Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 75 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Be Wary!
12/30/2015

Customer review by TREX

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by TREX
by TREX

I have been watching this for a long time, hoping the price would go down. I have ordered surefit products many times, and all the time from Walmart. However, this did arrive before Christmas--great! BUT, take a good look at the pix---that is one big recliner they show. Our Flexsteel is a much more "compact" sleek recliner, and I was actually worried that the cover might be too big!! I finally got it on, barely, afraid it would rip. My husband sat down, and was unable to get the recliner back rest to go all the way down. We played with it for a while, and finally "stretched" the material so it will recline almost completely. The fabric is really nice--it does have a leather look to it, but if you have one of those big oversize recliners, I am afraid this particular item will not work for you. Just be wary that there might be a problem and luckily, dealing with Walmart, you can always return it close to home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREX
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Recliner Saver
6/29/2010

Customer review by worm423

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by worm423
by worm423

My dad's old leather recliner had great sentimental value to me. However, use and time had taken their toll and the arms, back and seat were badly worn and torn. To replace the leather would have cost more than purchasing a new recliner (approximately $900.00). I ordered the Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover with some skepticism. It was rather inexpensive and the shipping time was remarkable as it arrived much sooner than the stated delivery time. The slipcover indeed has a lovely leather look and fit the recliner perfectly. Now the old shabby, worn recliner formerly an eyesore is an attractive piece of furniture and an asset to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worm423
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than our chair looked before
1/24/2016

Customer review by oct1995

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by oct1995
by oct1995

of course this slip cover is like all other slip covers in that it it does not fit nice and snug like they show in the picture but it sure beats the ripped up material that it is covering up. the back actually does fit nicely on our chair but the seat and the arms are always wrinkled but overall it is a nice fabric and nice color. glad we bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oct1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!
8/27/2010

Customer review by mmchristi

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by mmchristi
by mmchristi

I was hesitant because of the price, but figured these slip covers would give my furniture a few more years of life for a lot cheaper than a roomful of new furniture (I also bought the sofa and chair covers). I love that they stretch to fit, stay snug on the furniture (even with my kids climbing on and off all day long), and they look great. I definitely recommend these furniture covers!

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmchristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like real leather!!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by shdala

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by shdala
by shdala

I have 2 nubuck lazyboy recliners. The material was ripping and the color was fading. I want to get new furniture, but holding off until I find exactly what I want. Couldn't stand to look at them they way they were, so thought I would try a cover. Love leather, and let me tell you, these really look like leather. My husband hates leather, because of the coldness, but with this material its like having a cloth. Fits really nicely and the best part is I can take it off and wash it. Haven't washed it yet, as I just got it. You do need to tuck it in now and again, but not as much as when I had a blanket on it. Good value, and nice product. They did not have any in my local store, so needed to order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shdala
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A awsome slipcover
8/15/2011

Customer review by cherl115

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by cherl115
by cherl115

This is one of the best fitting and looking slipcovers that I have ever purchased. Several of my friends and family just could not believe that it was a slipcover. Looks fantatic, sllightly hard to put on, make sure you put the handle in first, then the arms and down over the foot. Then put the back on using the tabs that tells where the cover should be. It feels like suede and looks slightly like leather, but most important is the look of the recliner once you have it completely on. Some people thought I had brought a new recliner, including my husband, after he ask me where I got the money from. He agreed the price is very acceptable for the product you get.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherl115
milledgeville, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover
5/8/2010

Customer review by TCLJC

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by TCLJC
by TCLJC

I like the slipcover a lot. It wasn't leather which my husband wanted but it looks like it. I hope it lasts like I want it too. I have 2 dogs which like to get up on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCLJC
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recliner cover
1/30/2012

Customer review by Customer8469

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Customer8469
by Customer8469

Once we figured out how it went on the recliner. It was pretty easy once we had all the tags in the appropriate places. It looks really nice

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer8469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fabric, a little cumbersome to put on but lo
9/30/2011

Customer review by FrugalGrannyShopper

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by FrugalGrannyShopper
by FrugalGrannyShopper

This slip cover looks exactly like leather. I was very impressed. When I took it out of the package and felt how buttery soft it was I knew my husband would love it. He wanted leather recliners but with 6 dogs I could not do it and this was a terrific solution. He gets his look and I get the durability. The best of both worlds! I am an older woman so I could not get under the recliner to properly install the cover and I would say that this is the only problem I have had. My grand daughters came over and did it for me and they promised to return when the cover had to be washed! We'll see. :) When properly installed, it looks fabulous and does stay put. You won't be disappointed. 8-)

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalGrannyShopper
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leatherette slipcover
10/25/2010

Customer review by richmonkey

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by richmonkey
by richmonkey

Great product. All details well thought out- down to the hole for the recliner arm. Super soft fabric in a universal color. If the arms of the recliner you have flow into the leg rest, than the arms will have to be tucked and worked with, but will still work.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richmonkey
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY disappointed
6/28/2010

Customer review by goodtrips

1.0 stars 6/28/2010 by goodtrips
by goodtrips

The fabric was fine but the fit was not a Surefit. I had to sew several areas just while trying to positiion and fit it to the chair. Never got the foot stool tight around or fitted. Used it for a week and took it off. Holes in the seams started to come and I just didin't want to deal with it anymore. A total waste of 60+ dollars.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodtrips
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
11/12/2015

Customer review by Oregon4green

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Oregon4green
by Oregon4green

It's a little work to get the cover on, but once in place with the securing straps properly attached it looks just like the advertising photograph. The feel of the fabric is quite nice. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregon4green
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2013

Customer review by HunnyK

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by HunnyK
by HunnyK

I purchased this item along with the matching sofa cover and have been extremely impressed with both. They really do stay in place and each took less than five minutes to put onto each piece of furniture. Now my mismatched, yard sale bargains look like a lovely suite of new furniture and I can remove and toss into the washer as needed. Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunnyK
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was not at all what I expected-sent it back!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Bob104

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Bob104
by Bob104

It was not a " sure fit" & stretch leather my eye ! Don't fool yourself !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob104
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased!
8/9/2010

Customer review by suedecoat

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by suedecoat
by suedecoat

The slipcover fit snugly and makes my old recliner look new again. The material is a lite weight leather like material that looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suedecoat
COnnecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by NanaNotAShopper

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by NanaNotAShopper
by NanaNotAShopper

The recliner clover was just what we needed to spruce up Glenn's favorite recliner! It was easy to install, it holds shape very well, and the ability to wash it is my life saver! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaNotAShopper
Lewistown, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by Eve6

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Eve6
by Eve6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks like leather & matchs my present set .It has a lot of stretch .my recliner is a smaller size,& the foot rest is in two pieces but works ok for that. It could have been a little smaller, as I have to tuck in the sides on the cushion periodicaly ,but over all its very nice, I've figured out if I put a wood dowel on each side, it appears to help hold the cover in place ,minor since *I now do not have to recover my chair. much much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eve6
san Juan Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
11/9/2015

Customer review by Whycheap

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Whycheap
by Whycheap

It came out the bag with holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whycheap
Would recommend to a friend? No
recliner slipcover
10/29/2015

Customer review by lillielo

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by lillielo
by lillielo

this cover fits really well, and looks good too. had to pin the footrest underneath. it was a little saggy, but that was no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillielo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I had the same fit as the picture.
10/13/2015

Customer review by okfl

2.0 stars 10/13/2015 by okfl
by okfl

Wish I had the same fit as the picture. Never got it right. I usually follow directions easily. Not this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okfl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews