Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
131
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
Excellent product
5/7/2010

Customer review by candy48612

5.0 stars by candy48612

My daughter and I tried this product not only does it work excellent it smells really good as well. I bought a bottle about two and half weeks ago and it is not even half gone...does not take much. Both of us shower everyday and maybe more at times. So if you are willing to try something new this would be the product to try.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candy48612
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2012

Customer review by BlessedRhoades

5.0 stars by BlessedRhoades

I absolutely love this shampoo! I've tried every cheap brand out there, and even some of the expensive salon brands. This is by far the best. When I use this shampoo, I don't need conditioner, and my hair is very wavy! I can take it out of the towel, and immediately run a comb through my hair. Hands down, there's no substitute for this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessedRhoades
30113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
It is mild.
8/8/2011

Customer review by Foxisy

4.0 stars by Foxisy

I think it is good for sensitive skin and hair-falling problem.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Foxisy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Shampoo!
8/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

After reading the reviews I thought I would try this product. It's great...probably the best shampoo at Walmart...just as many for the reviewers wrote. I'm a guy with hair length of 1-2". I liked the shampoo so much I tried the conditioner but the conditioner left my hair greasy. Anyway if you're a guy with short hair I hightly recommend the Aveeno Active Naturals Nourish + Moisturize Shampoo...no need for conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great on Natural Kinky Coily Hair...
4/21/2012

Customer review by prini123

5.0 stars by prini123

This Nourish and Moisture shampoo is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I'm just speechless...speechless because I have tried so many other brand shampoo and nothing ever makes my natural hair feels this moisturized, soft and shiney. Bought it a few weeks ago, used it a couple of times and let me tell you, i can comb/detangle my natural kinky coily hair with ease. If it works this well for my natural hair I can imagine what it will do for someone with looser texture or straight hair. It delivers. Ladies give it a try I doubt you will have any regrets. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prini123
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for this price
3/10/2012

Customer review by Arina86

5.0 stars by Arina86

I color my hair all the times, and couldnt find shampoo whiich would moisturize my dry hair. When I tried it 6 months ago I said YES Thats what I was looking for. NICE! I tried both conditioner and shampoo and my hair is amazing after every single coloring! Love it! makes your hair soft, naturaly looking! After all my coloring! (im blonde 3 years already). Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arina86
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Absolutely Love This Shampoo + Condioner!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars by brunettegirlLJT

I've been using a product for years! And over time I've just noticed a change in my hair....results that were just making me question, "Is this really good for my hair?". I searched for awhile and wasn't satisfied with anything I was using! Then I read reviews about Aveeno and how it has certain natural ingredients that is really healthy for your hair. My hair is long so I need a shampoo and conditioner that not only helps my hair stay strong....but also keeps it healthy looking!! The Aveeno with the first wash helped me see a real difference in my hair. It looked healthy....it was soft!! I was just really pleased that I finally found a shampoo and conditioner that I can be happy with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Product has met expectations
9/14/2014

Customer review by biggerragu

5.0 stars by biggerragu

I have always used one of the major cheaper shampoos. I have only used the Aveeno Active Naturals twice so far. Each time I was pleased with it. When I use it everyday is when I will be able to give a more comprehensive report. I have just a small amount of my old shampoo in my shampoo dispenser. When that is finished I will fill it with Aveeno and give it a better test. The twice that I did use it my hair was softer and easier to manage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biggerragu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
2/17/2015

Customer review by Cherokeelady45

5.0 stars by Cherokeelady45

Best I've used!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cherokeelady45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
2/17/2015

Customer review by Miada

5.0 stars by Miada

Very happy with this product along with the conditioner, it makes my children's hair feel really soft. Just wish the bottle was bigger so it could fit more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You blew my mind
9/11/2011

Customer review by MidwestLover

5.0 stars by MidwestLover

I love my hair to hang to my waist, but trying to wash out all the shampoo takes forever and some products always seem to leave a film behind no matter how long you rinse. The first time I used your shampoo & conditioner it blew my mind how easy it rinsed out and my hair was so soft. Be warned though, using this shampoo/conditioner may cause your co-workers to ramdonly stroke the back of your hair,

MidwestLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even My Sylist Says This is a Great Shampoo and Conditioner
9/21/2011

Customer review by VickiT

5.0 stars by VickiT

I've been using Nourish * Moisturize Shampoo & Conditioner for quite some time. My stylist says it's great for my hair. I have it cut and colored every 5 weeks. I just noticed you came out with Living Color now, so I'm going to switch and give that a try. Your shampoos and conditioners aren't heavy and leave me with a clean feeling. My color is bright and lasts Well into the 5th week!

VickiT
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingness
9/22/2011

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars by Jessica

I love love love this shampoo it is like no more tangles for adults. I have never had a shampoo leave my hair so soft and shinny.

Jessica
Myersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing products
10/1/2011

Customer review by Bes21

5.0 stars by Bes21

I have never had a product make my hair so soft and shiny it's the best thing I have found for my thick curly hair! Thank you Aveeno.

Bes21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
10/3/2011

Customer review by happygirl

5.0 stars by happygirl

After three days of using this product, I had a regular ask me if I had used a new shampoo and conditioner because my hair looked so healthy and shiney. For a male to notice I was impressed. I absolutly LOVE this product.

happygirl
Slidelll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair feels so nourished!
10/18/2011

Customer review by Izzy

5.0 stars by Izzy

I bought this product along with the NOURISH + MOISTURIZE Conditioner and Leave-In Treatment, and after a few washes my hair feels so much softer and healthier!

Izzy
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Shampoo and Conditioner on the market!
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Ever since I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for my hair I have noticed that my hair looks thicker, is healthier and shinier than ever before. The smell is the best as well! Please keep this product in the stores, there is nothing like it! Thank you Aveeno.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Amazing shampoo and conditioner EVER
10/31/2011

Customer review by tyty92

5.0 stars by tyty92

I have gone to hades and back with my hair...With the bleaching, the flat ironing, the coloring...my hair was dead and the equivalent of straw. So I tried everything. Keratin smoothing treatments, hot oil treatments, henna and placenta, dove damage care, pantene, john frieda, even biolage! Among so so many others. Maybe 1 or 2 of those helped my hair but as soon as I would wash it, it was back to the straw. I seriously was about to do a Britney Spears. I got a coupon for the Aveeno shampoo and conditioner...And with THE FIRST WASH I was able and many others to see a change. With the second, I could straighten my hair again. And it just kept getting better. I will never switch to a different shampoo or conditioner so long as this product is sold. I love my hair again. I have referred this to all of my friends. And I hope that whoever is reading this gets the same results I did. This product is absolutely amazing.

tyty92
Rolla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing..Amazing..Wow
11/13/2011

Customer review by Krissy

5.0 stars by Krissy

I have very long, very fine hair. After 3 washes my hair has never been healthier. It's silky smooth and I can't help but want to touch it. I use this shampoo/conditioner along with the leave in treatment. I only wish it could come in a bigger size. I have found what I've been looking for and I can only hope that they will continue to develop great product in the future!!!

Krissy
State College, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair product !
12/10/2011

Customer review by Faith15

5.0 stars by Faith15

Excellent hair product; doesn't leave behind any residue; my hair feels soft and healthy; and I started using this product about 3 weeks ago.

Faith15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews