Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 80 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Be Wary!
12/30/2015

Customer review by TREX

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by TREX
by TREX

I have been watching this for a long time, hoping the price would go down. I have ordered surefit products many times, and all the time from Walmart. However, this did arrive before Christmas--great! BUT, take a good look at the pix---that is one big recliner they show. Our Flexsteel is a much more "compact" sleek recliner, and I was actually worried that the cover might be too big!! I finally got it on, barely, afraid it would rip. My husband sat down, and was unable to get the recliner back rest to go all the way down. We played with it for a while, and finally "stretched" the material so it will recline almost completely. The fabric is really nice--it does have a leather look to it, but if you have one of those big oversize recliners, I am afraid this particular item will not work for you. Just be wary that there might be a problem and luckily, dealing with Walmart, you can always return it close to home.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warm and comfy
7/10/2016

Customer review by CaringParent2013

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by CaringParent2013
by CaringParent2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased bonded leather furniture, that flaked/peeled within a couple years. We were instructed upon purchase that there was no need to purchase real leather, as technology had advanced over the years and bonded was just as good if not better, but we should have spent the extra $100. We were assured by the furniture store that they had never heard of this happening. Our small town furniture store told us bonded was notorious for this. We have two of these covers and they are great. One is on our chair recliner and the second on the end of our couch recliner. Our kids spill or have illnesses and the cover can be washed. The cover is stretchy, however you should not use my husband's super power strength to place. It has internal ties, that attach it inside around the seat to the base, to keep it in place. It's fhelpful to use the tags to help place, they say front middle, etc. The cover is not leather, but more of a soft warm stretchy fabric. I like it better, as I did not love cool furniture. It looks good enough in my book, but I'm not a super perfectionist, but I am particular with looks. It has extended the life of our furniture, otherwise, I would be horrified by the look and complained enough that we would have probably purchased new again by now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaringParent2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Recliner Saver
6/29/2010

Customer review by worm423

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by worm423
by worm423

My dad's old leather recliner had great sentimental value to me. However, use and time had taken their toll and the arms, back and seat were badly worn and torn. To replace the leather would have cost more than purchasing a new recliner (approximately $900.00). I ordered the Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover with some skepticism. It was rather inexpensive and the shipping time was remarkable as it arrived much sooner than the stated delivery time. The slipcover indeed has a lovely leather look and fit the recliner perfectly. Now the old shabby, worn recliner formerly an eyesore is an attractive piece of furniture and an asset to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worm423
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sure Fit Leather Recliner Slipcover
3/17/2016

Customer review by gracegirl5

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by gracegirl5
by gracegirl5

Our recliner was worn, but it was still structurally in good condition. We decided to purchase the leather looking one because it went well with our decor. It was a good choice and looks great! Easy to put on and doesn't slide around to much. The only problem we had was cut out for the handle on the side was too low, but we managed to work it out. Overall very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracegirl5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!
8/27/2010

Customer review by mmchristi

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by mmchristi
by mmchristi

I was hesitant because of the price, but figured these slip covers would give my furniture a few more years of life for a lot cheaper than a roomful of new furniture (I also bought the sofa and chair covers). I love that they stretch to fit, stay snug on the furniture (even with my kids climbing on and off all day long), and they look great. I definitely recommend these furniture covers!

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmchristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like real leather!!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by shdala

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by shdala
by shdala

I have 2 nubuck lazyboy recliners. The material was ripping and the color was fading. I want to get new furniture, but holding off until I find exactly what I want. Couldn't stand to look at them they way they were, so thought I would try a cover. Love leather, and let me tell you, these really look like leather. My husband hates leather, because of the coldness, but with this material its like having a cloth. Fits really nicely and the best part is I can take it off and wash it. Haven't washed it yet, as I just got it. You do need to tuck it in now and again, but not as much as when I had a blanket on it. Good value, and nice product. They did not have any in my local store, so needed to order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shdala
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A awsome slipcover
8/15/2011

Customer review by cherl115

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by cherl115
by cherl115

This is one of the best fitting and looking slipcovers that I have ever purchased. Several of my friends and family just could not believe that it was a slipcover. Looks fantatic, sllightly hard to put on, make sure you put the handle in first, then the arms and down over the foot. Then put the back on using the tabs that tells where the cover should be. It feels like suede and looks slightly like leather, but most important is the look of the recliner once you have it completely on. Some people thought I had brought a new recliner, including my husband, after he ask me where I got the money from. He agreed the price is very acceptable for the product you get.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherl115
milledgeville, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover
5/8/2010

Customer review by TCLJC

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by TCLJC
by TCLJC

I like the slipcover a lot. It wasn't leather which my husband wanted but it looks like it. I hope it lasts like I want it too. I have 2 dogs which like to get up on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCLJC
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recliner cover
1/30/2012

Customer review by Customer8469

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Customer8469
by Customer8469

Once we figured out how it went on the recliner. It was pretty easy once we had all the tags in the appropriate places. It looks really nice

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer8469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fabric, a little cumbersome to put on but lo
9/30/2011

Customer review by FrugalGrannyShopper

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by FrugalGrannyShopper
by FrugalGrannyShopper

This slip cover looks exactly like leather. I was very impressed. When I took it out of the package and felt how buttery soft it was I knew my husband would love it. He wanted leather recliners but with 6 dogs I could not do it and this was a terrific solution. He gets his look and I get the durability. The best of both worlds! I am an older woman so I could not get under the recliner to properly install the cover and I would say that this is the only problem I have had. My grand daughters came over and did it for me and they promised to return when the cover had to be washed! We'll see. :) When properly installed, it looks fabulous and does stay put. You won't be disappointed. 8-)

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalGrannyShopper
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leatherette slipcover
10/25/2010

Customer review by richmonkey

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by richmonkey
by richmonkey

Great product. All details well thought out- down to the hole for the recliner arm. Super soft fabric in a universal color. If the arms of the recliner you have flow into the leg rest, than the arms will have to be tucked and worked with, but will still work.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richmonkey
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY disappointed
6/28/2010

Customer review by goodtrips

1.0 stars 6/28/2010 by goodtrips
by goodtrips

The fabric was fine but the fit was not a Surefit. I had to sew several areas just while trying to positiion and fit it to the chair. Never got the foot stool tight around or fitted. Used it for a week and took it off. Holes in the seams started to come and I just didin't want to deal with it anymore. A total waste of 60+ dollars.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodtrips
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very pleased!
8/9/2010

Customer review by suedecoat

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by suedecoat
by suedecoat

The slipcover fit snugly and makes my old recliner look new again. The material is a lite weight leather like material that looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suedecoat
COnnecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by NanaNotAShopper

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by NanaNotAShopper
by NanaNotAShopper

The recliner clover was just what we needed to spruce up Glenn's favorite recliner! It was easy to install, it holds shape very well, and the ability to wash it is my life saver! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaNotAShopper
Lewistown, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
like new
2/19/2016

Customer review by sand

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by sand
by sand

my dog chewed the corners off the chair. it was either throw it away or try a cover. the cover fits perfect and you would never know any damage had occurred

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2012

Customer review by Eve6

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Eve6
by Eve6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks like leather & matchs my present set .It has a lot of stretch .my recliner is a smaller size,& the foot rest is in two pieces but works ok for that. It could have been a little smaller, as I have to tuck in the sides on the cushion periodicaly ,but over all its very nice, I've figured out if I put a wood dowel on each side, it appears to help hold the cover in place ,minor since *I now do not have to recover my chair. much much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eve6
san Juan Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2013

Customer review by HunnyK

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by HunnyK
by HunnyK

I purchased this item along with the matching sofa cover and have been extremely impressed with both. They really do stay in place and each took less than five minutes to put onto each piece of furniture. Now my mismatched, yard sale bargains look like a lovely suite of new furniture and I can remove and toss into the washer as needed. Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunnyK
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks fantastic
3/21/2016

Customer review by Moni

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Moni
by Moni

I was worried about purchasing this product cause it is pricy, but it looks great and feels great. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
chair cover.
3/22/2016

Customer review by swanmann

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by swanmann
by swanmann

ideal for my leather furniture ,fitted perfect any easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swanmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY RECLINER LOOKS ALMOST LIKE A BRAND NEW RECLINER
9/4/2013

Customer review by GLOINGKING

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by GLOINGKING
by GLOINGKING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS WAS A GREAT BUY IT COVERED MY LEATHER RECLINER THAT WAS SHEDDING IT'S MATERIAL. MY KIDS THOUGHT I HAD BOUGHT A NEW RECLINER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE SIZE WAS NOT AS LARGE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKE. BECAUSE I HAVE A LAGE RECLINER IT TENDS TO WANT TO SLIP FROM THE SIDE OF THE FOOT REST JUST A LITTLE. BUT IS WELL WORTH THE BUY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLOINGKING
TUPELO, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews