Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Love This Movie!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Tical

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Tical
by Tical

We were streaming this movie on my husband's PS3, and I decided to buy this b/c my son and daughter loves this movie, and now they can watch anytime, even in the car dvd player. It's a "fee-good" movie. I even love this movie and watch it with my kids every time I am able to. I love to see the look on my 18 mo. son's face when he's watching this movie. Just Awesome! Watch movies with your kids, it will definitely put a smile on your face!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tical
Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by neondragn

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by neondragn
by neondragn

Bought this for a 6 year old boy and he loves it. He watches it over and over again along with the other movie "My Neighbor Totoro". This is great for children who love anime, but aren't old enough just yet to watch pg-13. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neondragn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Visual Masterpiece
1/28/2012

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This is a story based on The Little Mermaid, but is truly unique in its own way. The storyline is different and not what I expected. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and you are not sure what will happen next. It is sure to be a classic in our home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ponyo
3/28/2010

Customer review by jennifer1319

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jennifer1319
by jennifer1319

well i purchased this dvd for my klids and they just love it i think the first week we got the dvd we seeen it over a dozan times i happy that my kids are happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifer1319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The deal
4/20/2016

Customer review by Margo

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Margo
by Margo

This is a very good family show kids of all ages will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ponyo
3/13/2016

Customer review by kate

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by kate
by kate

The characters are lovable. My grandkids (age9 and 4) both love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this movie
2/23/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Nana
by Nana

My 5 year old , 16 year old granddaughters and I love this movie. Can be hard to find a movie they both like but Ponyo did it. Will be watching this movie for years to come. And it came a day earlier than was expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It!
3/24/2010

Customer review by ILikeQualityStuff

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ILikeQualityStuff
by ILikeQualityStuff

Was a great movie very cute with good quality characters that your kids will love. I babysit alot and the kids always ask for this movie, full of adventure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILikeQualityStuff
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Adorable
6/25/2010

Customer review by Saimingirl

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Saimingirl
by Saimingirl

Another delightful movie from Hayao Miyazaki and it won't disappoint. Three children ages 10, 5, and 2 wouldn't go to bed until they finished watching the film.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saimingirl
DuPont, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The price is right!
12/28/2015

Customer review by mmrrt

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by mmrrt
by mmrrt

Ive been looking for this movie in stores for a while and not wanting to pay $19.99 plus shipping online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmrrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie, but arrived in broken case
2/28/2012

Customer review by whelephant

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by whelephant
by whelephant

My son loves this movie and imaginary play surrounds ponyo characters including dancing during the credits to the point we have the ponyo song memorized..We accidentally erased it from our DVR, and so we bought the CD, since he couldn't live without it. But it arrived with a broken case and it skipped the first time we played it. Maybe I just need to clean it, but it definitely wasn't in pristine condition as I'd expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whelephant
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One for the family
12/18/2010

Customer review by Sakura47624

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Sakura47624
by Sakura47624

A world with magic and humans colide. whin one fish falls for a boy let the destruction begin. Will the boy love her back will she stay a fish forever. To find out BUY Ponyo. It takes me into a world I NEVER new excest it is funny, lovible, and down right funny. It is a must buy for any kid, parint, and older people. I have had this move for 2 years and I LOVE IT and I know you will to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakura47624
georga, AT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best gift for somebody that does not know HIM
2/21/2011

Customer review by seishifhs

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by seishifhs
by seishifhs

I gave this DVD as a gift for a friend who has not seen any movie made by Mr Miyazaki. His kids and wife loved it and it is such a safest bet! And, I am planning to introduce them to Totoro next time. This was a good price purchase, one of the best for a new product. It arrived a bit late, but worked fine. Thanks,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seishifhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were able to find the cartoon on DVD (Ponyo) and were unable to find it anywhere else. My four year old seen this on HBO and just loved the cartoon. My parents had it on their DVR but he would want to stay at their house all the time just to watch it. The shipping was quick and reliable. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by chicagojen

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by chicagojen
by chicagojen

This is a fantastic movie! My four year old loves the story, and this DVD includes the artistic storyboard, which shows the sketches & perfect for a budding artist! The DVD also includes a peek into the Japanese roots of this movie & the "celebrities" who lend their voices to this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagojen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 year old loves it!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Mamatree2

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Mamatree2
by Mamatree2

We saw this movie on tv and put it on the dvr. Janna watched it over and over until we moved and ended up with a new cable company. She has been asking for it again and I found it at Walmart. She was upset tonight because we watched two other movies and did not have time for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamatree2
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My son LOVES it!
5/13/2010

Customer review by wlmom

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by wlmom
by wlmom

We rented this on Dish Network and it had limited playback time. We recorded it and then it deleted after 24hrs. My 4 yr old son watched so many times in that time I lost count. He cried when it deleted and he couldn't watch it anymore. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlmom
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars!
4/17/2010

Customer review by Breathe50124

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Breathe50124
by Breathe50124

My 2-year-old son is usually very hyperactive but he actually sits down and watches this whole movie! He is mesmorized by Ponyo and wants to watch it over and over again. It's not a bad movie to watch with the kids either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breathe50124
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good movie, but it was scratched
4/4/2011

Customer review by FlowerPrincess

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by FlowerPrincess
by FlowerPrincess

The day i bought it, it put it on for my daughter and it was scratched.. i returned it to the local store and they didnt have it in stock. so now i'm without it again. i'll have to reorder it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerPrincess
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/2/2010

Customer review by KMOM07

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by KMOM07
by KMOM07

My 2 1/2 year old son loves this movie. I have to admit that when I watched it, I was pretty shocked by how "strange" it is. It did grow on me as well as my son, so thats a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMOM07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews