Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 149 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
2/21/2012

Customer review by macuto

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by macuto
by macuto

My former lamp was irreparable and I needed to have a light by my laptop...I checked on a number of sites and found each offer to be expensive and certainly not worth the money. I am absolutely thrilled with this lamp and I am very thankful to Walmart for their assistance in getting it shipped to me in record time...It works very well and a bonus is the secondary lighting that comes off the inner bulb... A real worth it and I will recommend it to all that needs a small table lamp Thank You Al

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macuto
East Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DESK LAMPS (2) - FROM GLOOM TO GLAD !!!
7/29/2010

Customer review by BrazoBear

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by BrazoBear
by BrazoBear

These desk lamps have a thumb screw to turn them on and off, something I have not previously seen on a desk lamp. When I turned it on, it gave out a very low and unacceptable light. I sadly shook my head and reached to turn it off - BUT - instead of going off, it went to a much brighter light! The description did not mention this wonderful feature, two levels of brightness. Now, to some, like college students sharing a room, the lower light might be beneficial if one is sleeping and another is studying. Another thing I like is the flat base. I can put To Do notes on this base under a magnet. They are replacing lamps with a rounded base and this flat base will help to keep my desk tidy, To Do's in one place. I would recommend these desk lamps highly.

Was this review helpful? (127) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrazoBear
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/28/2012

Customer review by GaryV58

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by GaryV58
by GaryV58

This lamp suits my needs just fine. The brightness level is just right and the inline switch is not far from the base so its really not a big deal for this price! Please note there are two models of this lamp. Mine is identical to the one in the photo but does not have two brightness levels. Just on and off. The model number of the one i purchased is MS10-020-002-20 and the one described here is MS10-020-002-25. If the brightness feature is important to you, make sure you are getting the right model if purchasing at the store.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryV58
Sayreville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great lamp for the price.
7/19/2014

Customer review by commisar1

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by commisar1
by commisar1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a lamp for my desk the last 10 years which I loved because it was small and versatile with a flexible neck but gave off a great deal of light which was perfect for late night writing on my computer. For some reason, the lamp stop working. After trying to fix it to no avail and finding out that particular model lamp was no longer manufactured, I stumbled across this lamp on the Walmart site.I thought it might be a bit too large for the space I wanted to fit in, but took a chance and purchased it. I got the lamp and took it out to find that it fit perfectly into the space. And was pleasantly surprised at the weight of the lamp and the feel. It seems to be well constructed and not at all cheap in appearance or design. Additionally, it has a higher wattage halogen light bulb than my old lamp which gives a larger cone of light across my desk. The only drawback so far is that the switch to turn the light on is located in the power cord rather than on the base of the lamp as it was on my old lamp. So I have to fumble a bit behind the desk to grab the cord to turn the light on and off. A small price to pay for very decent lamp at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
commisar1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small desk lamp is very useful.
11/8/2010

Customer review by Zibbie

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Zibbie
by Zibbie

When I was shopping around, I could not believe the price on some types of desk lamps. I went on line and found this at a very reasonable price. I thought it might not work very well or look very well. I was wrong. It is I believe a very well made article, especially for the price. It is small enough right next to my computer, for which I, in particular, need light. Also, the light part is movable, making the light useful wherever I need it. I am happy with this purchase. And NO assembly.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zibbie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just as shown
4/3/2010

Customer review by GG68

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by GG68
by GG68

works great, looks good, does exactly what its supposed to and didn't cost much.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lamp
4/5/2016

Customer review by Nutsy

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Nutsy
by Nutsy

This desk lamp was just what I needed for my computer desk

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Needed
2/21/2014

Customer review by Rapsie

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Rapsie
by Rapsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new halogen desk lamp is just what I needed. Now I can work at my computer without having to turn on the overhead lights in my room. I am using much less electricity than before I purchased this desk lamp. It came fully assembled. All I had to do is decide where I wanted to set it up and plug it in. The quality of the lamp is apparent in its construction. The black color matches all of my computer hardware, too. I am a very satisfied customer. Jim Paris

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rapsie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does everything I wanted of a lamp.
7/15/2012

Customer review by graypanther

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by graypanther
by graypanther

I wanted a classic design desk lamp, for an inexpensive price, with a very stable base. This is all that and more. Looks far more expensive than it is, classic design, great, heavy, sturdy base, on/off switch at perfect location and the two degrees of brightness is an extra treat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graypanther
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lamp
2/14/2014

Customer review by RobertM047

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by RobertM047
by RobertM047
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good lamp but be careful because it gives off a lot of heat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertM047
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
halogen light bulb will not last!
2/26/2012

Customer review by desertreviews

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by desertreviews
by desertreviews

halogen light bulb goes out in 2-3 months & there's no way to replace it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertreviews
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as described
9/27/2010

Customer review by KatCA

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by KatCA
by KatCA

I needed a small desk lamp for upclose work. The two I had previously emited so much heat from the bulb that I had to run a small fan, wasting more energy. But this little beauty emits LOTS of light on the high setting (another nice feature ~ two light levels!) without heating up my office. I like the flat base, too. The on-off switch on the cord doesn't bother me, as the cord is easily accessible with my desk configuration. Overall, an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatCA
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this lamp
5/3/2011

Customer review by StudioK

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by StudioK
by StudioK

The higher level of light is perfect when I'm ready or writing paper copy while the lower level is perfect when I'm not. The gooseneck from base to shade lets me set the light precisely where I want it. I gave it 5 stars for appearance because--why not--there's no accounting for taste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudioK
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk lamp
9/15/2012

Customer review by Dphw

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Dphw
by Dphw

Very nice lamp for my home office as I'm a Realtor. My other lamp the bulb kept blowing out,then it just went out all together for no reason. This lamp is MUCH brighter but not overbearing. I like the silver handle to manuever the head part because it's hot to touch it but not hot to burn you,unless you hold it to long. Sleek look matches all my computer accessories,fax mach,etc. I will buy 3 more for my other two offices and my daughter's bedrm. It's a good buy and a great price. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dphw
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked well and then
2/4/2011

Customer review by Dogwich

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Dogwich
by Dogwich

I love Walmart stuff-- it is usually cheap and durable, but within 1 week of buying it the lightbulb was broken, and after pulling it out and buying a replacement lightbulb, for whatever reason the lightbulb slot was misshaped and I couldn't slide the replacement lightbulb in. A disappointment essentially, when it worked it was great-- I agree with the others, the two light settings are nice. But just a piece of junk reliability wise.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogwich
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/21/2011

Customer review by NurseJasmin

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by NurseJasmin
by NurseJasmin

Fairly simple, easy to use lamp. There are only two issues: one is that it arrived with a sticky filmy covering all over the lamp, most of which is still on there. It makes the lamp look dirty & it was bought brand new. The second issue is I wish the lamp had an on and off switch, or a twist on/off switch. The on/off function is further down the cord, which makes it difficult to reach if it is behind the desk.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseJasmin
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot replace bulb
1/26/2013

Customer review by Berny09

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Berny09
by Berny09

The value is awesome. However, when the bulb goes out, there is no way to replace it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berny09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's wrong with this description?
10/16/2012

Customer review by Lexicop

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Lexicop
by Lexicop

Desk lamp. In-line switch. Think about that: Where do you put a desk lamp? At the back of the desk, of course. Where, then does the cord hang? Behind the desk of course. If your desk is against the wall, the cord is INACCESSIBLE, along with the switch. Even if your desk does not have a wall behind it, the switch will nevertheless be unreachable from where you sit. That's a brilliant design--putting the switch where it cannot be reached. (You hear the sarcasm, right?) Other than that, it's a nice lamp: looks good, does the job. I solved the problem with the switch by looping the cord and fastening it to the base of the neck with the twist-tie that came with the cord. This puts the switch at the base of the lamp, where it's accessible. Not elegant, but it solves the problem. For the price, I'll live with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexicop
Redlands, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
This rocks
9/27/2010

Customer review by mywholehouse

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by mywholehouse
by mywholehouse

I really love this lamp. It was super cheap, and has two light settings. It works perfectly at the side of my bed I think I need another one because I got it originally for my desk which also is awsome, but the light is such good quality I use it to read at night. I totally recommend this lamp. All the reviews I read before purchasing this lamp are true. It is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywholehouse
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect lamp
11/28/2014

Customer review by PugLoverAlways

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by PugLoverAlways
by PugLoverAlways

Much better than the old OttLite lamp, which kept shorting out bulbs. This one fits nicely behind my laptop and provides enough light for the table and what I'm working on. While it does heat up, even after a couple of hours, I can still touch the lampshade; I was concerned about heat from other reviews. I wouldn't try touching the lens, though. Hope when it needs a replacement bulb I'll be able to find one. I like the long neck, adjustable so I can shine the light where needed. My laptop is a 17", so this lamp is perfect. Would highly recommend, but have only had it about a week. Oh, re the cord switch, I simply looped it around to the left side of the laptop and used a twist tie to gently secure it a USB cord I already have plugged in for a trackball I use (could also have done it with the printer or ancillary keyboard USB's--this makes it very easy to simply reach up and shut off the lamp with my left hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PugLoverAlways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews