Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 45 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
9/4/2011

Customer review by girllovesboy

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by girllovesboy
by girllovesboy

I put this on for the first time today and I was amazed at how fast it worked. The dark circles under my eyes were gone in a second. This is a product I will definitely keep going back to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girllovesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
4/20/2011

Customer review by cyn

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by cyn
by cyn

I have had very dark circles all my life and I have been using this for about 4 weeks now. I LOVE IT!!! I am over 50 and have used quite a few concealers. This one actually is lighter than most, not greasy, and not pasty looking. I even use a light coat of loose powder on top to set it. Downside- It is on the expensive side.

cyn
Lake Villa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
12/24/2010

Customer review by kaseface

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by kaseface
by kaseface

For a long time, my dark circles have always bothered me. I'm too young to have them! I've never seen too many products to treat them that aren't anti-aging, which isn't for me. So I tried this, and it's great! It's easy to apply and it covers up my circles easily. It also works as a concealer for pimples or blemishes. Quite useful!

kaseface
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multitasker
9/12/2011

Customer review by Nursewithheart

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Nursewithheart
by Nursewithheart

I use this to conceal the dark circles under my eyes-works very well. Looks natural-doesn't look heavy or cakey. Just gives a nice healthy looking glow. Also use it as a primer under my eyeshadow-it helps to keep my eyeshadow on longer and prevents creasing or fading. Also looks pretty on its own on my eyelid-gives a nice natural look to my eyes. I will buy again as long as they keep making it!

Nursewithheart
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bye bye circles!
9/24/2011

Customer review by nomoresleep

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by nomoresleep
by nomoresleep

entering my junior year, with classes & sat's, i don't get a good amount of sleep anymore (averaging 4 hours a night now!) and my circles and bags had reached an all time deep. then i bought this. my bags aren't reduced, but the dark circles are GONE and i use this to highlight my face and even out skin tone too. overall, the best concealer i've used in awhile ~

nomoresleep
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a bad product for men too!
11/22/2011

Customer review by MidAtlanticGuy

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by MidAtlanticGuy
by MidAtlanticGuy

I'm a 33 year old man and I was starting to notice my eyes were just looking a little dull/tired. One of my male coworkers I noticed always looked well rested. I asked him how much sleep he gets, he said 6 hours but he had a secret and it was this eye perfector. So I picked some up and started using it. I noticed that it's really light, nothing like a women would wear. I've been out to eat at restaurants twice this week and I was asked for my ID when I ordered a drink. THAT HASN'T HAPPENED IN YEARS!

MidAtlanticGuy
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic!
1/15/2012

Customer review by happymom

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by happymom
by happymom

this is my favorite "under eye" application! my only complaint is the price...a little too pricey. i'm happy with this product and won't use another!

happymom
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feather Light Brightening
4/22/2012

Customer review by MissPlaced

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MissPlaced
by MissPlaced

This is an excellent under eye brightening product. I prefer this over concealer you need to blend with your fingers by far. I don't feel like I'm pulling and tugging at the sensitive skin under my eyes so much. I apply it sparingly, and I haven't had any problems with the applicator. After brushing this on (I don't even need to "click" the base every day) it just needs a pat or two to blend, and I'm ready to go.

MissPlaced
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
3/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had problems with my eyelids having a darker shade. This product gives my eyes the life they needed. Do not change a thing

An anonymous customer
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It makes me look awake!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Rysa9697

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Rysa9697
by Rysa9697

I could have been partying all night and this stuff makes me look like I got a full night's rest. Conceals everything. And it's cheap too.

Rysa9697
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!!
7/2/2012

Customer review by kbiss7

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by kbiss7
by kbiss7

I love this brightener/concealer - it works better than any real expensive product I have tried. I would highly recommend it!

kbiss7
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neutrogena has changed my life!
9/1/2012

Customer review by Sustica

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Sustica
by Sustica

This product is excellent. I use it every morning, I moisturize my skin first, and then use this eye perfector. It hides fine lines, protects the skin, and makes it look healthy. I have been using Neutrogena products since five years ago. People always tell me that I look a lot younger than what I really am. Thank you Neutrogena.

Sustica
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This beats the hard cover sticks hands down!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Tryitout70

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Tryitout70
by Tryitout70

I really like this product for replacing my use of cover sticks to hide dark circles under my eyes, for lifting the color of dark skin over my eyes and for accentuating the highlight down my nose. It applies lightly and minimizes any skin-stretching around delicate eye tissues. I'm sure glad I found the Skin Brightening Eye Perfector!

Tryitout70
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great stuff
8/15/2013

Customer review by willjn1

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by willjn1
by willjn1

I have shopped around with concealers, trying those all over the spectrum from the really pricey to this drug store bargain. The only things I could ask for more of is coverage...but a double layer takes care of that too. On my very difficult skin, this concealer conceals, de-puffs and most of all, BLENDS beatifully! It's just great

willjn1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great Product! (if you use correctly)
12/15/2013

Customer review by Brynn

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Brynn
by Brynn

This is my go-to product as I am constantly struggling with insomnia and fighting huge under-eye circles. It covers them COMPLETELY which is usually tough to do on my very pale skin. Cannot recommend it enough. After several months I still have yet to find a better eye brightener. That being said, be sure to dab a little under your eyes, then PAT it with your finger to blend out. DO NOT rub it in and do not put it in your water line or yes, it will not look good or will sting.

Brynn
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
My Must Have Product
5/13/2014

Customer review by Eye Brightener

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Eye Brightener
by Eye Brightener

I've been using this for 3 years and I can't live without it. I apply it completely with the brush so I don't get my fingers dirty. It doesn't bother my eyes like others I've tried. I wear glasses, so fine wrinkles on the inner eye are magnified to people looking at me. Other concealers cake up in that area and make the winkles more apparent. This is the perfect skin perfecter. I want it in a foundation!

Eye Brightener
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Brightens my eyes and makes me look less tired!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Jessjess7

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Jessjess7
by Jessjess7

This is hands down the very best concealer I've ever bought. The consistency is light and blends well. I've never used it on my waterline (I don't think this type of concealer is meant for that anyway) but it naturally erases my dark circles without it looking fake. As someone with permanent dark circles under their eyes because of my Arabic background, this product amazing!

Jessjess7
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT....LOVE..LOVE...LOVE..!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Susie52

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Susie52
by Susie52

As several different products are not good for everyone I must say this is my "ONLY" Brightening Eye product to hide those pesky imperfections...I use it every morning and have been for about 2 years during my get beautiful regiment...I use it inside my eyes as I started to get that horrible darkness inside my eyes..(grrr)...Takes a few tries to master the technique but when you do it's a masterpiece....I have very, very sensitive skin and tried many other good products but when I found this one I was a very happy. Thanks, Lela C.from Woodbridge, VA

Susie52
Woodbridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
The Skeptic
7/2/2015

Customer review by Feline123

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Feline123
by Feline123

I have mild rosacea, tried just about everything there is to get rid of small white head's that come with rosacea. I can not tell you how much I spent on product's, Dermatologist. And all the tine Neutrogena was there. I use all your product's, and with time found amazing results. I am so pleased. I am in my 60's, so I want a fresh face. Please do not take your acne products off the market, it would make me so upset. Say goodbye to Zenmed, Paula's Choice, and many more. Thank you for your product. So Pleased!!!!!!!!!!

Feline123
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Yay!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mbrunner

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mbrunner
by mbrunner

I'm a mother of 2 young children, so I think my eyes are permanently red with dark circles! Lol! But this product gives me a little brightness that helps hide my circles. Makes me feel refreshed. Definitely something I use daily and would recommend it.

mbrunner
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews