Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

wonderful bassinet
8/18/2010

Customer review by BusyMom25

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BusyMom25
by BusyMom25

I was a little hesitant at first to spend alot of money on a bassinet, but I researched the co-sleeper and found all the reviews to be positve. Also because of the weight limit and infant can sleep longer in this than a traditional bassinet. I love that I can reach over and check on the baby and just pull him to me if I need to. I think he also sleeps better because he is so close. The material is supersoft on this co-sleeper and the quality is really excellent. I would recommend this to any mom. Really portable too, folds up just like a pack n play.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom25
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Helpful!
5/30/2011

Customer review by ChristianMother13

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by ChristianMother13
by ChristianMother13

This is such a great product. I have not known anyone who has purchased one that has not loved it! It makes middle of the night feedings much easier! However, we have a queen bed with just a regular (non-pillow top) mattress and then a 2.5 inch foam topper on it and the cosleeper is lower than I would like up against the bed. It is certainly doable, but if you had a c-section I would imagine it would be hard. You can purchase the leg extension kit from the Arm's Reach website, but it is expensive. If you are wanting to raise the height, do a google search about it. There are many people who have posted cheaper alternatives the the expensive leg extensions.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianMother13
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the rollback price!
8/29/2010

Customer review by Yules

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Yules
by Yules

I purchased this bassinet for functionality, not for it's look. If you are going for aesthetics too, this isn't your bassinet. It somewhat resembles furniture that you would find in a hospital. That said, the convenience can't be beat. It attaches securely to the bed and would make nighttime feedings a lot easier. All you have to do is reach over. Yet, I would feel a lot more secure having the baby in this co-sleeper as opposed to having him/her sleep in our bed. It's made well, easy to put together (although it IS pretty heavy). One of its' weaker points are the custom sheets you'll have to purchase specifically made for this brand. They are super secure and tight fittting, so I don't mind spending the extra $16.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yules
Somerset county NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent, sturdy product
8/17/2010

Customer review by Enjoyoutdoors2

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Enjoyoutdoors2
by Enjoyoutdoors2

After a considerable research on existing customer reviews from various sites we decided to purchase this particular brand. What caught my eye was that it came already assembled, can be easily transported with carrying bag and its sturdiness. Once I opened the box it was easy to setup up the bassinet, same way as a pack-n-play. All four sides up, mattress on top and you are ready to go. I had no problems at all, just make sure you push hard the 4 bottom locks too. The included mattress is as thick as a pack-n-play mattress which was not hard/uncomfortable as as some other reviews said. I ended up purchasing additional 2 inch thick mattress from Walmart, size 36x18x2. I've placed that on top of the included mattress to add additional height to sleeping quarters and avoid that rail separation. We have a Sleep number bed that is 24 inches from the floor and with its wheels/legs attached bassinet fits perfectly on same height level as us. I was also able to fit 3 medium baskets below the bassinet to store additional swaddling blankets, diapers, mattress sheets, etc. Also make sure not to place the included mattress sheet into a dryer after washing, hang dry only to avoid shrinking. I am very excited about using this bassinet once the baby arrives. I just hope the baby will like it as much as I do. Buy it, you won't be disappointed with its 5 star quality. P.S. I do not plan to attach it to our bed because it is very sturdy and it fits perfectly next to our large bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enjoyoutdoors2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small spaces and keeping baby close
3/18/2012

Customer review by ButterCupKarma

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ButterCupKarma
by ButterCupKarma

Great product. Extremely serviceable, easy to assemble. Can use king size pillow cases as bed sheets to avoid paying the high price for the custom sheets. I would recommend purchasing the leg extensions as this was a little low for my king size bed and I am now waiting to get the leg extensions in the mail. Somehow it seems less of a hassle to return the extensions if they are not needed after all than to have to wait for them after baby has arrived.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterCupKarma
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You need this product!
11/27/2010

Customer review by DarlingClementine

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by DarlingClementine
by DarlingClementine

If you are breastfeeding you need this product! I love it so much - for my first baby we used a bassinet and it was so inconvenient! This is a thousand times better. Walmart has it for a great price and if you get it shipped site to store you don't have to pay for shipping. Love the concept of the cosleeper and it functions just the way I want it to. It was a great purchase for our family. HIGHLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarlingClementine
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Lilbabykey

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Lilbabykey
by Lilbabykey

Very happy with the quality. Easy to setup and breakdown. The mat has decent cushion. Travel bag is great for overnight stays but wish there was a handle for easy carry. Had a c-section 6 weeks ago and makes it easy to take baby in and out to nurse which is every 3-4 hours around the clock. Wish I would of bought this earlier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbabykey
Federal way
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2012

Customer review by Sandy2513

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Sandy2513
by Sandy2513

I order this product online and to be shippped to my daughter in another state. The delivery and promptness was great. I have yet to see the item, yet my daughter said it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy2513
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
The Best investment
5/15/2012

Customer review by RM24

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by RM24
by RM24

Love my cosleeper Pro: baby is easy to reach without getting out of bed. As a new mom you will find yourself checking to see if the baby is breathing. it has a nice storage area on the bottom for blankets you can move it from room to room my baby is now 7 months old and we are still cosleeping The best of all is that when my baby is to big for it i can pack it up and slide it under a bed until we decide to have another baby. There is no reason that this product can't last you through one or ten babys or even grandbabies if you take good care of it. Cons: it is hard to pack it up. it takes practice if you want to travel with it it takes getting used to getting in and out of bed with the sleep attach only has one sheet but it just means a few more washes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RM24
Clewiston, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for c-section deliveries!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Mattdizzle

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Mattdizzle
by Mattdizzle

I made this purchase for my sister. She had a c-section and said the reviews were awesome for this item. We were nervous it would not arrive in time, seeing as we ordered it on a sun and it arrived on thurs and she came home from the hospital on fri. So it was perfect. She says it is very convinient for her and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattdizzle
Rialto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
9/21/2012

Customer review by sundashed11

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by sundashed11
by sundashed11

I borrowed an Arm's Reach Co-Sleeper from a friend with my first baby boy. I have wanted my own ever since! I have tried looking for a gently used one to avoid paying the price of a brand new co-sleeper, but after searching everywhere on the internet and yard sales it became clear that this product holds its value well. I was never able to find one for under $100. It was WELL worth paying full price to know that it would be clean and undamaged. Definitely believe this is a MUST have for EVERY new mom and dad!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundashed11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not only for babies
11/4/2012

Customer review by kajomi

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by kajomi
by kajomi

I have an 8 pound chihuaha that loves to sleep with me and my husband. It has been a restless night for all of usespecially the last few years because as the dog ages he needs his space. So I have been looking for a while for something to accomodate him without luck. He needed to be in his own bed but close enough he could see me and touch my arm. So on a whim I saw this mini bassinet and ordered it. It sets up easy, is sturdy and is just the right height to our bed. He can see and touch me but cannot jump up on the bed. He really likes it now and we all sleep happily and restfully!!! Our cat has taked to sleeping in the storage area in the bottom. This is the best piece of pet equipment I have purchased! I cannot say enough about this mini bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajomi
Gibbstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2012

Customer review by bepeace

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by bepeace
by bepeace

The co-sleeper is the perfect sleeper for the young baby, allowing supervision and safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bepeace
Southeastern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST BABY BED LIL CRIB AND BASSINET!
4/10/2013

Customer review by XdRaGoNfLyMom

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by XdRaGoNfLyMom
by XdRaGoNfLyMom

THIS WOULD BE MY SECOND TIME USING THIS CO-SLEPPER I ALWAYS LIVE IN APARTMENTS THIS ITS SO CONFORTABLE FITS ANYWHERE AROUND MY BED I USED TO KEEP IT BESIDE ME ALL NITE I COULD SEE MY BABY SINCE THE BAR GOES DOWN I CAN ACTUALLY BE FACE TO FACE WITH MY BABY MY BABY OUTGROW IT TILL 6 MONTHS WHEN THEY START MOVING A LIL MORE WAS PERFECT TO GET HER OUT AND FEED HER AND PUT HER BACK WITHOUT THE HASSLE OF GETTING UP AND WITH MY PREVIOUS BABY WAS WONDERFUL WHEN I BREAST FEED HER SHE COULD BE IN HER OWN BED SO IF I FELT ASLEE SHE WAS SAFE :) TO GET IT UP TO MY SIZE I USED TO PLACE A REGULAR SIZE PILLOW NOT TOO FLUFFY SO I CAN BREAST FEED A DAY TIME I TAKE IT TO THE LIVING ROOM THE SIZE ITS PERFECT THAT FITS THRU DOORS! WHEN I HAD VISITORS COMING OVER TO SEE THE BABY SINCE THEY USUALLY SLEPPING I PLACE HER IN THE LIVING ROOM WITH THE HANDLE DOWN I CAN SEAT CONFORTABLE IN MY COUCH TALK AND KEEPING EYE ON HER FROM THOSE LIL VISITOR THAT THINK THE BABY WAS A DOLL JEJE OVERALL WAS GREAT NOW ITS TIME TO LET IT GO :( THE BOTTOM BASKET I HARDLY USED IT GETS REALLY DUSTY SO IF YOU PLACE STUFF WOULD BE GOOD IF YOU BAG IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XdRaGoNfLyMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for New Mom's...
8/17/2013

Customer review by TheSassyShopper

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by TheSassyShopper
by TheSassyShopper

We purchased the Arm's Reach Bassinet for our daughter, who is due in September, with her first child and our first grandchild. Our daughter was elated with this gift! There's only one word to describe this bassinet......adorable! It's the perfect size for placing next to Mom's bed. The quality/construction is excellent, it's lightweight, and easy to move from room to room. Love the neutral color and so easy to assemble. We highly recommend the Arm's Reach Bassinet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSassyShopper
Glen Allen, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful for new mothers and their babies
9/6/2013

Customer review by ClassicMother

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by ClassicMother
by ClassicMother

When I suggested I'd fix up a bassinet for my new grandchild, my daughter asked if I would buy one of these Arm's Reach co sleepers. I had no idea what it was, and I had difficulty with the baby store where she had registered. They gave me a terrible run around. It was just days until her Baby Shower, and still I had not found one! Then I did a web search, and there you were! Within 2 little days, I had the co sleeper, in time for the Shower. Another good point -- shipping did not cost an arm and a leg. I was so satisfied with the quick service and the availability of exactly what she requested. Walmart online is a great way to shop. I know I will use this service again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicMother
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.