Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 140 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
WOW, Great coverage!
10/18/2010

Customer review by Fabulous Fav

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Fabulous Fav
by Fabulous Fav

This product is really great, i bought it today and it gave me full coverage and felt so natural on my skin. Im looking foward to seeing my blemish results!

Fabulous Fav
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORTH THE MONEY
2/4/2012

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Kayla
by Kayla

I love, love, love this product. I've been using expensive powders and mineral veils from top name companies and major brands, and they have all felt confining and made my skin break out. This powder is so light and my skin can really breathe! Depending on your activity you might need to re-apply, but my big problem was training myself to stop re-applying! I was so used to having to keep applying my old powder I forgot this one lasted almost all day. At school it works fine and even working out with it on doesn't cause a break out. As for helping my acne, I'm also using a cleanser but I think it does help or at least help prevent. I will be purchasing again!

Kayla
Pheonix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Kelland

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Kelland
by Kelland

I used this product in a desperate attempt to get my skin back to how it used to be-- blemish free and smooth. I used to use Neutrogena mineral sheers (which is a wonderful line), then out of boredom I switched to Revlon Photo-ready foundation. That was a GIANT mistake-- I broke out SO badly, you have no idea. Like open sores on my face sorta bad. I decided to use this SkinClearing foundation and within a week, I was healed. It covered my blemishes well and healed them. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT-- it's amazing. I will never use any other brand again. I'm so glad this saved my face, so to speak.

Kelland
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder
10/28/2010

Customer review by Make-up Aversion

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Make-up Aversion
by Make-up Aversion

Great powder looks incredibly natural. And coming from a person who HATES wearing make-up, that's saying something!

Make-up Aversion
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Dee
by Dee

I am still amazed at how light this product is. I am not huge on wearing makeup, so I usually tend to feel as if my face can't breathe BUT with this product my face feels and looks great! Alternate use: As winter is approaching my face gets very dry, to the extent that I have to apply night cream twice on my face in the morning. For the last couple of days after I put the cream on I have been using a huge face brush and applying the SkinClearing Mineral Powder on my face. It works GREAT! It takes the shine out and stays on the whole day. LOVE it!!

Dee
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its not obvious that Im wearing it!
3/25/2012

Customer review by bjbblackburn

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by bjbblackburn
by bjbblackburn

I have tried pricy brands but this leaves no trace

bjbblackburn
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Good
2/1/2011

Customer review by Swim Mom

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Swim Mom
by Swim Mom

Definitely use a large powder brush instead of the pad. I also use a very good quality foundation brush to apply the foundation. The concealer feathers out very nicely and provides good coverage.

Swim Mom
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE it!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Lizzie

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Lizzie
by Lizzie

I love this so much!! I used 2 wear heavy makeup by big brands but when i forgot my makeup when I was sleeping at my friends place she let me use this. I LOVED IT!! It looks like I'm wearing something that costs A LOT more then the price! Although I would love it if the price was reduced... It's breathable and isn't over dramatic it looks natural! And My face was full of blemishes but since i started using this day by day they are vanishing!!

Lizzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
1/13/2011

Customer review by lovin'myboots

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by lovin'myboots
by lovin'myboots

Okay, so i'm not a to much makeup kinda of gal! I like some powder, lipgloss, and mascara- and i'm done! This powder works great! It seems to hide the problem areas on your face and it's not oily like foundation. It feels like your skin can actually breath and you don't have to worry about caking on foundation. Neutrogena's other Healthy Skin Pressed Powder works really well too. I would deffintly reccomend this powder for the help of treating Acne and still having coverage on your face, while going about your day! Thanks to Neutrogena, I'm more confident about my skin.(:

lovin'myboots
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
12/6/2010

Customer review by smartie

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by smartie
by smartie

this product is great i told my mom to go to the story and buy it.i put it on it covers everthing i'm so happy becaues it made me brighter and i'm a acne suffer and am so self conshishs about my apperance i hope this review help you .to go out and buy it.

smartie
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing complection
12/13/2010

Customer review by flawlessmiricle92

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by flawlessmiricle92
by flawlessmiricle92

This product is truly amazing!!! I would recommend it to anyone! it stays on all day for a fresh healthy look and also keeps my skin from being oily and red! It makes my skin look great! Its also amazing because it helps treat my acne! I was amazed by how great it works! thanks Neutrogena!

flawlessmiricle92
iowa city,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Snook the Cook

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Snook the Cook
by Snook the Cook

im a teen and now that i use this i dont get big break outs and it stays on all day! it takes away shine and its looks super great! Its really light and airy but still covers my skin fantasticly!! and i love the mirror and pad it comes with!

Snook the Cook
San Jose, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mbrunner

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mbrunner
by mbrunner

I love the Healthy Skin line and this was the first product that got me hooked! I struggle with acne and combination skin so using this product I get the cover I want plus it feels healthy on my skin, like I'm not weighing it down with unhealthy junk. Wear this by itself or on top of their Skin Enhancer and you've got an amazing look!

mbrunner
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/27/2011

Customer review by dalia83

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by dalia83
by dalia83

It's literally the only makeup that doesn't make my skin break out! I tried all the most expensive brands but this is the best. My skin is now perfect!

dalia83
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by lovethis4u

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by lovethis4u
by lovethis4u

I had terrrible acne on my forehead. i just used regular powder to cover it up. I found this and bought it right away. I could tell just after a few days my face was clearing up perfectly! I love this!! :)

lovethis4u
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
4/4/2012

Customer review by IM'LOVIN'IT

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by IM'LOVIN'IT
by IM'LOVIN'IT

This really does cover well . I didn't want anything heavy or cakey . This is light coverage which looks really good. I had friends compliment me .

IM'LOVIN'IT
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect amount of coverage! Skin looks amazing!(:
8/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great!! Honestly, it really works! I use the white side of the poof for just the right amount of coverage. It makes my skin appear smoother, and doesn't make it look like it's caked in makeup(: And when I take it off the difference is noticable. It's very light on my skin and it's very natural! Love this product!(:

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use this every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Jenn
by Jenn

This is really great makeup. The two sided sponge is a cool idea, and it really does help treat breakouts. I feel like this is good for my skin overall.

Jenn
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can finally wear makeup again!
7/15/2011

Customer review by RetroBeth

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by RetroBeth
by RetroBeth

I'm 35 and my acne has gotten worse as I get older. For a couple of years I had completely given up wearing any sort of foundation or powder because even the products that touted themselves as helping to clear acne never helped. They always made me break out worse. Most foundations or powders I have ever tried always made my face feel feel gross after even just an hour of wearing them, very heavy even when I tried to apply the lightest layers possible. Then I tried this product about a year ago and I was hooked instantly! Unlike other products, not only did this powder alone (without foundation) help to even out my skin tone for a more finished look, but it also doesn't cause me to break out even more like had always happened in the past!! If anything, I would even say that it did truly help my skin clear up. I have noticed that the days I don't put ANY makeup on my face feels MUCH more oily throughout the day than it does when I have applied this. I pray that this product is never discontinued!!!!!

RetroBeth
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FLAWLESS!
8/11/2011

Customer review by flawlesstoday77

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by flawlesstoday77
by flawlesstoday77

I have spent A LOT of money on foundations of all types from some of the supposed best in the world of cosmetics and haven't gotten the excellence this product brings. One of two things would always happen... either it made my skin look flawless but left it greasy (bringing on more acne) ooor it would help treat my acne but offer nothing in the way of coverage.. Great Product!

flawlesstoday77
Nashville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews