Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 180 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 171 reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Delightfully surprised.
7/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was thinking of using this at my in-laws until I got a regular sized crib, but there is not need for another crib. My daughter is 6 months old and she has more than enough room in this mini crib. It sets up in a snap and looks beautiful. It fits in with the real hardwoods in my room perfectly. I did add a mattress by the same company that fits nice and snug and is extra firm. It is a nice and sturdy crib and the wheels on the bottom are not wobbly and they don't stick. Lifting and changing the bed height is also a breeze. I recommend this to anyone with small children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
11/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in an apartment until we move into our house after the baby is born. I wanted something small and I was just going to use a bassinet until we moved. I received this crib as a Baby Shower gift and I love it. I have had other cribs seeing how this is our 4th child, but by far this is my favorite. It is still a good size but not overly sized either. I like how it can fold away if I need it to be, and the different levels you still have one for an infant and one for a bigger child. It is a great crib! I am so excited about it. I recommend to everyone to get a portable crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crib
10/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The crib took an average of 30 minutes to put together. We bought the 5" mattress and our daughter loves it! The bedding is a little bit more expensive than a regular size crib bedding. But overall I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So cute
7/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So cute and lovely mini crib I love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
12/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was an easy to assemble crib. It took me and a friend about 30 minutes to put it together. My son is 14 months and fits in it perfectly. Not a lot of room to play around but nice for naps or sleeping in places that are temporary for him. We use it for when he doesn't sleep in his room and may be in our bedroom or in the living room. Just depends on what we have going on. It's perfect if you need a mobile crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't find any bed sets that fit this crib but we love the size. It has rubber on the top rails for baby to teeth and that was a good surprise! It does fold up and the mattress is thin but it's all baby needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUYER BEWARE! Sent wrong color
4/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a good little crib for the price but buyer beware, I bought the espresso color for $119 and they shipped me the cherry color which is $20 cheaper. The box was even marked "espresso" color. I don't feel like dealing with a return so I'm stuck with the wrong color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby can continue sleeping in mom's room
9/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this portable crib because my baby grew out of the pack n play bassinet. I also purchased the Dream On Me 5" coil mattress. I like this mini crib because my baby can continue to sleep next to me comfortably and she is not too low to the floor, like she would be if she slept in the bottom of the pack n play. I have the crib set to its lowest setting, which is the play pen. The combination of the setting and the 5" mattress works out great for our little one. We elected not to install the wheels. Installation was fairly simple. You must purchase either a 3" or 5" mattress with this crib. The pad it comes with would be horribly uncomfortable to sleep on. The TL Care Jersey Knit mini crib sheets and mattress pad will work out fine for the mattress you purchase. They make them for 3" and 5" mattresses.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Safest way for infant to sleep in parents room.
5/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After lot's of research I decided to purchase this crib so my infant could safely sleep in my room with me. I initially used a pack n play but soon realized that it wasn't a safe place to sleep because the bassinet that came with it had a built in bumper which is a possible suffocation hazard. I contemplated just using the pack n play without the bassinet attachment but the baby would be sleeping too low to the floor (harmful gasses like carbon monoxide are heavy and sink to the floor). I also looked into purchasing a bassinet but most of them had no ventilation around the sides (SIDS risk). This mini crib was the absolute safest option and it meets the current safety requirements. I love that it has wheels so I can move it right next to my side of the bed at night. The mattress it comes with is pretty chincey but it works and the sheet I bought for the pack n play fits the mattress it comes with. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because of the poor mattress pad quality, otherwise it was a great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a grandmother and wanted a small crib with a high mattress setting so that I would not have to do a lot of bending to pick up my infant grandson. this crib (Dream on Me 2 in 1 portable crib) meets the need. It is well constructed(sturdy). I purchased the Dream on Me 3" portable crib mattress to go with it. The Mattress fits well with no spaces between mattress and crib. The crib is compact and does not take up a lot of room. It comes with wheels(optional use) which makes it easy to move from one place to another with out lifting. I had considered a playard with a changing table, but this is much sturdier and I can continue to use it as a crib when my grandson gets older by simply lowering the mattess to the second level. Great product would recommend it to all..I purchased the crib in the natural color as the price was lower and the color of the crib did not matter to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
crib for grandchild's visit
2/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great space saving crib to use for when your grandbabies visit! Easy to put together and sturdy. I agree with other postings that the mattress supplied is flimsy. Buy the 3" Dream on Me mattress' sold separately (use crib sheets that are sized for smaller cribs). I also bought the, "BreathableBaby" bumpers to keep little hands and feet from between the slats.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
same size as a pack and play
12/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this crib for grandchildren. It is the same size as a pack and play, but seems much sturdier and I like that it is higher off the ground. I specifically wanted a crib that could be easily stored when not in use and this one is easy to fold and roll into a closet. I did read other reviews which said the pad included was thin, so I ordered a thicker, firmer one and I'm glad I did. The one that came with it is very thin. It wasn't difficult to assemble, but was much easier with two people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to assemble
5/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually never take the time to write reviews but this product is great!! i live in a small apartment here in NY and this fit perfect on my bedroom. If you are in doubt please don't be, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
REAL SPACE SAVER
8/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THE QUALITY AND FINISH MORE THAN MEET MY EXPECTATIONS. I DID FEEL IT WAS MORE THAN A NORMAL CRIB IN SIZE,(WHICH IS WHY I RATED THAT PART 3 STARS) BUT MET MY NEEDS AS FAR AS PORTABILITY. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IF YOU HAVE LIMITED SPACE. REALLY LOVE THE LOOK OF IT. STURDY ALSO!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful crib for great price
7/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As first time parents my fiance and I had a lot of trial and error when it came to our newborn daughters sleeping arrangement. At first we co-slept. He didn't like the idea, but we did it for awhile so that we could all get some sleep. At 2 months old we bought a dream on me bassinet and that has worked great since. But, now that our daughter is 4 months old she is outgrowing the bassinet so we purchased this dream on me folding crib. I actually assembled it myself in about an hour. If you follow the directions all goes well. Like many others I also purchased a 3" Dream on me mattress and it is much better than the thin mattress it come with. Also, I purchased Jersey knit portable pink crib sheets. The white portable crib is perfect size for our apartment. It is easily portable and my daughter fell right asleep in it. I literally took her from her bassinet, placed her in her crib and after 15 minutes she was knocked out for the night. So far so good. My only recommendation would be the thin mattress it comes with. But, nice looking crib that is the perfect size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for small bedrooms!
1/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to assemble. Just remember to use the barrel nuts that came with it to put into the bottom holes before inserting each screw as then you will be calling the support number like us lol to see why the screws sink into each hole without threading. Also, very easy to fold up and move room to room and the wheels lock nicely so the crib won't move!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice portable but a little expensive for quality
7/25/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this portable crib for my grandson's overnight visits. I had been using a borrowed pack-n-play, which was working fine, but wanted something a little more substantial that I didn't have to bend so far over to lay him down in or retrieve him from. Right out of the box, the rails had some chips in them since the wood isn't of the highest quality but it wasn't enough for me to return it to the store (used some wood repair wax and color pen to fix). The mattress that comes with it is absolutely worthless so I purchased a 3" portable mattress separately. Not too pleased with that one either but it is far better than the one included with this crib. Assembly was a little tricky but all parts were there. I recommend incorporating some help. I did it alone and it's doable but can get frustrating. For the quality of the wood used, the price was a little steep but the crib will serve its purpose. He has not slept in it yet so we'll have to see if it was all worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality Crib
6/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I bought this portable crib for my son sleep in while traveling. He is too small to sleep in a regular bed without falling out and too big for a pack-n-play. This crib is on wheels and folds up easily. It took about 30 minutes for my husband to assemble out of the box. We are very pleased and it looks expensive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Temporary solution
8/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is perfect for something temporary. I got this for my 6 month old godson to sleep in while they were visiting. It's small, folds up easily, but it's cheap. The screws that they sent that go with the 2 latches are too big and split the wood when I went to screw them in. I had to go buy smaller screws to attach the latches. Also, it's a little more difficult to find bedding for this size. Overall though, it's a cute crib for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of furniture
1/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially, I was dismayed at the size of this crib--almost exactly the size of the pack-and-play. But, after studying the ratings for weight and age, feel confident my granddaughter (9 mos) will be happy in it for a good while. She had been sleeping in her pack-and-play when she visits, but wasn't sleeping well. She settled into this crib (and the 2 inch mattress I also purchased) very nicely. It is pretty easy to put together and very easy to collapse and store. I also bought the "Breathablebaby Breathable Bumper for Portable and Cradle Cribs" and "American Baby Company Value Jersey Knit Porta-Crib Sheet." Both were radically cheaper ($18.92 & $6.80) than anything else I found on-line or at the store and fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-