Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 310 reviews
5 stars
258
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 310 reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Works amazing, lasts and even rinses easily
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This conditioner is a great product. I have very fine, frizzy, cotton candy like fluffy hair. I can achieve super defined curls with products, but it is rare to fine a conditioner that makes such a difference even when I don't use any other products after my shower. I normally would not consider going out without using some gel, serum creme or gloss and then diffusing. Dove's repair super conditioner gives me smoother, normal looking hair all by itself. I can go out after a shower and air dry and not get the cotton candy fluff. I found out on accident by using the conditioner one saturday when my plan was to hang out at home either way, so I decided not to use products, in an effort to promote the repair. Figured I'd risk a possible neighbor chat or an unannounced someone dropping by seeing me with the puff. But boy was I shocked with how my hair dried!!! I am so glad I did that and found this stuff. Please never stop making it. I keep wanting to stockpile it for fear they might. Thanks Dove!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't weigh down your curls
5/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this conditioner free from BzzAgent. I was slightly concerned that it would weigh down my curly shoulder length hair and leave my hair flat and limp since it contains various silicone derivatives, mineral oil, and petrolatum. The scent is really nice, and it rinsed easily from my hair. I was careful to only use a quarter sized amount. I am really pleased with how it performed. My hair has been smooth but not flat, and after using it every day for the past week, my hair is still bouncy. I’m not sure about the claims of repairing damage, but I think this product is a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Conditioner!!!
8/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair had been overprocessed from using different hair colors. My first color turned out too red so I redid the color using a dark brown. Seemed like it made my hair even more red. I then had to recolor again with black to try to return it to a natural looking color. Doing all of this made my hair break and it just wouldn't feel healthy. I tried many different shampoos and conditioners, expensive and reasonably priced, and none worked like this. After the first wash I immediately felt the difference. After I had blown my hair dry and then used the flat iron, my hair looked amazing. No visible split ends or damage. Would recommend this to anyone with damaged hair. I'm so glad I tried this before chopping off my hair. Amazing product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
5/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I ordered this product after trying on the sample enclosed on my previous shipment.........I tried it on my hair after shampooing and incorporated it with my conditioner. It soften my hair and give them shine. My hair had been dried out by the monthly home coloring and this came to the rescue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Conditioner I Have Ever Used
10/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair has been unmanageble, frizzy, tangled, greasy, and breaks easily for the last couple months. I decided to try this product along with the shampoo that goes with it and I am blown away! I used it and let my hair air dry as I slept. When I woke up my hair was sooooo soft and I could actually get my fingers through it with no snagging at all! And I never even brushed it before I went to bed!!!!! My hair feels weightless, like I dont even have hair on my head!!! Also, my hair usually loses its natural waviness if I use conditioner, but this morning my hair is curlier than ever! M hair has never looked this good and I will not be switching products - EVER!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product! Exactly what I've been looking for!
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried so many deep conditioners and mosturizers for my hair, but this TAKES THE CAKE! I have naturally curly/wavy hair and during the winter, my hair gets crazy frizzy and full of static. I live in Colorado, so the winters here are really dry. I used this product paired with the Intensive repair shampoo and just after one wash, I can notice a HUGE difference. While my hair still has a tiny, TINY bit of static, I blame the clothing more than my once crazy dry hair. I never thought that I would need an "intensive repair" product, but now I know that this is what my hair was missing! I still have bounce also, my hair isn't weighed down or oily at all! Nice curls and waves. I will definitely be buying this product from now on! I am so relieved that I finally have a product I can stand behind. I've tried so many products, from Suave all the way up to salon products, so much money wasted. I wish I would have tried this before! But live and learn. And learn I did. Try this product! Thanks to the reviews, I did, and I'm not one to write reviews, but I am SO happy that I tired this!! Oh... and the smell... the smell is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOVE IS AMAZING
7/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a curly haired girl and I don't use shampoo because it dries out my hair too much. I find that mixing Dove conditioners is how I get the results I have always wanted from my hair. I am a mongrel. I am Polish (Jewish), African American, Pakistani and Saudi Arabian. My hair is a solid mix of all four, and curly from the AA, soft (when well treated) from the Polish and everything else that Indian hair entails. My hair has been a focus of my life and I have tried COUNTLESS hair products searching for the right one. About two years ago prior to a major haircut, I discovered the conditioner only hair care system and DOVE CONDITIONERS!!! That day was a great one. I have not used any other hair products by any other company since. That being written, I know the Dove conditioners pretty well. This conditioner is great and perfect for dead and dry hair that needs revitalizing. I use it in the winter when my ends (hardest part of my hair to take care of as it's pretty far from my scalp and at waist level) need some loving. Buy it if your hair is dry beyond belief and after a few uses there is definitely a DRASTIC difference. Best part? The difference is for the better. WAAAAY better. This is very nourishing but may not be good for girls who have thin hair that doesn't do well with oil. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damage Free!
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After years and years of blow dryers, curling irons, straighteners, crimpers and lots of blonde dye and bleach my hair was needless to say............ TERRIBLY DAMAGED!!! Dove's products have always worked well for me and this is yet another great product you can add to the list because it will work wonders on dry, damaged hair and split ends. It has a nice mild scent and leaves my hair so soft and silky and within a week I seen years of damage simply disappear finally. Dove products do cost more than I like to spend, yeah I'm cheap LOL, but they are well worth it! I give this product 5/5 stars and I would give satisfaction 5/5 if it were a little cheaper :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER!
7/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first started using this product after i saw someone with healthy long looking hair doing a review on YouTube. i knew that my hair needed "intensive repair" because i color and bleach my hair a lot. i use this as a regular conditioner every day, and also as a deep conditioner every other day for an hour because my hair is so damaged from bleaching. i can see my hair getting healthier and stronger every day i use this product and i cant believe how soft and shiny this makes my hair afterwards, even when im putting it in i can feel it starting to work! i am so extremely happy that i found this conditioner. plus, it smells really good too! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS PRODUCT RESCUED MY HAIR
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING ! I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING THAT COULD ACTUALLY QUENCH MY HAIR WHICH HAD ALWAYS BEEN IMPOSSIBLE DUE MY MY COMBINATION HAIR ( curly wavy frizzy thick) THIS STUFF LEFT MY HAIR SO SMOOTH N HYDRATED AND MANAGEABLE A LITTLE BIT WENT A LONG WAY ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING MY HAIR IS PAST MY HIPS. I HAVE NO NEED TO APPLY PRODUCT TO MY HAIR AFTER CONDITIONING. MY CURLS ARE DEFINED AND BOUNCE AND THE SHINE GETS ME COMPLIMENTS DAILY. I HAVE MADE BELIEVERS OUT OF MY FRIENDS AND I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THAT EVERYONE GIVE THIS MIRACLE CONDITIONER A TRY.... ME AND MY FRIENDS HAVE DUBBED THIS STUFF OFFICIAL HAIR CRACK....lol. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leave's your hair so soft!
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very impressed with this conditioner. My hair was not too damaged the end's were just fryed from straightening my hair while it was wet (bad idea no matter how healthy your hair is) & this fixed it all in one use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is satifsying.
7/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the first products in a long time that I have used that actually leaves my hair continuously soft and compliments my curls without leaving a crunchy feeling like most products do.The softness it provides doesn't leave any unwanted oil on my face or forehead like most products do. I highly recommend this product for anyone who doesn't have the time for straightening irons or blow dryers and is comfortable with their hairs natural feel. Buy this conditioner of you want to just get up and go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You discontinued a great product
4/29/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a tube (8 oz.) of Hair Therapy Nutritive Solutions, Nourishing Oil Care with Argan Oil Blend. It is the best daily conditioner I've used and now I can't find it in any store. Why? It's not the first time Dove has discontinued a great product, that worked, smelled great, and was reasonably priced. What's up with that? I haven't tried this new Hair Therapy so I don't know if it is as good and that is why I only posted 3 stars, if it is as good as the product I used to use, It would get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm Irish so I have thin red hair that needs to be conditioned but hates to be weighed down. This product is perfect, super moisture with no weight!!
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been searching for years now for a product that is super conditioning with out weighing down my hair. I have super thin Irish hair but live in south Louisiana where frizzy hair can add 3 inches to your height most of the year! This amazing product nourished every strand so shined and had bounce and life. It did not weigh my thin hair down at all! My mom always used dove products and hopefully I can pass this product down along with all the test of our family favorites. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got introduced to this product by my cousin because her hair looked great so i bought me a set i saw instant results my hair looks healthy and shiny and smell so good and now it the only one i buy i get constant compliments on my long black hair daily i would never go back as long as this product is available also i dont have to use a whole lot i have thick ling hair and past shapoos i used would fi by real quick so i save money this the dove products. Thank you dove
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works amazingly on your hair. You get fast results!
7/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had started dying my hair at a very young age causing very bad damage to my hair. I had tried different conditioners to try and make my hair healthier. Nothing seemed to work until I tried the intensive repair conditioner. It made my hair from dry and damaged to silky and smooth! I recommend this for people who's hair is very dry and damaged from coloring it. I am in love with this product would not change it for anything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely LOVE this product...another GREAT from DOVE!!!
7/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had extremely damaged hair for years and after giving many products a try I decided to switch to this product from DOVE! Within a matter of days I could see and feel a big difference in my hair. It was smoother and soft, it no longer had split ends or damage from heat and it overall had a much healthier look and feel to it! I will never use another product again!!! Another reason why I love Dove and their products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great daily conditioner
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product every day for more than a year. My hair is normal, very thick, long and prone to frizzing. This detangles, smooths and keeps frizziness away without weighing down my hair at all. I love it. I'm in the pool three times a week and my hair is still super soft and shiny with no split ends. My only concern is it's getting harder to find this product in stores. Hope Dove continues to offer it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for thin dry hair!
10/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thin dry hair, which seems to be rare (or at least uncommon enough for shampoo makers to market to) and I've searched and searched for help. Oil treatments leave me greasy and a 3 minute miracle by that purple brand left me wanting more. But this did the trick. My hair is so smooth and shiny. It looks so healthy. My hair isn't frizzy either. I use it as my regular conditioner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i finally found THE best conditioner for my hair!
8/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using all the conditioners from my friends that work at beauty salons, the expensive kinds that suppose to add volume as well as take the frizz away----well after trying Dove Intensive Daily.conditioner. I don't need any more of those salon ones, I finally found the right one that does what it says which is bringing great volume to my fine hair and frizz is tamed. Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-