Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
59
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 184 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Good quality
7/19/2010

Customer review by Lawnbrundle

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lawnbrundle
by Lawnbrundle

Love this bed! For 12 year old girl with a small bedroom. Opened the space up nicely. The quality of the bed was unexpectedly awesome. I mean that as, it is not rickety and feels very solid when up. The price is actually what finally convinced me to get it as I was looking at cheaper models that I believe would have been made with"less quality". There was one thing only that bugged me... One day after purchase, the price dropped another ten dollars! Lol. One more thing, it was easy to put together. One husband and one 14 year old son slapped it together in under two hours. (that's really good!). And no foul words were uttered!!

Was this review helpful? (147) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawnbrundle
Jefferson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!!!
6/14/2010

Customer review by ExceedinglyAwesome

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by ExceedinglyAwesome
by ExceedinglyAwesome

I ordered this bed for myself as a birthday present. I have a really small room, so I knew I could use the extra space underneath to give me some extra space to move around in. Plus, I've wanted a desk for a while but all the ones I've owned have been really small and more of a nightstand. Anyway, the desk is really good sized (I'm using it right now) and the bed is quite sturdy, although it does have a few slight annoying things. Like, if you've ever slept on a cot then you know how they squeak when you shift positions. This bed makes the same kind of noise if so if you toss and turn at night it might get really annoying. Also, it's difficult to put together, particularly getting the desk on while trying to balance it with a single hand or knee, etc. Basically, I've learned to live with both, and I love how it opens up my room. I was worried that I wouldn't like the design that much, but it really looks good.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExceedinglyAwesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bed for a college kid.
8/4/2010

Customer review by MixTape

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by MixTape
by MixTape

This bed is beast. I thought it was a good price for a bed and desk combo. I'm 18, and my younger sister and I put it together in a couple of hours. It makes my room look so much bigger with the bed up top. It's sturdy and has loads of space to do my college work on, and some more. & it's very unique.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MixTape
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/3/2010

Customer review by walmartfanOrg

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by walmartfanOrg
by walmartfanOrg

I bought this bed instead of the one IKEA sells, because this looked a better design. The package was pretty big and heavy. The manual is easy to understand and I suggest that before assembling go through all the steps in the manual first. Some of the nuts i left them loose while assembling, so that the whole thing fit easily. Then i went back and tightened all of the them. No parts were missing. Its built well and does not wobble at all. I bought a Sealy twin mattress to go with it. Daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfanOrg
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
impressed with this product
5/18/2010

Customer review by jtspphn

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by jtspphn
by jtspphn

We are quite impressed with this bed we purchased for my son. Had some concerns simply because of the great price but it is well constructed and was easy for my husband and I to put together. Used the site to store service for free shipping which was very easy to use. Would definitely recommend this bed to others.

Was this review helpful? (48) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtspphn
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid, Sturdy, well worth the Money
1/14/2011

Customer review by Bishoploz

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Bishoploz
by Bishoploz

First off... to all the reviews that say the bed is not sturdy...you probably put it together wrong.. This bed is so sturdy, it barely even vibrates if you whack it on the side... Easily put together by myself in 1.5 hours. All pieces were there. Great quality. Site to store arrived 4 days after I ordered it... Can't ask much more than that. My daughter loves it. Desktop is HUGE she fit a computer, monitor, 20 Inch TV, lamp, keyboard, mouse, and shelf system on it. with from to spare... Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishoploz
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Spacesaver
1/9/2014

Customer review by PeacefulForce

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PeacefulForce
by PeacefulForce

I had read mixed reviews about this product and was somewhat leery about purchasing it. A couple of people mentioned the bed getting damaged during shipment and recommended that if you buy it, you have it shipped to the store. So...that is what I did. I purchased two...one for each of my boys. There were a lot of parts to put together and it took a couple hours. On both of them, there was one screw, in the exact same spot, where I couldn't get the holes to meet up well enough to get the screw in. It was on one of the braces for the desk, but with all the others, I felt it wasn't a major issue. The beds are sturdy. That was a huge concern of mine. I had been looking at other loft beds with desks and read many reviews where they weren't sturdy enough. I chose this one from a review from a male college student. If a grown man can use this bed, then my 8 and 10 year olds can. My kids love them. The opened up their rooms and provided so much more space. No more trying to hide things under the bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeacefulForce
Falmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/30/2010

Customer review by leonshargo2

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by leonshargo2
by leonshargo2

It definitely saves lots of room by having work desk underneath bed. Easily comparable to $300-$400 beds from furniture stores. The only con is that it's still a little shaky even after you tight all nuts and bolts. Keep in mind that it only allows 150 lbs. Good purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leonshargo2
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Solid Construction
4/23/2014

Customer review by reckhardt

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by reckhardt
by reckhardt

Due to other reviews containing damage reports and missing parts, I had this bed shipped to store and picked it up. Once it arrived, a friendly Walmart employee loaded it into my vehicle for me. This bed weighs 122 pounds, so it was a bit of a struggle to unload it at home. I think of myself as somewhat of a handyman and it took me right at 2 hours to assemble without any problems. I only give this bed 4 stars because the rungs on the ladder are only about an inch wide and are somewhat painful for me to walk up barefoot. That is not a huge consideration though since it isn't my bed anyway, but I do go up a couple steps to wake up my daughter in the mornings. Follow the instructions closely and be sure to not tighten down any of the screws until the entire bed is assembled. Once you tighten the screws down the bed is surprisingly solid. The desk surface seems to be fairly well made as well. All in all, it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reckhardt
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter was so excited!
3/5/2014

Customer review by tastemymonster

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tastemymonster
by tastemymonster

My daughter has a teeny tiny room, so I thought this might help. She picked out the color, and I put it up for her as a surprise before she got home from school. Shipping took maybe 2-3 days! The look on her face when she walked in was beyond priceless. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The instructions were a little irritating, and when you get the part where you put the desk top on, I highly recommend someone with muscle holding it up.. I made my boyfriend test it first, the bed easily supported 200 pounds, and the underneath of the bed barely even gave... My daughter loves sleeping in her new bed. It looks nice, and the desk was more sturdy and larger than I ever imagined. I would definitely buy this product again and I have already recommended it. Sorry about the mess, she had dance class and didn't clean her room the day I took these.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tastemymonster
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for opening up space in small room
11/27/2011

Customer review by lcbstl

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lcbstl
by lcbstl

We purchased this bed for my 10 year old son. He has a small room and really wanted a desk to do his homework and such. Shopping around, this bed had the best ratings and the lowest cost of any others I looked at. The bed took a few hours to put together (two people). The bed is VERY sturdy, does not shake at all. The steps were uncomfortable on his feet at first, so we just bought a pipe insulator for $5 from a hardware store to cover the steps and and it works great. I was also concerned about our 8 foot ceilings, but he has plenty of room between the bed and the ceiling (we bought an 8 inch memory foam mattress). Overall, great bed and great deal. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcbstl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Bed For My Son
1/2/2011

Customer review by StillettoQueen

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by StillettoQueen
by StillettoQueen

We wanted to get my son a new bed, but didn't want to lose anymore floorspace in his room. This type of bed seemed like a good idea. We liked the built-in desk. My husband put the bed together by himself and it took him 4 hours. The directions were very easy to follow. My son loves it! The only downfall is that it is hard to change the bedding. Because of weight restrictions on the bed, I am afraid to get up on it. I have to stand on the ladder and it is hard to reach the opposite side to tuck the blankets in. All in all, it was a good purchase and I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillettoQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2011

Customer review by mlf64

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by mlf64
by mlf64

Very solid and sturdy a good value for the money. Did not take long to set up, no pieces were missing and there was no damage in shipping. Downsides - bed is very high - had to take off ceiling fan to avoid injury. While the railing around the bed makes it safe it does make it a bit of a challenge to make the bed. All in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlf64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2010

Customer review by EBlake

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by EBlake
by EBlake

Really a surprise...Bought it for my 18 yr old son who is 6 ft tall, 130 lbs. Thought it wouldn't be very sturdy...but was pleasently surprised. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBlake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
2/16/2012

Customer review by ladyangie

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ladyangie
by ladyangie

This is a very strudy bed and was taller than I expected. I bought it for my eleven year old son and he loves it. It comes with a lot of pieces but overall it only took about an 1 1/2 to assemble. Looks great and works wonders especially for smaller rooms.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyangie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it!
1/29/2011

Customer review by WaywardSylph

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by WaywardSylph
by WaywardSylph

I got this for my 10 year old and its great! Assembly was a bit of a nightmare because of the instructions, they were not super clear, but easily done with two people. I was originally going to get the one from IKEA, but this one is slightly cheaper and the desk space is longer. Because the bed is so elevated, my daughter can walk comfortably around underneath the bed where the desk is, but that means there's not a whole lot of space between the bed and the ceiling. Its something to keep in mind if you're thinking of getting this for an older child or adult; getting in and out of bed might be awkward for someone who's tall. No complaints otherwise :) Very stable once assembled, I made sure to tighten every piece super well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaywardSylph
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by Chill1234

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Chill1234
by Chill1234

I purchased this bed because i am in a studio apt. It was what i expected in terms of value and assembly. I am female over 40 and was able to assemble by myself in about 2 hours. I did research and did purchase rubber washers in hopes it will help with sqeaks. So far so good after a months use. I would def. Recommend getting protection for the ladder rungs as it is hard on the feet. (Maybe wont bother young kids). I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chill1234
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid frame that should last a few years!
8/5/2014

Customer review by Anderoo16

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Anderoo16
by Anderoo16

I'm a 22 year college graduate and purchased this bed for my tiny studio apartment in SF. It's worth mentioning that I assembled the bed by myself with no help and didn't have much of an issue - took about two hours. If you think before you assemble you can easily do it on your own as well. I'm about 6' and weight roughly 165 lbs. I feel totally comfortable sleeping on this bed every night. It's actually the perfect fit. The material is strong, but obvious not the best. It's functional and sleek. It doesn't even look to cheap in person. I'm hoping to get 2-3 years out of this frame. Would I recommend it? Sure. It says what it does and looks like the picture!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anderoo16
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
4/27/2012

Customer review by ChicagoFather

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by ChicagoFather
by ChicagoFather

The bed looks good in real life. The expansive desk surface is nice. It was a major project to assemble and only two pieces needed to be "adjusted" to fit. After only a week of use by my 13 year old son it is already a little wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoFather
Loft Bed Rocks
12/24/2010

Customer review by Wolfsfire

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Wolfsfire
by Wolfsfire

My 8 year old daughter wanted this loft bed and she loves it. She was seriously excited to see it put together. My girlfriend and I put this together pretty quickly with no issues. Before you pick it up, it may be helpful to know that the box it comes in is about 7 feet long. I also bought her the 6 inch memory foam mattress and she is sleeping very sound and is well rested in the morning. It will accomodate a 6 or 8 inch mattress and still be far enough below the bars for safety. It's also sturdy, I weight 180 and I got in it and it held me just fine, though it's rated for 150 lbs max. Would definitely recommend it and the desk beneath it is huge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfsfire
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews