Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Love This Movie!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Tical

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Tical
by Tical

We were streaming this movie on my husband's PS3, and I decided to buy this b/c my son and daughter loves this movie, and now they can watch anytime, even in the car dvd player. It's a "fee-good" movie. I even love this movie and watch it with my kids every time I am able to. I love to see the look on my 18 mo. son's face when he's watching this movie. Just Awesome! Watch movies with your kids, it will definitely put a smile on your face!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tical
Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by neondragn

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by neondragn
by neondragn

Bought this for a 6 year old boy and he loves it. He watches it over and over again along with the other movie "My Neighbor Totoro". This is great for children who love anime, but aren't old enough just yet to watch pg-13. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neondragn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Visual Masterpiece
1/28/2012

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This is a story based on The Little Mermaid, but is truly unique in its own way. The storyline is different and not what I expected. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and you are not sure what will happen next. It is sure to be a classic in our home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ponyo
3/28/2010

Customer review by jennifer1319

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jennifer1319
by jennifer1319

well i purchased this dvd for my klids and they just love it i think the first week we got the dvd we seeen it over a dozan times i happy that my kids are happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennifer1319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It!
3/24/2010

Customer review by ILikeQualityStuff

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ILikeQualityStuff
by ILikeQualityStuff

Was a great movie very cute with good quality characters that your kids will love. I babysit alot and the kids always ask for this movie, full of adventure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeQualityStuff
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Adorable
6/25/2010

Customer review by Saimingirl

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Saimingirl
by Saimingirl

Another delightful movie from Hayao Miyazaki and it won't disappoint. Three children ages 10, 5, and 2 wouldn't go to bed until they finished watching the film.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saimingirl
DuPont, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2011

Customer review by phoneybaloney

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by phoneybaloney
by phoneybaloney

Grandson really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoneybaloney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/2/2010

Customer review by KMOM07

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by KMOM07
by KMOM07

My 2 1/2 year old son loves this movie. I have to admit that when I watched it, I was pretty shocked by how "strange" it is. It did grow on me as well as my son, so thats a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMOM07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4 year old loves it!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Mamatree2

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Mamatree2
by Mamatree2

We saw this movie on tv and put it on the dvr. Janna watched it over and over until we moved and ended up with a new cable company. She has been asking for it again and I found it at Walmart. She was upset tonight because we watched two other movies and did not have time for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamatree2
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2012

Customer review by DKC27

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by DKC27
by DKC27

I was pleased with how quickly I got the movie, and that it was so easy to do online and to pick up at the store. Thanks Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKC27
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ponyo
12/10/2012

Customer review by SneakerHead

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SneakerHead
by SneakerHead

such a great movie! kids love & i love it it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SneakerHead
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son LOVES it!
5/13/2010

Customer review by wlmom

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by wlmom
by wlmom

We rented this on Dish Network and it had limited playback time. We recorded it and then it deleted after 24hrs. My 4 yr old son watched so many times in that time I lost count. He cried when it deleted and he couldn't watch it anymore. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmom
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were able to find the cartoon on DVD (Ponyo) and were unable to find it anywhere else. My four year old seen this on HBO and just loved the cartoon. My parents had it on their DVR but he would want to stay at their house all the time just to watch it. The shipping was quick and reliable. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie, but arrived in broken case
2/28/2012

Customer review by whelephant

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by whelephant
by whelephant

My son loves this movie and imaginary play surrounds ponyo characters including dancing during the credits to the point we have the ponyo song memorized..We accidentally erased it from our DVR, and so we bought the CD, since he couldn't live without it. But it arrived with a broken case and it skipped the first time we played it. Maybe I just need to clean it, but it definitely wasn't in pristine condition as I'd expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whelephant
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One for the family
12/18/2010

Customer review by Sakura47624

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Sakura47624
by Sakura47624

A world with magic and humans colide. whin one fish falls for a boy let the destruction begin. Will the boy love her back will she stay a fish forever. To find out BUY Ponyo. It takes me into a world I NEVER new excest it is funny, lovible, and down right funny. It is a must buy for any kid, parint, and older people. I have had this move for 2 years and I LOVE IT and I know you will to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakura47624
georga, AT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/18/2013

Customer review by Kota27

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Kota27
by Kota27

Love the movie and bonus material

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kota27
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by chicagojen

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by chicagojen
by chicagojen

This is a fantastic movie! My four year old loves the story, and this DVD includes the artistic storyboard, which shows the sketches & perfect for a budding artist! The DVD also includes a peek into the Japanese roots of this movie & the "celebrities" who lend their voices to this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagojen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best gift for somebody that does not know HIM
2/21/2011

Customer review by seishifhs

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by seishifhs
by seishifhs

I gave this DVD as a gift for a friend who has not seen any movie made by Mr Miyazaki. His kids and wife loved it and it is such a safest bet! And, I am planning to introduce them to Totoro next time. This was a good price purchase, one of the best for a new product. It arrived a bit late, but worked fine. Thanks,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seishifhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
4/20/2011

Customer review by PrincessPi

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by PrincessPi
by PrincessPi

I love this movie. Good imagation movie! You can watch it repeat because it won't boring at you at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessPi
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5 stars!
4/17/2010

Customer review by Breathe50124

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Breathe50124
by Breathe50124

My 2-year-old son is usually very hyperactive but he actually sits down and watches this whole movie! He is mesmorized by Ponyo and wants to watch it over and over again. It's not a bad movie to watch with the kids either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breathe50124
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews