Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
THE BEST
5/6/2010

Customer review by REPPOHS5

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by REPPOHS5
by REPPOHS5

Since having bariatric bypass surgery I have tried several liquid protein supplements and trust me, this is THE best tasting one I've found. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REPPOHS5
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS A GREAT TASTING PROTEIN SHOT!!
5/10/2011

Customer review by KDG123

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by KDG123
by KDG123

I had bariatric surgery a couple of years ago and have never been able to find a protein supplement that doesn't make me sick to my stomach. This one tastes great all by itself (kinda tastes like liquid jello, that's a definite improvement over other protein supps!!) and doesn't fill you up or bloat you like the shakes. For those who don't like the flavor or want something different, it also mixes very well with koolaid, regular or sugar-free. I make me a special pitcher and mix a couple shots in and drink from it all day so i stay hydrated and get protein at the same time. To me that's much better than trying to choke down those shakes all day.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDG123
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works exactly for what I bought it for
2/8/2011

Customer review by PJH139psu

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by PJH139psu
by PJH139psu

This has a high amount of protein in a fast easy to carry tube. I do wish they had a refill jug instead of requiring you to buy more tubes. The tubes do have other uses. A friend uses some I gave her to carry quarters in. The taste, well, if you are looking for the enjoyment of a fruit punch at Christmas you are out of luck. It isn't horrible but not great. You wouldn't consume this because you are in love with the taste. I treat it as exactly like a shot of alcohol. Open mouth, toss back, swallow. Whole tube full gone. It's a lifesaver before, during or after a workout when you need to supply fast protein [easy to carry] without extra unneeded calories.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJH139psu
Lewistown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this stuff!
5/19/2010

Customer review by fitness101

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by fitness101
by fitness101

This is great tasting protein supplement. I have tried many over the years and this stuff tastes awesome, it's really smooth, has a good amount of protein, low carbs, and few calories. Definitely a great bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitness101
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Next best thing since the wheel
6/10/2011

Customer review by Wickity

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Wickity
by Wickity

Okay, maybe I'm getting a little carried away with praising this product, but I think it's the best! I've been in fitness for many years now and have used all kinds of protein products. Most are hit or miss, and with time, you eventually find the one's that work for you. This one works for me. It is an understatement that it is convenient, Where can you get 26g's of protein in one quick gulp? This is a take anywhere, use anywhere product. Tastes better cold, but if you have to take it warm, it is like taking a mild cough syrup. Are you still reading this? Go buy it already!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wickity
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2011

Customer review by oklahoma14

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by oklahoma14
by oklahoma14

after bariatric surgery I have tried many high protein products and nothing comes close to getting the amount of protein I need in very little liquid. the taste is better than all the other products I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oklahoma14
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by tnttaxi

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by tnttaxi
by tnttaxi

No cost shipping. Very high protein supplement, easy and tasty delivery system. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnttaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helps me get my daily protein
9/2/2011

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven

I'm not a big meat eater so I sometimes don't get enough protein through other sources. One shot contains 26 grams of whey protein and I'm happy if I get 30 grams a day. The taste is "okay".... not great, but not bad either. The first time I had one I sipped it down (and that was torture) so the next time I chugged it and it was down in 5 seconds. Now I'm used to it and have no problem. I will definitely buy them again and I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to make sure they get enough protein.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
8/26/2011

Customer review by frog985

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by frog985
by frog985

i personally think the fruit punch flavor tastes like bad cough medicine. i much prefer the grape flavor over this one, and, of course, walmart doesn't offer the grape flavor, the watermelon or sour apple. target has the grape flavor in stock, but it costs $4 more per box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frog985
slidell, la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, fast delivery
6/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been taking at least one of these a day after workouts and have found it really helps my exercise recovery and has aided me in losing the weight I needed to and getting fit. I was glad to find I could order them on-line at Walmart.com - and the delivery was very fast. I definitely plan to use this on-line service more for other Walmart products. Very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PROTEIN
12/4/2011

Customer review by Alumplus

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Alumplus
by Alumplus

This protein drink is quick to pick up drink and be on your way. It also taste pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alumplus
OREM, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Starts my day
2/6/2014

Customer review by RuthD

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by RuthD
by RuthD

I hate to eat in the morning. "Just coffee, Please" I lost 5 pounds in January starting each day with a protein shot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuthD
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT THAT DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO
12/13/2013

Customer review by N3420Q

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by N3420Q
by N3420Q

This product goes to the gym every week with me. If you want protein with few calories, this is the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N3420Q
NEW ORLEANS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Tastes Good Too
6/8/2010

Customer review by Bousha

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Bousha
by Bousha

These shots have alot of protien for such a small amount of liquid too drink. This makes it alot easier to get the protien....

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bousha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Protein at a great price!
1/12/2011

Customer review by xyz1000

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by xyz1000
by xyz1000

I have used these protein shots for months! The price in the stores is expensive. I saved over $8 w/ shipping purchasing them online. These protein shots taste good and are very convienent. I will purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xyz1000
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!
7/12/2012

Customer review by SJFit

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by SJFit
by SJFit

These are a lifesaver! You can drink them in 3 quick sips and they taste great; no whey taste to them. They taste kind of like melted jello. They are great for carrying around in your purse for when you need quick protein. If I am running late and need something quick before running out the door, I go right to these! These are now my post workout protein, rather than a shake... I find these much more tasty and quick. I highly recommend them :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJFit
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect protein
5/10/2011

Customer review by Lauretteny

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Lauretteny
by Lauretteny

This is a perfect protein. With 26 gms, no sugar, carbs or lactose. It travels/packs easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauretteny
Evergreen, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Protein Supplement I've Ever used!
3/22/2011

Customer review by MBC66

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MBC66
by MBC66

This does exactly what you need it to. Drink this shot during or after your workouts and you can avoid chugging down a disgusting, filling, protein shake. This is exactly what I was looking for. Got tired of drinking a huge glass full of protein shake and discovered this product over a year ago, been using them ever since. This product DOES NOT taste bad as others have stated. It is meant to be swallowed down in one swig, not sipped to analyze the flavor. The aftertaste is very pleasant. Very high quality ingredients! Please never stop making this product, Body Fortress!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBC66
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaper then buying it at store
3/2/2014

Customer review by dbthetravler

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by dbthetravler
by dbthetravler

Found I saved 10. Buying this on line with free shipping . And now buying quantities I don't need to go every week and I save on gas as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbthetravler
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great source of protein
4/20/2011

Customer review by love2workout2

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by love2workout2
by love2workout2

This is a very good product for anyone that needs extra protein. Its actually hard to find protein supplements that do not have 30 plus carbs and or fat also. I think the product is a little costly expecially if you do not buy them in the six piece box. But anything that you buy health wise is always expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2workout2
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews