Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Awesome
8/25/2010

Customer review by Jewlz150

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Jewlz150
by Jewlz150

Much better than I expected. This isn't my first slipcover, but it is by far the best. It was a little tricky to get it all tucked in especially since the back cushions on my couch are loose, but it fits like a glove. It stays where it needs to after you sit on it, which is impressive! It took me about an hour, all by myself, all together to get it tucked in just right. I definetly recommend this slipcover.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewlz150
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent slipcover
1/14/2011

Customer review by nursetype

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by nursetype
by nursetype

This is the first slipcover I ever kept! I like slipcovers, but they never fit right. This one did! We have pets, and we foster for a dog rescue. Sometimes my foster dogs take their chewing habits out on my old leather couch. The couch is structurally great, but the leather is worn and torn (and chewed in some areas). Didn't want to buy a new leather couch, so I tried this slip cover. Makes it look like new again without the cost of a new upholstery job! Fits wonderfully. I still keep it the seats & arms covered because of the pets, but no one can tell it is a cover unless they are told! Makes my old worn out leather couch with holes in the leather look new again. Pros: Fit is great! Looks wonderful! and the stretchability is a big plus! Cons: *kinda pricey, BUT a heck of a lot better than buying a new couch or reupholstering one. ** Could be a little thicker is my only concern. No matter, I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursetype
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much nicer than expected.
6/10/2010

Customer review by lfym

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by lfym
by lfym

This slipcover was much nicer than I expected. Easy to put on, very neat looking. I have had other stretch slipcovers but this is far superior.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfym
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
above my expectations
2/24/2012

Customer review by my3wisemen

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by my3wisemen
by my3wisemen

I have 3 young boys of my own, one of whom is mentally handicapped, I throw that in because he constantly climbs and pulls on the couch and he is Strong! I also have an in home daycare. 10 kids in my house most of the day,everyday. My couch is beige, not a kid friendly color.This cover was Simple to put on and I have barely had to re ajust it and its been on for a month now plus everthing just wipes right off. Prior to this I had a throw that needed ajusting about 15 times a day and had to be thrown in the wash daily. I took a chance on this and could not be happier. My daycare kids and parents all thought I got a new couch too! It prob does depend on your couch but it just so happens it fits like a glove and the material pops back into place so well. I do love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my3wisemen
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous covers
3/22/2013

Customer review by Cherylsgifts2go

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Cherylsgifts2go
by Cherylsgifts2go

If you are looking for covers for your sofa, I do recommend these. I am amazed how it fit my sofa. It really made a huge difference on the furniture in my living room. I have had them on my sofa and love seat for two weeks and have not had to fix them once. My old slipcovers had to be fixed every morning and looked terrible once someone sat on them. I am thrilled with these covers. The fit perfectly and made the sofa and loveseat neat and looking like new! I really love the fact the seat cushions fit in their own cover. I can't say enough about how much I like them. They went beyond my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylsgifts2go
Naples Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've never had a slipcover that is as good.
9/21/2012

Customer review by Happyretired2

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Happyretired2
by Happyretired2

I have a sofa my husband simply loves! Therefore he refuses to get rid of it. I have purchased many slip covers over the years to make it look nice, for the first (and last) time I have found one. The cover has been on for two weeks and I haven't had to tuck it in once! The sofa is heavily used daily and it is simply wonderful. The sofa looks new and I am so happy I just ordered the matching chair cover. By the way, the sofa it is on is extra large and the cover stretched fine. Very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyretired2
Stevensville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It has a few pro's and a con. Con, it's a little too big thus there is a lot of fabric that is left over in the arms, but I just tuck it into the couch. If you have a big couch this could be a pro. Pro, the fabric is very soft, and the color is great. It does have a bit of that leathery look without the annoying leather. You can still tell from far away that it's not leather, but the look does gives it some character. One of the main reasons I picked this slip cover is because I have those annoying pillows on the back of the couch, and another person reviewed that it fit well without them moving around, and they were right. The last con is that it's a bit more pricey than what I wanted to spend especially as a college student, but since I'm not returning it I guess I that means it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not use on light plether covered furniture!
4/8/2014

Customer review by MrsvjG

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by MrsvjG
by MrsvjG

Ruined my sofa and loveseat! Have claims in for damages done. What a sad disaster! I bought this cover in Jan 2014 along with the matching T cover for my loveseat. This was not to use in cover up an older looking sofa but, it was bought to cover my very nice overstuffed camel colored sofa and loveseat that is upholstered in pleather and to protect them against daily use. The slip covers were to only be used for daily family wear to keep my beautiful camel plether sofa and love seat in pristine condition so I would remove the slipcovers for special occasion, dinner parties and such. The slipcovers have been on my sofa and loveseat now only since Jan 2014, I had a dinner party planned in advance and needed to remove the slipcovers to freshen up the living room for the party. On removing the slipcover from the loveseat, I noticed some brown coloring had transferred to my plether loveseat! I tried clening it with everything U had, leather and upholstery cleaner, windex, oxyclean and nothing in the house worked. I desperately called an upholstery cleaner to stop by and give me a quote on cleaning the sofa and loveseat and they said that the color from the slipcovers have perminately bonded into the plether sofa set. Nothing short of having them completely recovered or buying a new sofa will help. I am so very dissapointed. I bought this slip cover set because of the great revues everyone had posted. So just a warning to those with plether furniture...DO NOT USE THIS unless the color of your sofa is as dark or darker than the slipcovers are. Attached is a picture of the color that has now become a part of my sofa's prior pretty camel colored plether upholstery. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsvjG
Converse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love.
3/29/2012

Customer review by EyEsOfaTrAgEdY

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by EyEsOfaTrAgEdY
by EyEsOfaTrAgEdY

Transformed my couch!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyEsOfaTrAgEdY
ardmore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product. Impressive fit
6/23/2014

Customer review by chairz

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by chairz
by chairz

Easy to follow instructions. This slipcover completely changed the look of the sofa and the room. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chairz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Kruch

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Kruch
by Kruch

Well we made it work, but since we have cushions on the back of our couch it took a bit of effort

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kruch
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great slipcover.
9/3/2010

Customer review by BlondeSoftballPlayer

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by BlondeSoftballPlayer
by BlondeSoftballPlayer

Slipcover went on so easy and stays in place after sitting on it. - The leather-like fabric is a dark chocolate brown. It's a thin fabric but still looks good. (The color was darker than I wanted, but Im very happy with it.) - My sofa is 92 inches long, with more narrow arms & it still fit great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondeSoftballPlayer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by chicskate

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by chicskate
by chicskate

My sofa doesn't have the same shape as the one in the picture, but it fits perfectly. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicskate
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the price
8/30/2012

Customer review by fossbern

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by fossbern
by fossbern

This cover is exceptional! It was easy to put on and makes my old worn out couch look like brand new. It also cleans up well with a damp sponge for small spills. To look at it you would never know it was a slipcover once it is put on the couch. Also, it stays in place no need to adjust and re adjust like most slipcovers. I would highly reccomend this product to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fossbern
freeport. Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slipcover vs. Cost of New Couch
3/23/2012

Customer review by NonWalMartShopper19

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by NonWalMartShopper19
by NonWalMartShopper19

I wanted a nice looking slipcover that wasn't going to be difficult to put on, and would not come off after each time I sat on the couch. This is it!!! Cost a little more, but it's worth it. And heck, you're saving money not buying a new couch, right? Why not make it look as nice as possible with a nicer, more expensive slipcover. Totally worth the extra money to buy this. I have a smaller couch, but there is still plenty of room if you have something up to medium size. VERY nice to have the cushion cover separate from the actual couch cover. Trust me, I shopped around, and this time, it's worth the extra $$$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonWalMartShopper19
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slipcover Surprise!
11/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I received this slipcover I was really impressed on how nice it looked, how easy it was to put on, and how well it fit my couch. My only cons are that I wish that this slip cover would come in more colors and the price was a bit steep. I am a satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I retuned it...
6/7/2011

Customer review by MAMADUFFY

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MAMADUFFY
by MAMADUFFY

I was not satisfied with the slip cover because it didnt fit snug and I didnt like the texture/feel of it. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMADUFFY
Granite Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/10/2011

Customer review by denalinea

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by denalinea
by denalinea

We were really in a quandary when our leather couch cushions started wearing out. The couch is so comfortable that we weren't ready to get rid of it. This cover was the perfect solution. It fits the couch great. It stays in place despite our active children and pups. And it looks great. It was worth the money to purchase this item and has given our couch a whole new life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denalinea
Citrus Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2013

Customer review by Rose408

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Rose408
by Rose408

I was extremely happy with this slip cover. It fits nicely on my sofa, and doesn't need to be adjusted every time people sit on it. I get lots of compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose408
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by LeesSummitAutism

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by LeesSummitAutism
by LeesSummitAutism

My dog's nails had started to shred my couch and loveseat. I have used slipcovers before and I hated them. They had to be fixed constantly and they looked like slipcovers. My slipcovers look just like the picture all of the time. I sleep on my couch a lot and it still looks great in the morning. I absolutely love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeesSummitAutism
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews