Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 146 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
2/21/2012

Customer review by macuto

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by macuto
by macuto

My former lamp was irreparable and I needed to have a light by my laptop...I checked on a number of sites and found each offer to be expensive and certainly not worth the money. I am absolutely thrilled with this lamp and I am very thankful to Walmart for their assistance in getting it shipped to me in record time...It works very well and a bonus is the secondary lighting that comes off the inner bulb... A real worth it and I will recommend it to all that needs a small table lamp Thank You Al

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macuto
East Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DESK LAMPS (2) - FROM GLOOM TO GLAD !!!
7/29/2010

Customer review by BrazoBear

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by BrazoBear
by BrazoBear

These desk lamps have a thumb screw to turn them on and off, something I have not previously seen on a desk lamp. When I turned it on, it gave out a very low and unacceptable light. I sadly shook my head and reached to turn it off - BUT - instead of going off, it went to a much brighter light! The description did not mention this wonderful feature, two levels of brightness. Now, to some, like college students sharing a room, the lower light might be beneficial if one is sleeping and another is studying. Another thing I like is the flat base. I can put To Do notes on this base under a magnet. They are replacing lamps with a rounded base and this flat base will help to keep my desk tidy, To Do's in one place. I would recommend these desk lamps highly.

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrazoBear
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/28/2012

Customer review by GaryV58

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by GaryV58
by GaryV58

This lamp suits my needs just fine. The brightness level is just right and the inline switch is not far from the base so its really not a big deal for this price! Please note there are two models of this lamp. Mine is identical to the one in the photo but does not have two brightness levels. Just on and off. The model number of the one i purchased is MS10-020-002-20 and the one described here is MS10-020-002-25. If the brightness feature is important to you, make sure you are getting the right model if purchasing at the store.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryV58
Sayreville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great lamp for the price.
7/19/2014

Customer review by commisar1

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by commisar1
by commisar1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a lamp for my desk the last 10 years which I loved because it was small and versatile with a flexible neck but gave off a great deal of light which was perfect for late night writing on my computer. For some reason, the lamp stop working. After trying to fix it to no avail and finding out that particular model lamp was no longer manufactured, I stumbled across this lamp on the Walmart site.I thought it might be a bit too large for the space I wanted to fit in, but took a chance and purchased it. I got the lamp and took it out to find that it fit perfectly into the space. And was pleasantly surprised at the weight of the lamp and the feel. It seems to be well constructed and not at all cheap in appearance or design. Additionally, it has a higher wattage halogen light bulb than my old lamp which gives a larger cone of light across my desk. The only drawback so far is that the switch to turn the light on is located in the power cord rather than on the base of the lamp as it was on my old lamp. So I have to fumble a bit behind the desk to grab the cord to turn the light on and off. A small price to pay for very decent lamp at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
commisar1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT FOR ME
1/26/2016

Customer review by newstuff59

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by newstuff59
by newstuff59

If it used a regular bulb it would have been great. Halogen is not for me. It could only light the area it was in. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newstuff59
Would recommend to a friend? No
small desk lamp is very useful.
11/8/2010

Customer review by Zibbie

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Zibbie
by Zibbie

When I was shopping around, I could not believe the price on some types of desk lamps. I went on line and found this at a very reasonable price. I thought it might not work very well or look very well. I was wrong. It is I believe a very well made article, especially for the price. It is small enough right next to my computer, for which I, in particular, need light. Also, the light part is movable, making the light useful wherever I need it. I am happy with this purchase. And NO assembly.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zibbie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just as shown
4/3/2010

Customer review by GG68

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by GG68
by GG68

works great, looks good, does exactly what its supposed to and didn't cost much.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
1/4/2016

Customer review by Emma20

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Emma20
by Emma20

Good quality desk lamp. Very study. Compact size. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emma20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good inexpensive basic lamp
1/1/2016

Customer review by slon

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by slon
by slon

For $15 or less I don't think I've got any reason to complain. It looks OK and works as intended right out of the box. Money well-spent IMO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Needed
2/21/2014

Customer review by Rapsie

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Rapsie
by Rapsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new halogen desk lamp is just what I needed. Now I can work at my computer without having to turn on the overhead lights in my room. I am using much less electricity than before I purchased this desk lamp. It came fully assembled. All I had to do is decide where I wanted to set it up and plug it in. The quality of the lamp is apparent in its construction. The black color matches all of my computer hardware, too. I am a very satisfied customer. Jim Paris

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rapsie
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lamp
2/14/2014

Customer review by RobertM047

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by RobertM047
by RobertM047
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good lamp but be careful because it gives off a lot of heat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertM047
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
halogen light bulb will not last!
2/26/2012

Customer review by desertreviews

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by desertreviews
by desertreviews

halogen light bulb goes out in 2-3 months & there's no way to replace it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertreviews
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything I wanted of a lamp.
7/15/2012

Customer review by graypanther

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by graypanther
by graypanther

I wanted a classic design desk lamp, for an inexpensive price, with a very stable base. This is all that and more. Looks far more expensive than it is, classic design, great, heavy, sturdy base, on/off switch at perfect location and the two degrees of brightness is an extra treat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graypanther
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as described
9/27/2010

Customer review by KatCA

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by KatCA
by KatCA

I needed a small desk lamp for upclose work. The two I had previously emited so much heat from the bulb that I had to run a small fan, wasting more energy. But this little beauty emits LOTS of light on the high setting (another nice feature ~ two light levels!) without heating up my office. I like the flat base, too. The on-off switch on the cord doesn't bother me, as the cord is easily accessible with my desk configuration. Overall, an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatCA
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price For a Desk Lamp
11/22/2015

Customer review by Alicat2

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Alicat2
by Alicat2

I was pleased with this lamp when it arrived because I thought it was going to have a shorter neck, however the neck length and neck flexibility are perfect for me. The amount of light is great for what I need it for (sewing) and I can move the lamp head where ever I need it. The only con I notice is sometimes if I put the lamp head to low the whole lamp falls over. Also the on/off switch is on the cord which isn't a big deal but I would've like it better on the lamp base. Overall I think this lamp is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Lamp for price.
12/5/2015

Customer review by dawizarddcc

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by dawizarddcc
by dawizarddcc

I needed some light for tables in computer shop. These fit the bill. Nice and weighted base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawizarddcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this lamp
5/3/2011

Customer review by StudioK

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by StudioK
by StudioK

The higher level of light is perfect when I'm ready or writing paper copy while the lower level is perfect when I'm not. The gooseneck from base to shade lets me set the light precisely where I want it. I gave it 5 stars for appearance because--why not--there's no accounting for taste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudioK
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk lamp
9/15/2012

Customer review by Dphw

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Dphw
by Dphw

Very nice lamp for my home office as I'm a Realtor. My other lamp the bulb kept blowing out,then it just went out all together for no reason. This lamp is MUCH brighter but not overbearing. I like the silver handle to manuever the head part because it's hot to touch it but not hot to burn you,unless you hold it to long. Sleek look matches all my computer accessories,fax mach,etc. I will buy 3 more for my other two offices and my daughter's bedrm. It's a good buy and a great price. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dphw
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked well and then
2/4/2011

Customer review by Dogwich

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Dogwich
by Dogwich

I love Walmart stuff-- it is usually cheap and durable, but within 1 week of buying it the lightbulb was broken, and after pulling it out and buying a replacement lightbulb, for whatever reason the lightbulb slot was misshaped and I couldn't slide the replacement lightbulb in. A disappointment essentially, when it worked it was great-- I agree with the others, the two light settings are nice. But just a piece of junk reliability wise.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogwich
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/21/2011

Customer review by NurseJasmin

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by NurseJasmin
by NurseJasmin

Fairly simple, easy to use lamp. There are only two issues: one is that it arrived with a sticky filmy covering all over the lamp, most of which is still on there. It makes the lamp look dirty & it was bought brand new. The second issue is I wish the lamp had an on and off switch, or a twist on/off switch. The on/off function is further down the cord, which makes it difficult to reach if it is behind the desk.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseJasmin
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews