Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

310 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
258
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 310 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
Won't weigh down your curls
5/26/2010

Customer review by sktrgrl

4.0 stars 5/26/2010 by sktrgrl
by sktrgrl

I received this conditioner free from BzzAgent. I was slightly concerned that it would weigh down my curly shoulder length hair and leave my hair flat and limp since it contains various silicone derivatives, mineral oil, and petrolatum. The scent is really nice, and it rinsed easily from my hair. I was careful to only use a quarter sized amount. I am really pleased with how it performed. My hair has been smooth but not flat, and after using it every day for the past week, my hair is still bouncy. I’m not sure about the claims of repairing damage, but I think this product is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sktrgrl
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Conditioner!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by mel81080

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by mel81080
by mel81080

My hair had been overprocessed from using different hair colors. My first color turned out too red so I redid the color using a dark brown. Seemed like it made my hair even more red. I then had to recolor again with black to try to return it to a natural looking color. Doing all of this made my hair break and it just wouldn't feel healthy. I tried many different shampoos and conditioners, expensive and reasonably priced, and none worked like this. After the first wash I immediately felt the difference. After I had blown my hair dry and then used the flat iron, my hair looked amazing. No visible split ends or damage. Would recommend this to anyone with damaged hair. I'm so glad I tried this before chopping off my hair. Amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel81080
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
5/4/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome

I ordered this product after trying on the sample enclosed on my previous shipment.........I tried it on my hair after shampooing and incorporated it with my conditioner. It soften my hair and give them shine. My hair had been dried out by the monthly home coloring and this came to the rescue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Leave's your hair so soft!
7/17/2012

Customer review by CottonCandyy

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by CottonCandyy
by CottonCandyy

I am very impressed with this conditioner. My hair was not too damaged the end's were just fryed from straightening my hair while it was wet (bad idea no matter how healthy your hair is) & this fixed it all in one use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottonCandyy
Mckinney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Conditioner I Have Ever Used
10/3/2012

Customer review by JasperDsMom

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by JasperDsMom
by JasperDsMom

My hair has been unmanageble, frizzy, tangled, greasy, and breaks easily for the last couple months. I decided to try this product along with the shampoo that goes with it and I am blown away! I used it and let my hair air dry as I slept. When I woke up my hair was sooooo soft and I could actually get my fingers through it with no snagging at all! And I never even brushed it before I went to bed!!!!! My hair feels weightless, like I dont even have hair on my head!!! Also, my hair usually loses its natural waviness if I use conditioner, but this morning my hair is curlier than ever! M hair has never looked this good and I will not be switching products - EVER!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasperDsMom
Wright City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my hair
11/25/2012

Customer review by ILikeValues

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ILikeValues
by ILikeValues

Excellent product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeValues
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
This stuff is great!!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Texastig

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Texastig
by Texastig

I love this conditioner but am having a really hard time finding it in any stores. It could be that Dove is discontinuing this wonderful product so I stocked up! Smells great and conditions my dry hair beautifully! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texastig
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by romancereader

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by romancereader
by romancereader

I could tell a difference after one use. My hair was soft & smooth w/out weighing it down. Plus it smells really good & super easy to use!!!

romancereader
Rushville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Great product!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Dovelover12

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Dovelover12
by Dovelover12

I use this every time I wash my hair which is typically 2-3 times a week and it always leaves my hair feeling so soft and manageable. I feel such a difference as soon as I wash it out. And for a deep conditioner it doesn't weigh my hair down at all! Love it!

Dovelover12
Fairfield, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
AWESOME!!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by newdoveuser

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by newdoveuser
by newdoveuser

My future sister-in-law told me about these hair products and I completely fell in love with them! My hair has always been thick which made it just frizzy, I had horrible split ends, and it was completely unmanageable and now it's smooth, my split ends are gone, and I can do whatever I want with it. I'll never go back to my old hair products, it's Dove 100%.

newdoveuser
Columbus, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER!
7/9/2012

Customer review by kelseeey

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by kelseeey
by kelseeey

I first started using this product after i saw someone with healthy long looking hair doing a review on YouTube. i knew that my hair needed "intensive repair" because i color and bleach my hair a lot. i use this as a regular conditioner every day, and also as a deep conditioner every other day for an hour because my hair is so damaged from bleaching. i can see my hair getting healthier and stronger every day i use this product and i cant believe how soft and shiny this makes my hair afterwards, even when im putting it in i can feel it starting to work! i am so extremely happy that i found this conditioner. plus, it smells really good too! :)

kelseeey
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great Product!
7/15/2012

Customer review by 1111

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by 1111
by 1111

I love the Dove Intensive Repair Daily Treatment Conditioner. With just one use my hair was smooth after the shower. My hair was always dry and my hair tips felt rough but after using the conditioner, all that changed. My hair looks healthier, smoother, and not frizzy. Great product!

1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Hair Has Never Been this Soft
7/31/2012

Customer review by Michaela

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Michaela
by Michaela

I've never used a conditioner that has made my hair feel this soft. I literally can't stop petting my own super moisturized hair. I LOVE this product. And my hair doesn't get any greasier or weighed down either.

Michaela
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Repairs better than salon products!
9/9/2012

Customer review by Cate

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Cate
by Cate

My hair was dyed black and then bleached blonde, and ever since bleaching has been dry, brittle, tangly, and prone to breakage. I have tried many products to repair the damage, including many costly salon products with keratin. One use of this has done more for my hair than over three months of one expensive product after another. My hair looks and feels like my hair again!

Cate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Definitely my favourite
7/4/2012

Customer review by chi69

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by chi69
by chi69

This product is the best conditioner. I bought it thinking it was a leave in conditioner and used it for that until I read the label properly. It leaves no residue on hair and I have continued to use it as a leave in conditioner. My wavy hair is always soft and never frizzy now. Problem is I can't find it anywhere since the product has been changed.

chi69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is the BEST coniditoner
7/30/2012

Customer review by Hollie

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Hollie
by Hollie

I have fine, dry hair and I need a conditioner that does not weight it down but give me adequate moisture. This conditioner does all that and more! Leaves my hair smooth, beautiful and hydrated!!

Hollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent for thin dry hair!
10/16/2012

Customer review by tallgrl

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by tallgrl
by tallgrl

I have thin dry hair, which seems to be rare (or at least uncommon enough for shampoo makers to market to) and I've searched and searched for help. Oil treatments leave me greasy and a 3 minute miracle by that purple brand left me wanting more. But this did the trick. My hair is so smooth and shiny. It looks so healthy. My hair isn't frizzy either. I use it as my regular conditioner.

tallgrl
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I used it for 1 yr.. good one.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Vidya

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Vidya
by Vidya

I have been using it since very long and my hair never had any damage problem, it leaves hair very soft and beautiful. I think u ll love it too. I have normal hair type and it is recommended for damaged one but still I feel it maintained my hair and never had any split ends etc.

Vidya
Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Great conditioner for fine hair
1/9/2013

Customer review by Shampooaholic

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Shampooaholic
by Shampooaholic

I have super fine hair that gets greasy at roots and dry at ends. And flat all day. I've been using this conditioner daily for a few months. My hair looks salon perfect EVERYDAY!!! It makes my hair smooth and soft but never weighs it down. Only use a small amount like the size of a dime because a little goes a long way :)

Shampooaholic
Avon lake, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great daily conditioner
1/20/2013

Customer review by NewerDoveuser

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by NewerDoveuser
by NewerDoveuser

I've used this product every day for more than a year. My hair is normal, very thick, long and prone to frizzing. This detangles, smooths and keeps frizziness away without weighing down my hair at all. I love it. I'm in the pool three times a week and my hair is still super soft and shiny with no split ends. My only concern is it's getting harder to find this product in stores. Hope Dove continues to offer it.

NewerDoveuser
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews