Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 67 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Replacement bulb
1/5/2013

Customer review by peanut139

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by peanut139
by peanut139

I like this lamp. Had some problems finding a replacement bulb but finally succeeded. Info as follows: http://www.lightexports.com/ 120V 35W JCD Halogen G8 Base Capsule JCD35/CL/G8/120 Bi-Pin @ $1.50 = $1.50

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanut139
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect desk lamp
9/6/2010

Customer review by jdrcastillo

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by jdrcastillo
by jdrcastillo

I personally love this product. It looks nice, it is not expensive at all, and it has great lightning. I surely recommend this product! - college student

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdrcastillo
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb compact desk lamp.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Celes

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Celes
by Celes

I wish the switch was on the base or the back of the lamp itself. I took away one star for "Features" for that. The lamp is also not quite as nice looking as others - particularly in the bulb area - it looks sort of sterile or scientific. It is otherwise perfect for my desk. It sits up on the hutch, shining down on the "L" part of the desk where I do work. The light has two settings of brightness, and the low is usually enough for me. I'm quite glad I purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celes
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this lamp!
10/3/2011

Customer review by donedealindc

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by donedealindc
by donedealindc

I love this lamp. It fits perfectly on my desk in my bedroom. It does give off heat but that's okay w/ me because it will be by the window and used primarily in the winter. I like the adjustability and the weight; it's not heavy at all. And comes w/ the bulb- an added plus!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donedealindc
landover, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great eye saver
2/10/2013

Customer review by renaissanceCat

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by renaissanceCat
by renaissanceCat

I use this lamp for my bedtime reading and it is terrific. Bright white, natural light that can be directed exactly where I want it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renaissanceCat
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It gets to hot
11/1/2011

Customer review by Guatecity

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Guatecity
by Guatecity

Great lamp with one drawback - the lamp gets to hot. I had it sitting on my printer next to my computer and the top of the printer was hot within an hour. The exterior part of the lamp also is to hot to touch. That is why I gave it four for overall rating.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guatecity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Replacement bulb
9/16/2014

Customer review by bomace

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by bomace
by bomace

The metal lamp is elegant and modern style in the best price I can found online. I have four of them for many years. The lamp is made with high quality. However, the bulb will be need to replace in two years. I got an excellent replacement with free shipping, which is far good beyond the downstairs customer's review mentioned hat repalcement bulb, which that website need $5 shipping fee. Here is my replacement bulb sold and ship by amazon.com link: 10 bulbs for $8.38 with Free shipping: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009S1BNK8/ref=ox_sc_act_title_7?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER Bought already, good products, Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bomace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Piano Light
12/21/2012

Customer review by MusicManTexas

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MusicManTexas
by MusicManTexas

I used this light as a Piano light to read music. Two light settings and very bright . Neck is flexable and the botton is well weighted .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicManTexas
Livingston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase But ...
4/21/2012

Customer review by CapeCanSunshine

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by CapeCanSunshine
by CapeCanSunshine

I can't find a replacement bulb for it after going through about 250 bulb selections on Walmart. I will just have to buy another lamp and throw this one away. The price is right and a halogen bulb will cost about the same ... but I hate to just have dispose of the entire desk lamp. I'm no 'greenie' per se but do recycle and a bulb is better than the entire lamp.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCanSunshine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed With This Lamp
11/11/2013

Customer review by federation8

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by federation8
by federation8

This looked as if it was exactly what I needed for my computer desk. I needed a flexible neck to go where ever more light was needed. The problem is that the lamp portion is too heavy for the neck to hold up. It does not stay where you put it and kept bending down farther than where I wanted it. I felt it would topple over at any time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
federation8
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk lamp
11/15/2013

Customer review by TomFromJoliet

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TomFromJoliet
by TomFromJoliet

Nice bright halogen desk lamp, finished in brushed stainless steel. It would be a little nicer if the on/off switch were on the lamp instead of inline on the cord, and a bright/dim switch would be nice too, but aside from that it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomFromJoliet
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised when I received this item.
5/25/2014

Customer review by tree98

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by tree98
by tree98

I felt it was heavier than I expected and loved that because I didn't want it falling over. A very sturdy lamp. Beautiful Brushed Steel look and it will be easy to keep clean of dust.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tree98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bright, sleek
3/1/2014

Customer review by nsosh

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by nsosh
by nsosh

Goes with my modern glass/steel office set up. Uses a lot of energy though -- lots of heat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsosh
santa monica, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DESK LAMP
3/8/2014

Customer review by Margretmh

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Margretmh
by Margretmh

A NICE LITTLE LAMP FOR THE PRICE. WEIGHTED BASE, BUT STILL HAS A MILD TENDENCY TO TIP SO THE BASE COULD BE STILL HEAVIER. USUAL CAUTIONS FOR HALOGEN BULBS APPLY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margretmh
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice- does not look cheap
6/20/2014

Customer review by ksc63

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by ksc63
by ksc63

I needed this lamp for my tour in Afghanistan. It is lightweight and folds up to a small space, The on-off switch is on the cord, which is nice. I am using a large plastic bin for my night stand - so I can reach the cord. It is pretty- so I will take this home with me. I have not been impressed with this brand in the past- but this lamp appears to be better made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksc63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Low Budget Lamp With Some Problems
9/23/2014

Customer review by abradaxis

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by abradaxis
by abradaxis

I purchased this lamp as a tabletop reading lamp for a small side table in our family room. In general it's constructed fairly well, especially for the price, although it has some deficiencies: The lamp is sturdy enough with a small diameter base, although the lamp is light enough to make the positioning handle attached to the shade of the lamp useless. Using the positioning handle means that the whole lamp is picked up before the head changes position. You can readily move the position of the metal shade by twisting the gooseneck, so the lack of functionality of the handle is not a big deal. The glass safety lens in front of the bulb rattles in its housing. Tightening it will not help, since there is always play in the safety glass, moving the lamp produces an unwelcome ping as the lens contacts its housing. The lamp has a 35 watt bulb, larger than some other high intensity lamps, which only have a 25 watt bulb. The biggest problem with the lamp is the lack of a base-mounted switch (there is an in-line switched on the cord). You have to grope for the switch each time the light is being turned on or off. It would be far better if the switch was built into the lamp itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abradaxis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mainstays halogen desk lamp
12/21/2012

Customer review by privcy

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by privcy
by privcy

no 1 this is a really small lamp. no 2 it has a piece of metal attached to the light coming down for you to see the safety warning. the minute you unscrew this piece of metal the screws fall out into the lamp which is sealed with glass and you cannot get them out. the picture shows this piece hanging down if you look. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
privcy
boise idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel is Tarnished
3/16/2014

Customer review by MemphisRains1

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MemphisRains1
by MemphisRains1

We didn't even get as far enough to see if the lamp worked. When we took it out of the box the "Brushed Steel" was yucky, for lack of a better word. Our lamp was square, not round like this one, but same brand. Be sure to take it out of the box before you take it home to make sure the brushed effect is not tarnished or splotchy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemphisRains1
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Broken lamp
6/7/2014

Customer review by sonnadue54

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by sonnadue54
by sonnadue54

The lamp arrived but was broken. Now I have to return it to the store, which defeats the purpose of having it shipped to my home. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonnadue54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one light setting..
2/4/2014

Customer review by DNCollins

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DNCollins
by DNCollins

Ordered two of these. Waited three weeks to get them. Although they are more substantial than I expected them to be for the low price, I was very disappointed to find that one doesn't even work. The description says they have two light settings but only have one. Wish someone had written that on a previous review so I would have known, it's part of the reason I chose these lamps. Extremely frustrated

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNCollins
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews