Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Awesome sunscreen for your eyes
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This product is really great, makes you look awake and it has sun screen so it protects your eyes from sun damage. The only issue was that at the end of the day my mascara flakes and i get little black makeup marks under my eyes b/c they stick to the brightening product. I think its b/c I use bad mascara and need a new one. I like this stuff, and it was way more money at Walgreens!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it but did the color change?
6/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product for years and years. I love how it glides on and brightens the eye area. I just bought another tube of the fair, like I always buy, and it is too dark for my skin! Did you change the color??? I'm the same pale Irish woman I've always been, but now the highlighter is too dark!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light color is WAY too orange!
1/14/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Neutrogena products since leaving another cosmetic company as a consultant. I started using Neutrogena products at my dermatologist's advice & really like the cruelty-free Naturals. Use many other Neutrogena products & tried the light concealer, which was way too orange for a caucasian person. Will try the light & hope it's better. Neutrogena might need to revise its colors a bit for lighter-skinned folks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eyes looked wide open!!!
10/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this product. I bought it and the 3-1 concealer at the same time and I feel this one worked for my needs the best of the two. It had a good finished look... Not dry looking not dewey looking but a good polished look. I have very few fine lines but I have dark circles that can sometimes take on a red apperance as if I have been scratching my eyes when I have not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
2/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i think this concealer is great! alittle expensive for a drugstore brand, but is better than alot of higher end highlighters i've tried. for those saying it stings your eyes, maybe you are applying it too close to the water line. my only complaint is the clicker, as it is difficult sometimes to get the right amount of product. I've found that 3 clicks is perfect for both eyes and alittle under my brows for an extra highlight. i'm about an NC35-40 in mac and i use the color buff which is alittle lighter than my skin tone. rarely creases, great all day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT....LOVE..LOVE...LOVE..!!!
1/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As several different products are not good for everyone I must say this is my "ONLY" Brightening Eye product to hide those pesky imperfections...I use it every morning and have been for about 2 years during my get beautiful regiment...I use it inside my eyes as I started to get that horrible darkness inside my eyes..(grrr)...Takes a few tries to master the technique but when you do it's a masterpiece....I have very, very sensitive skin and tried many other good products but when I found this one I was a very happy. Thanks, Lela C.from Woodbridge, VA
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i really dont know how to review....
11/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So i bought this last week. Applied it for a short night out thursday night, Got home did my routine facewash, woke uo Friday morning and my eyes were completely swollen shut!!! Ive never had this happen in my life!! This was the only thing different that i used. And when i cant get MAC or Benefit i go to Neutrogena cause i like it and never have skin issues. My eyes are still pretty irritated just not swollen anymore...thank goodness! i looked like i was in Myke Tysons Punchout! i was all happy with the way it looked on thursday evening too :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CHange the packaging!!
3/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After years of using the Neutrogena 3in1 eye concealer,I was excited to change it with this new one..well I wasnt as pleased as I thought: CONS: -it is rather dry and thick and looks cakey after even an hour of wear (even though I put as little as I can) -the dispenser is very inconvenient,and I dont think that the little brush is the best way to apply concealer -its pricey for the poor quality of the packaging PROS: - it covers pretty well dark circles and redness -color that I ordered(fair) matched my skin well -SPF 25 -always a good thing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Skeptic
7/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have mild rosacea, tried just about everything there is to get rid of small white head's that come with rosacea. I can not tell you how much I spent on product's, Dermatologist. And all the tine Neutrogena was there. I use all your product's, and with time found amazing results. I am so pleased. I am in my 60's, so I want a fresh face. Please do not take your acne products off the market, it would make me so upset. Say goodbye to Zenmed, Paula's Choice, and many more. Thank you for your product. So Pleased!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stings my eyes
2/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately, as soon as I apply this product on my undereye area (NOT even near my lower lashline) and even before blending, my eyes sting really bad, get red and tear a lot. I can't explain how this happens because the product doesn't come in direct contact with my eyes and yet stings like crazy! After blending, once the product has set, the stinging subsides but my eyes still look irritated for a while. Also, the product is runny, watery, and the packaging doesn't dispense the product well and leaks out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brightens Yes, Good Enough... NO
10/2/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Struggled with dark around the eyes forever. Bought this and yes it brightens great, however its not the most pleasant to use. Bought it only because the one I used to use apparently isn't on the shelves anymore. Unlike my previous click pen, this one is way too dry, you have to tug harshly on the delicate skin around the eye to get it to distribute evenly. Then it dries so quickly it doesn't allow time to rub everywhere and you're left with heavy yucky streaks. Needs to be more creamy, my opinion...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a bad product for men too!
11/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a 33 year old man and I was starting to notice my eyes were just looking a little dull/tired. One of my male coworkers I noticed always looked well rested. I asked him how much sleep he gets, he said 6 hours but he had a secret and it was this eye perfector. So I picked some up and started using it. I noticed that it's really light, nothing like a women would wear. I've been out to eat at restaurants twice this week and I was asked for my ID when I ordered a drink. THAT HASN'T HAPPENED IN YEARS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product! (if you use correctly)
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my go-to product as I am constantly struggling with insomnia and fighting huge under-eye circles. It covers them COMPLETELY which is usually tough to do on my very pale skin. Cannot recommend it enough. After several months I still have yet to find a better eye brightener. That being said, be sure to dab a little under your eyes, then PAT it with your finger to blend out. DO NOT rub it in and do not put it in your water line or yes, it will not look good or will sting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please change the packaging!!!!!
9/30/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just can't stand the packaging. This pen never works, at first it took about 30 click to get the products out and then it can't stop pops out, it's a real pain when I use it, weeks later it just never works again, no matter how it click it, I mean it's a really good product why can't you change to a jar or something that is much more easy. Even though the pen does work, it still gonna end up with waste lots of product inside of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wow..
10/11/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
so imso sick of oily concealer and kind that just doesnt stay so i decided to go in the neutrogena section and i see this cool concealer. so i just pick it up and buy it. later that night i put it on and forgot to wash my makeup off and i woke up this morning and its still there! i thought wow, thats amazing. you couldnt even see my dark circles under my eyes or a pimle i covered up! buy this.. you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feather Light Brightening
4/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent under eye brightening product. I prefer this over concealer you need to blend with your fingers by far. I don't feel like I'm pulling and tugging at the sensitive skin under my eyes so much. I apply it sparingly, and I haven't had any problems with the applicator. After brushing this on (I don't even need to "click" the base every day) it just needs a pat or two to blend, and I'm ready to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Must Have Product
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this for 3 years and I can't live without it. I apply it completely with the brush so I don't get my fingers dirty. It doesn't bother my eyes like others I've tried. I wear glasses, so fine wrinkles on the inner eye are magnified to people looking at me. Other concealers cake up in that area and make the winkles more apparent. This is the perfect skin perfecter. I want it in a foundation!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Multitasker
9/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this to conceal the dark circles under my eyes-works very well. Looks natural-doesn't look heavy or cakey. Just gives a nice healthy looking glow. Also use it as a primer under my eyeshadow-it helps to keep my eyeshadow on longer and prevents creasing or fading. Also looks pretty on its own on my eyelid-gives a nice natural look to my eyes. I will buy again as long as they keep making it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brightens my eyes and makes me look less tired!
12/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is hands down the very best concealer I've ever bought. The consistency is light and blends well. I've never used it on my waterline (I don't think this type of concealer is meant for that anyway) but it naturally erases my dark circles without it looking fake. As someone with permanent dark circles under their eyes because of my Arabic background, this product amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bye bye circles!
9/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
entering my junior year, with classes & sat's, i don't get a good amount of sleep anymore (averaging 4 hours a night now!) and my circles and bags had reached an all time deep. then i bought this. my bags aren't reduced, but the dark circles are GONE and i use this to highlight my face and even out skin tone too. overall, the best concealer i've used in awhile ~
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-