Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

141 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

141 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
34
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 stars
20
1-20 of 126 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Nice cover with serious design flaws
7/19/2011

Customer review by DAT1884

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by DAT1884
by DAT1884

I like the color and quality of the pet couch cover. It also washes well. But the design is terrible. My dog would have it in a ball inside of an hour. But I wanted to make it work. I clipped small black binder clips to the cover (3 in front, 3 in back and 2 on each side) and with some strong string tied them to the couch legs. This really solved the problem. Occasionally one clip will come loose, but I can easily reattach it. So the manufacturer could easily improve their design by adding grommets in strategic locations to the couch cover. In lieu of that, binder clips are cheap and work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAT1884
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely not a sure fit
5/14/2014

Customer review by Ashleyk28

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Ashleyk28
by Ashleyk28

Says it fits most sofas 74-96 ours is 88 in at top 94 in from arm to arm... lets just say its not even close to fitting. I ended up tucking the arm flaps under the cushion for it to stay. If it fit I'd love it... but definitely buy size up from your couch and maybe it would fit.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashleyk28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Furniture Cover if You Have Pets
10/31/2011

Customer review by FerretFan

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by FerretFan
by FerretFan

With 3 dogs and a new couch, I purchased this cover to keep dog hair off. My couch has a high back and the cover does not extend over the back much. When sitting on the couch, the cover would fall off the back and moves a bit but it is not difficult to rearrange it. In order to keep the cover in place better, I bought a decorative throw and laid it across the back of the couch to overlap the cover. It not only looks nice, but helps to keep the cover in place on the back of the couch. Dog hair does not stick to this throw and I've seen others that are fleece material which would attract pet hair. I have not washed this cover yet but did wipe muddy paw prints off easily. The fabric is nice, the color is neutral, the price was great (compared to others I looked at) and the length to cover the arms is perfect for my 6 ft. couch. I'm very happy with this cover and recommend it to anyone having pets.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FerretFan
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works very well for me.
1/20/2013

Customer review by TheHappyNapper

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by TheHappyNapper
by TheHappyNapper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits my 96" sofa quite well. It does slip around some on my leather sofa but, I expected that so it is of no real consequence to me. This cover is very easy to remove for washing and installing is SO simple! I am loving it! It is also very convenient when guests arrive, just pull it off, fold it up and put it out of sight. It takes about 2 minutes to put it back on after the company leaves. I have 2 long hair dogs and a very fuzzy cat (he loves this cover too!). I used to have a loveseat and a full cover for it. Removing, washing and re-installing that cover was a lot of trouble. I had to pull the loveseat away from the wall so I could get all the way around. This Sure Fit Pet Throw for my new leather sofa - is wonderful! Just lay it out across the sofa and tuck in the flaps on the back side. SO SIMPLE! It doesn't look as soft and smooth as it appears in the photos but it is exactly what I expected and it does an amazing job. I would recommend this cover to anyone and would definitely order again if the need arose.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHappyNapper
NE Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money.
12/26/2014

Customer review by virtualshop

2.0 stars 12/26/2014 by virtualshop
by virtualshop

I only had this throw for a few months. It is very poor quality, loose threads that got caught on the dog's feet. For something that potentially needs to be washed a lot, it doesn't hold up at all. The first wash it shrunk and no longer fit the couch. Beings that my dog only weighs 14 lbs, I shouldn't have had to fix it every time she got off the couch. The kicker came when I was trying to do laundry in severe pain, I have Fibromyalgia. This cover needs to be dried on LOW HEAT only. I accidentally left my dryer on high heat, and the backing melted all over the dryer. So it was more than just the cover that was damaged. Almost all of the other laundry will probably have to be thrown away because it was also damaged with melted nylon backing. The only reason I am giving it two stars is because it was partially my fault for not changing the setting on the dryer, but still, I don't think it should have melted in the way that it did for the money that I paid for it. You are better off using old sheets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtualshop
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very nice
2/6/2016

Customer review by DJLoadholt

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by DJLoadholt
by DJLoadholt

Fits very nice. I like the color and feel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJLoadholt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Teri

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Teri
by Teri

This Pet Throw works well at covering all areas of our new sofa and is easy and quick to use. We can now enjoy and cuddle with our dog without worrying about our light colored sofa. I would rather the color were lighter and a little more attractive, but it serves it's purpose, and can be easily removed for company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Pets
4/8/2011

Customer review by gramlora

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by gramlora
by gramlora

Although this does move when our Golden Retriever jumps on and off, it is very easy to redo and I like it much better than the all over slipcover and folded sheet I was using before finding this product. It washes and dries great!

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramlora
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stay put
9/29/2010

Customer review by Asaleshopper

2.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Asaleshopper
by Asaleshopper

Tan Color goes well with most everything. Price was good. However, the product did not stay put on sofa/chair (purchased both) very well. Once you sit on it, or the dog got on it, the top would tumble down and always looked messy in a big clump of material. Looked like a big messy quilt. I returned the products.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asaleshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
3/23/2011

Customer review by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf
by GrandmaToSixAndAHalf

Looks great when first put on. When you or your dogs get on the couch, it doesn't stay in place at all. Still a lot better looking than the sheet we were using!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaToSixAndAHalf
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product-really enjoying it
12/3/2013

Customer review by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER
by JVILLEWM1SHOPPER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the color I chose-its on my sofa and looks great-Easy to put on and my cat Snuggles gives it 2 paws up!! Its thick enough to resist claws & paws-family likes it too!! Way to go Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVILLEWM1SHOPPER
Jacksonville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couch cover
12/12/2015

Customer review by Marsh

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Marsh
by Marsh

It protects but doesn't stay on good have to keep fixing it. Another brand I bought for chair holds on with straps works much better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/8/2015

Customer review by SadieSueMarie

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by SadieSueMarie
by SadieSueMarie

Did not fit real well, but will keep it because of the dog. Would not recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadieSueMarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
What I Expected
10/14/2011

Customer review by Twohounds

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Twohounds
by Twohounds

Color and fit are as described, but it does not stay in place, which is not unexpected for any slipcover. After tucking in well and safety pinning the arms and back it serves the purpose and keeps the dog hair off the cushions. Washes and dries well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twohounds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for the price
6/6/2014

Customer review by Muffinz

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Muffinz
by Muffinz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Truthfully I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that my dog was going to be laying on. This throw for my sofa works fine. Inexpensive and keeps my sofa clean of dog hair and other sorted things that come in their paws. It also does fit well from end to end but like some other reviews I had read prior to purchasing, it doesn't stay up very well. The upholstery pins recommendation was great. All in all not a bad product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muffinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to have to make ties to keep it on the sofa.
7/20/2014

Customer review by emaw68

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by emaw68
by emaw68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just falls off every time someone sits down

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emaw68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for us
10/17/2010

Customer review by FloridaBeachChica

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by FloridaBeachChica
by FloridaBeachChica

We had a stain on our couch so I bought this cover to hide it. Instead of using the back part of the cover for the back of the couch, we folded it under the main part of the cover. The cover kept slipping off the couch everytime someone sat on it, so I used a shower curtain rod & tucked it in the fold of the couch. Now the cover stays put & no one has to see the ugly stain on our couch cushion!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaBeachChica
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good Quality
9/15/2015

Customer review by TidyHousekeeper

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by TidyHousekeeper
by TidyHousekeeper

I needed something to protect my couch from our new dog. This does the job but doesn't stay in place that well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TidyHousekeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
11/12/2015

Customer review by Millie

3.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Millie
by Millie

I like the color and the cover for my couch. Fits very well with my larger couch. The only problem with this cover is when my dogs jump on the couch the cover gets all messy and needs to be fixed to go back to cover the couch completely. This is a good item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
8/13/2010

Customer review by Rondivu

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Rondivu
by Rondivu

I have a very large pillowy sofa, the usual slipcovers do not work...this is wonderful! after using regular throws (heavy) and light blankets (ugly) etc. The washing of those weekly was horrific. This looks great...is lightweight and fits like a glove. I am ordering a second for when washing takes place! I love it and it is exactly what I needed!!!!! I highly recommend this to anyone with pets!!! Since I am a multiple pet owner...I know what I need!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rondivu
Appling, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews