Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Can Be Used On Sensitive Skin
4/3/2010

Customer review by KurleeEdna

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by KurleeEdna
by KurleeEdna

I was surprised with this product when I read the ingredients. (I hadn't read the ingredients until after 2 days of use.) Had I known this had glycolic acid, I probably wouldn't have bought it, since glycolic acid usually irritates my sensitive skin. (I have seborrheic dermatitis.) However, I'm so glad I did buy it. When I wash my face at night, there is absolutely no irritation and any redness is gone by morning! I've been using it for over a month and my skin is brighter, smoother, less oily, and looks healthier overall.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KurleeEdna
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great face cleanser for winter
11/29/2011

Customer review by Loveanglemusic

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Loveanglemusic
by Loveanglemusic

My skin gets really dried out during the winter months, and this cleanser works well for me and doesn't irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveanglemusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/21/2011

Customer review by Heyyyyyyy

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Heyyyyyyy
by Heyyyyyyy

Thos is the best face wash I've ever used. I will never use anything else!!! Smell great too!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyyyyyyy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice face wash .
10/6/2011

Customer review by adoptapitbull

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by adoptapitbull
by adoptapitbull

I like using this wash . The smell isn't that great but not horrible . It does seem to reduce redness slightly . It isn't a miracle in a bottle but it does help .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adoptapitbull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh skin!
7/17/2011

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

I love this cream cleanser, I massage it into my skin and let it set a few seconds, wipe it off with a wash cloth and I'm left with the freshest smoothest skin that I haven't seen in years! My skin glows now, and when I wake up in the morning my face isn't a greasy mess! I LOVE this cleanser :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Stuff
10/4/2010

Customer review by anastasia

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by anastasia
by anastasia

I have sensitive dry skin and get breakouts like crazy. I have tried high price product without any success. I decided to try this and the first day my skin looked clearer and felt soft. I have used it now for 6 months and my face no longer hurts from the pimples and my skin is clear. I love this stuff!

anastasia
waco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE this
9/29/2010

Customer review by jimbo

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by jimbo
by jimbo

I use this every day. It smells good and makes my face feel great.

jimbo
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
11/8/2010

Customer review by xFubar

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by xFubar
by xFubar

One time when i started getting alot whiteheads i just put this on and in the next day they were gone!

xFubar
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/2/2010

Customer review by Meg

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Meg
by Meg

I have really bad acne and this stuff has really helped clear it up!

Meg
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/9/2010

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by anonymous
by anonymous

My whole family has horrible skin and I've always had a lot of trouble finding a face wash that works. I saw the commercial and decided to try it since my skin gets really red all the time. After the first use I could tell a difference. This works really fast to clear my skin up and reduce redness even if I'm not using it on schedule. I love this face wash!

anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clears acne super-fast!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Jelly Belly

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Jelly Belly
by Jelly Belly

I had bad acne, so I bought this hoping it would help. Two days later, my skin was clear I felt clean and confident. I didn't think it would work well because I have oily skin, but it worked great!

Jelly Belly
NEW JERSEY!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love IT!
1/17/2011

Customer review by MG

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MG
by MG

This product is amazing. I love the smell and the way it feels on my skin. It cleared up my current breakouts and I havent broken out since i started using it. I have Oily skin and this is working amazing.

MG
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL
1/27/2011

Customer review by NeutrogenaLuver

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by NeutrogenaLuver
by NeutrogenaLuver

It is fantastic! My acne was gone, my skin was soft and not dried out, and the redness slowly faded.

NeutrogenaLuver
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAR SKIN:)
2/16/2011

Customer review by Colombiann

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Colombiann
by Colombiann

This product its amazing. I used to have very severe acne, and my skin has cleared because of this face wash.great smell &texture. great balance of cleanliness and moisture.affordable product and last a long time.

Colombiann
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
3/22/2011

Customer review by isabel

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by isabel
by isabel

I wear makeup so i only use it in the morning, and i use foam cleanser at the end of the day because i think foam cleanser works better to remove makeup. I got large pores so my face get red easily after cleansing, but this cream cleanser really reduce my redness. Works really great. This is the first cleanser i bought from open shelf, and i will try other products from Neutrogena.

isabel
flushing, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank God for this Product.
4/13/2011

Customer review by Healthcare Provider

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Healthcare Provider
by Healthcare Provider

This is a wonderful cleanser it mosturizes as it cleanses. My skin feels refreshed and neutral, no drying irritation that can come with over removal of oils with normal cleansers. Wonderful for clearing my acne and blackhead production.

Healthcare Provider
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
6/2/2011

Customer review by SkinReverted!!!

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by SkinReverted!!!
by SkinReverted!!!

This product is awesome. Over the last couple of years, I've struggled with changes to my skin. My cheeks were red in addition to little red bumps (similar to rosacea). I tried all types of products before coming across this one. The redness and bumps are gone since I started using it. My skin is so soft (I can go without using a moisturizer), and breakouts are practically non-existent. I am so happy with the results and would definitely recommend this product. Hopefully it stays on the shelf for a long time :)

SkinReverted!!!
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it says
7/16/2011

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Mari
by Mari

Great product! Like in the subject, it does exactly what it says it will do. It cleared up my acne within a week and has kept my face clean and moisturized. I really enjoyed how this product felt. Excellent! Definitely recommend!

Mari
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jaw Dropping
8/24/2011

Customer review by Davina.007

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Davina.007
by Davina.007

I am so excited that Neutrogena has made this redness soothing facial cream wash! I not only have a face that is clear from acne but also it soothed my sensitive skin! I have never recommended a face wash, but I am now.

Davina.007
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST Try Product!
10/8/2011

Customer review by Asdfghjkl

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Asdfghjkl
by Asdfghjkl

This product works amazing. Within the first 2 washes you see a difference and after one week... you REALLY see an amazing difference. After about 2 weeks you don't need to even use your concealer as much. Stick to this product because it will clear! It doesn't matter which form of the redness reducer you use, just use this product! It works amazingly. This is the answer to clear skin. It worked better than proactiv for me!

Asdfghjkl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews