Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very pleased
6/23/2010

Customer review by Bertosgirl13

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Bertosgirl13
by Bertosgirl13

It took a little while to put together. Most of it was very easy to assemble. I had a little trouble with the drawers, but overall very pleased. Well constructed and it survived shipping. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertosgirl13
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by aidan04

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by aidan04
by aidan04

This dresser has been very nice for us. Received it in near perfect condition, no shipping damage. Took a while to put together, but if you follow directions exactly, it is not bad. Seems to be sturdy, and I changed the drawer pulls to something more fancy (clear crystal) and it looks super cute! Expect this to last us a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aidan04
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
11/7/2010

Customer review by 2010NewMommy

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by 2010NewMommy
by 2010NewMommy

We wanted wood furniture, not furniture made from particle board, so we chose this along with the 5 drawer matching stand up dresser for that reason. Most sets in this price range were not real wood, so we liked that this one is real wood. The wood is pretty decent quality for the price, and the piece has a very nice and expensive look to it. For the money, I think it's a great product. My husband easily put it together with the instructions. The legs are very sturdy and the drawers are pretty deep. The top part leaves plenty of room to change baby as well as have other items on the top still.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010NewMommy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average Dresser
11/16/2010

Customer review by BabyHaver

3.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BabyHaver
by BabyHaver

Drawers dont open and close very smoothly. There were 2 pretty significant dents on the dresser; one on the top and one on the corner of one of the drawers. Overall, it will work for what we need but if you spend the extra money you will notice a difference in quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyHaver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value, lots of doinks
11/12/2010

Customer review by Yorkiesrule

3.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Yorkiesrule
by Yorkiesrule

Used site to store which was great, convenient. Did not take my husband long to put together, but he felt the drawers on their grooves were poorly made and there were many doinks throughout the dresser. We decided to return it and get the combo dresser instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yorkiesrule
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty but cheap material
7/19/2012

Customer review by MommynDaddyof2

3.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MommynDaddyof2
by MommynDaddyof2

The dresser looks beautiful, but there were several issues with quality. It was missing some hardware, but my husband made it work. There was one piece to a drawer that did not even have the holes drilled in. There were, also, 2 areas of the drawers that split before the screw was even tightened. The end result is that we have a beautiful dresser. I just don't know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommynDaddyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute for the Price
2/24/2013

Customer review by sarahdraper08

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by sarahdraper08
by sarahdraper08

This dresser looks cute with the Charleston crib. It was pretty easy to assemble. The door to the right, however, is easily damaged. I have two toddlers who open and close things all the time. After just days exposed to my son, the door longer stays closed. Like I said, it's cute, but I could probably find something a little better for $250.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahdraper08
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dresser
5/8/2012

Customer review by Poli1

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Poli1
by Poli1

The dresser is very cute and useful. However, one of the pieces that makes one of the drawers was not made correctly, so we are still trying to figure out what would be the easiest thing to do: disassemble the whole dresser and return it or find a way around it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poli1
Gets the Job done
2/26/2012

Customer review by BCGirlinVancouver

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BCGirlinVancouver
by BCGirlinVancouver

We ordered this dresser for in store pick up and were very satisfied with the delivery and pick up process. We came from Canada and had it delivered to a store 15 minutes from the border because the prices are a lot better on Walmart.com. We were a little surprised when the estimated delivery time before check out was 2-3 days sooner than the actual deliver date estimate once we completed the transaction, so was a little disappointed there. But because we were saving nearly $200.00 it was worth an extra trip across the line. As we said, the service was great, easy to pick up at the store - didn't have any major damage during delivery like others had reported. My husband assembled it very quickly upon returning home. It looks great - we have a change pad on top for the baby. We must admit it is a little more rickety then we expected, had to loosen the magnet on the door in order for it to catch and the drawers don't slide super duper smooth but they don't stick either - however, for a $250.00 dresser it will more than meet our needs and overall we are very happy with our purchase. It you are expecting a solid wood, sturdy dresser that will last generations of babies, I wouldn't suggest this dresser. But if you are looking for a sharp, very nice looking dresser than will likely last through childhood if taken care of at a great price - this is the dresser for you. we got it in white and purchased a white storkcraft crib and they match beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCGirlinVancouver
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not tall enough for a changing table
1/21/2011

Customer review by jasonsanders42

3.0 stars 1/21/2011 by jasonsanders42
by jasonsanders42

Didn't ship well. Several broken pieces with no noticeable damage to the box or packing materials. Way too short to be used as a changing table. About 6 inches shorter than normal dressers. However, similar dressers run $100-$300 more so it's still pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasonsanders42
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
10/16/2011

Customer review by Luke979

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Luke979
by Luke979

I ignored the reviews and purchased this dresser and matching chest dresser. Bad idea. Both were damaged when I received them, but both dressers were very poorly made anyway. I loaded them up and hauled back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luke979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Graco dresser
11/22/2013

Customer review by LeeeeeeeeeeS

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LeeeeeeeeeeS
by LeeeeeeeeeeS

Husband put dresser together, said it waspretty easy. Real wood offers ggod quality price etc..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeeeeeeeeeS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Hurleysrf

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Hurleysrf
by Hurleysrf

I'm very happy with my purchase. All the parts were in the box and nothing was damaged. I received the dresser in just a few days. It was alittle time consuming to put together but that's expected with something like that. Overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurleysrf
Daytona beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser for the price
7/25/2013

Customer review by July02

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by July02
by July02

I received the dresser faster than I expected, which was great! Unfortunately my husband was out of town and could not help me put it together...thankfully, my brother-in-law and brother stepped in! I cound not have put this together by myself at 38 weeks pregnant even if I had to. There are so many parts to this thing! I was surprised at how well packaged it was and how relatively easy the instructions were to follow. I think the hardest part to put together were the drawers, but all in all, between both men and I, took about an hour and a half to put it together. I really like how it looks in our room and I am sure we will have great use for it. The frame feels pretty sturdy, I am only concerned about the durabilty of the drawers, but all in all I was satisfied with our purchase! I already filled it up with our baby's stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
July02
Mcallen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible quality even for the price
2/14/2011

Customer review by photo31081

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by photo31081
by photo31081

this product definitely did not meet my expectations. it was poor quality even for the price. my husband is pretty handy and has put together many items in our home, but this one was horrible. the drawers did not slide properly and there were scuffs in the paint. the bottom of the drawers was like cardboard. plus it was pretty low to be advertised for a changing table. would not buy or recommend. i returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photo31081
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could return, I would
1/19/2013

Customer review by Amylyn

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Amylyn
by Amylyn

This dresser is not very durable. From day one it has been flimsy. Drawers have to be pushed in precisely right or won't work. So my daughter will break them completrly when it is time for her to be able to use them. I had to have parts ordered on beginning 3 times before receiving all defective pieces that need replaced. Very upset with quality of dresser and will need to buy a new one before daughter is even five.

Amylyn