Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
20
1-20 of 68 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Natural Glow: The bronzer kills it.
9/1/2011

Customer review by Hatter

2.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Hatter
by Hatter

Liked the blush, did NOT like the bronzer. I really wanted to like this duo (got it on sale), and the blush worked out great. As one would expect w/the name 'Natual Glow,' the blush looked very subtle & gives off just the slightest hint of pink on my NC42 skin. The bronzer was what killed this duo for me. First thing I noticed- VERY sparkly. Not necessarily a good thing in a bronzer. Second thing I noticed- ORANGE. Ugh, god I hate it when I brush on a bronzer & end up looking like I tried spray-tan on the contour lines of my face. On a side note, the brush that comes in the compact was not a plus for me. The bristles picked up am adequate amount of product, but were too flimsy for application. Others may have better luck w/the bronzer in this duo. I, however, am through with it.

Hatter
Seattle, WA
Great Color, fail at skin care side
5/16/2011

Customer review by Lolu [...]

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Lolu [...]
by Lolu [...]

I have this blush & bronzer duo for a year now. I do not use the bronzer because it's shimmery for contouring but blush is the perfect color to have sun kissed cheeks. However, I realized it clogs my pores on my cheeks. I know it's because of this, because I changed my skin care regimen and my skin is in great condition, but I couldn't get rid of clogged pores until I stopped using this product. I also have the other round blush from Neutrogena and I don't have the same problem with that. It's funny that a company with skin care products fail at their own niche. If I rate it based on the color and the length of time it stays on skin it deserves a 5-star.

Lolu [...]
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff.
1/9/2012

Customer review by OneAprilsFool

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by OneAprilsFool
by OneAprilsFool

Revlon discontinued the bronzer I normally use, so I tried this in the natural glow, and I absolutely love it (more than the Revlon), and am on my third purchase since last summer. I spray-tan my face during the winter, and this gives me the pinch of color I need to look like the summer sun has kissed my face. Bronzer looks best on skin that already has a little color, so it works perfectly with my spray tan. Yes, the applicator is pretty awful, but who really uses the brushes & sponges that come with products anyway? Unless you're a pre-teen, you most likely have your own set of brushes.

OneAprilsFool
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAD!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by bringitback

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by bringitback
by bringitback

I love love love neutrogena its the only thing i can use ... i highly dislike this blush/bronzer combo ... when it was just the blush it would last me for such a long time and i have found that since they have changed it to this duo i am buying more and more and was just told that lately i always look like my face has too much shine and a fake looking tan to it ... so i decided to just use the blush part of this duo but it goes so quickly ... please neutrogena bring back the old blushes i dont want to have to find something new .......

bringitback
long island ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Colors and Perfect Size
7/18/2012

Customer review by Abbey

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Abbey
by Abbey

I was out of town and forgot my makeup bag. I bought this in a hurry since it was reasonably priced and a better drug store brand, and had both blush and bronzer. The colors were perfect and gave me a perfectly sunkissed glow, and I now keep one in my travel makeup bag and one at home. I have bought other bronzer since originally purchasing this, and have gone back to this every time. The negative reviews on here generally seem to be complaints that another product was discontinued. I can't see anything wrong with this product at all.

Abbey
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the "Soft" Blush colors!
1/31/2012

Customer review by MN Girl

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MN Girl
by MN Girl

I used Soft Suede for years and years, and then suddenly couldn't find it in stores. I bought it off of e-bay for awhile, then it disappeared there, too. I tried the Blush/Bronzer after that, but found it settled into every pore or tiny crease, and the "glow" (mica?) both emphasized pores/fine lines and looked fake on my skin. I have been going through other brands looking for something like the Soft line of blushes ever since. I still come back to this website just to see if they are back, but except for that... good-bye Neutrogena.

MN Girl
Minnnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only blusher I buy
8/3/2013

Customer review by janet

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by janet
by janet

I could never understand why more blusers don't come in the dual colors. I am terrible an cordinating colors, so I am absolutinly dependent on this blusher. I change produts all the time: brands, colors, types. But this is the only blusher I have bought in ten years. and the only blusher I will continue to buy. It could use more hight light color and less blush though. I alwyas run out of highlither color long before I run out of the blush and i end up throwing the blush color away.

janet
apple valley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Please bring this back!
9/5/2015

Customer review by TEEGEE

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by TEEGEE
by TEEGEE

For sometime i was looking for a good blush and bronzer that was going to make my skin feel good and i knew was going to help better my acne prone skin. This product by far was amazing i was using high end products that cost me why whole wallet to go broke, and this was so affordable. I have a bit left from when i bought it and it upsets me that this was discontinued! I would love got this to be back!

TEEGEE
CP,North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
I miss my Soft Color Sweet Raisin 70 blush!
2/26/2012

Customer review by SweetRaisin

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by SweetRaisin
by SweetRaisin

A compact of it lasted for a long time because I am very fair and didn't have to use much. It is a gorgeous, SHIMMER FREE formulation that is soft and buildable and wonderful. I could add more for evenings out and not look overdone. I miss it so much. These new duos are so off the mark. Why do makeup companies get rid of their great stuff and replace with lame stuff? When I need bronzer, I use it. When I need blush, I use it. Don't need them packaged together.

SweetRaisin
Grandview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Ava

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Ava
by Ava

I rarely use foundation, and have found that using this duo, sparingly of course, gives my skin a wonderful glow, that lasts an entire day. I don't care for the brush that comes with it. Instead, I purchased a larger softer face brush to help contour. I have extremely sensitive skin, and this product does not break me out at all, or give me any dryness. A++ to Neutrogena for this product. Please never take it off the market!!

Ava
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for Super Natural Teint
9/30/2010

Customer review by Tinka

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Tinka
by Tinka

I am super happy to have found this product - it has the greatest value for a blush! No doubt that there are other good blush and bronzers out there which will create a natural glow on your skin, but those can be super expensive. I used spend a lot of money on luxury cosmetic bronzers and find that this blush and bronzer absolutely compares to them for a much lower price. It creates a very natural teint and lasts all day.

Tinka
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to find it online!
9/10/2013

Customer review by barnyrubl

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by barnyrubl
by barnyrubl

I've been using this product on my acne prone skin for the past several years. Whenever I can't find it and I try a new product I break out; at age 56 this is ridiculous! When I couldn't find it in stores my husband suggested searching online. Thank goodness I found it here, and I bought a handful to keep in back stock. Thank you Neutrogena for carrying this great product!

barnyrubl
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Bring Back Soft Color Blush!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Fedup

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Fedup
by Fedup

The "Soft Color Blush" line was so much better! I used Divine Wine for a long time and it was just right. The new Blush & Bronzer is terrible! It irritates my skin, the colors are horrible, and no one but a teenager wants shimmer on her face. Bring back the "Soft Color Blush" line, in the same colors. Until then, I'll be using a different brand. Big mistake, Neutrogena!

Fedup
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't make my skin feel stiff
7/11/2012

Customer review by RebelDancer2013

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by RebelDancer2013
by RebelDancer2013

my grandma gave me this a couple months ago and i didnt really want to use it because i dont really wear blush but my mom said i should try it so i did and i loved it because it wasn't to girly looking like pink rosey cheeks it had more golden look and it didn't feel like putting powder make up on like my other blushes did so i love it neutrogena your a genius!!!!!!!

RebelDancer2013
Douglas,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by Natural Beauty

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Natural Beauty
by Natural Beauty

I have fair skin and have a problem finding colors that show up on my face without looking overdone. Even when gently applied. I love this product. I have tried so many drugstore brands and high end brands for blushers and bronzers. This is perfect!! It gives my face a beautiful soft glow and enough color to look believable. It is AMAZING!!! THANK YOU NUETROGENA!!!!

Natural Beauty
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rosy Glow
5/20/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is the second blush from Neutrogena that I have used over the years that has ended up discontinued. I loved Rosy Glow and it goes great with my skin tone and it's hard to find a blush that I like. I don't understand why companies do this to their consumers. I'm very unhappy and it's time to find another brand to buy.

Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Bring back old Product
6/29/2011

Customer review by kismet1963

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by kismet1963
by kismet1963

This duo is a fail with me. Want just the blush without the bronzer in the old formula. I have very sensitive skin and am sooo disappointed in the limited line now available. I will have to look for another line soon I'm afraid. They've discontinued my mineral sheers self applicating make-up also so I'm not a happy customer. So sad was such a good line.

kismet1963
Bettendorf IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beaming like I Just Did Something Very Good..or Ba
6/24/2012

Customer review by Bonne Mine

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Bonne Mine
by Bonne Mine

This blush provides a natural glowing color. Very healthy-looking; no shimmer but more of a glow. The shades Posie and Rosy are great for the fair-skinned. Wish there was peachy option. I do miss the old Suede blush. That color was very quiet natural and more matte. These blush/bronzer provides more liveliness. The bronzer is quite sheer.

Bonne Mine
Eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this blush.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Sam from CA

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Sam from CA
by Sam from CA

I never used blush before but spending 8 hour days in school in air-conditioned buildings and fluorescent lighting makes me very pale and sickly looking. This blush is very natural, easy to blend, and not sparkly. It really does give me a nice, natural glow when I use both the blush and bronzer together, no fake pink cheeks for me!

Sam from CA
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you discontinue Blushes?
12/13/2010

Customer review by Disappointed customer

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Disappointed customer
by Disappointed customer

So sad to see my favorite blush discontinued. I love the sweet raisin color and it is no longer available without the bronzer. I bought the combo pack and it was not what I wanted. You discontinued my favorite mascara last year too. Scared to keep buying Neutrogena because every time I fall in love with something it is gone. : (

Disappointed customer
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews