Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 62 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Beautiful!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by melissaa

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by melissaa
by melissaa

This mascara is awesome it my lashes appear so longer with only one coat.

melissaa
Los Angles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Best Mascara
10/14/2015

Customer review by MascaraMagic

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by MascaraMagic
by MascaraMagic

Works great with my lashes and it lengthens it. I don't wear lashes and this product does everything and my lashes are always intact until I'm ready to wash it off.

MascaraMagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Results!
3/26/2010

Customer review by mfuryhop

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by mfuryhop
by mfuryhop

I was skeptical when I bought this product if it would work and if there would be any side effects and I am completely satisfied with this mascara! I saw results after the first week (using it daily)!! I haven't used it for a few weeks and my lashes are still long and healthy, they haven't fallen out or broken off. Absolutely love this mascara :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfuryhop
chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Updated review...
5/24/2013

Customer review by New & Improved.

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by New & Improved.
by New & Improved.

My previous review from "New is not better" gave this mascara a low rating. But I made a mistake. After two days of using this new mascara I was indeed disappointed but I decided to just finish it up and low and behold on the third day of using this new mascara again something happened. I dunno if I just got the hang of the brush or whatever but my lashes just looked totally stunning. Long, evenly spread and classy. Totally acceptable for day time use. I now truly believe that I prefer this updated version as the white tube would sometimes create raccoon eyes. However this newer version gives me long, good looking lashes without the clumps. Keep on trying ladies as ones you get the hang of how to use this new mascara you might like it as much as I do.

New & Improved.
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Healthier lashes
3/25/2015

Customer review by Summer819

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Summer819
by Summer819

I bought Healthy Lengths mascara about a year ago and fell in love. I'm very particular about my lashes and this gives the length and separation without looking caked on. A couple of months ago I tried a department store brand after getting a free sample. I thought I loved it, but noticed my lashes weren't looking very good (brittle and had to cake it on for the desired effect). I went back to Healthy Lengths a few days ago and already have noticed a big difference in my lashes. I don't know if it's the olive oil, but they feel softer, less brittle and just look much healthier.

Summer819
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
AMAZING MASCARA!
4/15/2015

Customer review by Miranda

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Miranda
by Miranda

I absolutely love this mascara! When I apply it, it is not too wet, it does not clump when applied, and also does not smear throughout the day. i think it is easy to remove, and actually doesn't Make me lose my eyelashes like some other mascaras I've used. It does exactly what is supposed to do- lengthen lashes. I also have naturally short eyelashes and after using this my eyelashes were A LOT longer. This mascara does not irritate my eyes, great for contact lense wearers. LOVE!❤️

Miranda
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My eyelashes look great!!!
4/11/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

Before sticking to one mascara, I bought several different ones all from different companies and out of all of them this one was the best. It didn't flake nor clump and my eyelashes look thick and lush plus it's easy to take off. Love this product and will definitely be buying again!!!

Lexie
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Dramatic look
11/8/2011

Customer review by LoveNeutrogena

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by LoveNeutrogena
by LoveNeutrogena

I never had problems with this flaking or smudging. I use the healthy volume for everyday wear or work and I use this one when I go out or want a more dramatic look. It coats the lashes a little bit heavier but they don't clump together or smudge. I wore it for Oktoberfest and we were sweating/dancing a lot and this mascara stayed put all day long! I never got any raccoon eyes though I was using the non-waterproof version. I was very impressed! People compliment me on my long beautiful lashes-this mascara helps to show them off! also great for my sensitive eyes and with my contact lenses. Never have any problems.

LoveNeutrogena
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grateful Buyer of Healthy Lengths Mascara
6/7/2012

Customer review by purrrrfecti2012

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by purrrrfecti2012
by purrrrfecti2012

I normally do not do reviews but had to on this product, Healthy Lengths Mascara Waterproof. I have had allergy problems in the past with some mascaras and had finally switched to Clinic. But since have become disabled and can no longer afford that. So I checked discount store products and came across your product and decided to try it. I am extremely happy with this change. Not only am I NOT allergic to it, it is the best applicator I have ever used. I see longer lashes as never before and no clumping. Please please keep this product and don't discontinue it ever. Thank you so much!!

purrrrfecti2012
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want the old formula back!
3/30/2013

Customer review by hjl321

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by hjl321
by hjl321

Seriouslyyyyyyyyyy. Healthy lengths was my go to mascara, and I have been buying it for years. I loved it. Very defining and lengthening and was only mascara that I have tried that could hold a curl. I would always recommend to friends. So I went to go buy a new one and saw that the packaging and brush had changed, but I bought it anyway. I am so disappointed! The soft brush doesn't do it for me at all, and the formula is not as great (not black enough even though I got carbon black & not as dramatic# PLEASE re-release the white tube mascara :#

hjl321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My lashes look very long and natural!
3/18/2015

Customer review by AniGurl98

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by AniGurl98
by AniGurl98

Nice length and thickness for everyday use! Love it!

AniGurl98
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive eyes, no smudges, no clumps
3/23/2012

Customer review by Interessant

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Interessant
by Interessant

I have used the same mascara for many years, but about a year ago I developed a terrible eye allergy and I've been fighting it since. I tried all kinds of things, but didn't think to change my mascara. I decided to try this and within a couple of days, my eye allergies cleared up. My eyes are no longer irritated and weepy and the skin around my eyes is smooth. I love that this mascara covers well and goes on easy, doesn't clump and is easy to remove. I've been using it for three weeks now and I am definitely a convert!

Interessant
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New formula, new packaging
2/19/2013

Customer review by vmar89

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by vmar89
by vmar89

I'm so disappointed that Neutrogena changed this mascara's formula and brush!! The old one, which came in a white tube and had a much better brush for lengthening lashes, has been discontinued and replaced with this clumpy new formula and horrible brush. Yes, the new brush combs through lashes better but the bristles are so close together that it ends up removing mascara just applied! The old formula and brush made my lashes FABULOUS. Such a shame they switched to a new formula. Now I'll be switching to a new brand.

vmar89
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Nothing spectacular
1/31/2013

Customer review by SMS1

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by SMS1
by SMS1

This is just an average mascara for me. I bought carbon black. No real lengthening. Takes forever to dry. It did ok for separation. I bought it because it said "new" and "100% longer lashes" and "strengthens from the inside and wraps the outside". The package looked promising but honestly I have other mascaras that are MUCH more lengthening than this one. I guess the best I can hope for at this point is that maybe it would make my lashes "healthy". Big disappointment :( Not sure if this is a keeper, may return.

SMS1
Would recommend to a friend? No
better lashes
6/22/2011

Customer review by kay

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by kay
by kay

i love this mascara! its amazing i used to have to wear mascara every day because my lashes just didnt seem bold enough after a while my lashes started to look unhealthy. i wasnt happy with my old mascara cuz it made my lashes feel like barbed wire so i disided to try this one out because its so inexpensive. after a while i started to notice that my lashes looked really healthy and pretty again. im happy that i founs a mascara that actually makes my real lashes look and feel healthy instead of damaging them

kay
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My lashes really do look longer
3/29/2014

Customer review by Laura16

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Laura16
by Laura16

I brought this mascara after hearing that my other mascara was not very healthy for my eyes. Although this Healthy Lengths mascara was a little more expensive than I usually pay, it is totally worth it! It is not super thick but coats the lashes nicely and gives a nice natural or dramatic look depending on whether or not I use one or two coats. However I do have naturally long lashes and this product helps enhance them. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Laura16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Kitty58

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Kitty58
by Kitty58

I am extremely disappointed in the "new and improved" Healthy Lengths Mascara. Why did they mess with a good thing? The new brush is so soft as to be very ineffective. It's difficult to get the mascara on the lashes. Please bring bacfk the "old" Healthy Lengths (the previous formula in the white tube). Also, the new tube is so narrow that it doesn't seem as if your're getting any mascara on the wand. The only thing I like is that the mascara is still easy to remove with soap and water.

Kitty58
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Better then department stores.
10/2/2010

Customer review by Monroe4ever

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Monroe4ever
by Monroe4ever

Finally a mascara that truly makes my lashes look much longer without looking "overdone." It lasts the whole day and does not flake. Sometimes I use a little bit for the more natural look and at night a bit more if I go out. I have never been so happy with a mascara. I wear contacts and it does not irritate my eyes. It seperates even the smallest lashes. This mascara allows me to create whatever look I want without getting all these klumps. Neutrogena scored again.

Monroe4ever
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My eyes are not irritated and broke out
5/21/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is the first time I used Neutrogena mascara. it's affordable. I'm tired of spending money at the dept. stores. It doesn't clump nor is it drying and stiff. My lashes are soft but still could use more oomph. I read the comments about going back to the old formula. If you do, make it so that we who have sensitivies can wear it. I like that you can use soap and water/cleanser to wash it off. Saves money not having to buy eye makeup remover.

Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Replacement for Lash Tint
1/29/2013

Customer review by Sunflower

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

I recommend this mascara for people who miss the old Lash Tint. For me, this basically gave my lashes a black tint, no clumping or smudging, looked very natural. I rated it only 3 stars because I was expecting the 100% more length as stated on the packaging, so I bought it with different expectations. But overall I really like Neutrogena products and I definitely think the customers who miss Lash Tint will be a fan of this mascara.

Sunflower
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews