Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
258
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 310 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Works amazing, lasts and even rinses easily
10/1/2013

Customer review by CottonCandyFluffyFineHair

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by CottonCandyFluffyFineHair
by CottonCandyFluffyFineHair

This conditioner is a great product. I have very fine, frizzy, cotton candy like fluffy hair. I can achieve super defined curls with products, but it is rare to fine a conditioner that makes such a difference even when I don't use any other products after my shower. I normally would not consider going out without using some gel, serum creme or gloss and then diffusing. Dove's repair super conditioner gives me smoother, normal looking hair all by itself. I can go out after a shower and air dry and not get the cotton candy fluff. I found out on accident by using the conditioner one saturday when my plan was to hang out at home either way, so I decided not to use products, in an effort to promote the repair. Figured I'd risk a possible neighbor chat or an unannounced someone dropping by seeing me with the puff. But boy was I shocked with how my hair dried!!! I am so glad I did that and found this stuff. Please never stop making it. I keep wanting to stockpile it for fear they might. Thanks Dove!

CottonCandyFluffyFineHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great product! Exactly what I've been looking for!
11/28/2013

Customer review by LittleBigHair

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by LittleBigHair
by LittleBigHair

I've tried so many deep conditioners and mosturizers for my hair, but this TAKES THE CAKE! I have naturally curly/wavy hair and during the winter, my hair gets crazy frizzy and full of static. I live in Colorado, so the winters here are really dry. I used this product paired with the Intensive repair shampoo and just after one wash, I can notice a HUGE difference. While my hair still has a tiny, TINY bit of static, I blame the clothing more than my once crazy dry hair. I never thought that I would need an "intensive repair" product, but now I know that this is what my hair was missing! I still have bounce also, my hair isn't weighed down or oily at all! Nice curls and waves. I will definitely be buying this product from now on! I am so relieved that I finally have a product I can stand behind. I've tried so many products, from Suave all the way up to salon products, so much money wasted. I wish I would have tried this before! But live and learn. And learn I did. Try this product! Thanks to the reviews, I did, and I'm not one to write reviews, but I am SO happy that I tired this!! Oh... and the smell... the smell is fantastic!!

LittleBigHair
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DOVE IS AMAZING
7/13/2013

Customer review by Kiki3798

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Kiki3798
by Kiki3798

I am a curly haired girl and I don't use shampoo because it dries out my hair too much. I find that mixing Dove conditioners is how I get the results I have always wanted from my hair. I am a mongrel. I am Polish (Jewish), African American, Pakistani and Saudi Arabian. My hair is a solid mix of all four, and curly from the AA, soft (when well treated) from the Polish and everything else that Indian hair entails. My hair has been a focus of my life and I have tried COUNTLESS hair products searching for the right one. About two years ago prior to a major haircut, I discovered the conditioner only hair care system and DOVE CONDITIONERS!!! That day was a great one. I have not used any other hair products by any other company since. That being written, I know the Dove conditioners pretty well. This conditioner is great and perfect for dead and dry hair that needs revitalizing. I use it in the winter when my ends (hardest part of my hair to take care of as it's pretty far from my scalp and at waist level) need some loving. Buy it if your hair is dry beyond belief and after a few uses there is definitely a DRASTIC difference. Best part? The difference is for the better. WAAAAY better. This is very nourishing but may not be good for girls who have thin hair that doesn't do well with oil.

Kiki3798
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Damage Free!
7/12/2013

Customer review by legs23nc

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by legs23nc
by legs23nc

After years and years of blow dryers, curling irons, straighteners, crimpers and lots of blonde dye and bleach my hair was needless to say............ TERRIBLY DAMAGED!!! Dove's products have always worked well for me and this is yet another great product you can add to the list because it will work wonders on dry, damaged hair and split ends. It has a nice mild scent and leaves my hair so soft and silky and within a week I seen years of damage simply disappear finally. Dove products do cost more than I like to spend, yeah I'm cheap LOL, but they are well worth it! I give this product 5/5 stars and I would give satisfaction 5/5 if it were a little cheaper :)

legs23nc
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER!
7/9/2012

Customer review by kelseeey

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by kelseeey
by kelseeey

I first started using this product after i saw someone with healthy long looking hair doing a review on YouTube. i knew that my hair needed "intensive repair" because i color and bleach my hair a lot. i use this as a regular conditioner every day, and also as a deep conditioner every other day for an hour because my hair is so damaged from bleaching. i can see my hair getting healthier and stronger every day i use this product and i cant believe how soft and shiny this makes my hair afterwards, even when im putting it in i can feel it starting to work! i am so extremely happy that i found this conditioner. plus, it smells really good too! :)

kelseeey
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
THIS PRODUCT RESCUED MY HAIR
8/30/2013

Customer review by MunchiiMii

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MunchiiMii
by MunchiiMii

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING ! I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING THAT COULD ACTUALLY QUENCH MY HAIR WHICH HAD ALWAYS BEEN IMPOSSIBLE DUE MY MY COMBINATION HAIR ( curly wavy frizzy thick) THIS STUFF LEFT MY HAIR SO SMOOTH N HYDRATED AND MANAGEABLE A LITTLE BIT WENT A LONG WAY ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING MY HAIR IS PAST MY HIPS. I HAVE NO NEED TO APPLY PRODUCT TO MY HAIR AFTER CONDITIONING. MY CURLS ARE DEFINED AND BOUNCE AND THE SHINE GETS ME COMPLIMENTS DAILY. I HAVE MADE BELIEVERS OUT OF MY FRIENDS AND I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THAT EVERYONE GIVE THIS MIRACLE CONDITIONER A TRY.... ME AND MY FRIENDS HAVE DUBBED THIS STUFF OFFICIAL HAIR CRACK....lol.

MunchiiMii
New York City ,NY , USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is satifsying.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Firecracker

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Firecracker
by Firecracker

This is one of the first products in a long time that I have used that actually leaves my hair continuously soft and compliments my curls without leaving a crunchy feeling like most products do.The softness it provides doesn't leave any unwanted oil on my face or forehead like most products do. I highly recommend this product for anyone who doesn't have the time for straightening irons or blow dryers and is comfortable with their hairs natural feel. Buy this conditioner of you want to just get up and go.

Firecracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
You discontinued a great product
4/29/2014

Customer review by bighairgirl

3.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bighairgirl
by bighairgirl

I bought a tube (8 oz.) of Hair Therapy Nutritive Solutions, Nourishing Oil Care with Argan Oil Blend. It is the best daily conditioner I've used and now I can't find it in any store. Why? It's not the first time Dove has discontinued a great product, that worked, smelled great, and was reasonably priced. What's up with that? I haven't tried this new Hair Therapy so I don't know if it is as good and that is why I only posted 3 stars, if it is as good as the product I used to use, It would get 5 stars.

bighairgirl
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I'm Irish so I have thin red hair that needs to be conditioned but hates to be weighed down. This product is perfect, super moisture with no weight!!
9/23/2013

Customer review by Lilredsparrow

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Lilredsparrow
by Lilredsparrow

I have been searching for years now for a product that is super conditioning with out weighing down my hair. I have super thin Irish hair but live in south Louisiana where frizzy hair can add 3 inches to your height most of the year! This amazing product nourished every strand so shined and had bounce and life. It did not weigh my thin hair down at all! My mom always used dove products and hopefully I can pass this product down along with all the test of our family favorites.

Lilredsparrow
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
the best
12/26/2013

Customer review by sweets

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by sweets
by sweets

I got introduced to this product by my cousin because her hair looked great so i bought me a set i saw instant results my hair looks healthy and shiny and smell so good and now it the only one i buy i get constant compliments on my long black hair daily i would never go back as long as this product is available also i dont have to use a whole lot i have thick ling hair and past shapoos i used would fi by real quick so i save money this the dove products. Thank you dove

sweets
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product works amazingly on your hair. You get fast results!
7/16/2013

Customer review by nsierra02

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by nsierra02
by nsierra02

I had started dying my hair at a very young age causing very bad damage to my hair. I had tried different conditioners to try and make my hair healthier. Nothing seemed to work until I tried the intensive repair conditioner. It made my hair from dry and damaged to silky and smooth! I recommend this for people who's hair is very dry and damaged from coloring it. I am in love with this product would not change it for anything!

nsierra02
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I absolutely LOVE this product...another GREAT from DOVE!!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by HugeDoveFan

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by HugeDoveFan
by HugeDoveFan

I had extremely damaged hair for years and after giving many products a try I decided to switch to this product from DOVE! Within a matter of days I could see and feel a big difference in my hair. It was smoother and soft, it no longer had split ends or damage from heat and it overall had a much healthier look and feel to it! I will never use another product again!!! Another reason why I love Dove and their products!

HugeDoveFan
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great daily conditioner
1/20/2013

Customer review by NewerDoveuser

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by NewerDoveuser
by NewerDoveuser

I've used this product every day for more than a year. My hair is normal, very thick, long and prone to frizzing. This detangles, smooths and keeps frizziness away without weighing down my hair at all. I love it. I'm in the pool three times a week and my hair is still super soft and shiny with no split ends. My only concern is it's getting harder to find this product in stores. Hope Dove continues to offer it.

NewerDoveuser
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent for thin dry hair!
10/16/2012

Customer review by tallgrl

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by tallgrl
by tallgrl

I have thin dry hair, which seems to be rare (or at least uncommon enough for shampoo makers to market to) and I've searched and searched for help. Oil treatments leave me greasy and a 3 minute miracle by that purple brand left me wanting more. But this did the trick. My hair is so smooth and shiny. It looks so healthy. My hair isn't frizzy either. I use it as my regular conditioner.

tallgrl
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
i finally found THE best conditioner for my hair!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Happy55HawaiianMom

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Happy55HawaiianMom
by Happy55HawaiianMom

I have been using all the conditioners from my friends that work at beauty salons, the expensive kinds that suppose to add volume as well as take the frizz away----well after trying Dove Intensive Daily.conditioner. I don't need any more of those salon ones, I finally found the right one that does what it says which is bringing great volume to my fine hair and frizz is tamed. Thanks

Happy55HawaiianMom
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
My "Go To" Product
8/23/2013

Customer review by kellyt510

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by kellyt510
by kellyt510

I say this is my "go to product" because this is what I use when I need an extra "push" to help my hair regain it's healthy look. I found out about this product this summer because I've been doing a lot of swimming and noticed the chlorine was damaging my hair. I used this in hopes of helping my problem and voila! Great looking hair once again...I use it faithfully every week!

kellyt510
Fairport, NY 14450, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Repairs better than salon products!
9/9/2012

Customer review by Cate

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Cate
by Cate

My hair was dyed black and then bleached blonde, and ever since bleaching has been dry, brittle, tangly, and prone to breakage. I have tried many products to repair the damage, including many costly salon products with keratin. One use of this has done more for my hair than over three months of one expensive product after another. My hair looks and feels like my hair again!

Cate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
LOVE, but seems to be gone
5/28/2014

Customer review by sunshinelove

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by sunshinelove
by sunshinelove

Love this stuff. My thick wavy hair can handle this daily. It keeps it soft and healthy feeling. I LOVE this stuff! It would seem it is discontinued though. I LOVED the previous formula in the dark blue bottle even more but that is gone now as well. Hate that things that work for me disappear. None of the newer formulas work at all. Looking for a new line now. Sorry.

sunshinelove
AWESOME!!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by newdoveuser

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by newdoveuser
by newdoveuser

My future sister-in-law told me about these hair products and I completely fell in love with them! My hair has always been thick which made it just frizzy, I had horrible split ends, and it was completely unmanageable and now it's smooth, my split ends are gone, and I can do whatever I want with it. I'll never go back to my old hair products, it's Dove 100%.

newdoveuser
Columbus, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
marvelous, a win-win
8/3/2013

Customer review by MelodyHouTx

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by MelodyHouTx
by MelodyHouTx

This product is a perfect example of WHAT WE SHOULD BE USING! First, if needed, you can use daily. Next is DOESN'T weigh hair down (like most all treatments do!) Third, it works on ALL HAIR TYPES!! Forth, The price is outstanding compaired to any "treatments!" Fifth, ...well I can go on and on but there isn't a need...JUST TRY IT...YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!

MelodyHouTx
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews