Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 67 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
A Recliner Saver
6/29/2010

Customer review by worm423

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by worm423
by worm423

My dad's old leather recliner had great sentimental value to me. However, use and time had taken their toll and the arms, back and seat were badly worn and torn. To replace the leather would have cost more than purchasing a new recliner (approximately $900.00). I ordered the Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover with some skepticism. It was rather inexpensive and the shipping time was remarkable as it arrived much sooner than the stated delivery time. The slipcover indeed has a lovely leather look and fit the recliner perfectly. Now the old shabby, worn recliner formerly an eyesore is an attractive piece of furniture and an asset to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worm423
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love them!
8/27/2010

Customer review by mmchristi

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by mmchristi
by mmchristi

I was hesitant because of the price, but figured these slip covers would give my furniture a few more years of life for a lot cheaper than a roomful of new furniture (I also bought the sofa and chair covers). I love that they stretch to fit, stay snug on the furniture (even with my kids climbing on and off all day long), and they look great. I definitely recommend these furniture covers!

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmchristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover
5/8/2010

Customer review by TCLJC

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by TCLJC
by TCLJC

I like the slipcover a lot. It wasn't leather which my husband wanted but it looks like it. I hope it lasts like I want it too. I have 2 dogs which like to get up on the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCLJC
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY disappointed
6/28/2010

Customer review by goodtrips

1.0 stars 6/28/2010 by goodtrips
by goodtrips

The fabric was fine but the fit was not a Surefit. I had to sew several areas just while trying to positiion and fit it to the chair. Never got the foot stool tight around or fitted. Used it for a week and took it off. Holes in the seams started to come and I just didin't want to deal with it anymore. A total waste of 60+ dollars.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodtrips
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Leatherette slipcover
10/25/2010

Customer review by richmonkey

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by richmonkey
by richmonkey

Great product. All details well thought out- down to the hole for the recliner arm. Super soft fabric in a universal color. If the arms of the recliner you have flow into the leg rest, than the arms will have to be tucked and worked with, but will still work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richmonkey
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like real leather!!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by shdala

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by shdala
by shdala

I have 2 nubuck lazyboy recliners. The material was ripping and the color was fading. I want to get new furniture, but holding off until I find exactly what I want. Couldn't stand to look at them they way they were, so thought I would try a cover. Love leather, and let me tell you, these really look like leather. My husband hates leather, because of the coldness, but with this material its like having a cloth. Fits really nicely and the best part is I can take it off and wash it. Haven't washed it yet, as I just got it. You do need to tuck it in now and again, but not as much as when I had a blanket on it. Good value, and nice product. They did not have any in my local store, so needed to order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shdala
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fabric, a little cumbersome to put on but lo
9/30/2011

Customer review by FrugalGrannyShopper

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by FrugalGrannyShopper
by FrugalGrannyShopper

This slip cover looks exactly like leather. I was very impressed. When I took it out of the package and felt how buttery soft it was I knew my husband would love it. He wanted leather recliners but with 6 dogs I could not do it and this was a terrific solution. He gets his look and I get the durability. The best of both worlds! I am an older woman so I could not get under the recliner to properly install the cover and I would say that this is the only problem I have had. My grand daughters came over and did it for me and they promised to return when the cover had to be washed! We'll see. :) When properly installed, it looks fabulous and does stay put. You won't be disappointed. 8-)

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalGrannyShopper
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recliner cover
1/30/2012

Customer review by Customer8469

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Customer8469
by Customer8469

Once we figured out how it went on the recliner. It was pretty easy once we had all the tags in the appropriate places. It looks really nice

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer8469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A awsome slipcover
8/15/2011

Customer review by cherl115

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by cherl115
by cherl115

This is one of the best fitting and looking slipcovers that I have ever purchased. Several of my friends and family just could not believe that it was a slipcover. Looks fantatic, sllightly hard to put on, make sure you put the handle in first, then the arms and down over the foot. Then put the back on using the tabs that tells where the cover should be. It feels like suede and looks slightly like leather, but most important is the look of the recliner once you have it completely on. Some people thought I had brought a new recliner, including my husband, after he ask me where I got the money from. He agreed the price is very acceptable for the product you get.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherl115
milledgeville, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
8/9/2010

Customer review by suedecoat

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by suedecoat
by suedecoat

The slipcover fit snugly and makes my old recliner look new again. The material is a lite weight leather like material that looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suedecoat
COnnecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2013

Customer review by HunnyK

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by HunnyK
by HunnyK

I purchased this item along with the matching sofa cover and have been extremely impressed with both. They really do stay in place and each took less than five minutes to put onto each piece of furniture. Now my mismatched, yard sale bargains look like a lovely suite of new furniture and I can remove and toss into the washer as needed. Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunnyK
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/15/2010

Customer review by NanaNotAShopper

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by NanaNotAShopper
by NanaNotAShopper

The recliner clover was just what we needed to spruce up Glenn's favorite recliner! It was easy to install, it holds shape very well, and the ability to wash it is my life saver! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaNotAShopper
Lewistown, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by Eve6

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Eve6
by Eve6

It looks like leather & matchs my present set .It has a lot of stretch .my recliner is a smaller size,& the foot rest is in two pieces but works ok for that. It could have been a little smaller, as I have to tuck in the sides on the cushion periodicaly ,but over all its very nice, I've figured out if I put a wood dowel on each side, it appears to help hold the cover in place ,minor since *I now do not have to recover my chair. much much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eve6
san Juan Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2010

Customer review by jmaz1

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by jmaz1
by jmaz1

Better than expected, fits great, easy to put on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmaz1
Raymond, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leather like Recliner Slipcover
7/21/2014

Customer review by peggy1950

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by peggy1950
by peggy1950

I love it. My mom gave me her old rocker/recliner which is blue and about 27 years old. It's in really good shape but blue. So I ordered the Leather Recliner Slipcover in brown and now it looks like a new chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggy1950
Grass Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In Love
2/14/2012

Customer review by WifeInTheBurg

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by WifeInTheBurg
by WifeInTheBurg

I ordered two of these to match my Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown. It was a little tricky to put on, but it looks great. Doesn't really look like leather, but now my recliners match, and my couch too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeInTheBurg
Lordsburg NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best slipcover I have found yet
3/2/2014

Customer review by redheadeddiva

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by redheadeddiva
by redheadeddiva

Love this slipcover. It looks as good as the picture when you get it on. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadeddiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
10/6/2014

Customer review by okut

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by okut
by okut

Super fit! A little difficult to get on, but when it is on it fits like a glove. Like the feel of the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfy
9/6/2013

Customer review by SunshineJ

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by SunshineJ
by SunshineJ

I bought this for my husband's recliner. It only took a few minutes to put it on. It is for an oversized chair. Since we put it on, I have claimed his chair. It feels like suede. It is so comfortable. He and I both love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineJ
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/10/2012

Customer review by walyshopper126

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by walyshopper126
by walyshopper126

It looks very good and is a good price. The only thing I can say bad is that there was a place in the seam that was not sewn. It was in a spot no one can see so it does not bother me. Good product over all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walyshopper126
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews