Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Looks Like a New Sofa
8/23/2010

Customer review by HappyPugOwner

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by HappyPugOwner
by HappyPugOwner

These slipcovers make my sofa and chair look like brand new furniture! They are easy to put on and the stretchy fabric fits snuggly. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPugOwner
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SOOO DISAPPOINTING
1/10/2011

Customer review by RISSY2007

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RISSY2007
by RISSY2007

I hate to ruin a 5 stqar rating for a product, but...... here it goes; After much hesitation about the expensive price, I ordered the loveseat and sofa covers. I was so excited to see them, but when they came they were such a let down! They are very thin, and have a very nylon-type feel, which catches on your hands and feet. Ever little piece of dust and fuzz is attracted to the fabric, and as for the fit, it looks like an over-stretched pair of pantyhose at the end of the day; wrinkly, bumpy, and basically just frumpy! The sizes are also way off; the loveseat was so big it nearly fit my couch and there was no way to stuff all the extra fabric into the crevices to try to make it look less baggy. For the price, this was very disappointing, and I will be looking for something that is more kid friendly, soft, and comfortable. This thing actually shocked us every time we sat on it. Yuck!!Save your money for something else.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RISSY2007
ROSHOLT, ST
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great sofa cover
6/11/2010

Customer review by LikesLeatherCouches

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by LikesLeatherCouches
by LikesLeatherCouches

This is a great sofa cover. Looks like leather. My sister even thought we bought a new leather couch. She couldn't believe it was the same couch we had. Be prepared for a wrestling match to put it on. It's a stretch-fit type cover and takes some muscle to get it on the couch - but once it's on, it's form-fitting to the couch you can't even tell it's a cover.

Was this review helpful? (82) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesLeatherCouches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/24/2010

Customer review by fiteybitey

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by fiteybitey
by fiteybitey

Love this sofa cover. The color was right, but I was suprised by the fabric. I don't know why I was expecting more of a "leather" feel, when it is really a nice soft durable stretchy fabric. It looks great on and the texture print gives it a real leather look.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiteybitey
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Covers!
9/23/2012

Customer review by grover410

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by grover410
by grover410

I was a little nervous about purchasing these covers without seeing or feeling them. Also, they are not cheap! However, when they arrived, I was very impressed. It only too a few minutes for my husband and I to put the covers on. It really does look like leather but feels more like microfiber. We have had several people ask if we got new furniture. We have had our furniture for 9 years and it is still in great condition but the fabric was showing signs of age. These covers are well worth the money! We bought the couch, chair, and recliner cover and love all three!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grover410
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable
11/29/2010

Customer review by botz2

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by botz2
by botz2

I've had this couch cover for a few weeks on a highly used couch and it is very durable. It stays in place and transformed my worn out, yet sturdy couch back into a couch that looks great! Very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
botz2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative to Buying New Furniture
12/4/2011

Customer review by CeciliaAnn

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by CeciliaAnn
by CeciliaAnn

We have a couple of couches in decent shape but the current fabric needed a facelift. Our budget doesn't allow for new couches and I don't like the look of traditional slipcovers with the bows and draped fabric look. These Sure Fit covers fit snug, look great and are comfortable. They really change the look of the sofas. People visiting thought we got new furniture. Since they are slip covers they do need adjustments after sitting if you are a perfectionist like I am about how perfectly aligned you want them to look. Great product for the money. Also my first experience with ordering online from Walmart with in store pickup. Delivery to the store was actually almost 2 weeks ahead of their prediction and getting it at the store was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeciliaAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 piece sofa cover
3/10/2014

Customer review by Loodidoodidoo

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Loodidoodidoo
by Loodidoodidoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have teenagers in and out all day with 5 dogs and a cat. This 2 piece product works wonders. You can't even tell that they are couch covers. They don't move around and your not constantly fixing them. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loodidoodidoo
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
totally changed the look of the sofa
12/5/2011

Customer review by jacgar

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by jacgar
by jacgar

I am very happy with the quality of the slipcover. It does go much easier with two people as it fits very tightly. I found a high end sofa in a color I did not want , at a very good price. I purchased this cover strictly to change the color. I covered a white sofa with this brown and no trace of white shows . I also have a very active household and the cover remarkable stays in place, most people do not realize it is a slipcover.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacgar
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great !!!
11/30/2011

Customer review by fame3

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by fame3
by fame3

My Sure Fit Leather Slipcover is GREAT!!! Those of you who have pets will find it very easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fame3
Rockville Centre, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beyond expectations
5/16/2011

Customer review by LNantt

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by LNantt
by LNantt

I must admit, I was skeptical. But in reading reviews, I decided to order anyway and I am glad I did. These fit my couch perfect and made it look nearly new again. The only thing I wish it had was a choice of cushion covers (amount) I have 3 cushions on the couch and had to fit them all in the one cover. It did work however. If there were a choice for the amount of covers, I would give it a 5 star all around rating. Thanks for the help.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNantt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best slipcover, ever!
3/7/2012

Customer review by NotHappy431

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by NotHappy431
by NotHappy431

Read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. I have never been happy with any slipcover. This is the first slipcover that fits awesome and was a cinch to put on! I have the exact style of couch and love seat that are pictured and it fits perfectly, no complaints. Soft, fabric, does not stretch out, needs no adjusting after teenage boys! My boys had friends over, they slept on the couches, probably jumped around, no adjustments needed the next day. I would recommend this in a heart beat instead of new furniture. The two piece design is a plus. I read somewhere to take rolled up magazines and shove them in the cracks of the sofa to keep slipcovers in place which I did also.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappy431
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cover-little pricey:)
3/8/2011

Customer review by Motherof2nGA

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Motherof2nGA
by Motherof2nGA

I like this cover alot overall but since this is a review I will point out things I wish were different. The price for starters. I paid $118.00 and I thought it was alot, granted I have never purchased a slipcover before so it may be a reasonable price, but still thats where the overall 4 stars comes from. I justified the purchase by reasoning I couldn't buy a different couch I liked as well as mine for that price. I love my couch, it just needed updating and I would have spent several hundred trying to reupholster. Back to the cover...my couch has two removable seat cushions with 5 extra large "throw" pillows as your back cushions. So what I have had to do is cover my back cushions separately with other fabric that I matched to the cover and I have also had some new smaller throw pillows made from nice fabric I found at Joann's. I wish they would make a 3 piece set consisting of the overall cover for the couch frame (you get this-this part is good-the sure fit stretches nicely) then they need two pieces instead of one to cover your seat cushions because they shift around some when used. This isn't a really big problem, just my preference. I am now waiting for the recliner cover like this one to become available again online. My living room will then have a great update for under $300.00 and I couldn't have bought new furniture for that. Buy it; I think you will like it:) When I get done covering my pillows, I will try and post a picture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof2nGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sent It Back
10/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Based on all the reviews I had to order this. Everyone acted like it fit their couch perfectly. For me it fit everywhere but where the back meets the arms. The fabric stretched but it wouldn't like down enough to tuck it in. I wish I had taken pixs before I sent it back. If you are interested to see what couch I own, it is the "Manhattan" sleeper sofa by Pottery Barn. My cats have scratched the leather up and I was hoping that this would keep me from wanting to buy a new one for a few years. I can see where people were happy with the feel of the fabric and the stretch but if you have a couch where the back is a lot higher than the arms then it probably won't work for you either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alachua, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent for its price
7/9/2011

Customer review by BeautifulDay560

3.0 stars 7/9/2011 by BeautifulDay560
by BeautifulDay560

We ordered this set (sofa/loveseat) after reading many great reviews of it. The fabric look is attractive, but it is a cheap cover. The stretchiness that allows it to conform to any piece of furniture also causes it to stretch around and get pitched between cushions, and need adjustment on the arms and back from time to time. The fabric is thin as well, so it tends to sag and drape a little more than I would like. The arms are not fitted, and since our furniture's arms slope in at the bottom, the covers sort of billow around under the armrest. However, we bought it from WalMart because we were looking for a cheap way to cover ugly furniture. For that it works well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulDay560
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by sprite12

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by sprite12
by sprite12

The color was exactly as I expected. Easy to put on and is washable. The fit is perfect, except for the sofa cover part for the cushions. I have a 94" sofa and the stretch part for the main part of the sofa is perfect. The downside was that the cushion cover was only big enough for 3 cushions. I had to purchace an extra chair cover just to cover my 4th cushion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprite12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
6/16/2011

Customer review by Sammy3552

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Sammy3552
by Sammy3552

I'm impressed with the look of this slipcover. It looks very nice in my light blue livingroom. Also, it looks like leather in a distance. My couch and love seat are "standard" size. The slipcovers were larger than my furniture, but it being stretchy...they work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy3552
Ravenna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not great but nice
3/1/2012

Customer review by ggsmom1982

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by ggsmom1982
by ggsmom1982

i was looking for something that felt like leather not cloth and it does catch lint..but overall it does look like leather and it is nice...not bad just not great..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggsmom1982
lakewood, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/13/2012

Customer review by WifeInTheBurg

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by WifeInTheBurg
by WifeInTheBurg

I was a little hesitant to get it because it seemed a little pricey and wasn't sure if it would fit my needs. I've had other couch covers and alwasy end up just taking them off because they just won't stay in place. I had to keep readjusting them every time someone sat it in. Having 4 and 2 year olds, i had to find something that would keep up with the squirmming. I had it shipped to the store and came in fairly quickly. Even my husband was excited to see what it would look like. It was very easy to put on. Doesn't really look like leather but didn't except it to look like it too much. The color is rich and compliments me living room. It's nice to know that I can just slip it of and throw it in the machine. I've had it for about three weeks and haven't had to adjust it yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeInTheBurg
Lordsburg NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful slipcover
8/30/2012

Customer review by missdarcy

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by missdarcy
by missdarcy

This slipcover fit my sofa perfectly. It does not look like it has a slipcover at all, but looks like a brand new sofa! It looks more like brushed suede, and it is beautiful. It stretches to fit, stays in place and was very easy to put on. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missdarcy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews