Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 178 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!
2/17/2010

Customer review by gingerma

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by gingerma
by gingerma

Having had weight loss surgery, it was important to drink extra protein. Tried so many others, that were so much more expensive and not tasty! Mix this with skim milk, banana and ice, UNBELIEVEABLE!! Now my husband even drinks it and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingerma
Ocean City, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/9/2010

Customer review by rakvimk

4.0 stars 3/9/2010 by rakvimk
by rakvimk

The reason I bought this was that it let me avoid purchasing Creatine separately. I've used it for only a short period now and I can already see the results in the form of increased strength and muscle gain. This is a must buy and must recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakvimk
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stuff and a great price!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Guebante

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Guebante
by Guebante

I am so addicted to this stuff! It is one of the best protein powders I have ever tried and the great price is a bonus. I use alot of higher-end supplements, but this powder is super and I will not be changing it. I love mixing one scoop with silk light & plain soy milk, and a half TBSP of honey. SO delicious. Also tastes great as an afternoon snack: *Mix half scoop with 1/2c Quaker Oats & 1c water *Heat 1 min in micro - take out and stir *Heat additional 1 min in micro - take out & stir *Heat 30secs in micro - take out, stir, and let it sit & solidify about one min *Enjoy! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guebante
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great New Flavor!
1/30/2010

Customer review by RickinKY

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by RickinKY
by RickinKY

I have used the other flavors of Body Fortress Whey Protein, and they are good, but ths flavor is fantastic! I would put it up against any other Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein powder out there.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickinKY
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by TerrilovesBrian

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TerrilovesBrian
by TerrilovesBrian

If you love peanut butter and chocolate, this is an excellent shake. I've tried all kinds of protein shakes and this is by far the most reasonable and best tasting one I have found, not to mention it has 52 grams of whey protein isolate in it. I would highly recommend it. Its like a reeses in a shake..............yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrilovesBrian
Harford Co. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Great
2/3/2012

Customer review by Tracker2003

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Tracker2003
by Tracker2003

My husband started drinking these as meal replacements twice a day for the last 3 weeks and wow I can already see a differnece in his weight. He has tried several different protein drinks the last couple of year most from gnc but seeing as he has gout they always made it flear up and since drinking this he has not had a attack. He loves this flavor but its so hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracker2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
¡Like Reese's in a Shake + 52g of Protein!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Odarbil

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Odarbil
by Odarbil

Just bought it yesterday at cheap $15 and tried it for the first time, this thing tastes awesome, it's like drinking a liquid version of Reese's, can't tell about muscle gainings since I need time for that, but come on, ¡I'm sure 52g will do the job! Also, creatine it's a big plus, normally I feel really tired after my workouts but yesterday I was full of energy after having my shake.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odarbil
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Taste and Results
5/26/2010

Customer review by AgentTre

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by AgentTre
by AgentTre

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now. Previously I was taking chocalate EAS protein. This blows this out of the water in protein amount and taste. The creatine definitely gives me a boost after workout to recover from being tired. Also the taste is really good if you mix it with milk (Up to you to choose what kind, skim, whole, etc.). It recommends 6-8 ounces of water or your own favorite beverage to mix it with each scoop. I would highly recommend however that you do not mix it with water because you will want to throw the remainder of the product in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgentTre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but taste is a little off
7/17/2012

Customer review by User69

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by User69
by User69

You can't go wrong with Body Fortress protein power. I have been taking the chocolate for the past couple years and it works well. The chocolate peanut butter has a slight coffee taste and the over all flavor is more like the wafer nutty buddy bar rather than a reese peanut butter cup. Also, I don't remember if it is marked on the label but the protein also contains 3 grams of creatine per serving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User69
Galloway, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yummy! Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie
10/23/2012

Customer review by pida

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by pida
by pida

I was hesitant to buy this product but after all the reviews I thought let me give it a shot. Well, it is pretty good let me tell ya! I mixed one scoop with 4 oz 2% milk, 1/2 a banana and 2 teaspoons of vanilla ice cream and a few cubes of ice. It was yummy! Just like a milk shake. I'm using this to get more protein in my diet since I don't eat a high amount of meats. I tried the fruit punch shots but couldn't take them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pida
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Protein on the go
4/25/2010

Customer review by marcel2k

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by marcel2k
by marcel2k

This is my second bucket of this stuff and I'm hooked! I've seen nice gains as well some fat loss since I started supplementing. I primarily use this pre-workout, stacked with two servings of Scivation XTend aminos, and take another two scoops in water immediately after my lift. I do cardio in the morning upon waking, and lift in the afternoon around lunchtime four days a week with two days off (Sunday, Wednesday). This is the first time I tried the chocolate/peanut butter flavor, and I personally don't like the taste, hence the 3-star expectations rating....I will stick with the chocolate from now on....Overall, this protein mixes perfect every time (I use a shaker..sometimes mix in the blender with a banana and strawberries), tastes good, good price and works! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcel2k
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a big difference
4/6/2012

Customer review by mntncougar

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by mntncougar
by mntncougar

Constant intake of high volumes of protein is a basic necessity for anyone that seriously works out, and this product has filled the bill for me very nicely. Tastes good, and easy to use, and I noticed a difference almost immediately when I started using it. The particular flavor is irrelevant. I've used this for over a year now and really feel I can't do without it. As long as I continue hitting the gym and maintaining a high activity level I expect to keep using it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mntncougar
Coventry, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Drink
1/20/2012

Customer review by LuvinOldies

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by LuvinOldies
by LuvinOldies

I drink this several times a day as a meal replacement. Filling and keeps me running trough my stressfull day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinOldies
N.E. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tastes nothing like Chocolate PB, but tastes good
5/10/2012

Customer review by blucas1234

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by blucas1234
by blucas1234

When I first tried this, I was disappointed, because it tasted nothing like Chocolate Peanut Butter. In fact, it tasted like it had a hint of coffee flavor to it, and I don't like coffee. I was prepared to get on this site and write a horrible review. BUT, I found myself actually wanting more of the stuff. I mix this with mostly water and a spash (about 1/4 cup) of light vanilla soy milk. I'm in my mid-30s. Before using this product, I noticed if I even took 3 days off from working out, I would lose some of the muscle I had gained, but since taking this, I can take a few days off and don't feel like I've lost some muscle mass on the days I didn't workout. I've even seen more muscle definition everywhere without changing my workout.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blucas1234
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by gcarrara

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by gcarrara
by gcarrara

It's definitely a good price but I would highly recommend mixing it with milk as it does not taste very good with just water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcarrara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Whey Protein!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by cmospin

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by cmospin
by cmospin

This is the best whey protein I have ever tried - not only is it affordable, but it tastes GREAT!!! I love that it hardly has any sugar and is low in calories. I love this flavor - but I also am a big fan of the Cookies and Cream. I make a shake in my personal blender - use one scoop, 7 ice cubes and a 3/4 cup of milk!! It comes out so creamy and yummy! I look forward to these after my workouts and even got my husband hooked too! I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmospin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Imagine Reese's peanut butter cups as whey protein
10/7/2011

Customer review by 4thegreatergood

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by 4thegreatergood
by 4thegreatergood

This flavor is tied with the vanilla flavor, for the best tasting one. For me it just matters with what I'm craving. I was skeptical of this flavor since I did not choose it ( 5 pack bundle). When I tried it, I was amaze with how much it tasted like Reese's peanut butter cups in a shake!! :D even with water it's great tasting! Overall the best tasting ones in order are #1 chocolate peanut butter or vanilla (tie). #2 chocolate #3 cookies'n cream # 4 strawberry (not as flavorful as the others). The protein itself is the best bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thegreatergood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price, not much better out there
1/22/2014

Customer review by Latinfire62

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Latinfire62
by Latinfire62

I've used this protein powder to help with weight loss and some muscle toning. I've normally done videos such as P90X and Insanity. This protein powder keeps up with what you need. You CAN lose weight and get toned using this product. It clumps a little bit if you don't have a proper mixing cup. But again, you don't HAVE to spend over $40 a tub of protein to get the results you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latinfire62
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't Sure What to Expect, But This Was Great!
5/25/2012

Customer review by MuseFuse

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MuseFuse
by MuseFuse

This is my first protein supplement so I don't have anything to compare quality to. As far as price, it is super cheap. A pound of Isopure costs more than two pounds of Body Fortress. Started a workout program called Insanity about a week ago. I've only used this for a couple of days, and it has already taken away some of my muscle soreness. I mix half a scoop with 4 oz of skim milk twice a day, one after each workout, and it tastes amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuseFuse
Upper Darby, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TASTING PROTEIN POWDER
10/25/2013

Customer review by Islandbeachwalker

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Islandbeachwalker
by Islandbeachwalker

I use this powder in the my smoothies for the extra protein. I normally use the Vanilla favored protein powder, but this time I thought I would try the Chocolate Peanut Butter favor. The flavor is more Peanut Butter than Chocolate to the taste. The flavor added to the frozen fruit in my smoothie is a little weird, but a nice change from the vanilla. This brand of protein powder from Walmart is a value at the price. I always order it to be delivered to my home so when I order other items I reach the free shipping threshold.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islandbeachwalker
Dauphin Island, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews