Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 179 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Yummy! Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie
10/23/2012

Customer review by pida

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by pida
by pida

I was hesitant to buy this product but after all the reviews I thought let me give it a shot. Well, it is pretty good let me tell ya! I mixed one scoop with 4 oz 2% milk, 1/2 a banana and 2 teaspoons of vanilla ice cream and a few cubes of ice. It was yummy! Just like a milk shake. I'm using this to get more protein in my diet since I don't eat a high amount of meats. I tried the fruit punch shots but couldn't take them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pida
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff and a great price!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Guebante

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Guebante
by Guebante

I am so addicted to this stuff! It is one of the best protein powders I have ever tried and the great price is a bonus. I use alot of higher-end supplements, but this powder is super and I will not be changing it. I love mixing one scoop with silk light & plain soy milk, and a half TBSP of honey. SO delicious. Also tastes great as an afternoon snack: *Mix half scoop with 1/2c Quaker Oats & 1c water *Heat 1 min in micro - take out and stir *Heat additional 1 min in micro - take out & stir *Heat 30secs in micro - take out, stir, and let it sit & solidify about one min *Enjoy! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guebante
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!
2/17/2010

Customer review by gingerma

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by gingerma
by gingerma

Having had weight loss surgery, it was important to drink extra protein. Tried so many others, that were so much more expensive and not tasty! Mix this with skim milk, banana and ice, UNBELIEVEABLE!! Now my husband even drinks it and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingerma
Ocean City, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Great
2/3/2012

Customer review by Tracker2003

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Tracker2003
by Tracker2003

My husband started drinking these as meal replacements twice a day for the last 3 weeks and wow I can already see a differnece in his weight. He has tried several different protein drinks the last couple of year most from gnc but seeing as he has gout they always made it flear up and since drinking this he has not had a attack. He loves this flavor but its so hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracker2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
¡Like Reese's in a Shake + 52g of Protein!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Odarbil

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Odarbil
by Odarbil

Just bought it yesterday at cheap $15 and tried it for the first time, this thing tastes awesome, it's like drinking a liquid version of Reese's, can't tell about muscle gainings since I need time for that, but come on, ¡I'm sure 52g will do the job! Also, creatine it's a big plus, normally I feel really tired after my workouts but yesterday I was full of energy after having my shake.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Odarbil
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/9/2010

Customer review by rakvimk

4.0 stars 3/9/2010 by rakvimk
by rakvimk

The reason I bought this was that it let me avoid purchasing Creatine separately. I've used it for only a short period now and I can already see the results in the form of increased strength and muscle gain. This is a must buy and must recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakvimk
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, horrible taste!
5/14/2014

Customer review by Sephiroth66

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Sephiroth66
by Sephiroth66

I'm not quite sure what's wrong with everyone that has wrote a review about this thing tasting amazing... I haven't tried many other brand's peanut butter flavor, but this one is disgusting. I went through a few pounds of the chocolate (great tasting) body fortress, and decided to pick this one up since I love peanut butter and chocolate mixed together (huge Reese's fan). The powder is about the same consistency, but the taste is disgusting. It's a little less awful mixed with milk, but still gross. It's more the after taste that gets me than anything. It's a SUPER strong processed peanut butter taste.... not really much chocolate flavor there at all. It taste very processed and leaves an after taste for hours. Performance is about the same as the other BF protein powders... just can't get over that nasty taste. Buyers beware of the after taste!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sephiroth66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Protein on the go
4/25/2010

Customer review by marcel2k

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by marcel2k
by marcel2k

This is my second bucket of this stuff and I'm hooked! I've seen nice gains as well some fat loss since I started supplementing. I primarily use this pre-workout, stacked with two servings of Scivation XTend aminos, and take another two scoops in water immediately after my lift. I do cardio in the morning upon waking, and lift in the afternoon around lunchtime four days a week with two days off (Sunday, Wednesday). This is the first time I tried the chocolate/peanut butter flavor, and I personally don't like the taste, hence the 3-star expectations rating....I will stick with the chocolate from now on....Overall, this protein mixes perfect every time (I use a shaker..sometimes mix in the blender with a banana and strawberries), tastes good, good price and works! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcel2k
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but taste is a little off
7/17/2012

Customer review by User69

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by User69
by User69

You can't go wrong with Body Fortress protein power. I have been taking the chocolate for the past couple years and it works well. The chocolate peanut butter has a slight coffee taste and the over all flavor is more like the wafer nutty buddy bar rather than a reese peanut butter cup. Also, I don't remember if it is marked on the label but the protein also contains 3 grams of creatine per serving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User69
Galloway, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Taste and Results
5/26/2010

Customer review by AgentTre

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by AgentTre
by AgentTre

I have been using this product for 2 weeks now. Previously I was taking chocalate EAS protein. This blows this out of the water in protein amount and taste. The creatine definitely gives me a boost after workout to recover from being tired. Also the taste is really good if you mix it with milk (Up to you to choose what kind, skim, whole, etc.). It recommends 6-8 ounces of water or your own favorite beverage to mix it with each scoop. I would highly recommend however that you do not mix it with water because you will want to throw the remainder of the product in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentTre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by TerrilovesBrian

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by TerrilovesBrian
by TerrilovesBrian

If you love peanut butter and chocolate, this is an excellent shake. I've tried all kinds of protein shakes and this is by far the most reasonable and best tasting one I have found, not to mention it has 52 grams of whey protein isolate in it. I would highly recommend it. Its like a reeses in a shake..............yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerrilovesBrian
Harford Co. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a big difference
4/6/2012

Customer review by mntncougar

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by mntncougar
by mntncougar

Constant intake of high volumes of protein is a basic necessity for anyone that seriously works out, and this product has filled the bill for me very nicely. Tastes good, and easy to use, and I noticed a difference almost immediately when I started using it. The particular flavor is irrelevant. I've used this for over a year now and really feel I can't do without it. As long as I continue hitting the gym and maintaining a high activity level I expect to keep using it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mntncougar
Coventry, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tastes nothing like Chocolate PB, but tastes good
5/10/2012

Customer review by blucas1234

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by blucas1234
by blucas1234

When I first tried this, I was disappointed, because it tasted nothing like Chocolate Peanut Butter. In fact, it tasted like it had a hint of coffee flavor to it, and I don't like coffee. I was prepared to get on this site and write a horrible review. BUT, I found myself actually wanting more of the stuff. I mix this with mostly water and a spash (about 1/4 cup) of light vanilla soy milk. I'm in my mid-30s. Before using this product, I noticed if I even took 3 days off from working out, I would lose some of the muscle I had gained, but since taking this, I can take a few days off and don't feel like I've lost some muscle mass on the days I didn't workout. I've even seen more muscle definition everywhere without changing my workout.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blucas1234
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great New Flavor!
1/30/2010

Customer review by RickinKY

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by RickinKY
by RickinKY

I have used the other flavors of Body Fortress Whey Protein, and they are good, but ths flavor is fantastic! I would put it up against any other Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein powder out there.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickinKY
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Filling and nutricious
2/8/2013

Customer review by Chiselnyc

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Chiselnyc
by Chiselnyc

Let's get real. Unless you are trying to achieve a goal, you'd rather be eating meat, potatoes and gravy. I need to lose 15 lbs (or go up a dress size) but I want to lose the weight in a healthy way. This does not taste as good as gravy ... or a milk shake, but the taste is palatable -- blended with ice and a cup of skim milk. So I plan to stick with it twice a day and eat a balanced meal for dinner. Very importantly, it keeps me from feeling hungry in between meals. Also note that I think Slim Fast tastes a little bit better than this product. What I don't like about SF is: the fiber in it, makes you bloated and gassy. So that cancels out any of the other benefits, including taste. This protein drink does not mess up your degestive tract. Sometimes I eat a piece of fruit with it. So considering the nutrition, flavor, cost and ability to stave off hunger, I give it the highest ratings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiselnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Side Effects
8/4/2010

Customer review by RVHSlifting

3.0 stars 8/4/2010 by RVHSlifting
by RVHSlifting

This bottle is definently cheap and can save you a lot of cash, however some side effects may be worse than being out of shape. I started using this product in february when i decided to start lifting again. Within a month things were looking great my bench press went up almost 80lbs! however i did notice my face was breaking out some but i didnt think it was the protein. Months went by and I broke out more and more everyday, im talking 5-16 zits per day not just a lil blemish. My face got swollen from so much acne and when i would bench press the pressure in my head would cause some acne to pop, i tried everything to stop it. My last resort was to stop taking this product because coincidently i started breaking out when i started bulking up. It is now august and i have been off protein for 4 months and my face is no longer swollen nor filled with zits. However now acne is popping up on my body which had never happened to me before and I am 17.

Was this review helpful? (1) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVHSlifting
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by gcarrara

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by gcarrara
by gcarrara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's definitely a good price but I would highly recommend mixing it with milk as it does not taste very good with just water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcarrara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Drink
1/20/2012

Customer review by LuvinOldies

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by LuvinOldies
by LuvinOldies

I drink this several times a day as a meal replacement. Filling and keeps me running trough my stressfull day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinOldies
N.E. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price, not much better out there
1/22/2014

Customer review by Latinfire62

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Latinfire62
by Latinfire62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this protein powder to help with weight loss and some muscle toning. I've normally done videos such as P90X and Insanity. This protein powder keeps up with what you need. You CAN lose weight and get toned using this product. It clumps a little bit if you don't have a proper mixing cup. But again, you don't HAVE to spend over $40 a tub of protein to get the results you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latinfire62
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BY FAR The BEST TASTE & Best Mixing Consistency !!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Grammy24Cuties

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Grammy24Cuties
by Grammy24Cuties

I have long been in search of the BEST PROTEIN for my body and FINALLY I found it with this product. My surgeon is the one that told me about it, but to be honest, I thought he had something to gain from pitching this product, so I didn't even bother to try it. I listened to my friends who told me about Unjury, Nectar, Isopure, and other drugstore whey protein products. This may be a bit too candid, but with those other products, I'd rather suck trash through a straw, with the exception of a few of Unjury's flavors (Unflavored, chicken soup). I had searched every Walmart in my area, and 2-3 out of town, with no luck, until I recently saw 2 containers of Chocolate Peanut Butter at my local WM. I bought one and have kicked myself since because I didn't grab both. After many unsuccessful trips to the same Walmarts, a friend just suggested I order online. I admit, I hadn't even considered that. I am writing the company begging them to never discontinue this flavor. My husband hit the nail on the head when he said the taste resembled a sugar or waffle ice cream cone after the ice cream was gone. A decent taste of chocolate, a medium taste of "nut", and a whole lotta taste of yummy. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy24Cuties
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews