Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
6
1-20 of 278 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Good value for a new grandma
12/3/2013

Customer review by MannaGypsy

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MannaGypsy
by MannaGypsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color is just like the picture, a nice natural finish. It was very easy to put together with all the right parts and clear instructions. Looking forward to having our grandchildren visit now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannaGypsy
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
12/4/2011

Customer review by Dottie15

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Dottie15
by Dottie15

I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie15
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful & functional crib!
7/10/2012

Customer review by ItsMyPrerogative

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ItsMyPrerogative
by ItsMyPrerogative

Love love love this crib! A lot of cribs nowadays are big and bulky. I didn't need something that would convert to a headboard and footboard for my daughter down the line, I was looking for something simple. Something like what i grew up with in the early 80s. This crib was the least expensive on Walmart.com and had positive reviews. I am now posting a positive review myself! So pleased with this crib. The light wood is really beautiful and the I honestly don't think the picture does it justice. It quickly became my favorite piece of furniture in my daughter's nursery! Extremely easy to put together and sturdy. Has different heights for the mattress and I like that the side rail doesn't slide down. Looking forward to using it for a long time, eventually as a toddler bed and then as a crib again when its time for baby #2! Don't hesitate to purchase this crib, and if you buy it - definitely get it from Walmart, it was listed $45 higher on Diapers.com!! And FYI: I've attached a link to the mattress I chose to go w the crib. It isn't a perfect fit, but I don't foresee any issues w there being a tiny gap around the mattress. Seems like finding a perfect fit is a challenge, in my mind this is a good set! Hope this review helps :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyPrerogative
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by lotsofgrandkids

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by lotsofgrandkids
by lotsofgrandkids

Even though this crib is fairly inexpensive price wise, its not made cheaply, its very sturdy and a very nice crib overall. My daughter loves it so much she going to buy one for her house, I would recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotsofgrandkids
middletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/23/2010

Customer review by NeeNeeC

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by NeeNeeC
by NeeNeeC

This crib is sturdy, affordable and easy to assemble. We love the wheels on it too. Baby can sleep in our room, the living room, or his own room with ease.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeNeeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
5/11/2010

Customer review by Pdiddy729

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Pdiddy729
by Pdiddy729

The crib was easy to assemble by myself. This crib is nice and sturdy, Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdiddy729
Sterling Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by pedey6

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by pedey6
by pedey6

Nice crib. Would order again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedey6
Bedford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Crib
11/14/2013

Customer review by Momma321

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Momma321
by Momma321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing fancy, but the crib appears as advertised. Very easy to assemble!!! It's a solid, well-made crib. Great value! I didn't give it 5 stars because there was a large safety sticker stuck to the inside of one of the end pieces. I appreciate the safety warning; however, I had to use Goo Gone to get rid of the sticker. It did not peel off easily. Other than that, I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Jianna

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Jianna
by Jianna

I so wanted one of those expensive cribs with the other matching furniture, but i just didnt have the money. All i had was 100 bucks. So i got this thinking it wasn't gonna be all that great. But i was soo wrong! This is a breautiful and STRONG crib. Very nice and so easy to put together. Here's a picture of my baby's beautiful crib! I dont think it even looks 100 dollars. Do u?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jianna
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2013

Customer review by Lokana78

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Lokana78
by Lokana78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm giving this product 4 stars because it doesn't have a drop side. I know those are no longer being made, but I think that is stupid, since I had one with my other children and loved them. Other than that, this crib is nice and sturdy, lightweight, but not bulky. I'm also very happy it converts to a daybed for later and the standard mattress fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lokana78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by mommypride

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by mommypride
by mommypride

I love this crib! It is so beautiful and works with all our furniture. It's a great price point too. It was easy to put together and adjust the mattress. It was a little tall for me to put our daughter in, but I am extremely short (4'10"). We just took the rollers off and works great! Thanks Wal Mart for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommypride
Rueter, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The crib was returned
11/27/2013

Customer review by YakimaGrannie

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by YakimaGrannie
by YakimaGrannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had to return the crib for credit because one of the two end pieces was not made correctly. When assembled as directed, the warning label was on the outside of the crib. It was not possible to both attach the stabilizing bar and attach the side rails and the mattress support. The directions were not as clear as the the directions were for the replacement crib we purchased at a different store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YakimaGrannie
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
8/22/2013

Customer review by DaddysSuperGirl

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by DaddysSuperGirl
by DaddysSuperGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't want an expensive conversion bed (new or used). Wanted something innocent and gender neutral. The real wood finish is nice, and adding your own decor makes it better. In a year or so, we'll go out and buy a cool toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddysSuperGirl
Weeki Wachee. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2012

Customer review by ssflyingz

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ssflyingz
by ssflyingz

this is a really solid built crib. my daughter had twins so a second crib was needed & I didnt want to pay a ton for 2. this is a very nice crib for very little money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssflyingz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dream On Me failed at customer support
3/9/2014

Customer review by OzarkGma

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by OzarkGma
by OzarkGma

A caster shattered with no warning. The manufacturer phone number printed on the crib is disconnected. Located Dream On Me online, no response from their Contact Us link. Tried the phone number on their website, was directed to voicemail, and you guessed it, no response. The crib minus one caster is unsafe and obviously not steady. VERY FRUSTRATING. Fortunately, Grandpa is handy and was able to locate a substitute. The hardware stores DO NOT have matching ones. Good value and attractive enough for Grandma's house but that's the problem. It's at Grandma's so it isn't getting heavy use. Disappointed that Dream On Me didn't feel that this was a problem worth addressing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzarkGma
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great crib for the price point.
1/17/2013

Customer review by megnut89

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by megnut89
by megnut89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a sturdy crib at a great price you found it. It is simple and cute and easy to put together. There were some minor imperfections in the wood and the color of the wood was not 100% uniform throughout the crib, which is why i am giving it 4 stars intead of 5. I would definitly reccomend this to anyone on a budget. It suits my needs perfectly and since it was so inexpensive i wouldn't feel weird about painting it if my next child's nursery needs a different color crib. Overall a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megnut89
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by MIBorn1952

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MIBorn1952
by MIBorn1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this crib, considering the price. It is a very sturdy crib, but not bulky; and it took my husband and I about 2 hrs to put together. I had read reviews of other cribs that said the holes didn't line up. The screw holes were drilled perfectly on this crib. The directions were easy to follow. The natural color looks great with the other pine furniture in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIBorn1952
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2011

Customer review by makerr02

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by makerr02
by makerr02

This is a beautiful crib. And very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makerr02
Beaver Falls, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great no-frills crib
3/24/2013

Customer review by ABmomBBdad

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by ABmomBBdad
by ABmomBBdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I wanted: Simple, sturdy crib that doesn't cost a fortune. My husband put it together completely by himself. We chose to leave the wheels off as we don't intend to move it around. But I can lift it by myself if I ever do need to move it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABmomBBdad
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/21/2013

Customer review by jockojuno

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by jockojuno
by jockojuno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my daughter. We both love it, Love the color and its very sturdy. For a cheaper priced crib it is very nice, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jockojuno
Dodge Center,Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews