Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
The Third and Final Book Left you wondering
10/29/2010

Customer review by originalname1288432553223

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by originalname1288432553223
by originalname1288432553223

Being a Male, I was not as upset with how this trilogy came to an end. I enjoyed reading all 3 books, but I did find myself needing more closure. This book was as exciting as the first two. I recommend it if you liked the first ones.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
originalname1288432553223
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1/12/2011

Customer review by DreamerOfStars

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DreamerOfStars
by DreamerOfStars

I have to say that I enjoyed the series from beginning to end and that I was a trifle disappointed with how the book ended. That being said, I loved the characters and the whole plot of the book. I did enjoy the fast-paced action and the relationships that were formed in the book were fleshed out enough to make you emotionally invested in the story. I cried multiple times during this story at extremely sad points. I will not spoil the book for you, but it is a great read!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamerOfStars
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Great book if you've read the first two books.
10/24/2011

Customer review by BBBBBGGGGG

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by BBBBBGGGGG
by BBBBBGGGGG

I really loved every book in this trilogy. I think they're universally appealing as far as being action packed, somewhat light on the romance aspect, touching on political turmoil (the last book, Mockingjay is heaviest in political overtones) and having some unpredictable turns. If you're looking for a book with a female protagonist, set in the future but with a believable storyline, and action packed enough to keep you up late at night reading, then this is a good book for you. The first book (Hunger Games) will be released as a movie to theaters in Spring of 2012.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBBBBGGGGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
VERY GOOD READ
9/30/2011

Customer review by hvnlymom

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by hvnlymom
by hvnlymom

Was an excellent end to an excellent series. I will be buying my books from walmart.com from now on. the price for the hard cover online was half the price for the one on the self. I paid like $7 dollars and no shipping and waited two day vs. paying $14+ in the store. Was worth the savings to wait a few days. Cant wait for the movies!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvnlymom
Hondo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/26/2011

Customer review by c1shell2

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by c1shell2
by c1shell2

Great book and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c1shell2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
A happy ending
9/20/2010

Customer review by JessicaDP

4.0 stars 9/20/2010 by JessicaDP
by JessicaDP

This was a good book overall. My only issue was it seemed like a let down after the first two books. I liked that all my questions got answered and the boy got the girl in the end, but I felt the ball was dropped in the action and drama area. The first two books were way intense, and this one I felt like I just wanted get to the end and find out who lived and who didnt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaDP
Forks, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Ending
8/5/2011

Customer review by Tambug20

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Tambug20
by Tambug20

The ending to this triology was great! The only thing I was disappointed in was that the ending seemed really rushed. I would have enjoyed reading more about what happened afterwards. Also it was a little hard to follow towards the end. Overall though it was a great read.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tambug20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for teen boys
1/8/2011

Customer review by jamaicanjocey

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by jamaicanjocey
by jamaicanjocey

This is a a book in the series that my 13 year old son found at the library, then found out it was a trilogy. He absolutely loves it. I gave it as a Christmas gift and it was the only thing he found worth walking away from the xbox for. If you want something for your teens to read besides Vampire stories this is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamaicanjocey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mockingjay
9/16/2010

Customer review by piggirlshop

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by piggirlshop
by piggirlshop

I really enjoyed the book. I loved the first one the best. I definitely would reccommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piggirlshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/27/2011

Customer review by VeryinVA

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by VeryinVA
by VeryinVA

Very good book. Liked the first two a bit mroe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryinVA
Va. Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/14/2012

Customer review by toobigtruck

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by toobigtruck
by toobigtruck

Bought this for my son. He hasn't read it yet, but has loved the first two books of the series. Couldn't put them down! He is looking forward to reading this final chapter in the series and so looking forward to the movie to be released later this month!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toobigtruck
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The MockingJay
9/15/2010

Customer review by threeninos

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by threeninos
by threeninos

This book was really good...not as good as the other two but a good conclusion to the story

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threeninos
Burley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amazing book!
9/20/2010

Customer review by musicfreak0530

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by musicfreak0530
by musicfreak0530

I love this series! they are amazing. it shipped fast and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicfreak0530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My kids were happy!
9/16/2010

Customer review by txcrazymommy

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by txcrazymommy
by txcrazymommy

I did not read this book - my 2 kids were dying to have the final book in this series - so I pre-orderd and saved a LOT off buying in store - it shipped fast - and they were thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txcrazymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/17/2010

Customer review by misfitgirl

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by misfitgirl
by misfitgirl

awesome story, awesome series, awesome price from walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misfitgirl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LOVE LOVE LOVED this entire series!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
pamnron
2/15/2012

Customer review by pamnron

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by pamnron
by pamnron

This is a great book! The whole series will have you on the edge of your seat, no matter how old you are!! I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamnron
Rockford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2011

Customer review by shoppinginmypjs

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by shoppinginmypjs
by shoppinginmypjs

If you read Hunger Games, you MUST read the 2 sequels (Mockingjay being book 3 of 3) ... gives great follow-up and ending. As for Walmart, took awhile to ship site to store, but hey the shipping was free and the book price was cheaper than other stores, so still happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinginmypjs
Glenwood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ah-mazing
3/9/2012

Customer review by scan08

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by scan08
by scan08

This book was amazing! In my opinion it was the near perfect end to this series. I loved every minute of it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scan08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it
3/5/2011

Customer review by sprout385

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by sprout385
by sprout385

I bought this book for my 13 year old son, he was begging me for the next book in this series. He loved this book so much he read it in 2 days! I got him the first series book a month ago from Barnes n Noble (which is over an hour away from where we live). So when he asked for the next book in the series I did some online shopping and found it to be cheaper at Wal-mart and the shipping was also a factor in making my choice. Over all my son loved it and the price was just right!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprout385
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews