Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 195 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
My daughter was so excited!
3/5/2014

Customer review by tastemymonster

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tastemymonster
by tastemymonster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has a teeny tiny room, so I thought this might help. She picked out the color, and I put it up for her as a surprise before she got home from school. Shipping took maybe 2-3 days! The look on her face when she walked in was beyond priceless. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The instructions were a little irritating, and when you get the part where you put the desk top on, I highly recommend someone with muscle holding it up.. I made my boyfriend test it first, the bed easily supported 200 pounds, and the underneath of the bed barely even gave... My daughter loves sleeping in her new bed. It looks nice, and the desk was more sturdy and larger than I ever imagined. I would definitely buy this product again and I have already recommended it. Sorry about the mess, she had dance class and didn't clean her room the day I took these.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tastemymonster
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bed for a college kid.
8/4/2010

Customer review by MixTape

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by MixTape
by MixTape

This bed is beast. I thought it was a good price for a bed and desk combo. I'm 18, and my younger sister and I put it together in a couple of hours. It makes my room look so much bigger with the bed up top. It's sturdy and has loads of space to do my college work on, and some more. & it's very unique.

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MixTape
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we love it
8/26/2011

Customer review by Peachezissweet

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Peachezissweet
by Peachezissweet

My son was excited when he came home an it was there. He sleep so comfortably in his new made over room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachezissweet
capitol heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Spacesaver
1/9/2014

Customer review by PeacefulForce

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PeacefulForce
by PeacefulForce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read mixed reviews about this product and was somewhat leery about purchasing it. A couple of people mentioned the bed getting damaged during shipment and recommended that if you buy it, you have it shipped to the store. So...that is what I did. I purchased two...one for each of my boys. There were a lot of parts to put together and it took a couple hours. On both of them, there was one screw, in the exact same spot, where I couldn't get the holes to meet up well enough to get the screw in. It was on one of the braces for the desk, but with all the others, I felt it wasn't a major issue. The beds are sturdy. That was a huge concern of mine. I had been looking at other loft beds with desks and read many reviews where they weren't sturdy enough. I chose this one from a review from a male college student. If a grown man can use this bed, then my 8 and 10 year olds can. My kids love them. The opened up their rooms and provided so much more space. No more trying to hide things under the bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeacefulForce
Falmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed!!!
6/14/2010

Customer review by ExceedinglyAwesome

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by ExceedinglyAwesome
by ExceedinglyAwesome

I ordered this bed for myself as a birthday present. I have a really small room, so I knew I could use the extra space underneath to give me some extra space to move around in. Plus, I've wanted a desk for a while but all the ones I've owned have been really small and more of a nightstand. Anyway, the desk is really good sized (I'm using it right now) and the bed is quite sturdy, although it does have a few slight annoying things. Like, if you've ever slept on a cot then you know how they squeak when you shift positions. This bed makes the same kind of noise if so if you toss and turn at night it might get really annoying. Also, it's difficult to put together, particularly getting the desk on while trying to balance it with a single hand or knee, etc. Basically, I've learned to live with both, and I love how it opens up my room. I was worried that I wouldn't like the design that much, but it really looks good.

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExceedinglyAwesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Solid Construction
4/23/2014

Customer review by reckhardt

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by reckhardt
by reckhardt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to other reviews containing damage reports and missing parts, I had this bed shipped to store and picked it up. Once it arrived, a friendly Walmart employee loaded it into my vehicle for me. This bed weighs 122 pounds, so it was a bit of a struggle to unload it at home. I think of myself as somewhat of a handyman and it took me right at 2 hours to assemble without any problems. I only give this bed 4 stars because the rungs on the ladder are only about an inch wide and are somewhat painful for me to walk up barefoot. That is not a huge consideration though since it isn't my bed anyway, but I do go up a couple steps to wake up my daughter in the mornings. Follow the instructions closely and be sure to not tighten down any of the screws until the entire bed is assembled. Once you tighten the screws down the bed is surprisingly solid. The desk surface seems to be fairly well made as well. All in all, it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reckhardt
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but a little awkward to assemble
12/23/2015

Customer review by dixie4n

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by dixie4n
by dixie4n

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 13 year old son, his bedroom is quite small, I thought this would help give him more space. He has not seen it yet. The delivery was very quick, a bit too quick, I had to figure out how to hide a 7+foot 120+ pound box in my 900 sq ft house. I Assembled this 3 days ago, it took me about 3 hours, the instructions were mostly clear, I had a little help with holding big pieces still while securing them, but other than that, I did it on my own. My only complaint is, because to all of the Xs in the framework, half of the screws are incredibly awkward to put in, they have less than an inch of clearance to work the hex key. The bed seems very sturdy once assembled, I'm not a thin or petite woman 5'8" 210lbs, and got into the bed to put the matress pad and sheets on, and it di not creak or wobble at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixie4n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and nice
1/31/2016

Customer review by Momathome9

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Momathome9
by Momathome9

This bed is for our 5 year old son and it really opens up the space in his room. We like that it assembled somewhat easily and is still very sturdy. The design isn't bulky, so it makes the room look open and modern. The bars around all the sides make it safe, but our toddler is not allowed up there. The only adjustment we will do is add some non-slip material around the ladder to make it safer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momathome9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
7/19/2010

Customer review by Lawnbrundle

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Lawnbrundle
by Lawnbrundle

Love this bed! For 12 year old girl with a small bedroom. Opened the space up nicely. The quality of the bed was unexpectedly awesome. I mean that as, it is not rickety and feels very solid when up. The price is actually what finally convinced me to get it as I was looking at cheaper models that I believe would have been made with"less quality". There was one thing only that bugged me... One day after purchase, the price dropped another ten dollars! Lol. One more thing, it was easy to put together. One husband and one 14 year old son slapped it together in under two hours. (that's really good!). And no foul words were uttered!!

Was this review helpful? (155) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawnbrundle
Jefferson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great quality loft
2/19/2013

Customer review by pointless12321

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by pointless12321
by pointless12321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this exact same product for much higher prices elsewhere. I had it shipped to my local store for free and that was the first time I've ever used that shipping option. The pickup process was painless and I even received a text message when my product had arrived. I bought this bed for my 13 year old son to make more room in his room and provide a place to do homework. He's 5' 8" and weighs 130. He loves it and has a little room to grow. The craftsmenship in this is good. All parts and tools were provided with good intructions. All parts were marked well. It took my son and I about 1.5 hours to erect and another 20 minutes to remove all the warning stickers. It does require two poeple to build. The bed is very sturdy with the X brace design. My only complaint is the front guard rail had minor scratchs from shipping. They need to protect this peice better since it's eye level and the first thing you look at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pointless12321
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing and frustrating!!
8/16/2011

Customer review by OtcaThompson

1.0 stars 8/16/2011 by OtcaThompson
by OtcaThompson

We received two beds. Took about 3 hrs to put together the first. Started putting together the second and found that it didn't have some pieces. Called company, and they sent the wrong pieces the first time. Called them again, and they sent the right pieces, BUT from an updated model. The model I had purchased (on sale) just about 3-4 weeks ago, has been discontinued. The new pieces did not fit the "out dated" bed. Called the company, AGAIN, and they simply said that I could disassemble the bed and return it to Wal-mart for my money back. Do you know how hard it would be to disassemble this bed and take it back to the store with a baggie full of screws? The company that builds these for this company has discontinued this model...what a surprise! Basically, I'm stuck with a loft bed missing 2 pieces. If you buy this product, take heed. You may not get all the pieces in the box and if you don't .....your problem!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtcaThompson
Lewisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed for opening up space in small room
11/27/2011

Customer review by lcbstl

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lcbstl
by lcbstl

We purchased this bed for my 10 year old son. He has a small room and really wanted a desk to do his homework and such. Shopping around, this bed had the best ratings and the lowest cost of any others I looked at. The bed took a few hours to put together (two people). The bed is VERY sturdy, does not shake at all. The steps were uncomfortable on his feet at first, so we just bought a pipe insulator for $5 from a hardware store to cover the steps and and it works great. I was also concerned about our 8 foot ceilings, but he has plenty of room between the bed and the ceiling (we bought an 8 inch memory foam mattress). Overall, great bed and great deal. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcbstl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Instructions
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mom4guy

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mom4guy
by Mom4guy

Instructions are terrible but the bed is good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom4guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid, Sturdy, well worth the Money
1/14/2011

Customer review by Bishoploz

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Bishoploz
by Bishoploz

First off... to all the reviews that say the bed is not sturdy...you probably put it together wrong.. This bed is so sturdy, it barely even vibrates if you whack it on the side... Easily put together by myself in 1.5 hours. All pieces were there. Great quality. Site to store arrived 4 days after I ordered it... Can't ask much more than that. My daughter loves it. Desktop is HUGE she fit a computer, monitor, 20 Inch TV, lamp, keyboard, mouse, and shelf system on it. with from to spare... Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bishoploz
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loft Bed Rocks
12/24/2010

Customer review by Wolfsfire

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Wolfsfire
by Wolfsfire

My 8 year old daughter wanted this loft bed and she loves it. She was seriously excited to see it put together. My girlfriend and I put this together pretty quickly with no issues. Before you pick it up, it may be helpful to know that the box it comes in is about 7 feet long. I also bought her the 6 inch memory foam mattress and she is sleeping very sound and is well rested in the morning. It will accomodate a 6 or 8 inch mattress and still be far enough below the bars for safety. It's also sturdy, I weight 180 and I got in it and it held me just fine, though it's rated for 150 lbs max. Would definitely recommend it and the desk beneath it is huge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfsfire
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
New Bed For My Son
1/2/2011

Customer review by StillettoQueen

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by StillettoQueen
by StillettoQueen

We wanted to get my son a new bed, but didn't want to lose anymore floorspace in his room. This type of bed seemed like a good idea. We liked the built-in desk. My husband put the bed together by himself and it took him 4 hours. The directions were very easy to follow. My son loves it! The only downfall is that it is hard to change the bedding. Because of weight restrictions on the bed, I am afraid to get up on it. I have to stand on the ladder and it is hard to reach the opposite side to tuck the blankets in. All in all, it was a good purchase and I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillettoQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/3/2010

Customer review by walmartfanOrg

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by walmartfanOrg
by walmartfanOrg

I bought this bed instead of the one IKEA sells, because this looked a better design. The package was pretty big and heavy. The manual is easy to understand and I suggest that before assembling go through all the steps in the manual first. Some of the nuts i left them loose while assembling, so that the whole thing fit easily. Then i went back and tightened all of the them. No parts were missing. Its built well and does not wobble at all. I bought a Sealy twin mattress to go with it. Daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfanOrg
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid frame that should last a few years!
8/5/2014

Customer review by Anderoo16

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Anderoo16
by Anderoo16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a 22 year college graduate and purchased this bed for my tiny studio apartment in SF. It's worth mentioning that I assembled the bed by myself with no help and didn't have much of an issue - took about two hours. If you think before you assemble you can easily do it on your own as well. I'm about 6' and weight roughly 165 lbs. I feel totally comfortable sleeping on this bed every night. It's actually the perfect fit. The material is strong, but obvious not the best. It's functional and sleek. It doesn't even look to cheap in person. I'm hoping to get 2-3 years out of this frame. Would I recommend it? Sure. It says what it does and looks like the picture!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anderoo16
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2011

Customer review by mlf64

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by mlf64
by mlf64

Very solid and sturdy a good value for the money. Did not take long to set up, no pieces were missing and there was no damage in shipping. Downsides - bed is very high - had to take off ceiling fan to avoid injury. While the railing around the bed makes it safe it does make it a bit of a challenge to make the bed. All in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlf64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality piece for a good price.
11/6/2015

Customer review by Shyshy

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Shyshy
by Shyshy

I purchased this item online. It was shipped directly to my house at no additional charge. We received it in less than a week. It took about 2 hours for my husband and I to assemble. We purchased this bed for our daughter who is 5'8", 125 lbs. She is very comfortable and has plenty of room. The bed is sturdy. The desk underneath is very large. Perfect size for her school work and crafting. The only downside to the bed, in my opinion, is the opening where the ladder connects to the bed is narrow. My daughter has somewhat of a difficult time getting out of the bed. This may not be an issue for a smaller child. Also the rungs on the ladder could be wider, they are a little painful on your feet. Otherwise, this bed is great quality for the price and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shyshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews