Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Get used to these.
10/13/2010

Customer review by Albies

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Albies
by Albies

I hate shoelaces when I work and clean because water and liquids get in and ruin my socks etc. I like the design of the shoe for that reason. The traction is good and the sizing is nice as well. The only thing that bothers me is in the interior of the shoe is a bump where your heel goes and it annoys the heck out of me, but that whole pad can be taken out for some cheap Dr Scholls. Plus i'm used to it now and they are broke in, makes work a bit easier. Also WAY cheaper than work offered shoes at 60$.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albies
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for?
2/25/2011

Customer review by Muph

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Muph
by Muph

Really liked the style and the convenience of slip on but these shoes lasted me 3 months in a restaurant environment. They have started to "talk" to me plus all the covering on the toes area has come off. At $28 I would expect at least half a year to a years worth of use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muph
San Angelo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2010

Customer review by DT1958

1.0 stars 7/7/2010 by DT1958
by DT1958

last only few weeks very poor shoes for work!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DT1958
SA texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes
2/5/2011

Customer review by BirdieInNorthWest

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by BirdieInNorthWest
by BirdieInNorthWest

I originally bought these for the rainy weather that we have in the NorthWest, and they work great. You can't beat the price! My only "minus" was that the tread on these aren't the same as the ones I bought a few years ago....which I think is a superior tread. One has to up grade to the "Executive" model,( I bought 2 pr. also),but it is a tie shoe, and the original ones were slip ons. But I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdieInNorthWest
North West Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
need more in stock
12/23/2010

Customer review by Lwchicago

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Lwchicago
by Lwchicago

I had checked out this shoe on line for a couple of days and i liked the style and the look they would give work pants, but when i went to add the item to my cart, THEY ONLY HAD SIZE 8- will someone please get more sizes in stock ASAP... Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lwchicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best for practical people
2/4/2011

Customer review by ciso96950

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ciso96950
by ciso96950

it is a very nice, durable original shoes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciso96950
Northern Marianas Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2011

Customer review by shopwalmartDW

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by shopwalmartDW
by shopwalmartDW

The shoes fit well and I use them for work since I work in a restaurant and need non-slip shoes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwalmartDW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by RCB10

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by RCB10
by RCB10

The shoes are lightweight and comfortable. The tread is not as high as other brands of slip resistant shoes, but it seems to provide adequate protection against slipping while walking on different surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCB10
Tauton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The perfect work shoe
12/31/2010

Customer review by Rynata

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Rynata
by Rynata

A great alternative from the typical lace up shoe, yet still stylish. My husband says they're quite comfortable, so this shoes rates a perfect score across the board!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rynata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
12/18/2010

Customer review by laziestshopper

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by laziestshopper
by laziestshopper

The price is well below what the regular stores charge. The shoes are ultra light weight. Most people don't think about the weight of a shoe until it is to late. These are ultra light! The products made by this company hold up well to the every day abuse seen in restaurant kitchen. Bleaching floors kills all shoes fast. These don't last as long as the $100 pairs, but these last almost as long. (not more than a 30 difference) To me this makes these an even more awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laziestshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Very durable, and water tight.
1/9/2013

Customer review by random1234321

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by random1234321
by random1234321

Ive had mine for almost 8 months now and just last week i got a little separation in the seam on the top, and still the tred is good on them and everything else is in tact and working fine. I work in a deli and there's fryer grease and chlorinated floor cleaner always getting on my shoes and not once have I had wet feet because of it, i've been so impressed with them! But to my disappointment I've tried in several stores to find a replacement pair and now online and it seems that they aren't available anywhere anymore. Bring them back! Please!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
random1234321
corning, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Shoes!
8/30/2012

Customer review by HaliV

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by HaliV
by HaliV

Bought these for my boyfriend who literally walks everywhere, including hours on his feet at work, these shoes have lasted beyond our expectation and he says are extremely comfortable. Great shoes for the price, actually quite surprised but would definitely recommend. They have quite a bit of durability and have last several months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaliV
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality is getting worst and worst
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been wearing TredSafe brand shoes for the past 7-10 years. In the beginning I was so impressed with their quality and durability that I had several pair I would even wear during my personal time. Usually the shoes would last 2 years before showing significant signs of wear. However, I have had to replace 3 pair of these shoes in the past 2 years.....and I'm not even on my feet much anymore and don't work in the restaurant industry anymore. But with these 3 pair of shoes there has been either significant wear in the tops where it creases as I step or the various levels of the soles are separating within 2-3 months of having them. This is unacceptable and I will no longer be investing in these shoes if they aren't going to last 3 months. At $30 a pair if I'm having to replace them every 3 to 4 months($90-$120 a yr) then I might as well buy a slightly more expensive pair in hopes that they do last longer. I have done just this. I just received a pair of Dr. Scholls safety footwear(I have a thing for safety) for Christmas and I will see how these work out. Either way; I wouldn't recommend buying these shoes as I once did. In the long-term the cost is just not worth it. So unless you just started a new job, and need to the cheap pair of shoes to get your started I would not recommend these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for, I suppose
2/3/2011

Customer review by arik

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by arik
by arik

Cheap shoes, too tight for "wide," not soft inside, dig into your ankles and heels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arik
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The item in the photo is not the item i received.
9/30/2011

Customer review by tkollint

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by tkollint
by tkollint

It seems that the style has changed slightly and the picture depict the previous style of this shoe which was 10x better quality and even 10x more stylish. I am not happy but i needed shoes that were slip resistant to wear to work. Very very unsatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkollint
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Fit
11/23/2011

Customer review by mkn428

3.0 stars 11/23/2011 by mkn428
by mkn428

The shoes are made too small for size accuracy. My husband is a 12 and the 12 was way too small. An 11 friend tried them but the elastic side inserts rubbed his foot. The leather uppers are far more faux than real leather. Sole was good and non-slip as advertised. I returned them to Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkn428
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never