Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Love This Movie!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Tical

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Tical
by Tical

We were streaming this movie on my husband's PS3, and I decided to buy this b/c my son and daughter loves this movie, and now they can watch anytime, even in the car dvd player. It's a "fee-good" movie. I even love this movie and watch it with my kids every time I am able to. I love to see the look on my 18 mo. son's face when he's watching this movie. Just Awesome! Watch movies with your kids, it will definitely put a smile on your face!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tical
Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent!!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by neondragn

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by neondragn
by neondragn

Bought this for a 6 year old boy and he loves it. He watches it over and over again along with the other movie "My Neighbor Totoro". This is great for children who love anime, but aren't old enough just yet to watch pg-13. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neondragn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A Visual Masterpiece
1/28/2012

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This is a story based on The Little Mermaid, but is truly unique in its own way. The storyline is different and not what I expected. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and you are not sure what will happen next. It is sure to be a classic in our home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cute, just a tad weird!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Greeneyedjade

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Greeneyedjade
by Greeneyedjade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a valentines gift for the grandkids!! They saw this movie maybe 5 or 6 years ago..and hasn't been on since...had to get it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeneyedjade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ponyo
3/28/2010

Customer review by jennifer1319

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by jennifer1319
by jennifer1319

well i purchased this dvd for my klids and they just love it i think the first week we got the dvd we seeen it over a dozan times i happy that my kids are happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifer1319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome family movie
1/30/2017

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Studio Ghibli has some of the best animated films out there. Beautiful artwork and an engaging storyline make this one a must-see for you and your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ponyo
1/2/2017

Customer review by Butterflylady80

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Butterflylady80
by Butterflylady80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy and convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflylady80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Family Movie
12/17/2016

Customer review by AshleyT

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by AshleyT
by AshleyT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Family Movie!! The ocean soothes the soul!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ponyo
12/5/2016

Customer review by Hailey

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Hailey
by Hailey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fun magical story that my kids love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hailey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved It!
3/24/2010

Customer review by ILikeQualityStuff

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ILikeQualityStuff
by ILikeQualityStuff

Was a great movie very cute with good quality characters that your kids will love. I babysit alot and the kids always ask for this movie, full of adventure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILikeQualityStuff
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Adorable
6/25/2010

Customer review by Saimingirl

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Saimingirl
by Saimingirl

Another delightful movie from Hayao Miyazaki and it won't disappoint. Three children ages 10, 5, and 2 wouldn't go to bed until they finished watching the film.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saimingirl
DuPont, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
pono
9/29/2016

Customer review by Annonomis

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Annonomis
by Annonomis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annonomis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie, but arrived in broken case
2/28/2012

Customer review by whelephant

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by whelephant
by whelephant

My son loves this movie and imaginary play surrounds ponyo characters including dancing during the credits to the point we have the ponyo song memorized..We accidentally erased it from our DVR, and so we bought the CD, since he couldn't live without it. But it arrived with a broken case and it skipped the first time we played it. Maybe I just need to clean it, but it definitely wasn't in pristine condition as I'd expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whelephant
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this movie
2/23/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Nana
by Nana

My 5 year old , 16 year old granddaughters and I love this movie. Can be hard to find a movie they both like but Ponyo did it. Will be watching this movie for years to come. And it came a day earlier than was expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The deal
4/20/2016

Customer review by Margo

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Margo
by Margo

This is a very good family show kids of all ages will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One for the family
12/18/2010

Customer review by Sakura47624

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Sakura47624
by Sakura47624

A world with magic and humans colide. whin one fish falls for a boy let the destruction begin. Will the boy love her back will she stay a fish forever. To find out BUY Ponyo. It takes me into a world I NEVER new excest it is funny, lovible, and down right funny. It is a must buy for any kid, parint, and older people. I have had this move for 2 years and I LOVE IT and I know you will to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakura47624
georga, AT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Ponyo
3/13/2016

Customer review by kate

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by kate
by kate

The characters are lovable. My grandkids (age9 and 4) both love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best gift for somebody that does not know HIM
2/21/2011

Customer review by seishifhs

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by seishifhs
by seishifhs

I gave this DVD as a gift for a friend who has not seen any movie made by Mr Miyazaki. His kids and wife loved it and it is such a safest bet! And, I am planning to introduce them to Totoro next time. This was a good price purchase, one of the best for a new product. It arrived a bit late, but worked fine. Thanks,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seishifhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/4/2012

Customer review by JoHemp

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JoHemp
by JoHemp

We were able to find the cartoon on DVD (Ponyo) and were unable to find it anywhere else. My four year old seen this on HBO and just loved the cartoon. My parents had it on their DVR but he would want to stay at their house all the time just to watch it. The shipping was quick and reliable. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoHemp
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1/5/2012

Customer review by chicagojen

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by chicagojen
by chicagojen

This is a fantastic movie! My four year old loves the story, and this DVD includes the artistic storyboard, which shows the sketches & perfect for a budding artist! The DVD also includes a peek into the Japanese roots of this movie & the "celebrities" who lend their voices to this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagojen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews