Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 123 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Works great
7/21/2014

Customer review by thisisme45

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by thisisme45
by thisisme45

I have no idea what people are complaining about. I have been using this concealer for many years now, and it is not orange, as described by several people. I use two different shades, 10 in the winter and the darker 15 in summer. It it is perfect because unlike most concealers it doesn't just cover up, but it treats. It works great and I use it mainlky around the nose and on my chin, where i tend to break out. It keeps breakouts at bay and when I do get a pimple or two...or three, it makes them disappear quite fast, it conceals all redness and there is less swelling. One thing I have to agree with in terms of negative comments: This is only suitable for lighter skin tones, I happen to be pale, but they ought to include way more shades so more people can use this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisme45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not horrible but not impressed!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Baby2012

2.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Baby2012
by Baby2012

I have been using this concealer for a few months now because i couldnt find any other ones i liked the one thing i dont like about this product is how easily it runs out you really dont get all that much in the tube so i was having to buy this product every two weeks and i dont use alot either! However the one thing i liked is that it did match my skin color very well. I found this other concealer its Maybelline superstay 24hr concealer and i LOVE IT! It goes on wonderfully its so natural looking and covers even the most red spots it stays on like promised not to mention you get three times more in this tube and its a few dollars cheaper! I would definitely recommend that product

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorable
1/7/2011

Customer review by Gottobe

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Gottobe
by Gottobe

I used this on some problem spots and within a few days they started to dry up. However I wished I had bought a darker shade.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gottobe
Burt Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent concealer!
3/16/2012

Customer review by DemeterMystic

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by DemeterMystic
by DemeterMystic

I love the way this helps clear up zits while they're hidden. Long lasting coverage and easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemeterMystic
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Kittykat9

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Kittykat9
by Kittykat9

I really like this product. Covers and fights acne

Kittykat9
Ohio
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Would not recomend
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kjjj41

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kjjj41
by Kjjj41

I have skin that tends to break out easily and i when i ran out of concealer instead of repurchasing the one i normally use i decided to try this one out. Initally i liked the idea of this product, where you just twist out some concealer and dab it on your blemish or whatever. Thats why i gave it a higher score for ease of use. unfortunately it did hide any acne or dark spots. and when i tried to blend it in the product just rubbed off. i was really disappointed especially because i paid ten dollars for it. not worth your money try something else

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjjj41
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doesn't break me out, but its not the great
12/4/2011

Customer review by NoMorePizzaFace:)

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by NoMorePizzaFace:)
by NoMorePizzaFace:)

Mainly the use for concealer is to cover the redness of the pimples/skin. Well this concealer doesn't do that very well. There's a difference, but others still notice that you have skin redness problems. This concealer has a pink tone to it, and the BEST/right way to cover redness is with green/yellow concealer. Green the best of course! If you're stuck on Neutrogena, I suggest the eye concealer. It has that yellow tone to it, and its not bad. Spreads well, has a lot of product inside! Others complain that the 30 clicks in the beginning is annoying.. I don't mind! It makes sense for the product not to be there right away. It has to move up the tube! Also.. There's not that much product in this concealer! And for.. 10 to 12 bucks thats pretty sad and depressing. The eye concealer has much more! Thats coming from a person to covers the majority of her face with this stuff. :] Oh! and it doesn't break me out.

NoMorePizzaFace:)
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
It Conceals My Breakouts and Helps My Breakouts
9/27/2015

Customer review by Katherine995

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Katherine995
by Katherine995

I am 20 years old and still fighting hormonal breakouts. To make matters even more difficult than what they are fighting acne. I also have sensitive/ combination skin to go with it. So I have a very difficult time finding makeup that will work for my skin and also benefit it. I usually have to spend a chunk of change to do so... I AM SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT! This concealer not only covers up my acne but when I wipe off my makeup at the end of the day it is either reduced or gone. I usually have 10+ pimples on my face to conceal every morning and this product easily covers them. It doesn't dry too fast so I can spread with ease for precise coverage but it drys well enough for long wear. (It also does very well to conceal dark circles and unevenness.) If you need a concealer for your skin issues. This is a steal!!

Katherine995
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Works perfectly! Lifesaver!
12/1/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by John
by John

Although I am in my late 20s, I still struggle with (and use various treatments for) occasional breakouts, folliculitis, and sensitive skin (which gets easily irritated and noticeably red because I have a fair complexion). Within a few days of my wedding, I got a breakout that consisted of a red patch of pimples on my forehead. I tried my usual treatments, but nothing seemed to make it go away as quickly as I had hoped and probably made it worse, more irritated , and redder. On my wedding day, after I had left my skin alone overnight, my patch of pimples was still red and noticeable so in my desperation I researched what my best options could be and bought this product hoping for the best. As it turned out, this product exceeded all my expectations. As a man, I had no clue how to use this, let alone how/where to buy it. I bought the fair shade, applied it onto my pimples, and blended it in with a q-tip. This product hid my pimples and all the redness so well and blended everything in to appear very natural. Thanks to this product, I can look back on my wedding photos without seeing any signs of that breakout! I also did not have to reapply it at all - even after sweating for hours because of nerves and dancing! I only wish that I had known about this product sooner!

John
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
USED TO BE GOOD
5/16/2014

Customer review by Long Time Neutrogena User

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Long Time Neutrogena User
by Long Time Neutrogena User

I have used this product for the past 4-5 years. I use it every single day, multiple times a day. I am in my early 30s and suffer from acne and this has helped to blend and cover my blemishes very nicely. However, recently they decided to change the formula of the product without advertising it on the label. The product is now extremely runny, a clear water like substance separates from the make up. Therefore, it does not go on your skin easily at all. And it has now caused me to break out worse than I have in a few years. Since Neutrogena has no respect to advertise a formula change, especially in a product for acne, then I will be forced to stop using all of their products out of fear of another extremely bad acne reaction.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 5/17/2014

Thank you for being a loyal consumer of NEUTROGENA®. We truly appreciate your review of this product, and the experience you had was not typical. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please call our customer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8AM and 8PM EST Monday through Friday. One of our care specialists will be happy to speak with you.

Long Time Neutrogena User
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Best concealer I've ever used
7/15/2011

Customer review by RetroBeth

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by RetroBeth
by RetroBeth

I have battled severe acne for many years and every few years I decide to try a new concealer that promises to be the best. I always end up disappointed when either the product doesn't cover blotches/blemishes well or feels heavy/caked and causes a breakout even worse than the first one, and end up throwing products that i've only used a handful of times out. I bought this concealer for the first time a few months ago and it is by far the best I have ever used, even over expensive department store brands that were supposedly formulated to help clear acne. It has excellent coverage even with a thin layer and even better, i have noticed it even helps the blemishes heal up faster than when I don't wear any make up at all!!!

RetroBeth
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
12/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wife enjoys for better makeup

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
concealer? not really.
1/23/2011

Customer review by bjealk

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by bjealk
by bjealk

it dried up my pimples and soon after, they disappeared. but it's drying so it didn't look really nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjealk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
If I could only use ONE beauty product...
5/6/2012

Customer review by jacm281

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by jacm281
by jacm281

THIS WOULD BE IT! I have been using Neutrogena concealer for almost ten years now, and I'm absolutely obsessed with it. I have very fair, very oily, very sensitive, and very acne-prone skin. Needless to say it is difficult for me to find good products... I have tried other concealers formulated for acne coverage and honestly nothing compares - they either don't match (the lightest shade is too dark), don't last (especially on oily skin) or are too irritating. This blends so perfectly into my skin, and the packaging is perfect - I also swear it's somewhat waterproof. People always complement me on my skin, but thanks to Neutrogena they have no idea I'm hiding blemishes!

jacm281
Savannah, GA
Good at the start, but then flakes.
12/11/2012

Customer review by x_iamtheculprit

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by x_iamtheculprit
by x_iamtheculprit

I love Neutrogena products so when I saw this concealer, I bought it because I wanted something that was quick and easy to put on when I don't want to wear a lot of make-up. I like the ease of use because it's just like a Chapstick tube because all you have to do is twist it. A lot goes a long way with this product too. I have very oily skin and I noticed that this product works great in the beginning and looks fresh, but eventually it started flaking, making my skin look dry and gave the appearance that I was wearing a lot of make-up when I don't! :( Very disappointed with that. Perhaps I would recommend this to someone who doesn't have super oily skin like I do.

x_iamtheculprit
Lawton, OK
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Definately Worth Trying
12/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start off, Everyones skin is different so give this a shot before you judge. I also think how you apply is key. When I hit puperty I started getting Acne.. I am now 23 and still experience moderate acne.. With that being said, I have tried A TON of concealers to hide the pimples. However, I stumbled accross this the other day and decided to give it a shot.. I always have used a non-condemgenic primer before any concealer..(which will help make any concealer stick to the area and cover better) I applied that and then instead of using the sponge tip.. I applied a SMALL amt to my finger tip.. I LIGHTLY dabbed it until it was smoothed out and no longer appeared wet. I then let the area dry, moved to another area.. and re-applied to the first area again as well as the second.. It required 2-3 SMALL coats on each problem area..depending on how bad.. (which this is not the only *successful* concealer I've done this with# but after that it was covered and looks great.. I have very acne-prone, oily skin, and it didnt heal my pimples but certainly didn't make more. If you apply this makeup #exspecially w/ the sponge# on a pimple you have picked or is not sealed you will transfer bacteria from the pimple to the sponge where it can multiply. I also finished off #as I always do) with a condemgenic loose powder foundation.. Give it a shot!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
8/11/2012

Customer review by heart13

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by heart13
by heart13

I had to guess which shade to buy, as I have Chinese-Filipino skin which could be either really pale or really tan. Since it's summer (I stay outside for marching practice, and I was going to go to the beach for vacation), I decided to get medium. This is my first concealer. I chose to finally get it because not only will it cover my blemishes, it claims to help clear blemishes with the little bit of salicylic acid it has. The concealer has a bit of a yellowish tint, but after rubbing it on with my finger for a bit, it blends pretty well. This product is a bit small, so I guess I'll save it for special occasions (or really bad acne).

heart13
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK
11/10/2012

Customer review by modam16

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by modam16
by modam16

I got this product a few months ago and have used it almost every day since and still have a lot left, so it comes with a lot of product. However, I don't think it has the best coverage. I have acne prone, dry skin so this doesn't quite clear them up as well as others, but it does do it's job of keeping me from breaking out. I wouldn't say however that it necessarily clears existing pimples. I also found that if I wear this with my powder, it tends to look cakey throughout the day. I have since stopped using it and just use my powder foundation now, and finds it does a better job. But not a terrible concealer, I've just used better.

modam16
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Stops working
12/14/2011

Customer review by Kaytastrophe

2.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Kaytastrophe
by Kaytastrophe

When I started using this product it covered and cleared, but in a few weeks I noticed that it seemed to stop clearing my acne! I only get a pimple here, a pimple there and I barely ever apply makeup, this product seemed perfect for my needs... if only it didn't "stop working". I almost want to go as far to say that it seemed like I started to break out more towards the end of the tube. Strange, it might or might not be the product. I wouldn't apply the brush to my face directly, but I would apply it by using my (washed) hands. For the price I paid ($9) for the small tube, I don't think I will be buying it again unfortunately.

Kaytastrophe
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
A mini ketchup bottle?
1/9/2015

Customer review by nyvagram

2.0 stars 1/9/2015 by nyvagram
by nyvagram

I ordered this online without realizing its structure and mechanics. There is a rubber tip with a hole for the liquid, and the lower section turns to force the liquid to the tip. After figuring this out, I had to turn many times before the concealer fluid finally started coming out of the hole. I had started to press the rubber portion, thinking perhaps it worked like some felt-tip pens, where pressure helps move the color to the tip. That wasn't the answer. It did eventually start to flow. The application was then smooth, and the color good; but I found it did not cover moderate facial spots very well. So my preference remains the stick type blemish cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyvagram
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews