Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 stars
20
1-20 of 118 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Nice cover with serious design flaws
7/19/2011

Customer review by DAT1884

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by DAT1884
by DAT1884

I like the color and quality of the pet couch cover. It also washes well. But the design is terrible. My dog would have it in a ball inside of an hour. But I wanted to make it work. I clipped small black binder clips to the cover (3 in front, 3 in back and 2 on each side) and with some strong string tied them to the couch legs. This really solved the problem. Occasionally one clip will come loose, but I can easily reattach it. So the manufacturer could easily improve their design by adding grommets in strategic locations to the couch cover. In lieu of that, binder clips are cheap and work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (92) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAT1884
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Pets
4/8/2011

Customer review by gramlora

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by gramlora
by gramlora

Although this does move when our Golden Retriever jumps on and off, it is very easy to redo and I like it much better than the all over slipcover and folded sheet I was using before finding this product. It washes and dries great!

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramlora
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Furniture Cover if You Have Pets
10/31/2011

Customer review by FerretFan

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by FerretFan
by FerretFan

With 3 dogs and a new couch, I purchased this cover to keep dog hair off. My couch has a high back and the cover does not extend over the back much. When sitting on the couch, the cover would fall off the back and moves a bit but it is not difficult to rearrange it. In order to keep the cover in place better, I bought a decorative throw and laid it across the back of the couch to overlap the cover. It not only looks nice, but helps to keep the cover in place on the back of the couch. Dog hair does not stick to this throw and I've seen others that are fleece material which would attract pet hair. I have not washed this cover yet but did wipe muddy paw prints off easily. The fabric is nice, the color is neutral, the price was great (compared to others I looked at) and the length to cover the arms is perfect for my 6 ft. couch. I'm very happy with this cover and recommend it to anyone having pets.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FerretFan
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stay put
9/29/2010

Customer review by Asaleshopper

2.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Asaleshopper
by Asaleshopper

Tan Color goes well with most everything. Price was good. However, the product did not stay put on sofa/chair (purchased both) very well. Once you sit on it, or the dog got on it, the top would tumble down and always looked messy in a big clump of material. Looked like a big messy quilt. I returned the products.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asaleshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Definitely not a sure fit
5/14/2014

Customer review by Ashleyk28

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Ashleyk28
by Ashleyk28

Says it fits most sofas 74-96 ours is 88 in at top 94 in from arm to arm... lets just say its not even close to fitting. I ended up tucking the arm flaps under the cushion for it to stay. If it fit I'd love it... but definitely buy size up from your couch and maybe it would fit.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashleyk28
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works very well for me.
1/20/2013

Customer review by TheHappyNapper

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by TheHappyNapper
by TheHappyNapper

It fits my 96" sofa quite well. It does slip around some on my leather sofa but, I expected that so it is of no real consequence to me. This cover is very easy to remove for washing and installing is SO simple! I am loving it! It is also very convenient when guests arrive, just pull it off, fold it up and put it out of sight. It takes about 2 minutes to put it back on after the company leaves. I have 2 long hair dogs and a very fuzzy cat (he loves this cover too!). I used to have a loveseat and a full cover for it. Removing, washing and re-installing that cover was a lot of trouble. I had to pull the loveseat away from the wall so I could get all the way around. This Sure Fit Pet Throw for my new leather sofa - is wonderful! Just lay it out across the sofa and tuck in the flaps on the back side. SO SIMPLE! It doesn't look as soft and smooth as it appears in the photos but it is exactly what I expected and it does an amazing job. I would recommend this cover to anyone and would definitely order again if the need arose.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappyNapper
NE Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2011

Customer review by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf
by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf

Looks great when first put on. When you or your dogs get on the couch, it doesn't stay in place at all. Still a lot better looking than the sheet we were using!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaToSixAndAHalf
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for us
10/17/2010

Customer review by FloridaBeachChica

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by FloridaBeachChica
by FloridaBeachChica

We had a stain on our couch so I bought this cover to hide it. Instead of using the back part of the cover for the back of the couch, we folded it under the main part of the cover. The cover kept slipping off the couch everytime someone sat on it, so I used a shower curtain rod & tucked it in the fold of the couch. Now the cover stays put & no one has to see the ugly stain on our couch cushion!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaBeachChica
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going to have to make ties to keep it on the sofa.
7/20/2014

Customer review by emaw68

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by emaw68
by emaw68

Just falls off every time someone sits down

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emaw68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product-really enjoying it
12/3/2013

Customer review by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER
by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER

I got the color I chose-its on my sofa and looks great-Easy to put on and my cat Snuggles gives it 2 paws up!! Its thick enough to resist claws & paws-family likes it too!! Way to go Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVILLEWM1SHOPPER
Jacksonville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I Expected
10/14/2011

Customer review by Twohounds

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Twohounds
by Twohounds

Color and fit are as described, but it does not stay in place, which is not unexpected for any slipcover. After tucking in well and safety pinning the arms and back it serves the purpose and keeps the dog hair off the cushions. Washes and dries well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twohounds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/13/2010

Customer review by Rondivu

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Rondivu
by Rondivu

I have a very large pillowy sofa, the usual slipcovers do not work...this is wonderful! after using regular throws (heavy) and light blankets (ugly) etc. The washing of those weekly was horrific. This looks great...is lightweight and fits like a glove. I am ordering a second for when washing takes place! I love it and it is exactly what I needed!!!!! I highly recommend this to anyone with pets!!! Since I am a multiple pet owner...I know what I need!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rondivu
Appling, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by Northbuffalogal

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Northbuffalogal
by Northbuffalogal

Throw looks very good on my sofa. Since the sofa is a little larger I'm able to easily tuck it into the cushions so even when the dogs jump on the sofa it still stays in place. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northbuffalogal
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does not stay in place after sitting...but most th
6/23/2012

Customer review by chichismom

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by chichismom
by chichismom

does not stay in place, but most throws don't. I like mine and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichismom
maysville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for the price
6/6/2014

Customer review by Muffinz

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Muffinz
by Muffinz

Truthfully I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that my dog was going to be laying on. This throw for my sofa works fine. Inexpensive and keeps my sofa clean of dog hair and other sorted things that come in their paws. It also does fit well from end to end but like some other reviews I had read prior to purchasing, it doesn't stay up very well. The upholstery pins recommendation was great. All in all not a bad product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hopeful But Disappointed
12/13/2011

Customer review by pcw1978

2.0 stars 12/13/2011 by pcw1978
by pcw1978

I had hoped this product was going to be just the thing we needed to protect the sofa from dog fur, dirt, etc. We had been using an old twin-size comforter (covering the sitting area, then tucking the edges under the cushions to make it stay put) and I thought this product might be a step up. I put the new cover on the sofa, tucking the tabs in as directed, and straightened it all out... and hey, it looked pretty good... that's where the hope began. Well, my hopes were dashed as soon as we all sat on it and got comfortable - two small dogs, myself, and my husband. Every place that was tucked came un-tucked, the arm pieces fell down, the back piece started falling down, the whole thing got bunchy and sloppy, rendering itself no better (actually, worse) than what we had been using. Sigh... this product isn't a "keeper". Unfortunately, I probably can't return it now - after I put it on the very first time to see if it was going to fit, I washed it to get rid of the slightly chemical smell it had and make it a little softer before putting it on for actual use. So, because it has been washed and used a little (until we saw it just wasn't going to work), I'm not sure if it can be returned. I guess it's worth a try. Anyway, in summary, it looks good on your sofa until it sees actual use - I wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcw1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
better than expected
4/15/2012

Customer review by sheesley

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by sheesley
by sheesley

The quality is very good.The size is perfect on the chair and large sofa. Of course it will wrinkle if sat on by fidigity people.But it is good at keeping cat hair off the furniture while I'm gone.It is easy to fold up and store before company comes and furniture is clean!Color is nice,too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheesley
arlington,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit
11/29/2013

Customer review by Sherph

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Sherph
by Sherph

This throw fit my sofa perfectly. It looks great and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherph
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
8/17/2010

Customer review by dimpsie11

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by dimpsie11
by dimpsie11

I have two large dogs. I had to put part that goes over the back of the couch under my back cushions, not over. This seems to stay on the couch. However, I do have to fix it sometimes and straighten it out. Overall, I am happy with the product. There is less dog hair on my couch. I wish it had straps to wrap around the cushion to keep in place better. See my other review for the loveseat cover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimpsie11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend a few more bucks and get a slipcover
7/3/2011

Customer review by Filly77

2.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Filly77
by Filly77

We bought this thinking it would be a nice alternative to a slipcover and would also keep our couch hair and dog-smell-free. While it has helped with the hair and the smell, it requires constant adjusting, tucking in, and fixing. It looks OK, not great, and it's reasonably comfortable to sit on. We are still using it, but I would not recommend it and I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Filly77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews