Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 231 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
69
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 220 reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
I would buy again
3/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great and saves a lot of room. Very large desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy & Comfy!
4/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item just over a week ago and I must say I am impressed. First of all, the bed came exactly on the date said. Second, my boyfriend and I had a relatively easy time putting it together (took a couple hours because he put two pieces backwards). LoL, my son even had fun helping with the assembly. I was worried at first, but once built, it seems like it's built to last. I also bought the DHP 6" quilted twin mattress and it fits perfectly! That came a week earlier than expected! I will post another review in a few months to let you know how it holds up to my 11 year old. Sweet dreams :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DHP Metal Loft Bed
1/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very well made, easy to put together only took 1 1/2-2 hours. Great price, awesome purchase. So glad I found hayneedle.com while comparing products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great quality!!!!
7/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This loft bed and desk combo was exactly what we were looking for. Excellent quality and wasn't that hard to set up. The only steps we found that require two people was assembling the main framework that supports the loft bed. Our son love's it....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter was so excited!
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter has a teeny tiny room, so I thought this might help. She picked out the color, and I put it up for her as a surprise before she got home from school. Shipping took maybe 2-3 days! The look on her face when she walked in was beyond priceless. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The instructions were a little irritating, and when you get the part where you put the desk top on, I highly recommend someone with muscle holding it up.. I made my boyfriend test it first, the bed easily supported 200 pounds, and the underneath of the bed barely even gave... My daughter loves sleeping in her new bed. It looks nice, and the desk was more sturdy and larger than I ever imagined. I would definitely buy this product again and I have already recommended it. Sorry about the mess, she had dance class and didn't clean her room the day I took these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bed for a college kid.
8/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is beast. I thought it was a good price for a bed and desk combo. I'm 18, and my younger sister and I put it together in a couple of hours. It makes my room look so much bigger with the bed up top. It's sturdy and has loads of space to do my college work on, and some more. & it's very unique.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heafty bed! Great value
8/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed comes in a ton of pieces and the box is about 150lbs. I put it together by myself... The fed ex guy left it half in and half out of the garage! I had to open the box and carry in pieces up stairs.. Please read all instructions and look at details in the photos. Many parts had to be un installed and turned over and re installed... Again i did this by myself and am only 5ft tall!! Lots of over head building! Lots of teadous bolts... But in yhe end it is a SOLID bed! I want one in king size:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
we love it
8/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son was excited when he came home an it was there. He sleep so comfortably in his new made over room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for teens
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought two, they are sturdy and easy to assemble took less than 2 hours. I bought them for my teen girls 17 and 16 yrs old, the love the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broke before I can put it all together
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ridiculous how cheap this was the metal weld snapped as I was tightening a bolt ridiculous customer service waited three weeks for the bed spent two hours taking apart my sons old bed and setting this up to build and bam ! Snap now I have to wait three weeks for a replacement part wth
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Spacesaver
1/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had read mixed reviews about this product and was somewhat leery about purchasing it. A couple of people mentioned the bed getting damaged during shipment and recommended that if you buy it, you have it shipped to the store. So...that is what I did. I purchased two...one for each of my boys. There were a lot of parts to put together and it took a couple hours. On both of them, there was one screw, in the exact same spot, where I couldn't get the holes to meet up well enough to get the screw in. It was on one of the braces for the desk, but with all the others, I felt it wasn't a major issue. The beds are sturdy. That was a huge concern of mine. I had been looking at other loft beds with desks and read many reviews where they weren't sturdy enough. I chose this one from a review from a male college student. If a grown man can use this bed, then my 8 and 10 year olds can. My kids love them. The opened up their rooms and provided so much more space. No more trying to hide things under the bed!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price and Solid Construction
4/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Due to other reviews containing damage reports and missing parts, I had this bed shipped to store and picked it up. Once it arrived, a friendly Walmart employee loaded it into my vehicle for me. This bed weighs 122 pounds, so it was a bit of a struggle to unload it at home. I think of myself as somewhat of a handyman and it took me right at 2 hours to assemble without any problems. I only give this bed 4 stars because the rungs on the ladder are only about an inch wide and are somewhat painful for me to walk up barefoot. That is not a huge consideration though since it isn't my bed anyway, but I do go up a couple steps to wake up my daughter in the mornings. Follow the instructions closely and be sure to not tighten down any of the screws until the entire bed is assembled. Once you tighten the screws down the bed is surprisingly solid. The desk surface seems to be fairly well made as well. All in all, it was a good purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bed!!!
6/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this bed for myself as a birthday present. I have a really small room, so I knew I could use the extra space underneath to give me some extra space to move around in. Plus, I've wanted a desk for a while but all the ones I've owned have been really small and more of a nightstand. Anyway, the desk is really good sized (I'm using it right now) and the bed is quite sturdy, although it does have a few slight annoying things. Like, if you've ever slept on a cot then you know how they squeak when you shift positions. This bed makes the same kind of noise if so if you toss and turn at night it might get really annoying. Also, it's difficult to put together, particularly getting the desk on while trying to balance it with a single hand or knee, etc. Basically, I've learned to live with both, and I love how it opens up my room. I was worried that I wouldn't like the design that much, but it really looks good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great youth bed
8/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The ship to store purchase the Walmart was excellent as it was seamless, lots of tracking information to keep me informed, and when it arrived they even loaded it in my truck. The assembly took about two hours with two people and went well. The parts were accurately labeled and we were not missing any parts. The directions could have been better but we were able to follow them. From an engineering standpoint the bed has a good design - the final step of putting the x brace along the wall in combination with the desk surface takes 90% of the racking out of the bed leaving just a little wobble. In my opinion the wobble left would limit the users weight to 125 to 150 lbs which would also fit a narrow child's body frame that the ladder and front rail opening are calling for. A surprising plus was the desk has a MDF surface but is supported by a steel frame that looks like a ladder truss. Overall great product and my grand daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality
7/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this bed! For 12 year old girl with a small bedroom. Opened the space up nicely. The quality of the bed was unexpectedly awesome. I mean that as, it is not rickety and feels very solid when up. The price is actually what finally convinced me to get it as I was looking at cheaper models that I believe would have been made with"less quality". There was one thing only that bugged me... One day after purchase, the price dropped another ten dollars! Lol. One more thing, it was easy to put together. One husband and one 14 year old son slapped it together in under two hours. (that's really good!). And no foul words were uttered!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (166)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointing and frustrating!!
8/16/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received two beds. Took about 3 hrs to put together the first. Started putting together the second and found that it didn't have some pieces. Called company, and they sent the wrong pieces the first time. Called them again, and they sent the right pieces, BUT from an updated model. The model I had purchased (on sale) just about 3-4 weeks ago, has been discontinued. The new pieces did not fit the "out dated" bed. Called the company, AGAIN, and they simply said that I could disassemble the bed and return it to Wal-mart for my money back. Do you know how hard it would be to disassemble this bed and take it back to the store with a baggie full of screws? The company that builds these for this company has discontinued this model...what a surprise! Basically, I'm stuck with a loft bed missing 2 pieces. If you buy this product, take heed. You may not get all the pieces in the box and if you don't .....your problem!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, great quality loft
2/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found this exact same product for much higher prices elsewhere. I had it shipped to my local store for free and that was the first time I've ever used that shipping option. The pickup process was painless and I even received a text message when my product had arrived. I bought this bed for my 13 year old son to make more room in his room and provide a place to do homework. He's 5' 8" and weighs 130. He loves it and has a little room to grow. The craftsmenship in this is good. All parts and tools were provided with good intructions. All parts were marked well. It took my son and I about 1.5 hours to erect and another 20 minutes to remove all the warning stickers. It does require two poeple to build. The bed is very sturdy with the X brace design. My only complaint is the front guard rail had minor scratchs from shipping. They need to protect this peice better since it's eye level and the first thing you look at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for opening up space in small room
11/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this bed for my 10 year old son. He has a small room and really wanted a desk to do his homework and such. Shopping around, this bed had the best ratings and the lowest cost of any others I looked at. The bed took a few hours to put together (two people). The bed is VERY sturdy, does not shake at all. The steps were uncomfortable on his feet at first, so we just bought a pipe insulator for $5 from a hardware store to cover the steps and and it works great. I was also concerned about our 8 foot ceilings, but he has plenty of room between the bed and the ceiling (we bought an 8 inch memory foam mattress). Overall, great bed and great deal. I would recommend this bed to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid, Sturdy, well worth the Money
1/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off... to all the reviews that say the bed is not sturdy...you probably put it together wrong.. This bed is so sturdy, it barely even vibrates if you whack it on the side... Easily put together by myself in 1.5 hours. All pieces were there. Great quality. Site to store arrived 4 days after I ordered it... Can't ask much more than that. My daughter loves it. Desktop is HUGE she fit a computer, monitor, 20 Inch TV, lamp, keyboard, mouse, and shelf system on it. with from to spare... Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy essembly, my daughter loves it
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I waited about a week for it to ship and when i took the iteams out the box i noticed the woden desk was damaged. I spoke to the manufacturer DHP furniture instead of bringing the whole bed back to walmart and they shipped the desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-