as I have to change them on a daily basis. Do the people who design these things have pets? Maybe someone who knows how animals can shed should design these because if they did it would be a shiny, no stick fabric instead of this. Another peeve I have with these covers is that they have no waterproof backing. If your dog jumps on the couch after having just come in from the rain the water goes right through to the couch. Someone has to come up with a better solution than this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anamandy
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by Geedo

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Geedo
by Geedo

The only problem with the cover is that it slides off. So, I sewed elastic to the 4 corners to keep it from sliding off. The elastic goes from the back right corner under the sofa's rear right foot to the right top corner of the arm. Another piece of elastic goes from the right arm under the sofa's right front foot to the bottom right corner of the cover. I did the same for the left side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geedo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, fits wonderfully, great price!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Ialreadydid

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Ialreadydid
by Ialreadydid

Purchasing this through walmart.com was great. It was easy & arrived quickly. It was in the color I wanted but could not find easily. The price was the best I found anywhere. I was genuinely surprised at how well it was made & how well it fit my loveseat. It looks like it came with the furniture. The ease of purchasing this online vs. looking in the stores & waiting in a checkout line was the best part. Would definitely make more purchases this way. No worry about gas costs either - it comes right to your door!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ialreadydid
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this
8/1/2012

Customer review by ymre

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by ymre
by ymre

My 4yr old granddaughter is VERY active...she has ruined two regular sofa covers. This pet cover is easy to put on, easy to wash and most of all, durible!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ymre
Augusta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I dont like the product it does not fit properly
1/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This does not fit well and it does not stay on the furniture at all not happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make it look new!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Dolldiva

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Dolldiva
by Dolldiva

Great Love Seat cover...freshen up old furniture. Easy to use, washable, large enough to cover aging furniture, comfy and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolldiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2013

Customer review by qualityforvalue

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by qualityforvalue
by qualityforvalue

I purchased this in the hopes it would solve my problem with furniture covers for my pet. It did very well. The weight of it is a little lighter than I expected. I t is a big improvement in the looks of the room and my pet seems to adapt to it really well. Various dog blankets previously used. I have not washed it yet, but when I do I will not use hot water. The color is red so it may run a little. Very satisfied with the purchase and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityforvalue
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by twcMAN1967

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by twcMAN1967
by twcMAN1967

Cover do not stay on fall off, NOT SO GREAT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twcMAN1967
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it
9/25/2014

Customer review by number66

4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by number66
by number66

The fit is good the color is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number66
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by flitster

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by flitster
by flitster

This is a decent product but the love seat arm extensions should be about 3" longer so they don't slip off so easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flitster
Burlington VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive option
10/29/2013

Customer review by Ziggy1234

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Ziggy1234
by Ziggy1234

I purchased the black cover a week ago. I have a smaller love seat and it fits perfectly. Shows dog hair badly. Like some of the other reviews, it is not high quality and it does need to be readjusted frequently. It looks good at first but I don't think it will hold up for long. It was a good price but I would recommend a heavier duty cover that won't slide around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziggy1234
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DID NOT WORK FOR ME
10/8/2014

Customer review by critterlover14

2.0 stars 10/8/2014 by critterlover14
by critterlover14

I do not recommend this product for someone who has a large dog or active dog. It protects my loveseat for the most part but when my dog (blk lab 70#) lays on it it doesn't stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critterlover14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sofa cover
10/29/2013

Customer review by supershopperco

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by supershopperco
by supershopperco

was great but too small for my sofa

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supershopperco
englewood,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/10/2013

Customer review by Fejp

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Fejp
by Fejp

Easy to install. Good colors n good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fejp
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews