Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent For Hyper Kids???
3/24/2010

Customer review by neondragn

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by neondragn
by neondragn

Bought this along with the Ponyo DVD for a hyper active 6 year old. Somehow these movies keep his attention and he watches them over and over again. So, check these out if you have a younger child interested in anime, but don't want them exposed to the violence and PG-13/R ratings that come along with most anime. Great for kiddies!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neondragn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What You Remember
3/20/2011

Customer review by JoshJansen1989

3.0 stars 3/20/2011 by JoshJansen1989
by JoshJansen1989

I bought this dvd for my girlfriend as a gift. She had grown up watching this movie dozens of times as a child. But you should be warned, if you're buying this for someone who was a fan of the original, the movie has been changed. The movie has been completely re-voiced by different voice actors and even the script was changed. For example: In the original version the older sister's name was pronounced "Satsuki". In this new version they pronounce it "Satski". And the little black creatures that were once called "dust bunnies" are now referred to as "soot gremlins". Needless to say, my girlfriend was bitterly disappointed that they had messed with her childhood memories. That said, its still an enjoyable movie for anyone who has never seen it before, but be warned that it is different than it used to be!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshJansen1989
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!
9/13/2010

Customer review by BadRomanceZ

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by BadRomanceZ
by BadRomanceZ

My number one movie when i was younger took forever to fine it at a good price.A must buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadRomanceZ
Virginia Beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS MOVIE HAS BROUGHT 22 YEARS OF ENJOYMENT!
12/16/2013

Customer review by fellfromthesky

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by fellfromthesky
by fellfromthesky

I first purchased this movie 22 years ago when my first grandchild was about to be born. I believe I saw it advertised on T.V., I watched on my own and was so impressed. Hayao Miyazaki is a famous Japanese writer and director, over the yeas I've collected many of his animated movies. The movie introduces children of all ages to a classic tale and culture from another country, it is so magical and touching, sad and happy! I've shared this movie with many, and of course my grand children we all LOVE IT SO MUCH!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fellfromthesky
Bakersfield, Californa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great classic movie for kids
3/22/2012

Customer review by HappyMommy76

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by HappyMommy76
by HappyMommy76

This is a great classic movie for kids of all ages. My two girls, ages 3 and 5, both adore this movie. It is fun and full of fantasy, with some great famous voices attached for the English voice over. Makes a great, fun family movie night!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy76
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic
3/8/2012

Customer review by MartinCirca92

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by MartinCirca92
by MartinCirca92

This is a great movie for all ages. Watched it when I was a child glad to have it on DVD

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartinCirca92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very nice movie...
5/8/2010

Customer review by Dragonlord2012

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Dragonlord2012
by Dragonlord2012

This is one of the very nice movies I have seen in many years. I recommend to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonlord2012
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR CHILDREN !!!!!!
3/14/2012

Customer review by christie5683

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by christie5683
by christie5683

Even though this is a cartoon it has inappropriate content for children in the U.S. It maybe suitable for Japan because they bathe together. A father and 2 daughters bathing together nude; NOT for my grand daughter!!!! I thankfully was watching it with her when I saw this scene not far into the movie. I couldn't stop it fast enough; needless to say, we did not watch it entirely. I cannot believe movie stars attach their names to such garbage. I returned it the following day. I wouldn't even give this movie a one star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie5683
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Anime!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Bookrunner66

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Bookrunner66
by Bookrunner66

I bought it as my daughter's 25th Birthday gift! She loved it when she was a little girl! She wore out the VHS tape! She couldn't wait to play it for her kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookrunner66
Reynoldsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.