Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 47 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Fantastic product
11/29/2015

Customer review by Meagan

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Meagan
by Meagan

Miracle for anyone with dark circles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/4/2011

Customer review by girllovesboy

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by girllovesboy
by girllovesboy

I put this on for the first time today and I was amazed at how fast it worked. The dark circles under my eyes were gone in a second. This is a product I will definitely keep going back to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girllovesboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new Best Friend!
8/24/2015

Customer review by counter5

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by counter5
by counter5

I recently found this product. It has the right amount of coverage. I love how this product works.

counter5
Pocono Mts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
The Skeptic
7/2/2015

Customer review by Feline123

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Feline123
by Feline123

I have mild rosacea, tried just about everything there is to get rid of small white head's that come with rosacea. I can not tell you how much I spent on product's, Dermatologist. And all the tine Neutrogena was there. I use all your product's, and with time found amazing results. I am so pleased. I am in my 60's, so I want a fresh face. Please do not take your acne products off the market, it would make me so upset. Say goodbye to Zenmed, Paula's Choice, and many more. Thank you for your product. So Pleased!!!!!!!!!!

Feline123
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT....LOVE..LOVE...LOVE..!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Susie52

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Susie52
by Susie52

As several different products are not good for everyone I must say this is my "ONLY" Brightening Eye product to hide those pesky imperfections...I use it every morning and have been for about 2 years during my get beautiful regiment...I use it inside my eyes as I started to get that horrible darkness inside my eyes..(grrr)...Takes a few tries to master the technique but when you do it's a masterpiece....I have very, very sensitive skin and tried many other good products but when I found this one I was a very happy. Thanks, Lela C.from Woodbridge, VA

Susie52
Woodbridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
great product
2/9/2013

Customer review by aep225

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by aep225
by aep225

i think this concealer is great! alittle expensive for a drugstore brand, but is better than alot of higher end highlighters i've tried. for those saying it stings your eyes, maybe you are applying it too close to the water line. my only complaint is the clicker, as it is difficult sometimes to get the right amount of product. I've found that 3 clicks is perfect for both eyes and alittle under my brows for an extra highlight. i'm about an NC35-40 in mac and i use the color buff which is alittle lighter than my skin tone. rarely creases, great all day.

aep225
san bernardino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
i really dont know how to review....
11/26/2013

Customer review by MemE

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by MemE
by MemE

So i bought this last week. Applied it for a short night out thursday night, Got home did my routine facewash, woke uo Friday morning and my eyes were completely swollen shut!!! Ive never had this happen in my life!! This was the only thing different that i used. And when i cant get MAC or Benefit i go to Neutrogena cause i like it and never have skin issues. My eyes are still pretty irritated just not swollen anymore...thank goodness! i looked like i was in Myke Tysons Punchout! i was all happy with the way it looked on thursday evening too :(

MemE
Tracy, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Brightens my eyes and makes me look less tired!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Jessjess7

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Jessjess7
by Jessjess7

This is hands down the very best concealer I've ever bought. The consistency is light and blends well. I've never used it on my waterline (I don't think this type of concealer is meant for that anyway) but it naturally erases my dark circles without it looking fake. As someone with permanent dark circles under their eyes because of my Arabic background, this product amazing!

Jessjess7
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Stings my eyes
2/7/2013

Customer review by akohk

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by akohk
by akohk

Unfortunately, as soon as I apply this product on my undereye area (NOT even near my lower lashline) and even before blending, my eyes sting really bad, get red and tear a lot. I can't explain how this happens because the product doesn't come in direct contact with my eyes and yet stings like crazy! After blending, once the product has set, the stinging subsides but my eyes still look irritated for a while. Also, the product is runny, watery, and the packaging doesn't dispense the product well and leaks out.

akohk
CR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Brightens Yes, Good Enough... NO
10/2/2010

Customer review by Erik LB

1.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Erik LB
by Erik LB

Struggled with dark around the eyes forever. Bought this and yes it brightens great, however its not the most pleasant to use. Bought it only because the one I used to use apparently isn't on the shelves anymore. Unlike my previous click pen, this one is way too dry, you have to tug harshly on the delicate skin around the eye to get it to distribute evenly. Then it dries so quickly it doesn't allow time to rub everywhere and you're left with heavy yucky streaks. Needs to be more creamy, my opinion...

Erik LB
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a bad product for men too!
11/22/2011

Customer review by MidAtlanticGuy

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by MidAtlanticGuy
by MidAtlanticGuy

I'm a 33 year old man and I was starting to notice my eyes were just looking a little dull/tired. One of my male coworkers I noticed always looked well rested. I asked him how much sleep he gets, he said 6 hours but he had a secret and it was this eye perfector. So I picked some up and started using it. I noticed that it's really light, nothing like a women would wear. I've been out to eat at restaurants twice this week and I was asked for my ID when I ordered a drink. THAT HASN'T HAPPENED IN YEARS!

MidAtlanticGuy
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! (if you use correctly)
12/15/2013

Customer review by Brynn

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Brynn
by Brynn

This is my go-to product as I am constantly struggling with insomnia and fighting huge under-eye circles. It covers them COMPLETELY which is usually tough to do on my very pale skin. Cannot recommend it enough. After several months I still have yet to find a better eye brightener. That being said, be sure to dab a little under your eyes, then PAT it with your finger to blend out. DO NOT rub it in and do not put it in your water line or yes, it will not look good or will sting.

Brynn
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
My Must Have Product
5/13/2014

Customer review by Eye Brightener

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Eye Brightener
by Eye Brightener

I've been using this for 3 years and I can't live without it. I apply it completely with the brush so I don't get my fingers dirty. It doesn't bother my eyes like others I've tried. I wear glasses, so fine wrinkles on the inner eye are magnified to people looking at me. Other concealers cake up in that area and make the winkles more apparent. This is the perfect skin perfecter. I want it in a foundation!

Eye Brightener
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Please change the packaging!!!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Renee

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Renee
by Renee

I just can't stand the packaging. This pen never works, at first it took about 30 click to get the products out and then it can't stop pops out, it's a real pain when I use it, weeks later it just never works again, no matter how it click it, I mean it's a really good product why can't you change to a jar or something that is much more easy. Even though the pen does work, it still gonna end up with waste lots of product inside of it.

Renee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow..
10/11/2010

Customer review by sarah3

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by sarah3
by sarah3

so imso sick of oily concealer and kind that just doesnt stay so i decided to go in the neutrogena section and i see this cool concealer. so i just pick it up and buy it. later that night i put it on and forgot to wash my makeup off and i woke up this morning and its still there! i thought wow, thats amazing. you couldnt even see my dark circles under my eyes or a pimle i covered up! buy this.. you wont regret it!

sarah3
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feather Light Brightening
4/22/2012

Customer review by MissPlaced

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MissPlaced
by MissPlaced

This is an excellent under eye brightening product. I prefer this over concealer you need to blend with your fingers by far. I don't feel like I'm pulling and tugging at the sensitive skin under my eyes so much. I apply it sparingly, and I haven't had any problems with the applicator. After brushing this on (I don't even need to "click" the base every day) it just needs a pat or two to blend, and I'm ready to go.

MissPlaced
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multitasker
9/12/2011

Customer review by Nursewithheart

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Nursewithheart
by Nursewithheart

I use this to conceal the dark circles under my eyes-works very well. Looks natural-doesn't look heavy or cakey. Just gives a nice healthy looking glow. Also use it as a primer under my eyeshadow-it helps to keep my eyeshadow on longer and prevents creasing or fading. Also looks pretty on its own on my eyelid-gives a nice natural look to my eyes. I will buy again as long as they keep making it!

Nursewithheart
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bye bye circles!
9/24/2011

Customer review by nomoresleep

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by nomoresleep
by nomoresleep

entering my junior year, with classes & sat's, i don't get a good amount of sleep anymore (averaging 4 hours a night now!) and my circles and bags had reached an all time deep. then i bought this. my bags aren't reduced, but the dark circles are GONE and i use this to highlight my face and even out skin tone too. overall, the best concealer i've used in awhile ~

nomoresleep
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!! GREAT PRODUCT
2/17/2012

Customer review by MOTORCYCLE MOMMA

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by MOTORCYCLE MOMMA
by MOTORCYCLE MOMMA

I JUST BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT LAST NIGHT AND USED IT THIS MORNING, UNDER EYES AFTER I PUT MY MAKEUP ON. I PUT IT ON AS THE LAST THING TO BRIGHTEN UP MY EYES, PUT IT ON THE CORNER OF EYES AND A FEW DOTS ON THE OUTER CORNER OF THE BROW BONE. I COULD SEE RIGHT AWAY THE BRIGHTNESS AROUND MY EYES. I LOOKED RESTFUL, JUST DON'T LIKE THE APPLICATION IT COMES IN.

MOTORCYCLE MOMMA
SPARTANBURG, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
8/15/2013

Customer review by willjn1

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by willjn1
by willjn1

I have shopped around with concealers, trying those all over the spectrum from the really pricey to this drug store bargain. The only things I could ask for more of is coverage...but a double layer takes care of that too. On my very difficult skin, this concealer conceals, de-puffs and most of all, BLENDS beatifully! It's just great

willjn1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews