Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
a refreshing product
5/13/2010

Customer review by CathyF

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by CathyF
by CathyF

The Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Night Cleansing Pads is a refreshing and handy pad to use when you want something quick to cleanup instead of completely washing your face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyF
New Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the only product that keeps my acne away!
3/2/2016

Customer review by marblepindrop

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by marblepindrop
by marblepindrop

I started using this product over a year ago because I just wanted a quick way to clean my face at night. I was stunned when I noticed a vast reduction in facial acne shortly after that. I decided to use these pads alone both at morning and night. These cleansing pads did what no other product was able to do for me, and I tried all sorts of solutions- natural, man made, cheap, expensive, rare, common, etc. Only this product completely wiped my acne away. Breakouts are now very rare for me and nowhere near as bad as before when they do occur. These pads are very strong though, so I always wash my hands after handling these wipes. Other than that, these are perfect. I hope Neutrogena never stops making these facial wipes. They have been a life saver!

marblepindrop
East Coast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
love it
1/15/2015

Customer review by lilmoes

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by lilmoes
by lilmoes

It works for me and I love it's true to what it do for your skin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2011

Customer review by FairyX

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by FairyX
by FairyX

this was an okay product. it seemed to make my break outs not as bad although i still had sum minor break outs. im now using proactiv. sorry.. i would recommend this only if u have very minor acne problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyX
columbus, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face wipes
1/31/2016

Customer review by Julz

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Julz
by Julz

It works really well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The name says it all: Acne Control
10/22/2015

Customer review by brownlittlebird

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by brownlittlebird
by brownlittlebird

These cleansing pads are THE BEST. I have very oily skin that can be dry in spots and also prone to breakouts. I use these in the morning, when I get home from work in the evening, and at night before bed. These pads are gentle on my sensitive, problem-prone skin but tough on breakouts. It is amazing how much dirt and oil they pick up off your skin.

brownlittlebird
Point Pleasant, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
good
12/11/2015

Customer review by Wog4

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Wog4
by Wog4

I like the product it seems to be helping my breakouts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wog4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/21/2015

Customer review by Cordy110

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Cordy110
by Cordy110

This product is great for every day multiple times a day use. Many moist pads. Keeps my face clear of oil, and doesn't dry my skin out. Great for right before bed, or even getting out of bed and not actually washing your face in the morning. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cordy110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smell is strong, but I think it's working
8/1/2012

Customer review by heart13

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by heart13
by heart13

The cleansing pads are really convenient for when I'm too lazy/tired to wash my face, and I think my acne's clearing up a bit! The pads don't dry up my sensitive face. Only thing I don't like so far about the pads is that they have a very strong acidic smell that stings my nose, almost to the point where I can't stand it. But after a week I kind of got used to it. Kind of. Also, be careful if you have open scars on your face, it will sting pretty badly.

heart13
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm impressed!
10/1/2010

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Happymom
by Happymom

My daughter has used just about everything on the store shelves to deal with breakouts. She was using products religiously. One day she came to me lifted her bangs and said, "Mom, look! I am all broken out again!" We went to the store and found your product. She decided to try your night cleansing pads... WOW! Within a day or two her forehead was clear! I know she was just as impressed as I was! Thank you for this product!

Happymom
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello, Clear Skin!
12/29/2011

Customer review by sylvia.m94

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sylvia.m94
by sylvia.m94

I began using this product after using multiple OTC acne medications. My acne is moderate, but I wanted clear skin. So I tried this miracle worker. It dried my skin out for the first week, but then my face got used to the formula, and now my skin is soft and clear! I use the Acne Stress Control Face Wash in the shower and then use this directly after. Works great. It's a wonderful buy.

sylvia.m94
Rockwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burn
10/13/2015

Customer review by tdnlg

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by tdnlg
by tdnlg

It burns and dried my face out for days after only using a few times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdnlg
Would recommend to a friend? No
At least the pads are still available...
9/3/2014

Customer review by LavenderRose

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by LavenderRose
by LavenderRose

My wife and I extensively utilize the Acne Stress Control product line, and the pads help keep our stressed out skin under control. But the partner to the pads, the lotion, is no longer being offered, and is unable to be found, and as a result, the pads have lost a portion of their effectiveness. We only hope someone gets a clue and brings the lotion back.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 9/3/2014

We are sorry to hear that our stress relief pads are not meeting your needs. This is not typical and we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.

LavenderRose
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Male
Love this!
3/4/2014

Customer review by SilverStarz33

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by SilverStarz33
by SilverStarz33

I have been using the Acne Stress Control facial scrub for a few years now and it has been the only product that can keep my face clear. When I saw that they made this in Night Cleansing Pads, I practically jumped for joy! I use one every night before bed. It did dry the skin around my nose a little bit in the beginning but it is getting better. Great product!

SilverStarz33
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Works Awesome
8/23/2011

Customer review by WorksGreat!

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by WorksGreat!
by WorksGreat!

This is one of the only products I've found to clear up my face. Every since I have been using this the little bumps under the surface of my skin cleared right up - I've used products that are much more expensive that just made it worse. I ran out of the Acne Stress Control and have been using the regular ones and it just doesn't compare - these ones are the best!

WorksGreat!
Buffalo, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Product!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Panache5892

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Panache5892
by Panache5892

I am prone to acne and when I wake up in the morning I sometimes have a new zit on my face. But after using this product for a month I dont wake up with any random zits on my face, and I have clearer skin! Even if I had a new incoming zit on my face it was gone within one night or by the second night of using the pads. This product is amazing and I LOVE THIS!

Panache5892
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!!! clears breakouts
10/9/2010

Customer review by Elaina

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Elaina
by Elaina

OMG. this is amazing i am a teenager and i get breakouts occasionally. However, after I tried this product, my skin became super clear and i havent had a actual breakout in 3 months! I did get 2 or 3 zits however it was less than the breakouts i used to get! absolutely worth the money and amazing skincare product!

Elaina
manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy!
1/22/2013

Customer review by Kelli24

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Kelli24
by Kelli24

This product is really nice when you are to lazy to wash your face or you dont have time to wash your face. The smell is very very strong though it makes my eyes water everytime I use it. I still really like it though.

Kelli24
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Sting my skin
3/3/2013

Customer review by Alirocks

3.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Alirocks
by Alirocks

I bought these pads a while ago to use as makeup removers. They do remove the makeup, but really STING my skin. I might be ultra-sensitive, but they just make my skin very uncomfortable after I use them.

Alirocks
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
It's working
9/1/2012

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by anonymous
by anonymous

Purchased for my daughter and have put it on her faithfully 2 x a day. She is finally clearning up and she had a pretty bad looking face this summer. I'm very happy we tried this and so is she.

anonymous
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews