Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 104 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Beautiful...
4/19/2010

Customer review by diamondlill

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by diamondlill
by diamondlill

Had to wait for this for a few days but boy was it worth it.This is as nice as it looks in the picture,the only problem I had with it was that it looked as though it needed to be ironed,but as it is on the bed it looks better.We got this for our guest room and hubby said we should have it in our room... The dust ruffle does fit a footboard too.I put the sheets that are shown with it and WOW,it really pops..love it .

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondlill
Lake City,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, but cat owners beware!
9/9/2011

Customer review by ShaShaGrace

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ShaShaGrace
by ShaShaGrace

I love this bedding set! It is absolutely gorgeous, especially with orange sheets like in the photo. The only downside is that my kitten caused some of the embroidery on one of the shams to be pulled out when she was darting around and under it while playing. This was something I thought may be an issue before purchasing it, but fortunately it still looks fine as long as you're not inspecting it closely! Other than that, the embroidery seems to be done well and hasn't unraveled except for the kitty damage. The picture really doesn't do the set justice... It really is a nice-looking bedding set. Even my boyfriend likes it (I told him the plaid is for him and the flowers are for me)!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaShaGrace
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Color
4/14/2014

Customer review by Enjoyinglifealways

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Enjoyinglifealways
by Enjoyinglifealways

I purchased this comforter set for my motorhome use and was pleased with the color but the quality wasn't quite what I was expecting from Better Homes & Gardens. I love the color as I was trying to brighten up the bedroom but as was mentioned by a previous review the threads did need to be trimmed and I feel like I will need to be careful with the comforter. I know this isn't a high end set but did hope for the top to be able to handle light wear. I have attached pictures and the accent pillows were my inspiration for choosing this set...pleased with it overall but hope it wlll hold up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjoyinglifealways
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL !
2/3/2011

Customer review by THEHOLTONS

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by THEHOLTONS
by THEHOLTONS

My husband & I absolutely love it! We painted our bedroom fiery red which gives the room a warm and spicy feel. Everyone simply loves it. The bedding is exactly what we were looking for. Top quality! We would like to find the picture set that goes with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEHOLTONS
Campbellsville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
1/4/2011

Customer review by MSWStudent

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by MSWStudent
by MSWStudent

This bed is as pretty in person as in the pictures. It looks gorgeous in my room. I got Habanero colored sheets from Mainstays (also from Walmart.com) and they match the orange in the set perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSWStudent
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful...for the first 2-3 weeks
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mosaicmeg

2.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mosaicmeg
by Mosaicmeg

I owned my previous comforter for 8 years (from Walmart), and loved it. I fell in love with this comforter and bought it 3 weeks ago. It was great for the first 2 weeks or so, but now looks awful. All the embroidered flowers are coming undone (see same issue on review 9/5/2010) and the ones that are still hanging in there are now fuzzy. We don't own any pets, don't let the kids on our bed etc. (just an occasional basket of laundry etc.) but after three weeks it looks like we've been taking this comforter camping or something and we haven't even washed it once yet! I would not recommend this for anything other than a bed in a never-used guest room. It's beautiful, but will look awful within just a few weeks. Also, I didn't mind this, but some may--the dust ruffle included is not the color shown in the picture. It's a much bluer green (almost teal). It looks okay, but not as good as the picture.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosaicmeg
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but poor quality
9/5/2010

Customer review by JCDaisy

3.0 stars 9/5/2010 by JCDaisy
by JCDaisy

I looked at the reviews on this beautiful comforter before I purchased it, and thought that I was going to get a REAL quality product, especially with the Better Homes and Gardens name on it. One thing that I did not take into consideration was the short time that people had owned it prior to their evaluations. I think it is one of the most beautiful comforters that I have seen in a long time, especially with all of the colors that it has, but beauty is only thread deep... I have had to purchase No Fray glue and every day go around and trim the threads that are unraveling and ruining the very reason I loved it, its beautiful embriodery.It is perfect if you dont mind having a plain plaid comforter with glue spots because that is where this is heading!!! So disappointing!! I could only find the rectangular pillows and neither Walmart near us has any more of the pieces, I would have liked the square pillows..at very least!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCDaisy
Pittsfield Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Comfy
7/19/2010

Customer review by LuckyMarineWife

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by LuckyMarineWife
by LuckyMarineWife

I was nervous when i bought this just from the picture, but i was not disappointed. Once I opened it up and saw how beautiful it was in person, i decided it was worth the wait! (i live overseas @ APO AP) It is warm at night and we only need the comforter and a sheet to be comfortable. The underside of the comforter is a lot softer than the top, which is a little rough to begin with (will be softer once washed) but overall its great. I also have the matching pillows and curtains- LOVE them. Orange sheets coming, but I used a matching blue sheet set that I already had as this set does not come with sheets. The only bad thing I can say about this set is that mine had a a few strings from the flowers, etc. I carefully just cut them to be shorter and not noticeable. This a colorful set that will lighten up any room! I have had it for two weeks now and still love it every time i climb into bed. Hope this is helpful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMarineWife
Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, Love IT
3/26/2010

Customer review by Kartchaser

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Kartchaser
by Kartchaser

This set is beautiful and very feminine, just the look i was going for. I painted the walls a mist green and used apricot pillows on my rocking chair in the room as well as apricot candles. I found the matching bed pillows (1 square, 1 rectangle) along with the curtains with attached valance and the sheers shown in the picture at another Walmart. Once I got the curtains hung it really softened the room. Turns out they also have two picture sets that go with the comforter. I got lucky and found them while browsing for wall decor. You you will be very satisfied with this product for the value!

Was this review helpful? (101) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kartchaser
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving It
3/9/2010

Customer review by AVeryHappyCustomer12345

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by AVeryHappyCustomer12345
by AVeryHappyCustomer12345

This set is great! I used brown sheets and pillow cases to match my blinds and it looks really stylish. (The orange sheets weren't really my style) The set looks exactly like the picture! The comforter looks really nice and although it is not the best material, for what you're paying it's pretty amazing. I don't have anything bad to say and I'd definitely recommend it especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVeryHappyCustomer12345
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
12/2/2011

Customer review by AllieD

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by AllieD
by AllieD

It's not quite what I was hoping for as far as everyday use, but it looks lovely in my room. I debated for days about buying this set. Finally, after reading the reviews, I decided I had better check it out in a store first. It is, in fact, much more green than it appears online. But I really wanted to see it on my bed and in my room, so I bought it. It's even more green than it seemed in the package; but with blue accents in the room, everything becomes nicely balanced. Unfortunately, the nice orange sheets are sold separately, but they do make a difference, and the color is perfectly matched. The embroidery is gorgeous, but I can tell that it will need some clipping and maybe touching up by the cleaner's before too long. The top half is kinda scratchy, although the underside is fairly soft. This is perfect for an older teen/adult room. It really shouldn't be for younger kids or messy teens, because the embroidery is kind of fragile. Luckily, I'm a neat-freak :D My room is a pale yellow, like the picture; and the spread and pillows look lovely with the orange sheets. I'm just overall pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllieD
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
3/6/2010

Customer review by pinkpink

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by pinkpink
by pinkpink

This set is prettier in person than the image shows. The colors are true to photo, a light green and light blue. The orange is very bright and so is the small amount of yellow. The queen size fit my 21" mattress just fine. Overall great quality for the value. Just need to find out where to purchase the curtains in the photo. Walmart would do well to also offer matching pillows, curtains, valance and shower curtain.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpink
centre, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for the $$!!
2/9/2011

Customer review by NiBe1981

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by NiBe1981
by NiBe1981

The comforter is nice and plush and is very cozy and warm!!! I am VERY pleased with this bedding set. HOWEVER, I would NOT attempt to wash this in a standard (top loader w/ agitater) washer and dryer. Err on the side of caution and wash at a laundromat. I braved putting mine in our washer and dryer (I bought the queen set) and it matted the filling in a small spot on one of the sides(nothing I can't live with). I also bought the H&G sheets to complete the set...GREAT sheets, how ever wash with a dye catcher sheet, because the color did run a little.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiBe1981
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtains ARE available online and in-store
3/14/2010

Customer review by Cadeley

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Cadeley
by Cadeley

Beautiful set and curtains pictured are available online and in store contrary to what some of the other reviews say - they were harder to find though... here is the link http://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-and-Gardens-Trieste-Window-Panel-Robin-s-Egg/13038060#rr

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cadeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty and Unique
11/23/2010

Customer review by classyact

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by classyact
by classyact

I had looked all over the place for a vibrant, luxurious comforter at a decent price. To be honest Walmart was the last place I looked, but lucky for me I found just what I wanted. I have sage green walls and this comforter is the perfect match. It looks so colorful and spring-like. I love how the pumpkin color is such a contrast to the teal, and sage greens. It is very good quality, and the only thing that you need to be careful are the delicate threads of the flowers. They can snag easily. It was a super purchase for the price and I even splurged and bought the throw pillows to match.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classyact
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by macra13

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by macra13
by macra13

Very disappointed in quality. Embroidered flowers are unraveling.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macra13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
BUY THIS!!!!!!!
10/18/2010

Customer review by LaG0rdita

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by LaG0rdita
by LaG0rdita

I bought this item on September 1, 2010. I'm renting to own my residence, and couldn't figure out a color for my room. I saw this blanket, and immediately painted my room yellow. When I purchased the blanket, it said to paint the walls yellow, lol!!! This blanket is well worth the 84 dollars, if not more. The posies look like each one was hand sewn on the blanket. I sleep with 2 large dogs, and a very hard working man. The posies are still in excellent shape after us 4 sleeping on it for 2 months. It is a very thick warm blanket and will get you through the winter... I bought the 40 dollar better home and garden sheets, green instead of orange also... Excellent sheets, you will definitely sleep like a prince or princess with this blanket!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaG0rdita
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
8/4/2011

Customer review by howeavenue

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by howeavenue
by howeavenue

I was amazed at how beautiful this bedspread is. Both my husband and I thought it looked like we spent several hundred dollars on a pricey comforter. It has a beautiful sheen to it, the stitching is detailed and well done, the colors are as pictured, and it is thick with some heft to it. We weren't crazy about the orange striping but it's not overwhelming. The only negative for me is the dust ruffle. It's a very thin cotton whereas the comforter itself is so much more substantial and high quality. But you don't really spend much time looking at a dust ruffle. So, getting a comforter, shams and a dust ruffle for this price is truly a fantastic deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howeavenue
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL
4/19/2011

Customer review by IAMTEZZY

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by IAMTEZZY
by IAMTEZZY

I bought this set sometime in Feb after I got my taxes back. It was an impulse buy but I'd been looking at it for some time. I got it home and my boyfriend doesn't mind the colors of this one and it's quite warm. Our old house was always very cold. We've moved since getting it and it looks wonderful in the new house. I tried to find curtains to match but I had a very hard time since the store I went to didn't have the set meant for it. I ended up getting a different kind that went wonderfully. The only problem I had was right after I got it I washed it and it wouldn't fit in the dryer. I even spilled bleach on it last night and the only thing that turned white were the embroidered flowers but you barely notice it. Overall, I'm very pleased with the bed set. It's held up rather well. Usually Wal-Mart sets get flat and dull over time. This one is great (:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAMTEZZY
Thaxton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty
4/30/2011

Customer review by AsalwaysMary

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by AsalwaysMary
by AsalwaysMary

This comforter is very pretty with its vibrant coordinating colors. One drawback is that the flowers are actually stitched on and while they are delicate looking; the stitching pulls easily so the comforter will have a worn appearance before long. I pull the comforter off of the bed when I am sleeping and use another to keep warm. Also, I plan on drycleaning this item as I believe that washing it in a machine will ruin the over all effect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AsalwaysMary
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews