Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 935 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

935 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
295
4 stars
293
3 stars
137
2 stars
95
1 stars
115
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 835 total reviews
The Joints
7/5/2010

Customer review by pacman91

4.0 stars by pacman91

When I first opened it and put it together, the cushions were really stiff. After a week of use they are just right. From Bed to couch, there are 6 different clicking angles to pick from. Easy to switch. Also notice that it is very low to the ground. It is hard to tell from the given pictures how sturdy it would be and how tall it is so I included pictures. CONS! When in Bed form there is a lack of padding on the joints. So the spot that bends between couch or lounger you can feel the metal. It is easy to avoid, but i might find so stuffing and pad that area up. Second the zipper that is on the microfiber shell is hard to unzip and zip because of the stuffing inside. For the price this thing is amazing for a college student. I am so glad I got it. It actually looks like it will be able to hold up even if people were to jump onto it, which most futons don't. I am happy, and check out the added pics.

Was this review helpful? (594) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pacman91
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Amazing!!!!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Smalltowngirl802

5.0 stars by Smalltowngirl802

I got it for my college dorm room so that my friend could have something to sit on to watch my tv. I absolutely love it because one of my friends from home came to visit so i let her have my bed and i slept on this futon.... it was amazing to sleep on. I would recommend this for anyone and since it is smaller than a regular size futon it is easier to fit in a good size room... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (499) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smalltowngirl802
Rindge, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lounger
6/29/2010

Customer review by GarboSpeaks

5.0 stars by GarboSpeaks

I purchased this product for my office. It is the perfect size for a corner lounger when in the chair position. It is low to the ground and when folded into the couch position, really too narrow and low for adults to sit comfortably. As a couch, it is really meant for a child or teen room. Otherwise, two happy thumbs up. The mattress is twin size and it is shipped flat. It filled the bed of the truck we borrowed. You can't get this in the average car. The mattress comes attached to the frame, so all you need to do is put the feet on. The cover does unzip, so you can take it off to clean, but you will have to unscrew the mattress from the frame to do it.

Was this review helpful? (154) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GarboSpeaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice futon, but very low
8/9/2010

Customer review by qpietito

4.0 stars by qpietito

Its very cute, but veryyyy low. Is nice and contemporary. Its comfortable and for that price I think is a good product. :) i dont recommend it if you are very tall. My grandmother said cheesee to the pic :)

Was this review helpful? (216) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qpietito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great futon for the kids
6/21/2011

Customer review by Raiderscrazy

5.0 stars by Raiderscrazy

my kids love resting on this futon while watching tv or playing video games. Ive falling asleep on it and I wake up feeling rested with no back pain. Its great to have, i highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (174) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raiderscrazy
lynwood,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Your zone mini futon
8/5/2010

Customer review by darli1115

5.0 stars by darli1115

It took a little longer than I was hoping but once it arrived I was very happy. As stated in a couple reviews I read before I bought it, it sits close to the floor. I bought a set of 7" risers and that solved that issue. As for comfort, out of the box it's just fine. I have arthritis so i bought a twin size foam mattress pad, cut the length to fit, unzipped the cover and stuck it inside. It wasn't hard and stays put too. So for an additional $15.00 it's terrific. the value is commendable and I would buy another one if I ever had the need. Darli

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darli1115
Round Lake Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love This Product
6/9/2010

Customer review by TFinfiniti

5.0 stars by TFinfiniti

It was very easy 2 assemble, took me 15 mins only because i was listening to music and snacking. It fitted right in the back of my jeep grand Cherokee. It looks really nice. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TFinfiniti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great futon for the price
11/15/2010

Customer review by jamiedanielle91

5.0 stars by jamiedanielle91

I love this futon though its low to the ground I dont mind it much. im 19 years old and about 5''9 and when I sit on it or sleep on it I have no problem at all...for 100 dollars this is a steal. Its made fairly well also and the material is nice. For this price you wont get anything as good as this else where I looked before I purchased this futon and im happy I did I even ordered another one for my walk in closet!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamiedanielle91
new rochelle, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it
10/5/2010

Customer review by Lqueen

5.0 stars by Lqueen

I just recently bought this for my sunroom/kids play room. Its great for watching tv and relaxing. My husband has also slept on it a few times already and got a great night sleep. We actually bought it for its price an the time it was $99 . Its a great addition to our room:) Easy to put together,, the only pain was getting it into my truck I have a small suv so we had to take it out of the box to fit it in !

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lqueen
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for here and there use
2/12/2014

Customer review by appleblossom27

3.0 stars by appleblossom27

After a handful of months having this just for guest use and extra sitting room. Plus my pups kind of took it over and thought since it was their height it was theirs, lol. After awhile the foam was so condense you couldn't sit on it or lay. I decided since the frame was very sturdy (just a little low) to tear up the foam which I have pics of just how little there actually was) and rebuild it myself. There was no reason to get rid of the frame just the lack of cushion. Not to mention you couldn't take off the cover to wash. I made my own sleeve and cover with buttons instead of a zipper and made sure it was pretty dense for firmness and now people can sit as well as my baby Shin Tzus. I guess I could have Just brought everything brand new, but I am going to buy other new furniture and stuff and there is nothing like a good DIY project!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
appleblossom27
milwaukie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for limited use, that's about it.
7/7/2011

Customer review by Kayzorz

2.0 stars by Kayzorz

The first few night of using this, I was okay with it, but within a week I was sick of sleeping on this. It makes a nice little area to sit on, but that's really it. I'm only 5 feet, and I barely fit, and the bars underneath the thin mattress leave me extremely sore come morning. This is fine if you're not using it a whole lot, but look for something else if you want a bed/couch combo.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayzorz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small People Only
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Received the product with everything intact. Smaller than what I expected. I'm 5'7 and my feet just hang off the edge in the bed position. Was looking for a bed replacement, and chose this, but now I have to look into an ottoman that's the same height as this from the ground up to compensate for the size. Overall, if you're over 5'5, I would look for something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon for kids/young adults
6/13/2011

Customer review by FeedbackMama

5.0 stars by FeedbackMama

The only down side to this product is that it is quite low to the ground, but for young folks that is a non- issue. It adjusts positions like a lawn chair does... you pull the back all the way forward to release it to lay all the way back. Then you pull up to various stopping points on the way back up. My kids use it both in the lounge (lawn chair) way and in the traditional couch way. It makes for a great spare bed....unless you are really tall (6 foot plus). We are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FeedbackMama
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/10/2011

Customer review by Pacman93

5.0 stars by Pacman93

Purchased this futon to go under the 'your zone' loft collection metal loft bed and my eight year old loves it. Used site to store and it arrived early and fit perfectly in the back of my Tahoe. It's sturdy and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pacman93
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very Low seater
7/9/2010

Customer review by onlineshoper5687

3.0 stars by onlineshoper5687

This is a mini futon... emphasis on mini... it might look big, but it will only seat 2-3 ppl comfortably depending on their size. There are 2 things to know ... this futon is very low.. + in the photos you won't see the frames sticking out. When you fold up the futon to use it as a back rest the frame doesnt fold up with it so that part of the futon looks weird and you might at time bump into it ..well that depends how u position it at your place. I am satisfied with the futon as it fits in my room properly .. and I have a place to sit or fall asleep comfortably while watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onlineshoper5687
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
6/16/2010

Customer review by BrucieAndCadiesMommy

5.0 stars by BrucieAndCadiesMommy

I bought two of these futons while remodeling my children's bedrooms. They needed more space and rarely slept in their beds and slept on their floor in front of their tv sets instead. My son is 10 and we arranged his room like a surfer's lounge and my daughter is 5 so we set her room up like a boutique. Both of them LOVE these! They took about five minutes to unpackage and put together. While I understand that these futons won't last forever, I do think I will get my $99 out of them!! As far as the size, they are not really "adult friendly", but are perfect for kids!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrucieAndCadiesMommy
Cedarville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER "YOUR ZONE"!
2/10/2012

Customer review by AMAESIAN

4.0 stars by AMAESIAN

this mini futon is super comfortable! i bought this for my roommate and i for our dorm room and to my surprise, we still have plenty of space in our 10'8" x 15'6" room! but one leg was missing its bottom base which was a disappointment but after putting it together and setting it upright, it didn't matter anymore. the legs are short so the seating is low.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMAESIAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog bed for a Great Dane
12/18/2010

Customer review by SpoiledDogOwner

5.0 stars by SpoiledDogOwner

I was looking for a dog bed that was off the ground because my Great Dane doesn't like to sleep on regular dog beds. I saw this and thought it was perfect. When we brought it home and started to put it together he kept trying to climb on it. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpoiledDogOwner
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/23/2011

Customer review by AtS147

5.0 stars by AtS147

I bought this futon to put in the common room of my dorm at college. It doesn't take up too much space, sits low to the ground, and is very comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking to buy a futon that takes up minimal space.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AtS147
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Small Bedroom & Under Loft Bed
12/15/2010

Customer review by JenCaliGirl

4.0 stars by JenCaliGirl

I purchased this mini futon for my 11 year old sons bedroom. I read the reviews prior to purchasing it so I expected it to be low to the ground and "mini". It was easy to assemble (just needed to attach the feet) and it was ready to go. My son enjoys it and sleeps on it every night. I've sat on it a few times and the material is soft and it seems comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JenCaliGirl
Clalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 835 total reviews