Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cutest Movie Ever!
2/27/2010

Customer review by QueenofHeart

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by QueenofHeart
by QueenofHeart

My kids and I loved this movie when we saw it on the big screen. It's a very cute movie. So sweet and charming. I've been waiting for a long time for the DVD to come out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Wonderful Movie for Kids of All Ages!
7/30/2011

Customer review by ScubaSteveR

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by ScubaSteveR
by ScubaSteveR

When I first saw this in the store I thought it was just another telling of the Little Mermaid, but saw it on TV with my Girlfriend and LOVE it! We purchased it for her daughter and she would watch it every day if we would let her! It is VERY cute, and funny! Everyone would enjoy it, not only children, but anyone young at heart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaSteveR
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love blu-ray!
11/26/2010

Customer review by Blister72

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Blister72
by Blister72

I haven't really had the chance to watch the whole movie, but what I have seen and heard looks stunning on my 55" TV. :) I love anime, so this is a nice addition to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blister72
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful movie!
7/11/2012

Customer review by MommyOfAFullHouse

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by MommyOfAFullHouse
by MommyOfAFullHouse

We all love this movie very much! We saw it on demand and loved it so much that we bought it on dvd & blue ray!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfAFullHouse
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So cute!
3/4/2013

Customer review by seu81186

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by seu81186
by seu81186

My kids love this movie, it's so bright, colorful, and adorable. It keeps my kids' attention the whole way through, and I enjoy watching it with them as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seu81186
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A disc to cherish
3/20/2011

Customer review by BlurayRev

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by BlurayRev
by BlurayRev

I and my grandma enjoy watching this movie, it's a breathtaking disc with a cute tale that fills with love and adventure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlurayRev
Fort Collins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/5/2010

Customer review by elorag

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by elorag
by elorag

This movie isn't the same as other Miyazaki movies in terms of seriousness and depth of story,but the artwork is still breathtaking,and the story is still engaging, especially for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elorag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ponyo
6/16/2010

Customer review by walshopguy

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by walshopguy
by walshopguy

Great family movie all Miyazaki movies are winners!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walshopguy
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I loved this movie. It'll never get old.
6/29/2015

Customer review by crizzle

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by crizzle
by crizzle

Nada

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ponyo for kids
3/17/2010

Customer review by alotoftrouble

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by alotoftrouble
by alotoftrouble

My kids loved Ponyo but I think the other Miyasaki films are much better, Ponyo is more for Kids. The price is HIGH and the animation does not pop out like you would expect for Blue-Ray. But still a must have if you like Miyasaki films and you have kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alotoftrouble
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male